• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: LOS ANGELES
  • Distance From Hotel: 41.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-08:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Tagalog

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with a non refundable fee of 15 dollars the first night and 10 dollars every additional night, up to 150 dollars, per pet. Pet must be less than 80 pounds. Agreement must be signed at check in. A record of vaccinations may be required.
Pet deposit amount  15.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  10.00  USD  per night

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:150
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary Outdoor Parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Suites,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:122
  • Total number of suites:122
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:122
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:122
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:CA5147

Hotel Offers Comfort and Convenience Near the Irvine Spectrum Center.

Nestled among the palm trees and warm sunshine of Orange County, CA, Candlewood Suites® Orange County/Irvine Spectrum is a top choice when visiting the Irvine Spectrum Center. Our hotel is easily accessible from I-405, I-5 and we are located near the John Wayne Airport (SNA). Our business and vacation travelers choose our hotel because we provide everything you need to stay at your best.

Business
View More

Hotel Offers Comfort and Convenience Near the Irvine Spectrum Center.

Nestled among the palm trees and warm sunshine of Orange County, CA, Candlewood Suites® Orange County/Irvine Spectrum is a top choice when visiting the Irvine Spectrum Center. Our hotel is easily accessible from I-405, I-5 and we are located near the John Wayne Airport (SNA). Our business and vacation travelers choose our hotel because we provide everything you need to stay at your best.

Business travelers find that Candlewood Suites® Orange County/Irvine Spectrum is located in close proximity to major corporations. Irvine, CA is home to the headquarters of Blizzard, Toyota, Broadcom, Verizon, and Fluor. Stay connected with free Wi-Fi access and while you’re living on the go, take advantage of our free laundry service.

At Candlewood Suites® Orange County/Irvine Spectrum, guests find not only incredible scenery, but also shopping outlets and entertainment at The Irvine Spectrum Center. See your favorite band or have a few laughs at Irvine Improv. When you’re ready to settle into your suite, prepare a meal in the full kitchen, or finish a project at the executive desk in all suites. End your day with a movie from our Lending Library, a fun board game from our Lending Locker, a good work out in the Candlewood Gym or a comfort snack from our Candlewood Cupboard.

Whatever you are looking for, we are sure you can find it here at our hotel.

