• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: DALLAS
  • Distance From Hotel: 12.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:11
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee.There is a 15.00 fee for the 1st night and 10.00 for every additional not to exceed 150.00. Pet must weigh less than 80lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in.
Pet fee amount  15.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Irving Mall
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Grapevine Mills Outlet Mall
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI
Attraction:
Dallas World Aquarium
Distance From Hotel:12.0MI
Attraction:
American Airlines Center
Distance From Hotel:12.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:137
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary well-lit parking around the hotel.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:117
  • Total number of suites:117
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:117
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:103
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:11
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:TX0827

Suites in Irving, TX are Perfect for International Guests

The Candlewood Suites® Dallas - Las Colinas is located in the heart of the Dallas - Fort Worth Metroplex. Guests staying at this Irving, Texas hotel enjoy nearby area entertainment options and major attractions. A quick commute to major companies and thoughtful guests amenities make this hotel in Irving a top choice.

In Irving, TX, you'll find one of the largest concentrations of Fortune 500 headquarters in the US. Some
View More

Suites in Irving, TX are Perfect for International Guests

The Candlewood Suites® Dallas - Las Colinas is located in the heart of the Dallas - Fort Worth Metroplex. Guests staying at this Irving, Texas hotel enjoy nearby area entertainment options and major attractions. A quick commute to major companies and thoughtful guests amenities make this hotel in Irving a top choice.

In Irving, TX, you'll find one of the largest concentrations of Fortune 500 headquarters in the US. Some of these include ExxonMobil, Fluor Corp, Avid Technology and more. The Hollman Las Colinas Business Center is located two miles from us and provides business services and meeting space for conferences. Our Las Colinas hotel is eight minutes from the Dallas/Fort Worth (DFW) International Airport.

Our hotel accommodations provide excellent entertainment opportunities for guests to enjoy. Visit the nearby Dallas Market Center and Grapevine Mills Mall for great shopping. There are multiple professional sports venues nearby, including the American Airlines Center, Rangers Ballpark and Cowboys Stadium. Our courtesy shuttle can take you to the India Bazaar and other ethnic shops and restaurants that are close to us.

Guest amenities at this extended stay hotel in Irving, TX include suites with full kitchens. Enjoy your extended stay more with free Wi-Fi access and guest laundry services, a 24-hour Candlewood Gym and a well-stocked Candlewood Cupboard.

