Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 97 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff Had a great stay here. Staff were great and rooms were comfortable. September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean comfortable rooms Stayed here 4 days while husband was having surgery and admitted to hospital. Hospital rates are fair and appreciated. Staff are very polite and helpful. Room was clean and the bed and pillows comfortable. Slept better than in own home. Shuttle to and from the hospital is a plus because of hospital parking garage high rates. Everything you need to cook your own meals. This is the 3rd time I've stayed at this hotel and had great experience all three times. Would love to be able to have time to use the pool as it looked clean and inviting! Will book here again on return trips to Indy. September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by H0tel Staff I have been a customer of this Candlewood Suite for 6 1/2 years. Dwayne Roberts is absolutely an asset to your company. He was promoted recently and I might say "it is about time". I directly email my reservations to Dwayne. He is always prompt in confirming them and accommodates all my needs and/or the needs of my staff when they come to visit. For the longest time, the front desk people could not get our company's billing correct but once Dwayne stepped into the picture (this was ago before his promotion) we no longer had problems. He is the best!! September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Staff Had to stay for some followup transplant care at IUH. Would highly recommend this place for 2 important reasons. In six separate overnight stays at Candlewood, each room was very clean and comfortable. But the main reason for my recommendation would be the staff. I've never met such a caring group of people that went out of their way to make me feel welcome and comfortable each and every time I've checked in. September 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent If I am ever in the Indy area again I will definately stay at this hotel. It's not right downtown, but they have a shuttle to bring you there or if you prefer it's a short cab $8-10 away. Well worth it when you consider how much less you are paying for the room. September 19, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by costumer service was poor When I booked the room I was given a price with fees included as I requested and a confirmation number, and I gave my email for receipt confirmation. Weeks later nothing, so I called... They could not find me thru the number then after time they "found" me. The room wasn't correct nor the price and with a sigh and attitude it gets resolved with a higher price. Of course it took a debate to get the correct price. The email was wrong so it to was corrected. We were told on both phone calls there was a FREE shuttle as well as we were told we were downtown. Neither were true. Even after my second confirmation I didn't receive and email so again on the way down we called to confirm.. It was correct and knew nothing of the email... But funny they sent me this email for a review. The front desk wasn't bad except when we called down for local food recommendations and we were hung up on.. Twice! But the manager was great and very apologetic. The hotel was nice and worth the price aside if the customer service and false info. September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Dwayne is awsome I want to thank all your staff. they were very accommodating before we even arrived. Had two rooms reserved - upgraded on one of them which turned out very nice. Excellent Housekeeping and the shuttle service was great. The rooms were very clean and a nice size. I lost my earrings in the bathroom, I had put them in the drinking glass by the sink. I was about 1.5 hours away when I realized it. My Nephew was still in town there and I call Dwayne at the front desk to see if he could check to see if they were there. Luckily he sent housekeeping which had not been in there yet and they found them for me in the glass right were I had left them. My Nephew then went back and retrieved them. Thanks Again to all the Staff you were great! Nice group of people including your shuttle driver. September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Price for the Money I had a very enjoyable time at this hotel. The hotel exceeded my expectations. I had a nice view and enjoyed the free parking. All the staff members were nice and helpful. September 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by LDA all in all good. furniture was OLD and bed not real comfortable. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was fantastic Besides the front desk being cordial and helpful, the driver of the shuttle service was very thoughtful and accommodating. September 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel I was very surprised when I was upgraded too a 2 bedroom suite. My daughter had her own king size bed-room. The only thing wrong was a small roach on the counter in the kitchen. The furniture in the living room was old . needs updating.But I will still stay in this Hotel the next time I visit Indianapolis. September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The CANDLEWOOD SUITES was close to the venue we were attending. Everything worked out great for our weekend at the U.S. Nationals 60th National event. Thanks to the CANDLEWOOD SUITES being close to our venue. If we choose to come next year, 2015 we will stay at the CANDLEWOOD SUITES. September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Candlewood Suites-GREAT Service and comfort!! Always stay here because of large, comfortable rooms and excellent staff. Love full size refrigerator /freezer! Quiet and excellent internet access. Easy access to hospitals and restaurants too! August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and spacious room. This hotel was clean and the staff was great. The king sized bed was comfortable. The room was big and had all the amenities I needed. August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel close to campus Nice hotel on the edge of campus. Loved the suite, as we were traveling with children. Downtown was just minutes away. However, looking for a good grocery store was difficult, as the part of town behind the hotel didn't have many stores that were still in business. If you went into town, you could find what you needed. August 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Visit I choose this hotel based on the convenience of being next too where my child was moving in for college. I will more than likely book there every time going to visit. August 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by As a Gold Member, my son and I were upgraded to a suite It was my sons first experience at a hotel. It was like a kings palace for him. