Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 68 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room but not good for pet allergies We stayed at Candlewood to avoid traveling home late after the Eagles concert. Hotels closer to downtown were full; this was our first day at Candlewood. The check in staff were very helpful and arranged a cab for us. The layout of our room was nice; the bedroom is separated by a full wall between it and the kitchen/livingroom area. I wish the bedroom had a door, but having the bed on an inside wall of the suite did help regarding quiet. Just be advised that if someone stayed on the hide-a-bed sofa in the LR, they would walk within 3-4 ft of the bed when going to the bathroom. The kitchen is very nice; stainless steel cookware and dishes for two provided. If you're planning to cook, bring everything as the only "food" is salt and pepper, and coffee packets. WARNING: think twice about this hotel if you have animal allergies! They allow pets, which I did not know. My husband was very uncomfortable by the time we left, and his only allergy is cats. For that reason, we won't be returning. It was nice to have free parking, but the hotel is not in walking distance of downtown. One could walk to IUPUI, but the neighborhood a couple of blocks away is a little sketchy. I would count on driving or taking a cab. Our cab fare to downtown was reasonable (2 people for $9) and cheaper than parking. October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant stay! I was hesitant, at first, when I read some reviews on other websites. I decided to take a chance and book our stay there because it was close to my son's dorm. The girl at the front desk was very nice. The room was very large...more like an apartment. We had everything we needed. It was a perfect location for us...a close drive to everything downtown. It is just down the street and around the corner from the zoo. We did not have to pay for parking...big plus when staying downtown! It was clean and quiet. The wi-fi was easy to use. We will most likely stay there again. There are no restaurants within walking distance of this hotel...if that is a problem for you, you should know this. We didn't mind. October 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The only place we will stay My husband and I have different sleep schedules, so having the bedroom and living room areas separate is priceless! One of us can go to bed early, or sleep late and not have to worry about being woken up by the other. The rooms are spacious and comfortable, the staff is always nice and helpful, and there is truly no other place we would rather stay! Thank you Candlewood Suites! October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lots of Room, Great service. It was very easy to check in. The staff at the desk were very kind and they helped with every step. The rooms were completely spacious and everything was clean and ready for me. I did not have many belongings, but there was TONS of room to put clothes and bags if you were staying for many days. October 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Stayed in a absolutely beautiful suite. It had a movie/game lending at the front desk for the DVD player in the room. Bed was extremely comfortable.. I didn't want to leave!! Great large shower/bath. Just an absolutely beautiful suite! Location is close to the zoo and downtown. I just wish they also had fresh breakfast.. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and affordable We made a last minute decision to attend the Colts game. I made reservations here on Sat with a check in that day. The rate was the same as staying at a hotel closer to Lucus Oil Stadium. However, here we did not have to pay for parking. It was only 3 miles from the stadium and they offered shuttle to and from the stadium for 10.00 for our family of 4. Our room was great. We had an end room, but the convenience of having a kitchen in the room was nice, with a full size refrigerator. The bedroom was down the hall from the living room and kitchen. It was like staying in a furnished apartment. The couch pulled out to a bed for our children. There were TVs in both living area as well as the bedroom. The staff was very nice. They were very helpful and informative. They have an outside pool, but we did not have time to enjoy it and the temperatures were already dropping some. They have a little grocery store on site. We felt this was well worth staying at rather than staying at the field. It was cheaper and still had the conveniences. September 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay My wife and I heard that Indianapolis was a very bike friendly town and this hotel is on one of those bike paths so it is easily accessible to most of Indy by bike. The staff was friendly and courteous, the room was clean, the kitchen well stocked with pots, pans & utensils, although there was only 2 forks but we are only 2 people. If I was going back to Indy anytime soon I would stay here again. September 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent, I love it. I had stayed here for 2 weeks, extended stay. The room rate is cheaper when stay longer. My room is one bed suite that is bigger than I expected. There are full equipment kitchen, large bedroom and also living room area. It's close to downtown and IUPUI, you could take a bus (#37) in front of the hotel easily. Their amenities are also very good, free self laundry machine, free brewed coffee on the first floor, free high speed wifi. The staffs were also good and helpful. One thing is not so good is the view from the room. But, for overall, I strongly recommend living here. September 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay I frequently travel to Indianapolis for business, everytime I do I stay at Candlewood - Love the value and comfort given when I stay - will return again next month. I recommend this hotel to anyone that is looking for great customer service, comfortable clean rooms and looking for all of this at a great price! See you next month! August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort and accessibility Our room was great, clean and fully equipped, but they should have the icemaker going already before the guest check in so you have ice in the room...no ice machine on any floor. The bed was suppose to be a king size, but it was a double, but was comfortable. The elevators are too small. I had problems getting the luggage carrier in it and if we would of had my husbands scooter or wheel chair he would of had to be on the elevator by himself. That was the only thing wrong. Experience was great and the staff is friendly. Would stay again if need to. August 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Room We are having to stay in Indy a lot due to medical issues with a family member. My folks always come with us and Candlewood offered the best solution with a 2 bedroom suite. It was very clean and very luxurious. We all really enjoyed our stay and will be booking with them in the future when we have a long stay coming up. August 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience We stayed at this hotel as my father was at Methodist hospital for almost 2 months. The staff was friendly and easy to work with. They has clean linens and towels available whenever we had out of town guests come to see my dad, and needed a bed for the night. Close to the hospital, with well lit parking lot, which made other family members feel at ease when coming back and forth late in the evening. August 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay I was attending a trade show taking place at the convention center next to Lucas Oil Stadium. The prices of the hotels near the center were very high. Candlewood was very reasonable and only a short drive to the center. I was surprised how little traffic there was. I stayed 4 days. The suite was large with full living room, kitchen, work desk, WiFi (free) and a king size bed which was very comfortable. I saved over $200 by staying there and still had a very nice suite. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone attending the conference center as long as you have a car to get there and back. It is an easy drive. There is no food on-site except a small cupboard that sells some quick microwaveable stuff and some sodas, etc. I only used if for the free coffee in the morning otherwise I frequented the many restaurants in the area for sit-in or take-out food. I did take-out one night and used the frig to save the leftovers. The full kitchen came in handy. I would definately stay there again if I were in the area. August 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great kitchen, bed, closets, relaxing area & location to velodrome. Super friendly & helpful front desk staff. Suite was clean & neat. Very well stocked with dishes & supplies. Plenty of room for our bicycles & racing gear. & only 3 miles from the Major Taylor Velodrome where I raced all week in the Masters National Track Championships. August 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and close to Downtown. Vary close to the downtown district. Safe and secure parking lot. Would stay again. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Surprisingly Wonderful! I used to live in Indy and was a little hesitant to book at the Candlewood because of the surrounding west side neighborhood, as it can be a little rough. I am so glad I did. Hotel is convenient to downtown. In my younger years I would have just walked but now it's just a nice air conditioned car ride of less than 5 minutes away. Hotel staff were all pleasant and helpful. The size of the one bedroom suite just totally amazed me. I could happily live in an apartment that size! Everything from the outside of the building and grounds to the guest rooms were well maintained and very clean! Plenty of towels and toiletries were provided in the rooms. Loads of premium channels on the tv.....I could go on and on. Suffice it to say that when in Indy to visit family, from now on, we will be staying at the Candlewood Suites! July 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place convient to downtown. We had plans downtown and didn't want the expense of a downtown hotel. This hotel is within 3 miles, less than 5 minutes, from where we needed to be. We will DEFINITELY use this hotel again in the future!! June 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed. Large area privacy When I came into the room, I noticed that the coffee table was dirty. It had seeds and ketchup stuck on it. I asked front desk if they could clean it. They never got the ketchup cleaned up. then when they cleaned my room, they lockedmy bathroom door. when i called down to get it opened the guy stated, open it with a dime. I didnt consider this a great answer. I ended up opening it up with a knife and he finally came up. i did end up giving me a 1000 point coupon. my last there was much better. Joelle June 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from Home Everytime I stay at Candlewood Dwtn Med. District, I never have complaints. The rooms and bathroom are always clean and the beds are calling my name. The pillows are a little soft for my comfort so I do bring my own. I will be staying a lot in Indy due to medical reasons and will be staying at this location everytime. Candlewood also provides a shuttle service to and from the hospital. June 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient to IUPUI! I stayed just one night during an overnight orientation visit with my daughter to IUPUI. The hotel has a great rate for university parents who are visiting from out of town. It was close and easy to reach from the campus. Best of all NO PARKING GARAGE! The hotel has it's own self park lot around the hotel, and thus NO FEE to park! The hotel was clean and neat. The staff was welcoming and kind. Loved my stay here and will definitely plan to stay there again as my daughter is planning to be a student at IUPUI for a least the next 4 years! June 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very clean they gave me a great price. the beds are comfortable. sleep good and would go back. June 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by would recommend it Lovely suite. Very comfortable. Clean. Quiet. Great staff: friendly and easily available in lobby or by phone. Comfortable bed. Excellent kitchen basics in the suite. Overall clean hospitable place. Would stay there again. Staff seemed courteous, respectful and helpful to the diverse people staying there. The cooperative friendly atmosphere was refreshing. Van trips around town were helpful. June 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel & Staff I stay at this Candlewood Suites regularly. This is my 2nd review. The staff are great. Its awesome when you check in and even though I only make it to Indy maybe once per month, the front desk staff recognize you and remember who you are. Wish I knew all their names so I could mention them here. Love the corner suites. I highly recomend this hotel. May 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very satisfied! I was very satisfied with my experience and impressed with the rooms, pricing, and staff treatment. I will definitely return and suggest your facilities to others. April 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The stay was great!! The room was very comfortable and clean. The staff were all very friendly and went out of their way to help! I would recommend this hotel to any one. March 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room for the price What a great place to stay. The room was more than expected when i entered the room. Frig with Stove top along with a microwave and a dishwasher for the plates and glasses that was in the room. Two private bedrooms with tvs in each. I will book again next year. December 14, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location I have stayed many times at this motel. The rooms are hard to beat as well as the location. I loved the upgrade of the tvs to the HD flat screens. November 27, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel and Service I stayed at this hotel for 60 days while my Marine son was recovering at the VA Hospital in Indianapolis. You can not beat the extenda-stay price and convenience to the hospital. The staff was very accommodating in every way. The business center came in very handy and the staff went out of their way to perform many tasks that I needed. The rooms were very nice and spacious. I would defiantly recommend this Candlewood Suites. October 28, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel I stayed at this property while I was having a liver transplant. I was there for a month and go nback every 2 weeks. Great staaff and rooms. I recommend this hotel to anyone going to Indy October 16, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great with no hot Water. the rooms where nice very clean .. but i had a couple of problems .Not enough pillows,and No hot water then asked for a another room it didnt last any time . So if you like a luke warm showers, then you'll be a good match . But again the rooms are clean and very nice October 14, 2012
<<prev 2 3