View Less
Features
During your stay at the hotel's property in Irving, TX, enjoy complimentary access to LA Fitness. The gym is close to the hotel, and it's the perfect place to maintain your vigorous workout regimen.
Announcements
Please call Darick Favors at 972-714-9990 or email at darick.favors@ihg.com for all reservations that are 7 nights and longer!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 125 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excelente ubicacion Realizamos un Viaje de placer con la familia a Dallas. La ubicación del hotel muy Buena. Atención esplendida. August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by weekend get-away great staff, location was excellent for the DFW area August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Exceptional Staff, Comfortable, Clean. Highly Recommend! Highly recommend this hotel. The staff is very friendly. The hotel is relaxing, clean, and comfortable. The hotel has all the ammenities you need...fitness center, wifi, pool, great free continental breakfast, and comfortable/nice rooms, and comfortable beds. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Up to the standards of a Holiday Inn Express I was very comfortable in this hotel. The only issue I had was a problem with the in-room coffee maker, but there was plenty of delicious coffee in the lobby. Comfortable bed and bedding, and lots of great pillows. The black out curtains make for very sound sleep. Staff is friendly and accommodating. Would definitely stay here again. August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room Room was nice and the staff was friendly. However, the bill I was presented with at checkout was slightly more than my reservation amount. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GOOD NIGHT SLEEP Great location and got a good night sleep. Will come back . August 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient at DFW Everything was great except: Wall cooling unit is either on or off. Impossible to sleep with it on as it is next to the bed. OK if it wasn't 90+ degrees outside. Please buy a new toaster! August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, location, price! Everything about my stay at this hotel was exceptional. From check in, breakfast in the mornings, and until checkout--this hotel is an example setter when phrasing 'service with a smile' -- WE WILL BE BACK!!! August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel! I have stayed at this location on two occasions. My last stay was for eight days. The rooms are good size, comfortable and well designed. it's like a mini-apartment with a microwave, coffee machine and small refrigerator. The rooms are clean and well maintained. Service is great and the staff is pretty accommodating. My last visit had a slight issue with the air-conditioning not getting quite cold enough during the day. I never requested to change rooms because I was gone all day and it was comfortable at night. If I had been in the room during the day, I probably would have asked to switch rooms as I like a really cold room. I was extremely happy with my stay and would recommend this hotel for pretty much anyone. I didn't use the amenities so I can't comment on those. The breakfast was pretty decent with hot food such as eggs, pancakes, french toast, sausage, bacon and biscuits. There was also multiple types of cereal, yogurt, some fruit, toast, juices, coffee, milk, etc. A great selection overall. Staff is friendly, and helpful. A couple of the staff members were not so great, but most are very nice. The facility is maintained well and is very comfortable. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious room and comfortable beds. Great service We enjoyed our stay at this Holiday Inn Express. We would come back again if we are visiting in the area. The staff were very nice and caring. The breakfast was good for a continental breakfast. Clean rooms and everything we needed. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Somewhat isolated and quiet considering metro location Very clean, Quiet, would not think it was next to busy freeway and metro area. A little difficult to access, service roads, one ways, etc. but once there going and returning easy. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Everything about this hotel was A-1 with one small exception - one desk chair was quite tattered. Everything else was exceptional. Highly recommended. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Los Colinas July, 2014 The check-in was easy and the front desk person was very friendly and attentive. I liked the set up of the room. It was unusual but user friendly. Room had lots of pillows which I like. Property was easy to find and had easy access to the Freeway. There were also quite a few good restaurants close by. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our 4th July trip!!! I love this hotel- the rooms were nice size. Perfect spot- 10-12 min from everything. The staff was nice and friendly. I really enjoyed myself/ July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel Great hotel with a friendly and helpful staff. commend to all who are in the DFW area. July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by everything was very good clean rooms, very helpful staff, I would stay here again. July 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasantly Surprised The hotel guest suite was nice and I liked the family area especially since we were travelling with kids. The only complaint with the room was the mild musty odor when we first walked in. I would suggest air fresheners in the rooms, but otherwise everything was great especially for the price/ The location was also a surprise. the area was VERY nice and we had easy access to stores and restaurants. I would highly recommend Taco Diner! You will be surprised! The hotel staff during check-in was very friendly. The free breakfast was fine. I did not expect much for a quick start breakfast so it was quite adequate. I do have to say, the cinnamon rolls were excellent! The only issue we had at the hotel is when they ran out of eggs at breakfast. I informed the desk clerk who appeared more content on continuing his current task. I never observed him inform any of the staff. It took approximately 15 to 20 minutes for the eggs to be replaced and they were burnt on the top and edges. It did not look very appetizing. All-in-all, I was very happy with our stay and would definitely stay at this location again! Any complaints are minor, and I never expect everything to go perfect all the time. Good Job! July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Medical emergency Your staff is to be commended. I had a medical emergency the evening of June 23rd. The desk staff was a really big help in helping to find an emergency clinic. And the fellow followed up with me when I got back to the hotel. Good Job! June 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean room Very clean room. Comfort of bed, so, so. Relatively close to airport. However, there is no reseraunt nor any within walking distance. If you do not have a vehicle, you have to use their shuttle service or have food delivered to you. Although the place I chose had very good food, it took over an hour for them to deliver it. I think I will stay at a different place the next time I have to visit this area. June 28, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Pretty Sure Cleaning Staff Stole Phone Charger The day I checked out I realized I didn't have my phone charger with me. I travel light and for business, and I checked everywhere. I called the hotel the next day asking if it had been returned to lost and found. I was able to give a description of the charger and the room I stayed in but they said it hadn't been returned. After having been checked out for 3 nights now and I still haven't found it, I am even more certain I accidentally left it in the room and it was then taken by hotel staff cleaning up the room. Authentic Apple iPhone 5 chargers are not cheap!! Pretty bummed about this experience as I generally like this hotel. I have stayed here many, many times for business and am not sure I will return after having a handful of bad experiences (most of which were remedied quickly), and now this. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Best Experience Ever I had forgot to leave the cleaning staff a note to let them know how amazingly clean my room was. Growing up my mother would always look to see how clean the rooms were and that has stuck with me. The staff was courteous. The breakfast was delicious. Overall, this was the best experience I have ever had at hotel/motel. June 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by handicap accessible room Overall, our stay was very good. I asked for a handicap accessible room, which we got. The bathroom could use a couple of changes. Handicap accessible means a walk-in shower, not a tub.....and also, a raised toilet. I had a knee replacement a few months prior to our stay and a raised toilet is needed for ease in getting up. These changes would make the room "handicap accessible". June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Dallas 2014 Trip I was well rested before visiting the business locations in Dallas. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Special Employee We enjoyed our stay at this hotel very much. A special person, one of the staff who cleaned our room, was so especially nice to us. She did everything she could to ensure that we were satisfied with our room, that we had all linens, handtowels, soap, coffee, etc. that we needed in the room. I want to send a special "Thank You" to this emplyee, K.G. You are a special lady! Mrs. B June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT SERVICE THE STAFF WAS VERY FRIENDLY AND VERY HELPFUL. THE POOL AREA WAS VERY NICE. THE SNACK ROOM WAS A HIT. THE ROOMS WERE VERY CLEAN AND LOVED THE VIEW. DIDNT MUCH CARE FOR THE KIDS RUNNING UP AND DOWN THE HALL LATE AT NIGHT. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a Great Stay! Hotel was clean, room was perfect, staff was friendly, pool was clean and nice, and shuttle service was fabulous! Would definitely stay here again! June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express - great staff the staff was very attentive at this property. Exceeded my expectations. June 11, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bed was uncomfortable, cost was high Hotel needs to be upgraded to demand the price paid June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay. Great place to stay. So clean and comfortable. If we are back in this area we will stay here again. And when we are on the road we will try to find a Holiday Express Motel to stay at again. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and location The location was easy to get to and tyne food and service were great June 4, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Guest Laundry Hotel Lobby Front Desk Candlewood Suites Hotel Dallas Las Colinas Exterior Hotel Entrance Exterior Feature Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading