Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-22-2014)
(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 58 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect base for Summer School I stayed here for 12 nights whilst attending Summer School at the Univeristy of Indiana. Found the whole expeirence excellent - friendly helpful staff, at any time of day and night, great kitchen in the suite enabled me to self-cater and keep my costs reasonable. Air conditioning a bit noisy but very effective - solved the problem by using earplugs. Shuttle service to and from campus / downtown an absolute Godsend. Will definitely stay in these hotels again. Perfect if travelling with family as it can be so hard to groups of four or more, but you can do it here! June 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Minor issues made up for by great service We got our room on arrival and went up only to find that there was someone already in our room. They were not there, but their stuff (wallets, phones, bags) were all over the place. We went down to the front desk to see what the mix-up was. Front desk staff was apologetic and worked hard to find us a new room quickly. Also, if you are worried about the fire alarm in your hotels, the ones here work as they went off twice during our weekend stay. Thankfully not the middle of the night. June 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location, Location, Location We stayed for my wife,she was, is a patiant with a local hospital. The staff was great, room nice, furneture was old. Bed not to bad. this is a pet friendly hotel, we do not like this idea at all. The LOCATION is why we stayed otherwise we would shop elsewhere. The price was not bad. June 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mr. Roth at front desk turned my negative into a positive Everything about this hotel is adequate, with the exception of Mr. Roth and his front desk staff. All but one of whom were stellar. Mr. Roth made a point of ensuring my needs were met and my stay was as comfortable as it could have been. The coffee is horrible here, so plan to stop elsewhere...where that may be in the city of Indianapolis, I am not sure. I did not find a decent cup of coffee the entire week I was there. No shuttle service to grocery store or airport. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by rate candlewood an a Would definitely come back' the staff was very friendly and always helpful. Our suite was very clean and spacious. A nice home away from home. June 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by High cost of Pet Deposit/Lacking Customer Service Suite was nice, pet deposit was way to high. Staff was ok, not the most friendly as expected for what you pay. No discount for Veterans and limited discounts for anyone so close to VA Hospital and other hospitals. June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience From check in to check out, my experience with this hotel was terrific. The room was perfect, extremely clean and comfortable! The staff were always cheerful, friendly and ready to help. It truly was a home away from home. Great place to stay and I would recommend it without hesitation. May 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by location,price clean and convienent Very pleased with everything will be back and recomend to others! April 27, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Keeps Getting Worse After my first stay at this property I thought about writing a review sharing my poor experience. I decided to give this property another try. Unfortunately, my second experience was even worse than the first. Just a few of the issues on this most recent stay: Room was dirty Furniture was worn and broken down Toilet was loose and rocked Toilet ran constantly Kitchen faucet had no cold water- warm or hot only Little to no hot water pressure in shower Bathroom faucet leaked and sprayed water No housekeeping on the day I was told they would be there Rude front desk staff (especially young lady during the day shift) Poorly stocked Candlewood Cupboard Often had to wait at front desk for someone to come out from back room because they were too busy laughing and carrying on instead of taking care of the guests. I will not stay at this property again. April 21, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Rude/dis-honest I just spent Saturday, 4/5/14 at this hotel. I had brought a bucket with some wedding items to be used at my brother's upcoming wedding and some new clothes for my nephew. Unfortunately and by mistake, upon checkout on Sunday, 4/6/14, the bucket was left in the room. Within 24 hours of checking out my brother called to see if he could stop by and pick it up, assuming it had been put in a secure lost and found area. However, when he called the person he spoke to was very rude and told him there wasn't anything left in the room. They did not offer to look into it, talk to housekeeping management, etc. He called them twice to no avail. I hope whoever kept the wedding items and clothes gets some use out of them and your child can wear the clothes I bought for my nephew. P.S. I did not choose this place to stay nor would I have in the first place. April 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Accomodations! We were very pleased with our stay at Candlewood Suites. The room was clean and the kitchen area well stocked with cooking utensils. It was like home away from home. April 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, Staff Great and Room Comfortable The bed was a King (GREAT) which most of the Candlewood Suites they are Queen. This room was