Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    97%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.8

    based on 329 reviews
    97%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    329reviews

    • 5 Stars
      272
    • 4 Stars
      42
    • 3 Stars
      9
    • 2 Stars
      4
    • 1 Stars
      2

    Conveniently Located

    By

    February 01, 2016

    I miss getting up to a warm breakfast, but for the convenience and price, I typically choose this Candlewood location when I'm in JAX,

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 01, 2016
    We happy to know that you enjoy the convenience and value in staying with us. We're sorry that we do not have a prepared breakfast ready; but, we hope that you were able to find satisfactory breakfast items to enjoy in the Candlewood Cupboard. Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback and rating...we appreciate it very much!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Convenient, clean, comfortable

    By

    January 30, 2016

    club

    My original reservation was for one night at Candlewood in Jacksonville; however, I was so pleased with its convenient location, room size, cleanliness, comfortable bed, overall attractiveness, and quiet, that I stayed here again a couple weeks later.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 01, 2016
    We're thrilled to read that we met and/or exceeded your expectations on your original stay; and, that you selected our property again when you returned to Jacksonville. We appreciate your business, and we appreciate your comments and rating of your time with us. Thank you!
    Read More
    Read Less

    nice bed good kitchen and frindly people

    By

    January 26, 2016

    club

    Great Location. Easy to get around town. Room was very nice..

    Read More
    Read Less

    Good location, spacious suite

    By

    January 26, 2016

    club

    What I liked: The location is quiet but within 6 minutes' drive from my client's location. The one-bedroom suite has a desk that is actually useful for work, as opposed to the bolted to the wall "desks" that do not allow stretching my legs - as I had to work at my laptop two full days over the weekend, the good desk and comfortable, ergonomic chair made a huge difference!

    What could be improved: The kitchen does not have an oven, just a (very good) microwave, so frozen pizza is not really an option for dinner.
    The bathroom amenities do not include shower gel - no big deal, but I did not bring any as I have rarely seen a hotel not offering this during my last 10 years of extensive business travel.

    Value for money: Certainly! While my client foots the bill, I prefer to spend their money wisely, and Candlewood Suites Jacksonville's pricing is just right.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Very courteous staff

    By

    January 26, 2016

    club

    We were greeted by a very personable staff member who was very considerate of my medical needs. We were greeted and friendly chatted briefly as we came and went to our daily activities.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 28, 2016
    Thank you for the rating and providing comments about our staff. They're some of the best hospitality personnel in Jacksonville! We all appreciate that you choose to stay with us and hope you will continue to stay at our property when you're visiting Jacksonville.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Love this hotel!

    By

    January 25, 2016

    club

    My husband and I love this hotel! The staff is always friendly and courteous and they make us feel as if we are long time friends by calling us by name. If we leave early, our bill is ready and waiting for us. We have the phone number programmed into our phones for convenience. The beds are very comfortable and everything is always fresh and clean.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 27, 2016
    Thank you so much for posting! Our goal is to create a Great Hotel that all our guests Love!! It's always upsetting when a guest leaves dissatisfied; but, we desire to have the chance to made something right if we mess up. We look forward to your return in the future! Thank you!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Disappointed

    By

    January 22, 2016

    I always love at staying at these hotels, they are usually very clean, service is good, people are friendly, the rates are good but unfortunately this one did not hold up to those standards, it started out fine, we arrived on Sat.,, that night and every night the people in the room above from 6pm till midnight where constantly making noise, someone was running around and jumping on the floor, complained about it several time, but did no good, then on Monday I needed to change my sheets went to the front desk and the lady told me that she would have them to change them for me the following morning, came back that afternoon, not only was my bed not changed but the magnets were on the outside of the door saying not to clean the room, I went to the front desk again and she told me that would change my bed Tuesday, checked to make sure that the magnet was not on my door, came back that afternoon and found again my bed had not been changed and the magnet was back on the door, went to the front desk again and complained, Wednesday same thing again and magnet on the door, went up to the front desk on Thursday she informed me that they only change the sheets every 7 days, but she will give me sheets if I want to change it myself, at this point I was so frustrated that I told her never mind, I have sleeping on dirty sheets all week why bother now, she acted like she just didn't care, was there until Sat. got up that morning no coffee available sign said that they had run out, no offer for anything else, went to the front desk and the metal door was pulled down and couldn't find anyone to talk to, I have never gotten this bad a service at any of your hotels that I have stayed at in the past 20 + years. I will probably never go back to this hotel.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 25, 2016
    We're very upset to read that your experience at our property did not meet your expectations. It is always our goal to make our guests feel welcomed and to provide exceptional service. At Candlewood Suites hotels, housekeeping is provided on a weekly basis and we operate much like one does at home. We're genuinely sorry that there was confusion or misinformation about our housekeeping policy; however, if you were told that your linens were to be changed early it should have been done...no excuses! Please accept our sincere apologies for the negative experience during your stay. We hope that you will consider staying with us again in the future so that we can deliver the experience that is typical for our property. Our guests are very important to us, and we would never intentionally let one depart without being fully satisfied. Thank you for your comments and feedback, we will use your post to improve the service experience here at the Candlewood Suites Jacksonville.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great staff and great room

    By

    January 21, 2016

    club

    Fantastic value for the money, you can't go wrong here.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 25, 2016
    Thank you for your comments. We're so glad that you enjoy the value in choosing to stay with us! We appreciate the compliments on our staff and rooms. Thank you for the rating, and hope to see you again soon!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great for the longer stay

    By

    January 16, 2016

    Was here for over a week and had everything that I needed to make my stay comfortable

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 19, 2016
    Thank you for commenting. It's nice to read that you we're provided with everything you needed for your stay with us. We appreciate the 5 star rating of your experience! Thank you!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Good except one thing!!!

    By

    January 11, 2016

    Everything is alright at this hotel....
    I like it very much.
    Everything is easy and good.
    Except one thing, which is that this property allows pets to stay at th hotel and the problem is that there is no specific rooms and floors for customers with pets.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 14, 2016
    Thank you for taking the time to comment and rate your experience. We are sincerely sorry if your experienced any issues with pets during your time with us. We are a pet friendly hotel; and, we make every attempt to keep pets on the first floor for the convenience of using the dog walk. However, there are times when these rooms are not available and our pet guests are relocated. Again, we are very sorry if this negatively impacted your stay with us. Thank you for posting.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Excellent Business Traveler Hotel

    By

    January 11, 2016

    club

    Very clean room and amenities. Close to highway and 10 minutes from St. Johns Town Center. Staff very friendly.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 11, 2016
    Thank you so much for your review! We appreciate the rating and your feedback on our property. We look forward to your return the next time you are in Jacksonville for business.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Candlewood Suites- Jacksonville

    By

    January 04, 2016

    club

    Great Staff, Comfortable bed, Clean, accommodations were perfect.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 05, 2016
    Thank you for your comments and for the 5 star rating. We're happy to read that you found our beds comfortable! We hope you will return in the future when your travels bring you back to Jacksonville. Happy New Year!
    Read More
    Read Less