Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 81 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by As a Gold Member, my son and I were upgraded to a suite It was my sons first experience at a hotel. It was like a kings palace for him. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Experience I absolutely enjoyed the stay at Candlewood Suites. The space and all the amenities in the suite were very impressing and allowed us to enjoy time with friends. The bed was wonderfully comfortable and it was very convenient for our group to have staff that are Spanish speaking. Thank you for a wonderful stay! August 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mixed Review The staff was the most friendly I can recall encountering on any of my travels. We stayed in business suite and it was very clean, roomy, and quite. We were very ,disappointed in discovering the "high-speed" internet was not so high speed. The connection dropped often and when it did connect, the download speed was slow. We also were disappointed to discover the hard way, that the outdoor pool had been closed by the manager due to concerns over the weather, yet no one at the front desk had been informed of this. As a result, we had to deal with 2 young and very disappointed children. Don't let your first impression of the "high-rise" appearance fool you. the buildings interior and rooms are well maintained and comfortable. This is an excellent place to stay if you are planning on visiting the medical center or Indianapolis Zoo. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Great Hotel! This hotel is the best. The rooms are large and clean. I couldn't find anything out of place or wrong with this room. The staff was more than welcoming to me. I have to say Dwayne, Karina and Norma made my stay even better. They were good at offering me suggestions to dine and giving directions. I will be back! August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room for a Great Price The bed was so comfortable! The way the room was setup, you couldn't hear others in the hallway which was really nice. The front desk staff was super friendly despite it being a busy weekend. I can't wait to come back and stay again! August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value and spacious suites! The hotel was exactly as described - clean, comfortable and a great bargain. If I was coming back to this area for an extended stay, I wouldn't think twice about booking another room at this hotel. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Candlewood Med District This was a great experience and it allowed me to stay at no problem whatsoever. They have a lending locker that will provide you the ability to rent common kitchen utilities for a stay. The rooms are very spacious, and the front desk always is helpful. Russel knows EVERYTHING, and Norma and Corina are very personable. Also the free coffee is amazing! August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by quiet spacious home away from home We were able to just hang out all day without any problems. Wifi, spacious rooms, useful kitchen and great large table. We didn't even turn on the tv! Very comfortable beds -- except for the hideabed but that is to be expected. The pool was very clean and nice. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another Great Experience at the Candlewood Downtown Medical District This property is always stellar because of the staff. Mr. Roth, Dwayne, Norma and Karina are shining examples of employees who genuinely care about their hotel guests. The business center is convenient, and most importantly the computers and printers WORK. The parking areas are accommodating and allow over sized vehicle parking. The Lending Locker is a new perk, and it was fantastic to have the use of a crock pot and pizza cooker. My only complaint is that the free coffee in the lobby leaves much to be desired; however this seems to be a trend city wide. I have found it impossible to find a good cup of coffee in Indianapolis, even at the large chain coffee shops. This hotel is convenient to the IMS, the hotels, downtown, and major highways. I will most certainly continue to book this hotel for our business trips to Indianapolis. July 31, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Unwanted Guests and Roaches We were locked out of our room 3 different times. Once this was straightened out, not only did our room keys work, but we had another hotel guest that was able to enter our room with their key. . . at 11pm. To top it all of, we found a roach in the shower. Overall very poor experience. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our hotel We have stayed at several Indianapolis hotels in the past but this one is the last one! It is wonderful!! Very safe area that is close to everything and yet away from the crowds. July 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great room........ but don't bother if your a Rewards Member. I gave a glowing review of this hotel on Yelp but ..........here we are running into the same problems week 2. I checked out this past Friday and here we are late Monday night, and I have yet to receive my points for the week. The first week I stayed I had to pester the front desk when checking in week 2. As a starting from nothing in March to Platinum by end of July, and the leader of my team of 3 who will be staying in Indy until October, you would think that the people running the Candlewood would at least do the bare minimum of what's expected. By the way, writing this review from the Staybridge by Lucas Oil. Still IHG, yes. For now. Candlewood didn't have to beg to be paid for the week, I shouldn't have to beg to get rewards points anymore. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome room and rate I paid for this room in advance (non-refundable) and received the KING SUITE, which was a very fair size, for the rate of a standard suite (a little smaller but not by much). It came well furnished with everything that a small apartment would have. They also provided us with a list of local bars and restaurants that definitely helped with us having a wonderful night. This was my second stay at this hotel and the 2nd stay was better than the first. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very quiet and resting Very quiet and comfortable. Staff was very graicous. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient To Downtown Indy We enjoyed our stay immensely. And, very convenient to downtown Indy July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel No problems, nice sized room, full size kitchen. Would recommend staying here. July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy access -good location Six members of our family (2 suites) were in town for a wedding. We all felt safe, comfortable and able to kick back - every one had their own space. The staff were very helpful and the location was wonderful, as we had three different locations to attend for the wedding and people to pick up from the airport. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff The staff greeted us as soon as we walked through the door. When we first arrived they explained the food available in the "grocery area" and invited us to look it over. When we were exiting or arriving the lobby area they made it a point to greet us which made me feel welcome, comfortable and not like I was in intrusion into their day!! I thought that was Awesome!! July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay. We were so glad to have an excellent place to stay while our son was in the hospital. The room and laundry service was much more than we expected. We used the shuttle service to the hospital multiple times. We always felt safe daytime or nighttime. July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend getaway Our family stayed at this hotel last year while we visited Indy, and we returned this year. We love the spacious and quiet suites. It's like having your own apartment, and a full kitchen is a bonus when travelling with a small child. The zoo and other attractions are just minutes away. The hotel staff was friendly, and we would stay again. July 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean room at a great value The size and quality of this room were great for the price. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home Very happy with our stay at this hotel. You will not be disappointed. Clean, comfortable and accommodating. The staff is very friendly. For our family, it was a home away from home. This hotel takes pride in its facilities and treats their customers very well. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place we always feel at home and safe . the staff are always wonderful June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect base for Summer School I stayed here for 12 nights whilst attending Summer School at the Univeristy of Indiana. Found the whole expeirence excellent - friendly helpful staff, at any time of day and night, great kitchen in the suite enabled me to self-cater and keep my costs reasonable. Air conditioning a bit noisy but very effective - solved the problem by using earplugs. Shuttle service to and from campus / downtown an absolute Godsend. Will definitely stay in these hotels again. Perfect if travelling with family as it can be so hard to groups of four or more, but you can do it here! June 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Minor issues made up for by great service We got our room on arrival and went up only to find that there was someone already in our room. They were not there, but their stuff (wallets, phones, bags) were all over the place. We went down to the front desk to see what the mix-up was. Front desk staff was apologetic and worked hard to find us a new room quickly. Also, if you are worried about the fire alarm in your hotels, the ones here work as they went off twice during our weekend stay. Thankfully not the middle of the night. June 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location, Location, Location We stayed for my wife,she was, is a patiant with a local hospital. The staff was great, room nice, furneture was old. Bed not to bad. this is a pet friendly hotel, we do not like this idea at all. The LOCATION is why we stayed otherwise we would shop elsewhere. The price was not bad. June 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mr. Roth at front desk turned my negative into a positive Everything about this hotel is adequate, with the exception of Mr. Roth and his front desk staff. All but one of whom were stellar. Mr. Roth made a point of ensuring my needs were met and my stay was as comfortable as it could have been. The coffee is horrible here, so plan to stop elsewhere...where that may be in the city of Indianapolis, I am not sure. I did not find a decent cup of coffee the entire week I was there. No shuttle service to grocery store or airport. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by rate candlewood an a Would definitely come back' the staff was very friendly and always helpful. Our suite was very clean and spacious. A nice home away from home. June 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by High cost of Pet Deposit/Lacking Customer Service Suite was nice, pet deposit was way to high. Staff was ok, not the most friendly as expected for what you pay. No discount for Veterans and limited discounts for anyone so close to VA Hospital and other hospitals. June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience From check in to check out, my experience with this hotel was terrific. The room was perfect, extremely clean and comfortable! The staff were always cheerful, friendly and ready to help. It truly was a home away from home. Great place to stay and I would recommend it without hesitation. May 17, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>