great. It was a size you could live in all the time. I travel 1-2 weeks(sometimes more) out of a month every year. March 21, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Wont stay again Room was clean. Security too lack for my comfort and the other women who stayed with me. Because of an error in booking, Im still receiving emails about another persons reservation with her name,etc. Now my email is attached to her account. This makes me uncomfortable- who knows who has my information. February 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thoroughly Enjoyed our stay. Our suite at Candlewood was extremely clean and comfortable. The kitchen had everything we needed to cook with and again, everything was clean. Full refrigerator, two stove tops, microwave and dishwasher. Also, a pantry to hold all of your perishables. We liked the layout because there was a counter that you could work at or eat. The bed was super comfortable and having two TV's and DVD players was a PLUS! The one thing I noticed was that you couldn't hear anyone else in their rooms next door or upstairs like you can in other hotels. It was super quiet. I would definitely recommend Candlewood to families that are trying to save on money eating out. The staff was friendly, accommodating and there's free coffee in the lobby downstairs. We will definitely be back. Thanks Candlewood for a great experience! January 30, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Advertised as non-smoking, it is not. We had a very important event at Marian on Saturday. We chose this location because it has the universal symbol for "no smoking" on the website. As soon as we entered our room, you could smell the smoke. Everything had the smell of cigerette smoke on it. The beds, furniture and especially in the bathroom. It was clearly evident this location is not non-smoking. In addtion, I have an adversion to the smoke smell. I become congested and cough. Our son had a very important interview on Saturday and I had to hang his suit in a closet that reeked of smoke. January 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay - Kitchenette Bonus Great stay. Winter time and roads were bad so extremely happy to reach hotel. Had stopped for food just outside Indy but could not eat - two hands on the wheel. Bonus was microwave and lovely kitchenette and island/desk area once we arrived. Fold out couch gave my daughter and I each our own space with each having its own TV. Only negative was no "free" breakfast but next time will know to bring our own food. Everyone from staff to other patrons extremely nice -- would definitely stay again. January 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Temporary sanctuary We stayed at this location because it was close to the hospital where our loved one spent 7 days. The staff was friendly, and we were put in a room that was quiet and away from other guests. With the full kitchen and bedroom, we were able to feel like we were in a home away from home, rather than in a hotel. It was helpful to be able to get away from the hospital to rest, but to also be close enough to hurry back if needed. We were able to get a special rate from the hotel because of our situation. The free parking and shuttle to the hospital saved us some money and effort as well, and we were able to use the laundry facilities to clean our clothing. A very positive experience for our family! January 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay; not great location A good hotel in a not-so-good location. Amenities were fine. Hotel is fairly clean but a little worn here and there. There is no complimentary breakfast but you can buy breakfast type items in their little store that you can make in your room. Our room was a 2 bedroom suite and very large! There was plenty of room for 4 of us. The kitchenette was nice as well, stocked with a toaster, full sized fridge, mini-stove, etc. Very nice to have. Overall, it was a good stay for the price. The nearest grocery store wasn't in a nice neighborhood so be careful! December 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious, Clean and Great Amenites! Spent 5 nights at the Candlewood Suites in Indianapolis IN and loved it, right down to the free coffee, free laundry room and nice workout room. I would definatle recommend anyone to stay at this location and if I visit again I will do the same. Clean and homelike feel, loved it! December 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Super clean! Spacious very convenient to IUPUI. Less expensive than hotels that aren't even as nice. October 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room but not good for pet allergies We stayed at Candlewood to avoid traveling home late after the Eagles concert. Hotels closer to downtown were full; this was our first day at Candlewood. The check in staff were very helpful and arranged a cab for us. The layout of our room was nice; the bedroom is separated by a full wall between it and the kitchen/livingroom area. I wish the bedroom had a door, but having the bed on an inside wall of the suite did help regarding quiet. Just be advised that if someone stayed on the hide-a-bed sofa in the LR, they would walk within 3-4 ft of the bed when going to the bathroom. The kitchen is very nice; stainless steel cookware and dishes for two provided. If you're planning to cook, bring everything as the only "food" is salt and pepper, and coffee packets. WARNING: think twice about this hotel if you have animal allergies! They allow pets, which I did not know. My husband was very uncomfortable by the time we left, and his only allergy is cats. For that reason, we