View Less
Features
The hotel's location in Orange County offers easy access to the excitement of Irvine without that busy, crowded feeling. The hotel is hidden away in the quiet Hoag-Irvine campus on Hoag Irvine Road.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 290 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful place for a group get-together. Hotel provided a wonderful location for our high school reunion due to its location, accessibility, shuttle service, and reasonable cost package for our group. Staff is friendly, courteous, and helpful. Areas for gathering and socializing are nice and comfortable. Guest rooms and bathrooms are comfortable and decorated nicely. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Chef Scott I had the pleasure of meeting Chef Scott at one of the Hotel events and let him know how much I enjoy his menu! The staff are always knowledgeable and efficient. Jeremy suggested the double lamb chop and where I typically am not one to order lamb I tried it and was not disappointed! It was delish!!! I will definitely order it there again. Once again the syrawberry rubarb dessert was the perfect end to an amazing meal! The service at breakfast as well is simply the best...Thanks guys for all you do to get out latge group served quickly and on the shuttle in time! August 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location but poor service Upon check-in, hotel was not busy. I asked for a nice room and was given a room on 2nd floor overlooking a wall and air conditioner units. I hate when hotels that are not busy do this - I feel insulted. Went back to reception to complain and was given another room higher up with acceptable view. This experience tainted my view of the hotel. Otherwise, the location is fine - close to South Coast Plaza and freeways. Did not try the facilities or restaurant. There is a great Japanese mall with food court August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Visit from start to finish Beautiful rooms, excellent attentive staff, lovely experience. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed This hotel has very comfortable beds, bedding and pillows, which makes for a good night sleep August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by business stay room was great, bed was soft and comfy, bar tender was awsome and let me sample beers before i made my choice. August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by unexpected find in Orange County The Crowne Plaza Hotel was an unexpected find in Costa Mesa. We were traveling with 2 teens and used it as a resting spot between Balboa Pennisula and Laguna Beach August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Post Sailing Hotel Stay We enjoyed one night comfortably and its very convenient to Orange County airport. I had previously stayed at this hotel for business and would stay there again. Its surprisingly quiet and the customer service is excellent by restaurant and hotel staff. August 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT STAFF The complimentary shuttle service of Dave, Greg and Omer is more like a limousine service! They are wonderful! Javier at the front desk will go the extra-mile every time! The property is not the greatest but the staff more than makes up for any shortcomings! August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Good Place For A Business Traveller Outstanding location. Convenient to all. Great for meetings and the staff is absolutely attentive without being intrusive. If you travel as much as I do, you miss home, but the Crowne Plaza makes you miss it just a little less. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and delicious cuisine The room was comfortable, nice size bathroom, the Fireside Tavern staff was great and so was the food and drinks. Had a great stay - will definitely return again. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect stay For a first time stay here, my husband & I were pleasantly surprised. The lobby was welcoming. We were greeted by helpful & friendly staff. This is the first hotel that provided us with a hotel key card with a smart chip; it easily opened doors (ours, the gym's, pool's, etc.) just by placing the card next to the sensor on the door. Smart! The room design was very nice with a contemporary style. The bathrooms were very nice, not to mention the very relaxing rainfall shower fixture. I loved the aromatherapy kit they placed by my bedside. Added to the comfortable bed, it made for a restful sleep between conference meetings. And I should not forget to mention that they provided a Keurig coffee brewer with K-cups for our enjoyment. The hotel is adjacent to the South Coast Plaza that's worth exploring. Overall, our enjoyable stay made us want to return to this same hotel when we're in the area again. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love the staff! The staff here is amazing! The breakfast wait staff Caesar, Erik and Guillermo are professional and efficient. We have a large group of around 18 every morning and they have our coffee ready and waiting for us as soon as we walk into the dining room. We are there on business and on a tight time frame yet they make sure we are all taken care of and out to the shuttle on time every time...Impressive!!!! August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ONE OF THE BEST This hotel exceeded my expectations in every way. I will definitely be back if I'm ever in the area again. I would HIGHLY recommend to anyone! Clean, friendly staff, luxurious accommodations - pool area was fantastic! August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by StayCation we were immediately upgraded to the Executive Suite and it was beautiful. wine, cheeses, crackers and fruit were in our room upon checking in. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service! The front desk staff are awesome. Chris,Javier, Tiffancy, Brenda, Lorie,Sam . I would recommend as the best place to stay in Orange County. August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room. Enjoyed the pool. Arrived to friendly staff. Our rooms were super neat with a desk and and an easy chair and ottoman for relaxing. Beds comfortable. Great accommodation for a reasonable price. Big TV with lots of channels. Thanks. August 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Just another Holiday Inn Although there appears to have been an attempt to bring this property up to Crowne Plaza standards, the guest rooms still appear to be nothing more than another Holiday Inn. The noise (both voices and plumbing) from the hall and adjoining rooms was very loud. The traffic noise and voices from the parking lot were as if the window was open. Regarding the complimentary shuttle service, on the evening before my early morning departure, neither one of the two telephones would connect with Guest Services to reserve the complimentary shuttle. The next morning at 6:03am, when I requested a ride at the front desk I was first asked whether I had a reservation. When I explained my failed attempt to make a reservation the night before, I was informed that the shuttle only runs every 30 minutes and the next available would be 6:30. The shuttle was sitting idle at the front door with nobody using it. It could have very easily made the 10 minute round-trip to the airport and been available for the 6:30 time slot. August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Quiet This was a very comfortable and quiet room. I was disappointed that refrigerators and microwaves are not in the rooms. You can get a refrigerator in the room for a $10/day charge which seems rather expensive. We also forgot to take our do no disturb sign off the door so didn't get the room cleaned. We called housekeeping but they wouldn't clean the room. They brought us fresh sheets and towels, although not enough sheets to change the beds (which we had to do ourselves) and one of the sheets was badly stained. The staff at the front desk was wonderful but the housekeeping staff was not as great. August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect stay Our stay was very enjoyable. The room was very nice with their contemporary style both in the living area August 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Customer Service This is the first bad review I have given any IHG hotel. I travel a lot and always choose to stay in IHG hotels when available. This hotel is recently rennovated and very clean but the staff is not very friendly and some of the worst customer service I have had at a hotel. When I checked in at the front desk I was never told about the ammenities of the hotel, where the pool or workout center was located. As a platinum IHG member I normally am offered a goodies bag or extra points but neiter was ever offered to me. After I checked in I inquired with them and was then offered these items. Additionally the staff was not very helpful when we were making dinner plans. Parking was $10. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 awesome place to stay the staff was friendly, rooms were clean, beds were comfortable and it was close to where we needed to be. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort Beautiful place and the mattress and bedding were extremely comfortable. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel with great access to So CA This hotel is the best kept secret -- a great hotel for a great price. Beds and pillows are extremely comfortable and staff is top notch. Free WIFI and shuttle services available. Close to shopping mall and freeway access. Rooms were quiet and clean. Bathrooms upscale with great amenities. I use this hotel whenever in the area as it beats out all the others for efficiency, cleanliness, friendliness of staff, and overall great stay! You can pay more for additional ambiance, but this place is very nice for the price! July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Rooms, Amenities and Service Stayed here for 5 nights in July. Excellent place to come back to at the end of a busy day. Wonderful breakfast buffet. Very helpful and courteous staff. And above all, excellent beds July 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Mal wieder Crown Plaza, diesmal aber nicht mehr so gut. Ich hatte hier schon während anderer Geschäftsreisen übernachtet. Diesmal wurden meine Erwartungen leider nicht erfüllt. Das Personal hat den ursprünglichen Elan verloren. Die Zimmer nach wie vor gut, der Schlaf ist erholsam. Mehr aber nicht. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New Port Beach vacation We enjoyed our stay at the Crown Plaza Hotel. We will stay again in the future. The staff were very helpful and the bed was very comfortable. July 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by So So Stay I booked the Executive Suite in this hotel for my finace and I to get ready for our wedding and stay on our wedding night. The first night went well, but on our wedding night we returbed to a dirty room, and no requests we made from the hotel (champagne, rose, etc.). It was very upsetting to return to the hotel like that on your wedding night. I loved the look of the hotel, but I would not stay there again becasue of the lack of service and accomodation. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Stay Convenient locaton. Comfortable stay. Chris at the front desk provided top notch customer service. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for business Had a great experience at the CP Costa Mesa during a recent business trip. The room AC was a little to strong and the room itself was small but overall, an OC winner!!!!! July 21, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 11 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Front Desk Entrance to check-in lobby. Exterior Feature Exterior Feature
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Stay for Less
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Check Availability
Loading