• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: INDIANAPOLIS
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Cats and dogs are allowed with a nonrefundable pet fee of 75.00 dollar per pet. Each pet must weigh less than 80lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at checkin. Call hotel for details. Record of complete and up to date vaccinations required.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Indianapolis Zoo
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI
Attraction:
Eiteljorg Museum of American Indians & Western Art
Distance From Hotel:2.4MI
Attraction:
The Children's Museum of Indianapolis
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
IMAX Theater
Distance From Hotel:2.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • On-site surface parking available complimentary.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2007
  • Total number of rooms:142
  • Total number of suites:142
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:120
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:22
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:142
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:12
  • FEMA Property Number:IN5082

Welcome to Candlewood Suites in Downtown Indianapolis, Indiana

Our extended stay hotel near downtown Indianapolis is a short drive to Indianapolis International Airport, making travel to the hotel easy and convenient.

Leisure travelers can appreciate our downtown Indianapolis hotel's close proximity to several local attractions. Indianapolis Zoo, Eiteljorg Museum, the Children's Museum of Indianapolis and the Indiana State Museum provide fun for all ages. For sports enthusiasts, the
View More

Welcome to Candlewood Suites in Downtown Indianapolis, Indiana

Our extended stay hotel near downtown Indianapolis is a short drive to Indianapolis International Airport, making travel to the hotel easy and convenient.

Leisure travelers can appreciate our downtown Indianapolis hotel's close proximity to several local attractions. Indianapolis Zoo, Eiteljorg Museum, the Children's Museum of Indianapolis and the Indiana State Museum provide fun for all ages. For sports enthusiasts, the Indianapolis Motor Speedway, Lucas Oil Stadium, NCAA Hall of Champions and Conseco Fieldhouse are just minutes from our hotel.

For business travelers we offer free high-speed Internet access, a business center and two meeting rooms. Nearby corporate locations include the IU Medical Center, the Indiana Convention Center and Simon Headquarters.

This Indianapolis extended stay hotel offers you free high-speed Internet access and free local phone calls. Our standard guest rooms are the largest in Indianapolis. A fitness center, free self-laundry facilities, barbecue grills, a DVD/CD lending library and the Candlewood Cupboard, our miniature grocery store, offer unparalleled comfort and convenience. The hotel provides a shuttle service (surcharge) (based on availability - contact hotel for details).

Call today to take advantage of our great Indianapolis hotel deals!

View Less
Features
We strive to make you feel comfortable at our Indianapolis hotel, so we are proud to offer barbecue grills, a DVD/CD library, a Fitness Center and free self-laundry services so you can feel at home while away from home.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 56 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place with friendly service Overall experience was good. I will return. Friendly staff and plenty of space in the rooms. June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very nice hotel We would definitely stay at a staybridge again. We really enjoyed our stay, the living area in our one bedroom suite was a little small but the bedroom and bath were very spacious. We all enjoyed the breakfast and reception time. Staff the staff was very friendly. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great hotel for travelers flying out of Indy airport The transportation to and from the airport was on time and easy to use. It was also very convient to be able to leave my car at the hotel while I traveled. June 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Broken Pool, Poor Pillows The pool was broken with no mention of it on the website when we booked earlier in the day. The pillows would just let my head sink right in. It was like laying my head on the mattress but with a pillow wrapped around my mouth. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by DOGS At times there are to many large dogs in the hotel and owners tend to let then run loose at times. I feel this hotel is to lenient with the dog rule and let owners leave dogs alone in rooms all day while they work and it annoys other guests with barking dogs. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Setting the standard high This hotel is one of the best that I have ever been in. It certainly has the feel of home with a great staff. The location is very good April 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Long Range Stay I have been at this Hotel for almost a year now and thing couldn't have been better. I feel like this has been my second home. And the cooperation and friendly staff are outstanding!!! I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a place to stay in Indianapolis!!!! March 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by requested reserved room not available We booked and were 'guaranteed a room with a double beds No such room existed on check in.... Two young adult girls do not want to share a bed anymore... They ran out of 2% milk; cereal with skim milk not so good March 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Returned iphone charger I forgot my iphone charger. I didn't realize until the next night. I called back to the hotel and spoke to Amanda. She told me that it was too late to query house cleaning because they were gone for the day. She called me the next morning with the great news that they had my charger in hand. Dan handlers it from there and saw to it that the charger was nailed back to me. That saved me at least $40! Great customer service!!! Thanks for having my back. March 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome!!! Our stay at the Staybridge at Indianapolis Airport was very relaxing and comfortable. These rooms aren't just your typical hotel. It was like a mini- condominium !!! I wish we could have stayed longer! There are several hotels to choose from surrounding this one, but the Staybridge was by far the most value you could possibly get from a hotel and still live in luxury while there! We have stayed at many of the surrounding hotels and this one is definitely the best! February 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Guest THE BEST!!!!! Have been staying here since April,2013 and love it and the staff!!! January 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Satisfied With 4 Month Stay at Staybridge! Great Service....Great Staff...Overall Great Experience. Thanks! January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel Great hotel! Clean, spacious, newer rooms with granite counters and nice bedding. Pets are allowed, which is how we found this hotel. Excellent place to stay! January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and great stay We were visiting family for the Christmas Holidays. We stayed six nights and everyone was so helpful. We had five adults, the two bedroom suite worked out perfectly. However, the pull out couch was really uncomfortable for an adult. We acquired a blow-up mattress and put it on the couch. It worked out fine. In fact the maid service came in and made it up with linen and pillows. That made our day. December 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by pillows and menu I wish they would get bigger pillows to match the bed size,( king pillows for king beds). I stay here weekly and would to like to see the menu change from week to week. Overall the staff is very accommodating. December 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by KItchenettes in rooms and breakfast on first floor & Mr. B on night shift So nice to have as little kitchen in rooms as I am from out of state and need to prepare food for family Thanksgiving! An ice maker and full sized refrigerator! So much appreciate the wi fi service. Sorry I didn't recognize that Mr. B. on the night shift was my childhood next door neighbor. My sister told me after it was too late to mention it to him! Wonder what could be added to that commercial waffle mix to make them less rubbery? December 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Continued Extende Stay I have been staying here since April 17th and plan to be here until May, 2014. The folks have been nothing but the best to deal with and it feel just like my home away from Home. I highly recommend this property. October 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a great stay. I have stayed at 90% of the hotels in that area over the last 7 years. The StayBridge is known to be the best around. Big clean rooms, extremely personable and friendly staff, and the biggest free breakfast anyone offers. Walkable to the Chateu winery, Cracker Barrel, McD's, subway, Bob Evans, Arby's, BK, etc. 5 min east drive to Metropolis Mall as well if you have a car. Airport shuttle always ontime. No complaints from me :) October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds, soft fluffy towels, delicious breakfast We have stayed 4 out of the past 5 weekends at your hotel. Except for no full length mirror in the room, accommodations were great. I forgot my slippers and hair dryer in the room. I have made two phone calls about this and am still waiting for a return phone call. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to Park and Fly! I love staying here, every time I fly our of Indy. They even serve dinner! Very comfortable and I feel like my car is safer there than the parking lot when I fly out of Indy. October 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service We were in the middle of relocating to our new home. Everyone was just wonderful and we enjoyed our stay. The sales manager and employees made sure we had everything we needed. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Bed. Very Clean and comfortable I love the two bedroom suite. I have two teenage children. I love this room, because it has two bedrooms with a living area in between. The kids each have their own bed, they have a bathroom to share that is separate from the adult bedroom and bathroom. The living/kitchen area has everything we need to relax, make a pot of coffee or invite guests in without having to cover a bed or close a suitcase. I wish every city had a Staybridge and a two bedroom suite, but since they don't, I will just have to vacation in places based on locations of Staybridge Suites? The hotel employees were all very helpful and friendly. The facilities were clean, fresh and comfortable. I just wish the socials could be every night. We rarely have an opportunity to have a night available for them except on the weekends. October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cleanliness This was the second weekend in a row that we stayed with you. All personnel pleasant, helpful, and courteous. I would name the outstanding ones but they failed to have name tags on. Breakfast was nicely presented and delicious. Full length mirrors in the rooms would be great. Pet clean up stations would help those with dogs and no pick up bags of their own. October 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Home like feel Great atmosphere and it was very nice to have some food prepared along with drinks after a hard days work. I will use again September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff and service We were staying as part of a wedding party. The staff was absolutely marvelous - couldn't have done more to make our stay the best possible. I have never been in another hotel where the staff was as friendly and happy as these people! Before we arrived we had a small problem with our reservation - I talked with the manager and she was so kind and helpful --- made me feel as though there really was no problem at all. I would definitely stay here again!! September 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Customer Service Up on arrival the staff was extremely welcoming and helpful. The room was clean and equipped fully. I would recommend this hotel and will be returning. September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Trip I have been an IHG member for about 2 years. I am also a member of a couple other hotel chains. This particular hotel was exceptional. Staff, room and property is very well maintained. I travel 8 months out of the year and for locations and variety of brands, IHG is the way to go. The only negative I have is that there are only 2 washers and 2 dryers for an extended stay type hotel. Other than that, I will always stay in this hotel when in Plainfield. September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by feels like a second home since this location open I have stayed there on business. Why--because it feels like a second home and they make me feel like part of their family. August 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Venue and Bedroom You gave us luxury and meticulous lobby, hall and rooms with nice price. best hotel we have stayed in in a long long time. Our regret was that we had so little time to enjoy the hotel experience, but the one short night was very comfortable. We thank you for your professionalism and wish to stay again......soon! August 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding service This was my first time to stay at a Staybridge Suites, although I stay at IHG hotels exclusively. This was an excellent experience. I return to the Indianapolis area at least once a month and this property is my new favorite and will my hotel of choice. Of particular note is the terrific front desk staff. Specifically, Dave made me feel very welcome and I would return to this Staybridge simply because of his excellent service. August 30, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Welcome to the Candlewood Suites! The front desk is available 24 hours a day!
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Earn 1000 points per night when you book a Bonus Points Package.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
Check Availability
Loading