won't be returning. It was nice to have free parking, but the hotel is not in walking distance of downtown. One could walk to IUPUI, but the neighborhood a couple of blocks away is a little sketchy. I would count on driving or taking a cab. Our cab fare to downtown was reasonable (2 people for $9) and cheaper than parking. October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant stay! I was hesitant, at first, when I read some reviews on other websites. I decided to take a chance and book our stay there because it was close to my son's dorm. The girl at the front desk was very nice. The room was very large...more like an apartment. We had everything we needed. It was a perfect location for us...a close drive to everything downtown. It is just down the street and around the corner from the zoo. We did not have to pay for parking...big plus when staying downtown! It was clean and quiet. The wi-fi was easy to use. We will most likely stay there again. There are no restaurants within walking distance of this hotel...if that is a problem for you, you should know this. We didn't mind. October 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The only place we will stay My husband and I have different sleep schedules, so having the bedroom and living room areas separate is priceless! One of us can go to bed early, or sleep late and not have to worry about being woken up by the other. The rooms are spacious and comfortable, the staff is always nice and helpful, and there is truly no other place we would rather stay! Thank you Candlewood Suites! October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lots of Room, Great service. It was very easy to check in. The staff at the desk were very kind and they helped with every step. The rooms were completely spacious and everything was clean and ready for me. I did not have many belongings, but there was TONS of room to put clothes and bags if you were staying for many days. October 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Stayed in a absolutely beautiful suite. It had a movie/game lending at the front desk for the DVD player in the room. Bed was extremely comfortable.. I didn't want to leave!! Great large shower/bath. Just an absolutely beautiful suite! Location is close to the zoo and downtown. I just wish they also had fresh breakfast.. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and affordable We made a last minute decision to attend the Colts game. I made reservations here on Sat with a check in that day. The rate was the same as staying at a hotel closer to Lucus Oil Stadium. However, here we did not have to pay for parking. It was only 3 miles from the stadium and they offered shuttle to and from the stadium for 10.00 for our family of 4. Our room was great. We had an end room, but the convenience of having a kitchen in the room was nice, with a full size refrigerator. The bedroom was down the hall from the living room and kitchen. It was like staying in a furnished apartment. The couch pulled out to a bed for our children. There were TVs in both living area as well as the bedroom. The staff was very nice. They were very helpful and informative. They have an outside pool, but we did not have time to enjoy it and the temperatures were already dropping some. They have a little grocery store on site. We felt this was well worth staying at rather than staying at the field. It was cheaper and still had the conveniences. September 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay My wife and I heard that Indianapolis was a very bike friendly town and this hotel is on one of those bike paths so it is easily accessible to most of Indy by bike. The staff was friendly and courteous, the room was clean, the kitchen well stocked with pots, pans & utensils, although there was only 2 forks but we are only 2 people. If I was going back to Indy anytime soon I would stay here again. September 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent, I love it. I had stayed here for 2 weeks, extended stay. The room rate is cheaper when stay longer. My room is one bed suite that is bigger than I expected. There are full equipment kitchen, large bedroom and also living room area. It's close to downtown and IUPUI, you could take a bus (#37) in front of the hotel easily. Their amenities are also very good, free self laundry machine, free brewed coffee on the first floor, free high speed wifi. The staffs were also good and helpful. One thing is not so good is the view from the room. But, for overall, I strongly recommend living here. September 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay I frequently travel to Indianapolis for business, everytime I do I stay at Candlewood - Love the value and comfort given when I stay - will return again next month. I recommend this hotel to anyone that is looking for great customer service, comfortable clean rooms and looking for all of this at a great price! See you next month! August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort and accessibility Our room was great, clean and fully equipped, but they should have the icemaker going already before the guest check in so you have ice in the room...no ice machine on any floor. The bed was suppose to be a king size, but it was a double, but was comfortable. The elevators are too small. I had problems getting the luggage carrier in it and if we would of had my husbands scooter or wheel chair he would of had to be on the elevator by himself. That was the only thing wrong. Experience was great and the staff is friendly. Would stay again if need to. August 24, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>