• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: INDIANAPOLIS
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Cats and dogs are allowed with a nonrefundable pet fee of 75.00 dollar per pet. Each pet must weigh less than 80lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at checkin. Call hotel for details. Record of complete and up to date vaccinations required.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Indianapolis Zoo
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI
Attraction:
Eiteljorg Museum of American Indians & Western Art
Distance From Hotel:2.4MI
Attraction:
IMAX Theater
Distance From Hotel:2.5MI
Attraction:
The Children's Museum of Indianapolis
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • On-site surface parking available complimentary.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2007
  • Total number of rooms:142
  • Total number of suites:142
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:120
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:22
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:142
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:12
  • FEMA Property Number:IN5082

Welcome to Candlewood Suites in Downtown Indianapolis, Indiana

Our extended stay hotel near downtown Indianapolis is a short drive to Indianapolis International Airport, making travel to the hotel easy and convenient.

Leisure travelers can appreciate our downtown Indianapolis hotel's close proximity to several local attractions. Indianapolis Zoo, Eiteljorg Museum, the Children's Museum of Indianapolis and the Indiana State Museum provide fun for all ages. For sports enthusiasts, the
View More

Welcome to Candlewood Suites in Downtown Indianapolis, Indiana

Our extended stay hotel near downtown Indianapolis is a short drive to Indianapolis International Airport, making travel to the hotel easy and convenient.

Leisure travelers can appreciate our downtown Indianapolis hotel's close proximity to several local attractions. Indianapolis Zoo, Eiteljorg Museum, the Children's Museum of Indianapolis and the Indiana State Museum provide fun for all ages. For sports enthusiasts, the Indianapolis Motor Speedway, Lucas Oil Stadium, NCAA Hall of Champions and Conseco Fieldhouse are just minutes from our hotel.

For business travelers we offer free high-speed Internet access, a business center and two meeting rooms. Nearby corporate locations include the IU Medical Center, the Indiana Convention Center and Simon Headquarters.

This Indianapolis extended stay hotel offers you free high-speed Internet access and free local phone calls. Our standard guest rooms are the largest in Indianapolis. A fitness center, free self-laundry facilities, barbecue grills, a DVD/CD lending library and the Candlewood Cupboard, our miniature grocery store, offer unparalleled comfort and convenience. The hotel provides a shuttle service (surcharge) (based on availability - contact hotel for details).

Call today to take advantage of our great Indianapolis hotel deals!

