Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    92%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.5

    based on 342 reviews
    92%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    342reviews

    • 5 Stars
      233
    • 4 Stars
      68
    • 3 Stars
      21
    • 2 Stars
      11
    • 1 Stars
      9

    Great place to stay!!

    By

    July 28, 2016

    Overall great experience. Great job to all the staff!!

    Read More
    Read Less

    Fabulous Stay Exceeded Expectations

    By

    July 25, 2016

    This was our first time staying at a Candlewood Suites property and we were completely satisfied with every aspect of our stay. Our accommodations (king suite) were very spacious and the pull out bed was comfortable for our daughter. The full kitchen was awesome and equipped with everything you need. We were impressed by the cleanliness of our room and the entire property. All of the hotel staff were courteous and helpful. It was a wonderful stay and we would definitely return when visiting the area next time.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 27, 2016
    BowlingMom74, I couldn't ask for a better review of our location. I am so pleased that we exceeded your expectations on all fronts. If you should happen to return to the Indianapolis area, we hope you will return to our location. Don H General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Disappointing this time around

    By

    July 25, 2016

    Didn't care for how I was treated at check by Manager.
    It was like he didn't even care.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 28, 2016
    Sirbutch, I am sorry to hear of your negative experience while at our location. I had to refer to your IHG survey, in regards to comments here. In your survey, had mentioned issue with the hotel's shuttle service. Unfortunately, given the hotel shuttle service area, there can sometimes be delays based on a number of factors: number of persons utilizing service at a given hour, destinations (drop-off's/pick-up's), traffic patterns, etc... The hotel will typically not charge a person an additional daily rate (1/2 or full) unless a guest has departed beyond the 11:00a check-out time, which could impact the hotel's ability to resell the room for the forthcoming evening. We appreciate all of our hospital guests (VA, Riley Hospital for Children, Eskanazi, Methodist, IU, Simon Cancer, etc...), as well as their stories, which have brought them to our establishment. And while we are compassionate to these persons and their stories, it can sometimes be necessary to make fiscal decisions, which guests may not agree with. We appreciate your patronage of our facility and hope that despite this negative experience, you will choose to give us another opportunity to serve you. Don H General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Geat place to stay

    By

    July 25, 2016

    platinumelite

    Clean comfortable rooms, great location. My wife and I really enjoyed the stay. Best night sleep I've had in a long time.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 27, 2016
    Jackson1724, Glad to hear that you left us with a positive experience. IHG hotels is strongly focused on the guest sleep experience, and pleased to hear that you had a restful sleep. Hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the near future. Don H General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    mrs

    By

    July 23, 2016

    club

    great service and coffee, ease of scheduling days for stay, appreciate the shuttle service

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 27, 2016
    Aunt Sherri, We appreciate your feedback and positive feedback. Don H General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great location, great people, great room

    By

    July 23, 2016

    platinumelite

    As a IHG Platinum Elite member I was forced to change hotels for our last night's stay in Indianapolis. Though it was a big inconvenience, once I checked into The Candlewood Suites in the downtown medical district, I was very pleased. The staff were friendly and helpful and help create a delightful experience for me and my family. My grandchildren enjoyed the outdoors pool. The wireless internet was fast and stable and the rooms were first-class. This property will be at the very top of my list the next time I am in Indianapolis.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 27, 2016
    Zoomdogg, Thank you so much for taking the time to provide feedback from your recent stay with us. I am pleased that we have won you over as a new Candlewood Suites guest. Don H General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great weekend Stay

    By

    July 19, 2016

    platinumelite

    Very clean hotel with a friendly staff. Would highly recommend.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 27, 2016
    jakejake326, Thank you so much for the positive feedback from your recent stay at our location. Hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Don H General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    stay at candlewwod

    By

    July 18, 2016

    club

    It was good but the maid forgot to empty the coffee pot and leave more filters but that was it. The rest of the stay was great and thanks again.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 27, 2016
    Willies55, I'm sorry about the oversight in regards to your coffee brewer. I am pleased that despite this issue, you enjoyed your stay with us. Don H General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    one night stay

    By

    July 18, 2016

    Excellent place to stay close to campus, only downside was breakfast not included.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 27, 2016
    iupui parent, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback from your recent stay with us. Until the brand standards change for the Candlewood Suites, breakfast is not an amenity served at these properties. Breakfast items can be purchased from the Candlewood Cupboard, or recommendations made to local eateries by the hotel staff. Don H General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice Comfortable Suite

    By

    July 15, 2016

    club

    The Suite was nice and the free laundry facilities were great, no pool at this location due to chemical imbalance is what I was told that was my negative, the guy at the check in was friendly but just barley, the staff upon checkout the next morning was stellar.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 18, 2016
    Vincente13, I am sorry that our sister property's pool was down during your recent stay with us. Situations such as this are unforeseeable, and can be a disappointment. Otherwise, I am pleased you found your stay with us a positive one. Don H General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice and cozy!

    By

    July 15, 2016

    I am a happy camper overall about my experience with the candle wood suites, from the prompt customer service to the amenities left in my room and the free laundry services. There were one exception with regards to the swimming pool experience due to a dysfunction for my full 3 day stay. Other than that this hotel provides lots and lots of space!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 18, 2016
    Rodney219, I am pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay at our location. Other persons have similarly made note of our sister property's pool outage due to a chemical imbalance. Just as an FYI for persons reading this review, the Candlewood Suites Medical District does not have a pool, nor does it advertise one in its literature or online description. A sister property, which shares the grounds, does have one, which allows guest of the Candlewood Suites usage thereof. Don H General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Place To Find

    By

    July 13, 2016

    club

    Candlewood Suites is a lovely place to stay, but extremely hard to find. It took us 1 1/2 hrs. to find it. It does lack much handicap parking. It is very nice and very clean and the staff is helpful. The rooms are quite chilly and it is hard to regulate the AC.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 15, 2016
    Roadster44, I am sorry to hear of your difficulty of finding our location. In many GPS systems, it requires the full address to be entered, so as to not confuse our location with one of many White River Parkway variations. GPS location should be: 1152 N. White River Parkway W. Dr., Indianapolis, IN 46222 Some persons do have difficulty with the thermostat in rooms, as they may vary from those in their homes. For those reading this, and thinking of coming to our location, the up or down arrow must be pressed until the temperature flashes, in order to make any changes. We have had some recent asphalt work done to our ADA parking area(s), which may have inconvenienced some guests. My apologies for this. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again. Don H General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less