• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: LOS ANGELES
  • Distance From Hotel: 41.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Tagalog

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with a non refundable fee of 15 dollars the first night and 10 dollars every additional night, up to 150 dollars. Pet must be less than 80 pounds. Agreement must be signed at check in. A record of vaccinations may be required.
Pet deposit amount  15.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  10.00  USD  per night

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:150
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary Outdoor Parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Suites,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:122
  • Total number of suites:122
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:93
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:29
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:119
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:CA5147

Hotel Offers Comfort and Convenience Near the Irvine Spectrum Center.

Nestled among the palm trees and warm sunshine of Orange County, CA, Candlewood Suites® Orange County/Irvine Spectrum is a top choice when visiting the Irvine Spectrum Center. Our hotel is easily accessible from I-405, I-5 and we are located near the John Wayne Airport (SNA). Our business and vacation travelers choose our hotel because we provide everything you need to stay at your best.

Business
View More

Hotel Offers Comfort and Convenience Near the Irvine Spectrum Center.

Nestled among the palm trees and warm sunshine of Orange County, CA, Candlewood Suites® Orange County/Irvine Spectrum is a top choice when visiting the Irvine Spectrum Center. Our hotel is easily accessible from I-405, I-5 and we are located near the John Wayne Airport (SNA). Our business and vacation travelers choose our hotel because we provide everything you need to stay at your best.

Business travelers find that Candlewood Suites® Orange County/Irvine Spectrum is located in close proximity to major corporations. Irvine, CA is home to the headquarters of Blizzard, Toyota, Broadcom, Verizon, and Fluor. Stay connected with free Wi-Fi access and while you’re living on the go, take advantage of our free laundry service.

At Candlewood Suites® Orange County/Irvine Spectrum, guests find not only incredible scenery, but also shopping outlets and entertainment at The Irvine Spectrum Center. See your favorite band or have a few laughs at Irvine Improv. When you’re ready to settle into your suite, prepare a meal in the full kitchen, or finish a project at the executive desk in all suites. End your day with a movie from our Lending Library, a fun board game from our Lending Locker, a good work out in the Candlewood Gym or a comfort snack from our Candlewood Cupboard.

Whatever you are looking for, we are sure you can find it here at our hotel.

View Less
Features
The hotel's location in Orange County offers easy access to the excitement of Irvine without that busy, crowded feeling. The hotel is hidden away in the quiet Hoag-Irvine campus on Hoag Irvine Road.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 91 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel The staff at this location was wonderful. They were friendly, welcoming, and concerned about our satisfaction. The restaurant was truly a welcome surprise with both the food and staff being way above expectation. The cleanliness of this hotel was great. The only issue we had was that on our second stay the room we were in(361) had a hard time maintaining our WIFI connection. I would hope this will get straightened out before our next visit. February 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the best HI properties This has become my "Go To" hotel in OC. I stay there six plus times a year and will recommend it to everyone. It is next door to what is probably the worst Embassy Suites hotel on their chain and gives access to the 55 and all major freeways. The staff is beyond excellent and should get 10 Stars. The physical plant works and the property has good parking. The events Manager is superb as is all the rest, front desk, maintenance, housekeeping and servers. Give the bartenders all a raise for enthusiasm and ability. Bravo to you all! February 10, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by what a nightmare would not recommend this hotel to anyone who wants a good night sleep or a hot meal....we received neither. We left the hotel the next morning utterly exhausted and hungry.....great preparation for the arduous trip to the uk January 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Room Very nice for value. We will come again for sure. All the amenties are good and convienet for us. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 HGST Buisness stay Overall experience was great ,,, very clean fresh rooms, house keeping were great in responding to broken Iron,,, I would recommend the stay,,, One very small detial that never experiance in other stays, there was no continental breakfast , they only offer coffee, I had to asked questions the front desk about this, I was then provided coupons for breafast, This breakfast was the same for the 3 weeks i stayed there..surprise to say I only ate there twice. Not very good,, only bad bad service on my 3 week stay.. December 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by That Extra Mile Just got back from 3 nights at the Holiday Inn Santa Ann-Orange. The hotel is a basic Holiday Inn, so it is clean and convenient. The rooms are a bit larger than most with a good work area, lots of plugs and good service. The bar was well stocked and the staff very friendly. The restaurant had a decent menu. What made this a great experience was that, one of the days I was working in my room and eventually decided to take a break and grab some lunch. When I got to the restaurant I found it closed for a private event. I asked where I could get something close by and the staff would hear nothing of it. They arranged for the cook to whip me up a clubhouse, which was excellent. The service was fast. If my glass of coke was 1/4 full I instantly had another. They just went an extra mile to make me comfortable and I thank them all. December 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Top notch service Comfortable stay, nice meal and free shuttle to the airport...no worries! December 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms & consistent quality As always my stay went well. The rooms are always clean, and the staff friendly. Only complaint is my standard one: the rooms are too dark, due to the lack of main lights in the ceiling, just dim lamps around the room that you need to walk around and turn on/off one at a time. December 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding I return often. The entire staff is the best and I am greeted like family on each visit. I only gave food and beverage four stars because of the menu. It is OK, but for a regular, could use more variety. The food and beverage staff is fantastic. The location could hardly be more convenient. November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT SERVICE, CLEAN AND COMFORTABLE We needed something close to the airport. After reading several reviews we decided on this Holiday Inn....I'm so glad we did! It was clean, comfortable and the service was excellent. I would highly recommend this Holiday Inn to anyone and I'm sure we will be selecting it again in our future needs. November 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Father's funeral more bearable because of Holiday Inn service and help from Don, Frank (manager), Ashley, Clara, and shuttle driver Last week I had the responsibility to quickly pull together and suggest accommodations for relatives coming from across the United States for my Dads funeral.. I called this Holiday Inn for all the normal reasons.. close to freeway, an airport, shuttle, restaurant.. I ended up receiving emotional and moral support WAY BEYOND the norm from the staff of this hotel.. Don quickly, via email, arranged 10 rooms at a fair price and made the ease of everyone making their own reservations with a link he sent me, take the pressure off me as I helped my mom and family with funeral details etc. I cannot say enough.. the rooms were very clean,clean,clean, and stylish with granite countertops, fluffy duvets, great beds and pillows.. lights with recharging outlets on the base..Also small refrigerator and micro wave. The breakfast was good..not gourmet, but filling and substantial.. and we were attended too with smiles and lot's of coffee.. The ONLY con for me, and this is personal as most IHG hotels use them now.., I do not like the type of single serve coffee makers with the slot for the coffee pod.. You need to use 3 to be strong enough coffee....and no REAL mugs.. just a paper cup.. Really won't even try to make coffee in room anymore .and that is sorely missed. BUT the coffee downstairs was great! October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service I walked in the front door both of the front counter women said hi it is nice to see you again we have been waiting for you! Ashley and Clara greeted me with a smile called me by my name and said we have a room ready for you, I travel all over south LA and I come back to this hotel just because of the two front counter women! October 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Would not stay here again Pan handlers in the neighorhood especially at the corner gas station. On check in, some drunk in a swim suit was falling all over himself at the entry driveway. Housekeeping came into my room-with do not disturb sign on the door. They touched/moved personal items like my toothbrush. No way I would recommend or stay here again. Where is the rebranding HI did to the properties?? This property is dated as well. Oh, and to top it off, I was charged for breakfast- I am a GOLD priority club member. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT SERVICE I have been coming out to this hotel since the first of the year. They have two of the best front counter people with Ashley and Clara! The call be by name when I walk through the door and make sure that all of my expectations are meet! They are very customer friendly and are always willing to help! September 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Back to the dark ages of dial-up The worst internet connectivity I have experienced in a long time. I do give it to the staff- the engineering crew was up right away to resolve the issue but to no avail. Felt like I was using a dial-up connection. September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Pleasant Business Hotel Easy to get to and from airport. Friendly helpful staff. Rooms Clean and Good workout area available. Breakfast Buffet very good. Restaurant good area for food or drinks. Business Center Available. Recommend on business trip. Great freeway access without having problem freeway noise too. Would stay there again. September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service It was really great experience the service was excellent, the room was clean and comfortabl. For sure I would come back again and refer family and friends I would like to thank all staff member for their hospitality September 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT SERVICE A pleasant stay, great staff, great service and clean room. I will stay here again. September 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location great stay, love the location and the comfort of my bed. Patty, September 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Wouldn't stay here again The pillows were lumpy, the view from our window was of some sort of yard of broken a/c units. The walls were thin and you could here every door shut in the hall. The buffet breakfast was nothing special and the hours did not work well for our stay. Over all its a lower end Holiday Inn we would not choose to stay at. We did not get anything special for being reward members. September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Kudos for adapting to your customers! I personally judge a hotel on a few specific factors: safety, value, cleanliness, and shower heads. You get shining stars in all areas, with bonus points for the little night light on the hair dryer in the bathroom. We arrived as part of a soccer team for a local tournament and I was thrilled to find that the hotel had prepared for this particular customer niche. Thank you for extra breakfast preparations and for constantly replenishing pool towels with a smile. I often feel that not all chains recognize the quantity of return business one team represents as parents start talking to the 50 other teams in our club. It is obvious that Holiday Inn does understand this. The ice machines in any hotel will never keep up with so many soccer families, so no fault to you. We will be back! September 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not Bad There was a glitch checking in, and I was first put in a room that was already occupied. My eventual room was comfortable, in a convenient location, and clean. All staff I encountered were friendly, helpful, and cheerful. Very nice. The fitness room, however, really needs to be expanded. Two treadmills, one bike, and a stairstepper that didn't seem to work is insufficient for this hotel. There was a line every morning. This factors into my choice of hotel, and I may choose a different hotel the next trip to Orange Country. September 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nicest Holiday Inn I've been at This hotel was exceptional in all areas compared to other holiday Inns and HI Express I've stayed at before for business. The room and lobby was up to date, clean, layout convenient, and very comfortable beds (I had a king room). As an IHG platinum member I enjoyed a free great buffet breakfast, not continental. Staff was friendly and helpful in recommendation of places to go in Newport Beach area to eat and directions to get there. Convenient free shuttle to John Wayne OC airport which is why we went to this one for an early flight in the AM allowing us to return our car the night before and use the hotel shuttle in the AM to to get to the hotel also. August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hidden Gem Surrounded by a half dozen high visibility competitive hotels the Holiday Inn was a genuine contender that won my future business. Value and comfort sparkles. Staff shines. August 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Checking in The only issue I had with the hotel is at checking in. I attempted to check in early and was told I could possibly at 1:30 pm. When I inquired at that time I was told unfortunately a room was not ready. That was fine since check in is not until 3 pm. When I arrived at 3 pm, I was told there was not a room near our team and I would need to wait longer to get a room near them. At this point I opted to just get a room on a different floor from our team. My family loved the breakfast and room. The kids loved the store and swimming pool. August 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Better than I expected! I stayed for a week (Sunday through Friday), last week. My room was clean, the furniture modern and nice, the wi-fi strong and reliable, the room service (I had a HUGE Cobb salad) was quick and the food was tasty. The free hot breakfast every morning was a pleasant way to start the day: real eggs, not powdered eggs, bacon, sausage links, home fries, waffles or french toast or pancakes, plus cereals, fruit, etc. I was given tickets for a free drink every evening at the bar (I dont drink alcohol so I can't comment on the quality of the mixed drinks) I swam in the pool and it was clean and HEATED All in all I had a very pleasant stay. I would recommend the property! August 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Took care of problem - Great service. Great Location Got to airport and they had a shuttle come pick me up within 10 minutes and get me to the hotel. When I got there - reservations had been messed up! They worked with me and helped me to make sure I was taken care of through the whole week! Great staff and great job. Followed up with the process and communicated with me during the whole process. Will be back to Orange County - and will stay at this Holiday Inn again. August 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing The property is disappointing for Holiday Inn full service. The property although painted and cleaned has an "old feel" to it. The sheets felt like were not changed from previous guest. Breakfast buffet had a very limited selection, with poor taste and even worse presentation. Prices for dry cleaning service were very high. There was no "welcome package" for Platinum member as at every other Holiday Inn and Holiday Inn Express. August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, great service, comfortable bed I would definitely stay here again if I am in California. The breakfast buffet was great. Very friendly staff and the rooms were very nice with very comfortable bed. Great experience and well worth the price. August 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome!! The staff was wonderful and VERY ATTENTIVE. After checking in and getting to my room, there was a knock. Special delivery of 2 ice cream cookie sandwiches and vouchers for breakfast in the morning. What an AWESOME way to start my birthday vacation to Mexico!! The room was big and spacious. The bed was so so so comfy. There was a microwave and mini fridge in the room. The location of the hotel was nice. Breakfast buffet in the morning was pretty good. No complaints here. Again, even the staff here was wonderful. August 11, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Front Desk Entrance to check-in lobby. Exterior Feature Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Earn 1000 points per night when you book a Bonus Points Package.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading