Please enter a valid city, zip or airport code to continue your search.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    92%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.5

    based on 211 reviews
    92%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    211reviews

    • 5 Stars
      144
    • 4 Stars
      45
    • 3 Stars
      12
    • 2 Stars
      5
    • 1 Stars
      5

    Clean room and pleasant stay

    By

    July 27, 2015

    club

    My husband and I have stayed several times at Candlewood Suites in Downtown Indianapolis. In fact since we conduct all of our business in the medical district of downtown Indy we specifically book at Candlewood Suites. The rooms are always clean and comfortable and the bed affords us a good nights sleep. We always have a pleasant stay at Candlewood Suites and we would definitely recommend it to our friends, family and colleagues.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 29, 2015
    WhiteJet15, Thanks so much for providing feedback from your recent stay(s) at our location. It is always great to hear that our staff/facility exceeds a guests' expectations. We look forward to your next visit. DH General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Wonderful Stay!

    By

    July 27, 2015

    club

    I was in a one bedroom suite and felt like I was in an apartment! The scacious room came with all the amenities of home including a full sized refrigerator, stove and all the things one would need to cook a meal! Despite the fact that my work would reimburse my meals I chose to cook my own and relax in my room the evenings of my conference. My stay was amazing and the bed was very comfortable!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 29, 2015
    Debbiesue40, Thank you so much for the great praise. We are pleased to say that we offer the largest guest rooms in the city of Indianapolis. Happy to hear that you found the room amenities such that it allowed you to stay in and prepare your own meal(s). DH General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great experience

    By

    July 27, 2015

    club

    I cannot think of anything negative to say about this hotel. We stayed here due to it being close to Marian University. We enjoyed our stay so much, we have already booked 5 nights for upcoming events.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 29, 2015
    Chan309, We greatly appreciate the high praise of our facility. Looking forward to your future visits. DH General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Good size suites

    By

    July 23, 2015

    * Good size suites
    * Proximity to Downtown
    * Furniture somewhat dated.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 29, 2015
    monnj6, Thanks for the feedback. We are presently replacing case goods, which is showing age/wear. As you can imagine with 142 guest rooms, this is a large project and takes some time. The hotel will be going through a full renovation in 2017, which will involve replacement of all these items as well. DH General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Exceptional experience during our stay

    By

    July 22, 2015

    The entire staff were very accommidating and the manager was exceptional. I was very much immpressed with the overall experience during our stay. It was truely a very enjoyable time at your hotel. I will certainly recommend your hotel to my family and friends.

    I particularly appreciate the fact that you offered the room at the pro care rate due to my wife's surgery.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 24, 2015
    p matthew, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback from your recent stay at our facility. While not under ideal circumstances, pleased that the property and staff exceeded your expectations. Hopefully, we will see you again, under better circumstances. DH General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Weekend Stay

    By

    July 16, 2015

    platinumelite

    We really enjoyed our stay at this property. It's not in the heart of downtown, but the room rate reflected this and this property is a great value in Indy.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 18, 2015
    Reg219, While not in the immediate downtown area, our proximity is such that we are just a short drive to multiple destinations, without the additional costs associated with downtown parking. Allowing this savings to be utilized elsewhere by the guest. DH General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Big room

    By

    July 15, 2015

    Suite was very roomy and lots of space for our family

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 18, 2015
    Johnny183, We pride ourselves on having the largest rooms available in Indianapolis. Glad to hear it met the needs of your family. DH General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    10th Floor Stay

    By

    July 14, 2015

    club

    I was in town for a training and wanted to stay near downtown. I really liked the location of the hotel and it was nice to have a room on the 10th floor. The bed was very comfortable and I liked that the sleeping area was separate from the dinning and kitchen area. The kitchen was perfect and the refrigerator met all of our needs. Staff were very welcoming and accommodating.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 18, 2015
    Business with R, Thank you so much for taking the time to provide feedback from you recent stay at our location. We are pleased to hear that the location/staff exceeded your expectations. I hope that we will be your destination choice the next time you are once again in Indianapolis. DH General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Excellent experience in downtown Indiannapolis

    By

    July 08, 2015

    Excellent hotel, conveniently located in downtown Indiannapolis; very clean, excellent to get relax.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Stay

    By

    July 07, 2015

    Comfortable, quiet, close to everything including medical center. Staff friendly, helpful and smiling.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 07, 2015
    DH51, I am pleased that you found your stay with us a comfortable one. We hope to be able to serve you again when you return to the Indianapolis area. DH General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    great place for family stay especially for longer time

    By

    July 04, 2015

    I stayed couple of nights there with my daughter, and it was a great experience.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 06, 2015
    Satishgo, I am pleased to hear that your stay with us was a 'great experience'. If you should return to the area, we hope to have the opportunity to serve you again. DH General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Good Stay and reasonable price

    By

    July 03, 2015

    club

    Nice place to stay. It felt a little cramped in the lobby/elevator area. One thing I highly recommend is to eat somewhere else if you are checking in late, the prices for some of the food items in the community cupboard are pretty high. You could find better prices at your local market. That was the only thing that rubbed me the wrong way. Other than that the room was excellent and the price was reasonable for the miniature kitchen and type of room you get. It was overall a good stay if you are traveling through the area.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 06, 2015
    Chicasid, Thank you so much for providing feedback from your recent stay at our facility. The building was originally built in the mid-60's. Thus, the size of the elevator cabs. Most Candlewood Suites have minimal lobby areas vs standard full-service hotels. I regret that you found some prices in the Candlewood Cupboard a bit pricey. The hotel does not have the buying power (bulk) that groceries would have, which would result in lower prices to the consumer. If you happen to return to Indianapolis in the future, hope to have the opportunity to serve you again. DH General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Book With Us Advantage

    Close