Please enter a valid city, zip or airport code to continue your search.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    92%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.5

    based on 208 reviews
    92%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    208reviews

    • 5 Stars
      141
    • 4 Stars
      45
    • 3 Stars
      12
    • 2 Stars
      5
    • 1 Stars
      5

    Good size suites

    By

    July 23, 2015

    * Good size suites
    * Proximity to Downtown
    * Furniture somewhat dated.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Exceptional experience during our stay

    By

    July 22, 2015

    The entire staff were very accommidating and the manager was exceptional. I was very much immpressed with the overall experience during our stay. It was truely a very enjoyable time at your hotel. I will certainly recommend your hotel to my family and friends.

    I particularly appreciate the fact that you offered the room at the pro care rate due to my wife's surgery.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 24, 2015
    p matthew, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback from your recent stay at our facility. While not under ideal circumstances, pleased that the property and staff exceeded your expectations. Hopefully, we will see you again, under better circumstances. DH General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Weekend Stay

    By

    July 16, 2015

    platinumelite

    We really enjoyed our stay at this property. It's not in the heart of downtown, but the room rate reflected this and this property is a great value in Indy.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 18, 2015
    Reg219, While not in the immediate downtown area, our proximity is such that we are just a short drive to multiple destinations, without the additional costs associated with downtown parking. Allowing this savings to be utilized elsewhere by the guest. DH General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Big room

    By

    July 15, 2015

    Suite was very roomy and lots of space for our family

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 18, 2015
    Johnny183, We pride ourselves on having the largest rooms available in Indianapolis. Glad to hear it met the needs of your family. DH General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    10th Floor Stay

    By

    July 14, 2015

    club

    I was in town for a training and wanted to stay near downtown. I really liked the location of the hotel and it was nice to have a room on the 10th floor. The bed was very comfortable and I liked that the sleeping area was separate from the dinning and kitchen area. The kitchen was perfect and the refrigerator met all of our needs. Staff were very welcoming and accommodating.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 18, 2015
    Business with R, Thank you so much for taking the time to provide feedback from you recent stay at our location. We are pleased to hear that the location/staff exceeded your expectations. I hope that we will be your destination choice the next time you are once again in Indianapolis. DH General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Excellent experience in downtown Indiannapolis

    By

    July 08, 2015

    Excellent hotel, conveniently located in downtown Indiannapolis; very clean, excellent to get relax.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Stay

    By

    July 07, 2015

    Comfortable, quiet, close to everything including medical center. Staff friendly, helpful and smiling.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 07, 2015
    DH51, I am pleased that you found your stay with us a comfortable one. We hope to be able to serve you again when you return to the Indianapolis area. DH General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    great place for family stay especially for longer time

    By

    July 04, 2015

    I stayed couple of nights there with my daughter, and it was a great experience.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 06, 2015
    Satishgo, I am pleased to hear that your stay with us was a 'great experience'. If you should return to the area, we hope to have the opportunity to serve you again. DH General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Good Stay and reasonable price

    By

    July 03, 2015

    club

    Nice place to stay. It felt a little cramped in the lobby/elevator area. One thing I highly recommend is to eat somewhere else if you are checking in late, the prices for some of the food items in the community cupboard are pretty high. You could find better prices at your local market. That was the only thing that rubbed me the wrong way. Other than that the room was excellent and the price was reasonable for the miniature kitchen and type of room you get. It was overall a good stay if you are traveling through the area.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 06, 2015
    Chicasid, Thank you so much for providing feedback from your recent stay at our facility. The building was originally built in the mid-60's. Thus, the size of the elevator cabs. Most Candlewood Suites have minimal lobby areas vs standard full-service hotels. I regret that you found some prices in the Candlewood Cupboard a bit pricey. The hotel does not have the buying power (bulk) that groceries would have, which would result in lower prices to the consumer. If you happen to return to Indianapolis in the future, hope to have the opportunity to serve you again. DH General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Not quite as good as 2013

    By

    June 23, 2015

    club

    We stayed at this property in 2013 for two weeks and had a good experience. This time, we stayed for 9 days. We found the condition of the suite to be worse this time around, with damaged furniture that should have been replaced. Carpet was dirty, bathroom cleanliness ok, not great.

    Staff was friendly.

    Posted byCustomerCare
    July 02, 2015
    Dear DebHDenver, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel. We appreciate and wish to thank you for the kind comments on the staff. On the other hand, we are sorry that you had issues with the property's condition. Please be assured that we treat all comments seriously as this will be forwarded to the management for a suggestion on future upgrades. We hope to have the honor of serving you again should your travels bring you back to the area. Sincerely, Karen G. Case Manager IHGCare
    Read More
    Read Less

    Minor improvements

    By

    June 22, 2015

    I would have liked to cook more in the kitchen. I didn't have enough fry pans to make an omelet or to prepare a dinner without cleaning the pan before I started the next part of the dish. I also didn't have any sort of scrubber to properly clean the dishes when I was done. I was able to use the dishcloth but it takes a lot more elbow grease.

    There are many channels on the TV that aren't clear.

    On the plus side. The rooms are very clean and organized. This was the second time I've stayed here and I will do so again.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 23, 2015
    Energy Guy, Thanks for providing feedback from your recent stay at our facility. We do appreciate all feedback from guests: good, bad and indifferent. Hotel branding does have standards as to the amount of goods to stock the standard kitchenette with: silverware, glassware, cookware, etc... I regret that you found this to be less than what was needed during your recent stay. There is a dish brush as part of the room amenity as well, for scrubbing of pots/pans, which may not have been seen. The hotel is finalizing channel selections for an HD channeling update, which should be implemented shortly. DH General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    for IU Med Center guest

    By

    June 22, 2015

    club

    Very convenient; shuttle provided. Suite provide living and kitchen areas

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 23, 2015
    mrswax, I am pleased that the hotel's facilities and amenities were convenient for you during your recent stay. I hope we have the ability to serve you again, when returning to the Indianapolis area. DH General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Book With Us Advantage

    Close