View Less
Features
We strive to make you feel comfortable at our Indianapolis hotel, so we are proud to offer barbecue grills, a DVD/CD library, a Fitness Center and free self-laundry services so you can feel at home while away from home.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 327 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel! My wife and I drove from Louisville, KY to spend the night in Indy in celebration of her birthday. We stayed in a train car suite. Great experience. The hotel is in walking distance of the Circle Center area and close to many eating venues. I had stayed here when it was branded a Holiday Inn and the overall look is the same as it was then. The Union Station theme is really cool. We will definitely stay there again. Again, great stay. November 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay This hotel is in a great location with walking to downtown and Lucus Oil field. They intergrated the historic union station throughout the hotel and even have 1920's Pullman railcars converted into room that you can stay. A great place to stay. November 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super staff great place to stay in Indianapolis! I loved the Union Station Crowne Plaza so much I want to bring my daughter back to stay in the train! Awesome staff were always available and very helpful! Even though I was in town on business i was able to enjoy Indianapolis after hours with the help of the concierge! Great visit, can't wait to come back. October 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent and courteous staff. A very enjoyable overall hotel experience. The staff was extremely polite and the attention to detail was appreciated. No complaints with the room or quality of sleep. The train vibrations complaints were exaggerated. I heard them once and they were very mild. Only wish that parking/valet fees were advertised ahead of timeso I would have been prepared. Location was great an ambience was unique and enjoyable. If you are a light sleeper, the first floor rooms opening to the main concourse may be too noisy with conversations outside the doors. October 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay. Easy walk to many downtown venues Outstanding front front lobby experience. Staff was friendly and helpful. Hotel is easily accessed by car from the Interstate or main arteries. Self parking is near the entrance. Wished we had more time to enjoy some of the amenities. October 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family Wedding Great location. High quality food and beverage. Train station theme added to the charm of the stay. Comfortable, up to date, and clean rooms and meeting spaces. Helpful, competent and friendly staff. October 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cold Indoor Pool We were not able to swim in the pool due to the cold temperature. We thought having the pool right by our room would be problematic for noise but it wasn't because no one used it. Between the temperature of the water and the overhead air conditioning this area in the hotel was not comfortable to be in. On a positive note the staff was excellent, both friendly and helpful. The room was clean, the beds comfortable, but it was strange at first having a room with no outside window. We got used to it. Be prepared for trains rumbling your room too, it is part of the ambiance. October 27, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst stay ever They warn you that you may hear some train noise. The train sounded like it was coming through my room. Woke me up several times October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza Indianapollis I highly recommend this hotel Staff was beyond excellent, polite, and helpful. Beautiful hotel.Valet service excellent and speedy. We stayed in the train car It was a great experience. I had a seven year old with me she enjoyed the stay as much as I did. The pool is great clean and peaceful could have been a little warmer and no Jacuzzi which would have made that part a little better. Close to everything. October 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value, great hotel Excellent staff and service, clean and comfortable. Crowne Plaza always impresses me no matter which location I stay at. October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Probably the best hotel stay I've had One of the most unique and nicest hotels I've stayed in. Went to Indy for the colts bengals game which was a let down but the hotel and Indianapolis in general made up for it October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay The front desk was very courteous and efficient. Overall service was great, the room clean and comfortable. October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, Bathroom a little small The room was great, the bed was comfortable, and the staff was great. Only complaint is that the bathroom was a little small. October 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hard to sleep This was an interesting hotel. If one was claustrophobic, then staying in the trains is not a good idea. Those rooms are a bit narrow, and the worst part is you have to keep the shades closed as the windows look out into a hallway where they store chairs, tables, etc. You should really clean that area up. So the combination of keeping the shades shut and the narrow room is not ideal for people that need more breathing space. What's worse is the rumbling and shaking that happens frequently, which woke me up more than a few times, and the guy next door yelled "earthquake" in the middle of the night and which also woke me up. Thankfully the front staff told me about it ahead of time, which was important to know. But I could live with all that issues. What I can't live with is the noise that would come through the doors. I could hear people loud and clear in the hallway and in the room next door. I don't think I would stay here again because of that noise factor. The font staff was exceptionally nice though, which made up for the noisy room. October 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place great place to stay. We had one of the train rooms and the kids loved it. October 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Request the Train Car Rooms Really like this hotel. The location is perfect for staying downtown. If available, request the train car rooms, a neat twist to your traditional hotel room. October 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great atmosphere We loved our Greta Garbo car! We were there for a wedding and it was done with a lot of class. The bed was so comfortable and really the whole room was a delight! The only drawback I noticed was that the only mirror available was in the bathroom. October 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Indianapolis Downtown - Great Place to Stay Great place for a weekend getaway. Fabulous atmosphere of a old train station. We loved the white "ghosts" of bygone eras up and down the hallways. Staff is the best! From Elizabeth at check-in to Anthony in the Executive Lounge and the very proactive valets, they make your stay stress free. October 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Unique in a Good Way Loved the unique architecture and convenient location of this hotel. October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Unique Atmosphere and Ambiance This property is a must-do if you are in the Indianapolis area. Upgrade to the renovated train car rooms for a unique experience that you will not get anywhere else. The lobby and common areas have great statues reminiscent of guests who may have been traveling by train in the past. Even though it is attached to a working train station you will hear no train whistles - just an occasional vibration as the trains pass through. Great location downtown near Lucas Oil Field and many great restaurants. Staff is friendly and very helpful. October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All Aboard a Great Hotel Experience Wonderful historic atmosphere with modern and comfortable accommodations! Would stay again when back in Indianapolis. October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Clean, comfortable and well located in the heart of Indianapolis. Refurbished railroad cars look very interesting to stay in. October 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Middle of the night trains This is such a nice hotel in so many ways, but having the room closest to the train tracks where the train comes by about every hour day and night made for a restless sleep. During the day, this is a beautiful hotel with many interesting features like the train car rooms, free WiFi, proximity to the Lucas Oil stadium, the Union Station conference area, the convention center, and lots of dining and shopping options. My room was clean and well cared for, the staff were always helpful, and being able to get to the conference rooms without going out in the rain were great! Request a room far away from the train tracks!! October 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Staff was Awesome!!!! The first room had some water damage in the ceiling and other areas in the room. But the staff was so Awesome! She helped to move us. She apologized and moved us to a suite. The suite was on the first floor which I loved. I normally do not stay on the first floor because I felt it would be noisy. But, due to my disability that I have now, it was great and not noisy at all. The only thing I would say is that the bathrooms need some upgrading, they need to be a lot bigger. The parking could be a little cheaper 30.00 a day is quite a bit. But, I'm not going to complain to much because I have seen and paid higher. Plus I received a great deal on my room, and loved the free shuttle service. So I didn't have to move my car. I will definitely stay again. October 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Enjoyable stay. Although one might awaken by the occasional rumble of train. October 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location for attending Colts game The location of hotel is great for attending Colts game. Also great for downtown activities, close to convention center. October 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Location for Colts Game and Downtown Beautiful hotel, best experience yet with valet parking, perfect location for attending downtown nightlife and is only a couple of blocks away from Lucas Oil Stadium. Will definitely be staying at the Crowne Plaza again. Very clean, most comfortable bed I have ever slept in at a hotel, had plenty of hot water for showers. The only negative thing I can think of was the rooms were a bit smaller than I had anticipated. Definitely not a deal breaker. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience Unique and very nice hotel. We didn't stay in the train cars but took a peek inside while housekeeping was making up the room. I loved all the sitting areas tucked away if you needed to get out of your room for a bit but not be in the lobby with all the foot traffic. Great location to walk anywhere!!! We ate at Hard Rock, Shopped at Circle Centre, spent the evening at Howling at the Moon, and all was within 4 blocks of our hotel. Heard the train but VERY faint, sounded like a low rumbling of an air conditioner actually. The guy at front desk checked me in & said he would give me a quiet room. We over looked the pool. Attached to the convention center and Lucas Oil Stadium. I am not sure why you would stay anywhere else if you were heading to either of these locations for an event. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Downtown Indy The staff was great and the renovated train station to Crown Plaza was awsome. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by TruStar Conference Great hotel,Great location. Next time I'll book a club car! October 8, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Welcome to the Candlewood Suites! The front desk is available 24 hours a day!
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Stay for Less
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading