• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: LOS ANGELES
  • Distance From Hotel: 41.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Tagalog

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with a non refundable fee of 15 dollars the first night and 10 dollars every additional night, up to 150 dollars. Pet must be less than 80 pounds. Agreement must be signed at check in. A record of vaccinations may be required.
Pet deposit amount  15.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  10.00  USD  per night

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:150
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary Outdoor Parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Suites,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:122
  • Total number of suites:122
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:93
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:29
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:119
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:CA5147

Hotel Offers Comfort and Convenience Near the Irvine Spectrum Center.

Nestled among the palm trees and warm sunshine of Orange County, CA, Candlewood Suites® Orange County/Irvine Spectrum is a top choice when visiting the Irvine Spectrum Center. Our hotel is easily accessible from I-405, I-5 and we are located near the John Wayne Airport (SNA). Our business and vacation travelers choose our hotel because we provide everything you need to stay at your best.

Business
View More

Hotel Offers Comfort and Convenience Near the Irvine Spectrum Center.

Nestled among the palm trees and warm sunshine of Orange County, CA, Candlewood Suites® Orange County/Irvine Spectrum is a top choice when visiting the Irvine Spectrum Center. Our hotel is easily accessible from I-405, I-5 and we are located near the John Wayne Airport (SNA). Our business and vacation travelers choose our hotel because we provide everything you need to stay at your best.

Business travelers find that Candlewood Suites® Orange County/Irvine Spectrum is located in close proximity to major corporations. Irvine, CA is home to the headquarters of Blizzard, Toyota, Broadcom, Verizon, and Fluor. Stay connected with free Wi-Fi access and while you’re living on the go, take advantage of our free laundry service.

At Candlewood Suites® Orange County/Irvine Spectrum, guests find not only incredible scenery, but also shopping outlets and entertainment at The Irvine Spectrum Center. See your favorite band or have a few laughs at Irvine Improv. When you’re ready to settle into your suite, prepare a meal in the full kitchen, or finish a project at the executive desk in all suites. End your day with a movie from our Lending Library, a fun board game from our Lending Locker, a good work out in the Candlewood Gym or a comfort snack from our Candlewood Cupboard.

Whatever you are looking for, we are sure you can find it here at our hotel.

