• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: LOS ANGELES
  • Distance From Hotel: 41.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Tagalog

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with a non refundable fee of 15 dollars the first night and 10 dollars every additional night, up to 150 dollars. Pet must be less than 80 pounds. Agreement must be signed at check in. A record of vaccinations may be required.
Pet deposit amount  15.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  10.00  USD  per night

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary Outdoor Parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Suites,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:122
  • Total number of suites:122
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:93
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:29
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:107
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:CA5147

Hotel Offers Comfort and Convenience Near the Irvine Spectrum Center.

Nestled among the palm trees and warm sunshine of Orange County, CA, Candlewood Suites® Orange County/Irvine Spectrum is a top choice when visiting the Irvine Spectrum Center. Our hotel is easily accessible from I-405, I-5 and we are located near the John Wayne Airport (SNA). Our business and vacation travelers choose our hotel because we provide everything you need to stay at your best.

Business
View More

Hotel Offers Comfort and Convenience Near the Irvine Spectrum Center.

Nestled among the palm trees and warm sunshine of Orange County, CA, Candlewood Suites® Orange County/Irvine Spectrum is a top choice when visiting the Irvine Spectrum Center. Our hotel is easily accessible from I-405, I-5 and we are located near the John Wayne Airport (SNA). Our business and vacation travelers choose our hotel because we provide everything you need to stay at your best.

Business travelers find that Candlewood Suites® Orange County/Irvine Spectrum is located in close proximity to major corporations. Irvine, CA is home to the headquarters of Blizzard, Toyota, Broadcom, Verizon, and Fluor. Stay connected with free Wi-Fi access and while you’re living on the go, take advantage of our free laundry service.

At Candlewood Suites® Orange County/Irvine Spectrum, guests find not only incredible scenery, but also shopping outlets and entertainment at The Irvine Spectrum Center. See your favorite band or have a few laughs at Irvine Improv. When you’re ready to settle into your suite, prepare a meal in the full kitchen, or finish a project at the executive desk in all suites. End your day with a movie from our Lending Library, a fun board game from our Lending Locker, a good work out in the Candlewood Gym or a comfort snack from our Candlewood Cupboard.

Whatever you are looking for, we are sure you can find it here at our hotel.