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Experience I absolutely enjoyed the stay at Candlewood Suites. The space and all the amenities in the suite were very impressing and allowed us to enjoy time with friends. The bed was wonderfully comfortable and it was very convenient for our group to have staff that are Spanish speaking. Thank you for a wonderful stay! August 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mixed Review The staff was the most friendly I can recall encountering on any of my travels. We stayed in business suite and it was very clean, roomy, and quite. We were very ,disappointed in discovering the "high-speed" internet was not so high speed. The connection dropped often and when it did connect, the download speed was slow. We also were disappointed to discover the hard way, that the outdoor pool had been closed by the manager due to concerns over the weather, yet no one at the front desk had been informed of this. As a result, we had to deal with 2 young and very disappointed children. Don't let your first impression of the "high-rise" appearance fool you. the buildings interior and rooms are well maintained and comfortable. This is an excellent place to stay if you are planning on visiting the medical center or Indianapolis Zoo. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Great Hotel! This hotel is the best. The rooms are large and clean. I couldn't find anything out of place or wrong with this room. The staff was more than welcoming to me. I have to say Dwayne, Karina and Norma made my stay even better. They were good at offering me suggestions to dine and giving directions. I will be back! August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room for a Great Price The bed was so comfortable! The way the room was setup, you couldn't hear others in the hallway which was really nice. The front desk staff was super friendly despite it being a busy weekend. I can't wait to come back and stay again! August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value and spacious suites! The hotel was exactly as described - clean, comfortable and a great bargain. If I was coming back to this area for an extended stay, I wouldn't think twice about booking another room at this hotel. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Candlewood Med District This was a great experience and it allowed me to stay at no problem whatsoever. They have a lending locker that will provide you the ability to rent common kitchen utilities for a stay. The rooms are very spacious, and the front desk always is helpful. Russel knows EVERYTHING, and Norma and Corina are very personable. Also the free coffee is amazing! August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by quiet spacious home away from home We were able to just hang out all day without any problems. Wifi, spacious rooms, useful kitchen and great large table. We didn't even turn on the tv! Very comfortable beds -- except for the hideabed but that is to be expected. The pool was very clean and nice. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another Great Experience at the Candlewood Downtown Medical District This property is always stellar because of the staff. Mr. Roth, Dwayne, Norma and Karina are shining examples of employees who genuinely care about their hotel guests. The business center is convenient, and most importantly the computers and printers WORK. The parking areas are accommodating and allow over sized vehicle parking. The Lending Locker is a new perk, and it was fantastic to have the use of a crock pot and pizza cooker. My only complaint is that the free coffee in the lobby leaves much to be desired; however this seems to be a trend city wide. I have found it impossible to find a good cup of coffee in Indianapolis, even at the large chain coffee shops. This hotel is convenient to the IMS, the hotels, downtown, and major highways. I will most certainly continue to book this hotel for our business trips to Indianapolis. July 31, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Unwanted Guests and Roaches We were locked out of our room 3 different times. Once this was straightened out, not only did our room keys work, but we had another hotel guest that was able to enter our room with their key. . . at 11pm. To top it all of, we found a roach in the shower. Overall very poor experience. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our hotel We have stayed at several Indianapolis hotels in the past but this one is the last one! It is wonderful!! Very safe area that is close to everything and yet away from the crowds. July 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great room........ but don't bother if your a Rewards Member. I gave a glowing review of this hotel on Yelp but ..........here we are running into the same problems week 2. I checked out this past Friday and here we are late Monday night, and I have yet to receive my points for the week. The first week I stayed I had to pester the front desk when checking in week 2. As a starting from nothing in March to Platinum by end of July, and the leader of my team of 3 who will be staying in Indy until October, you would think that the people running the Candlewood would at least do the bare minimum of what's expected. By the way, writing this review from the Staybridge by Lucas Oil. Still IHG, yes. For now. Candlewood didn't have to beg to be paid for the week, I shouldn't have to beg to get rewards points anymore. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome room and rate I paid for this room in advance (non-refundable) and received the KING SUITE, which was a very fair size, for the rate of a standard suite (a little smaller but not by much). It came well furnished with everything that a small apartment would have. They also provided us with a list of local bars and restaurants that definitely helped with us having a wonderful night. This was my second stay at this hotel and the 2nd stay was better than the first. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very quiet and resting Very quiet and comfortable. Staff was very graicous. July 21, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>