View Less
Features
The hotel's location in Orange County offers easy access to the excitement of Irvine without that busy, crowded feeling. The hotel is hidden away in the quiet Hoag-Irvine campus on Hoag Irvine Road.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 224 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and handy location Our stay at the crown was excellent. The staff and service was first class and always very helpful. The shuttle service is brilliant . We will certainly be staying there again next year. July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff The staff at this hotel makes the stay. They are all so friendly and accommodating. I travel to CA each month for a week and they make this like my home away from home. July 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Just about everything was excellent, except... Everything was great except the water pressure in the shower in room 428. That shower is pretty much the reason I continue to choose your location. Maybe it has something to do with the drought here, but the water pressure seemed really low this time. Would that keep me from staying at your hotel in the future? Probably not, it was still a really good room for a pretty good price. Also, the woman who checked us in was very nice and professional. I'm terrible with names, but I've stayed at your hotel about 5 or 6 times and every single front desk agent has been great, so give them all a raise! July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value for area. Excellent small hotel with Boutique feeling. Nice décor and surprisingly great food. Adjacent to South Coast Plaza and Airport. Great rates make this a deal. You can pay more elsewhere and get less. I highly recommend the property. Only issues were hallways need better air-conditioning and gym is so-so. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and clean room; Very accommodating with pets. This is the second time we have stayed at the Westin Crowne Plaza. The hotel staff are very kind, professional, and accommodating. The room itself was well decorated, clean, and very comfortable. In addition, they are very accommodating with small pets; there is a designated outside pet area which is well maintained. July 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay Hotel was very comfortable. We were here for a conference and found the group rate quite affordable. The food in the restaurant was adequate but not exceptional. Service staff was friendly and helpful. July 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 NICE POOL FOR PHOTO SHOOT WAS LOOKING FORWARD TO RETURN VISIT KNOWING LOCATION AND POOL WHICH IS WHY I STAY HERE. LOCATION STILL SAME. POOL WAS CLOSED WITH NO NOTICE DUE TO "HOLLYWOOD" PHOTO SHOOTS. I WAS NOT GIVEN ANY NOTICE OF THIS, WAS OFFERED 15000 POINTS AS COMPENSATION, STILL WAITING FOR THEE POINTS! July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort 24/7 This was one of the most satisfactory hotel experiences we ever had. Everyone was responsive to our needs, and they were all courteous and enthusiastic. I am allergic to down, so a housekeeping member came and swapped out the down pillows for others. Food in the restaurant is delicious, and the wait staff is ideal. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Experience I stayed one night and it was fabulous, dark, quiet, calming, great staff, I will stay again! July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Big Comfortable Bed and Great Service Great Guest Room accommodations and great hotel staff July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location to activities we were attending. I have only one complaint/concern. When we asked to extend our stay one night, the motel would not give us the discounted rate that we had received for the previous two nights. There were rooms available but they would not honor our previous rates because we did not include it in our initial reservation. when I tried to change my reservation (on line) weeks before I was told the rooms were sold out or blocked...but rooms were available when we checked out but at a much higher rate. June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Work Stay Better CP than most. Good value. Focus is on business. June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great stay! Great value for the price. Free, quick transport to and from anywhere within 5 miles. Great staff! Good job people! June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing ambiance and service in the restaurant All of the staff in the restaurant/bar were very accommodating and made our stay very pleasurable. The outdoor seating with the fire pit was very welcoming to all. It was very relaxing. We've even considered coming back to CA, from across the country mind you, just to stay at the Crowne Plaza again for pleasure, rather than business. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service. Pleased overall. Wonderful stay. Comfortable bed. Clean and tidy room, Delicious food at the Firestone Restaurant. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by staff Javier our desk clerk always is pleasant and helpful to my husband and me as is all the staff. We have stayed at this hotel for years because of the location for my husband's business meetings. June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and helpful staff This was my first visit to a Crowne Plaza hotel and will not be my last. I found the staff at all levels to be friendly and helpful. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 喜欢助眠三部曲的套装 很好的酒店,环境干净,服务人员热情亲切,助眠三部曲帮助我入睡,以便倒时差。旁边的商场可以购物,吃饭,酒店还有免费接送服务。 June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff This was my first experience with Crowne Plaza hotels and from the first phone call, the staff was accommodating, friendly, made me feel at home. I will definitely stay here when I visit Costa Mesa in the future. I was here for a program at the BASI headquarters, so the location of the Crowne Plaza was wonderful. I want to give kudos to the staff I had the most interaction with, Arturo (front desk), Jeremy (wait staff) and another man who served myself and my friends on Saturday late night and Sunday evening. I apologize for not recalling his name, but they were all helpful and we loved their sense of humor and were attentive to our needs. Thank you once again! June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Costa Mesa Stay Hotel was pleasant and comfortable with a very friendly staff. Enjoyed my stay and will continue to use this property when staying in the area. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay One night stay on layover - excellent hotel - clean and very comfortable June 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recent Stay Having stay at this location before it was a welcome return to the now re branded hotel. Have to say that the re do is all good and makes for a good option and chocie for this lcoation thats for sure and ceratily well worth looking at. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Escape from life Stayed at this location after reviewing hotels in IHG in a 50 mile radius. Looking to use points and this seemed to meet our needs to get away from the daily stress at home. Took my wife and we were upgraded to an amazing suite that was much more than we expected. Since this was changed over from a Holiday Inn it was much nicer. The restaurant at breakfast was also above expectations. This could become our new hideaway when looking for an escape. June 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Experience Due to some unforeseen circumstances, I was unable to check into my room until after 11 pm. As such, I was completely pooped out. I was really baffled and bothered by the fact that I had to go so far downstairs to find the ice machine, when all I wanted to was schlep around in my pajamas before going to bed. Other than that, I was able to experience a quiet night and a decent breakfast on Friday morning. (The service in the restaurant was very nice.) However, I've just realized that I never checked out! I just went to my car and drove the 50 miles to get home. I'll need to follow up with them for a receipt. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good service, good location, good price we were accepted for an early check-in no problem. the staff was extremely courteous and friendly. I would stay again and recommend it to others. June 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Staff, Hotel, Poor Restaurant... The actual hotel staff is fantastic and the accommodations are great...what is lacking is the food service, the menu in terrible, the staff at the bar rude, arrogant and dismal. There are 1 or 2 waiters that actually care and like what they are doing, the rest seem to think that they are far superior to their guests. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 床鋪舒適, 環境安靜 第一次入住CROWNE PLAZA 覺得各方面都很舒適, 環境安靜, 交通方便, 距離購物中心很近方便購買各項物品 June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay will definitely return! My husband and I have just returned from a 4 night stay at the crowne plaza. This was my second visit to the hotel. We were both very impressed with the hotel and staff. I was glad to see the smart new restaurant area as previously we had used the old facility which was not a patch on the new dining area. Each morning we were greeted by friendly staff, Moises in particular was very attentative and welcoming. We also found the check in staff to be very helpful and quick to respond even when there was a queue at the desk. Everyone was helpful but especially Javier. The rooms were spotless and the maids did a remarkable job to make them clean and tidy everyday. Again they were all very friendly. We will definitely return to the crowne plaza in the future and will continue to recommend it to our friends and aquaitances. Thank you for a very enjoyable stay! June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great bang for your buck the fireside tavern restaurant is great and has a lovely fire pit outside! May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay very nice and clean room. Especially enjoyed the large glassed in shower. May 29, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Front Desk Entrance to check-in lobby. Exterior Feature Exterior Feature
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Check Availability
Loading