View Less
Features
The hotel's location in Orange County offers easy access to the excitement of Irvine without that busy, crowded feeling. The hotel is hidden away in the quiet Hoag-Irvine campus on Hoag Irvine Road.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 120 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really a great value. Overall an excellent Orange County choice. Clean, modern, great location. And when you consider free parking, you can't best the price. December 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Bartender Tamara, the blonde bartender is awesome. Give her a raise! She makes it feel like home December 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice newer hotel Overall nice hotel - recent build with quality in mind. Staff is great. Food service and bar staff is better than average. Overall friendly staff from owners to the maintenance personal!!!! December 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place I have no complaints, on the contrary 100% satisfaction. Immaculate place. Good breakfast and service. Nice location EXCELLENT!!!! We wil be back. Thank You! December 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to stay. Everything from the check in , to the the room, to the dining and the check out, could not have been better. What a beautiful place and the people were so friendly and kind. Its a five star place for us. December 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not worth the price! This hotel is nothing special and was extremely expensive for the area. I could get an ocean front room in Laguna Beach for the same price! The walls are thin and cheap construction. The staff reminded me more of a cheap motel. The only good thing in this Lake Forest, Ca location was the restaurant- Aqua Lounge. December 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good business value This was a decent value for the money. I stayed three days on business. It's a good location, close enough to the technology park, and the Irvine Spectrum (Shopping) Center, which was a very nice after work walk through. I got a little noise through the ceiling, but nothing I couldn't handle with ear plugs. I liked the safe in the closet, that was cool. One thing, the drawer chest was apparently tilted forward so the drawers kept opening gradually over time. I thought someone had been in my room until I realized the problem. They sent someone to stuff cardboard under the the front legs, but he didn't put enough and the top drawer was still opening by itself about an inch, gradually. Finally had to tear up a magazine and fix it myself. That was Room 217. Otherwise, ok. December 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great little convenient hotel! I stayed here for a night to finish up some of the Big Win promotions I had. I chose this location not only because it was highly rated, but because it was convenient to the Irvine train station. The property said that they would pick me up and drop me off at the station. Considering my alternative was to drive in heavy Thanksgiving-based traffic, I was excited to take advantage of the offer. Pick-up and drop-off to the train station was as advertised. Just be mindful that the shuttle runs from 7am-9pm. Check-in was smooth. As a Platinum member I was offered a bottle of water, a treat from a snack basket (I took a bag of chips), a personalized letter from the general manager thanking me for my business, and a $6 voucher to the bar. That's one of the better amentity offers I've received as a top-tier IHG member. I didn't get an upgrade, but there may not have been any room type to upgrade to. The hotel is spotless with a great decor. I talked to the bartender and he mentioned that the property is four years old. I would have said it was only a year or two old at the most. The property also has quite a few rooms facing the Interstate; you may want to ask for a room that faces the pool, or failing that, facing north. I didn't have any problems with road noise where I was, but I can imagine the rooms overlooking the Interstate may get loud, even with all of their soundproofing. The room I had was very clean. Everything was as expected, except for the pillows. For some reason I was expecting the pillows to be standardized as they are across the Holiday Inn Express; e.g. they are labled soft or firm. The pillows were all of one firmness, and they were quite lumpy. It didn't affect my sleep, but it was something I wasn't expecting. The bar has a good selection of alcohol so it's worthwhile to check out what they have. Prices were about right for Orange County and the fact that it's a hotel bar with not a ton of choices around it. I did not eat dinner at the restaurant, but I did eat breakfast. Breakfast isn't free like it is at a Holiday Inn Express; if you want it you may want to check out the hotel room rate to see if it's included. Having said that, breakfast was quite delicious and a definite step up from the fare at a HI Express. The staff were very attentive, especially in the restaurant. The pool and hot tub were well maintained and in great working condition. Parking didn't seem to be an issue (if you need it). Overall - this is an excellent place to stay at if you're in the area. Highly recommended. December 2, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Service I asked the satff at checkin to add the points to my card and he said he had done so. As you can see there are no points, not sure why, shoud have been told when I checked in and specifically asked. VERY dissappointing November 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love the digital wall thermostat Great hotel with terrific employees. Breakfast was fantastic during my four night stay. Room was clean - very clean - and climate control easy to get "just right". If I'm in Irvine, I'm coming back here. November 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First rate hotel. Great staff, comfortable room, excellent service. I recommend Holiday Inn as the best choice in the area. November 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this hotel! Great staff, food, bed and comfortable pillows, what more could you ask for?! November 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Place to Stay This hotel has it all...great amenities, great food, and great service. I used it as my hotel space for a day at Laguna Beach. They let me check in early so I could get my things into the room instead of lugging it all down to the beach. The accommodations are new and in great condition. The buffet breakfast was delicious. All the staff was very pleasant. Highly recommend. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding pillows Always enjoy my stay here. Close to everything I need, staff very friendly and helpful, the pillows are exceptional. October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 2 night stay My husband I were there for my sisters wedding. We were greeted warmly and with comlementary bottles of water and a choise of a snack. The room was clean, attractive, and the bed comfortable. My 2 complaints are that the water from the sink had an awful odor and taste. And when the air conditioning comes on it blows right down on you. We used the jucuzzi early in the morning the day of our departure, it was wonderful, just what was needed after a night of dancing. We enjoyed the breakfast buffet,( it is not free with the room). There are other resturants in walking distant. All in all, I would stay here again. Very happy. October 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience Great time at your excelent hotel. The room was beyond expectation. The employees were very cordual and helpful. We have no complaints. We will stay here on our next visit to Southern California. October 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to be I stayed at Holiday Inn, Irvine spectrum for a week in September. What stands out is the staff - who are really polite and do everything within their control to help you. The rooms are nice, and thankfully had no disturbance of the highway nearby. I visited the gym twice and its a nice small room, but needs more equipment's. With the breakfast options the same everyday in the buffet, it wasnt a very pleasant experience if you are staying for a longer duration. The menu could be same on alternate days, but some change is definitely needed. What I did not like at all was that newspaper was not delivered to my room and I saw that it is being delivered to most other rooms in the morning October 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great property, but distracted staff I checked in to the property around midnight. The front desk agent seemed disinterested in my presence. I was not welcomed to the property and my elite status was not mentioned or recognized. My bill was not stuffed under my door overnight. The room itself was lovely, clean and comfortable. September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff good location The nightly happy hour with affordable finger foods highlighted the service at this excellent business hotel. September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the best staffed hotels I have ever been to The entire staff was exceptional! We felt cared for the entire time we were there. From the front desk staff who helped us when we needed something. The servers in the restaurant were friendly and served us well. The room was cleaned well, and the hotel was very comfortable. All in all this was the best holiday inn I have ever stayed at and will always recommend this establishment to others who are traveling to California. September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleasant stay in a convenient location at a reasonable price I arrived on a Friday afternoon and left on Sunday. My room was comfortable and quiet, the WiFi was good, the TV was nice, it had a nice refrigerator, and a microwave. The location was convenient to local restaurants and major roads which made my stay easy. The hotel was very clean and everything seemed pretty new. And the staff that I encountered throughout the hotel was very friendly and pleasant. All around a very nice choice! September 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy and Comfortable We were staying in Irvine just one night so we were looking for a hotel that had good value, clean, comfortable and easy to access from the highway so we can get back to LAX easily. The staff was very nice and check in/check out was quick and easy. The hotel was very clean and comfortable. Everything was ideal for a one night stay with no fuss. September 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel Rooms a bit small however, very clean with good ammenities. Staff very friendly. I would stay again! September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Comfortable Room Despite being full, the hotel was quiet and the room was comfortable and clean. Very quiet AC! September 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Suggestions As a group we get to stay at a variety of hotels. This hotel is one of the best for our purpose. I have a small suggestion: It appeared that your room air conditioners had some type of central control. We think this because after we checked out and were moving our luggage the ac went off and we could not turn it back on. This was not a problem BUT on checking in our ac was off and it took over three hours to cool the room. The ac should be turned on as soon as a room is assigned. My overall rating is Excellent but should I stay in this hotel again in August I will definitely ask that the room be cool or I be moved to a cool room. Thanks. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel of Choice I frequently travel to the LA area and this is one of my favorite locations. Clean rooms, friendly staff and close to many amenities. September 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent the hotel is excellent option if you wanna rest, instalations are good August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderfule Hotel, Clean, Comfortable, and the Staff was amazing The best Hotel I stayed and I am a very very picky customer. The bed was so comfortable, the room was clean, the pool was amazing, and hardly anyone was there. They offer shuttle service to the nearby area, which is a great bonus. I love my stay there and will be back again. August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a Great Experience As always this was a great experience from check-in to check-out. This is our go to spot when we need to stay in the area which is often due to our girls playing competitive soccer. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well worthed This hotel is pretty new and my staff went extremely well August 18, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Entrance to check-in lobby.
Entrance to check-in lobby.
Select to close.
Entrance to check-in lobby. Hotel Exterior Exterior Feature Front Desk Hotel Exterior Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Earn 1000 points per night when you book a Bonus Points Package.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading