Please enter a valid city, zip or airport code to continue your search.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    98%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.8

    based on 187 reviews
    98%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    187reviews

    • 5 Stars
      159
    • 4 Stars
      18
    • 3 Stars
      6
    • 2 Stars
      3
    • 1 Stars
      1

    Pleasantly Surprised

    By

    January 26, 2015

    platinumelite

    This Candlewood facility was excellent. I would definitely stay here again.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 27, 2015
    Thank you for your comment and sentiment! We so hope that you will stay with us again during your future travels to Jacksonville, FL. We appreciate the 5-star rating, thank you again!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great hotel for the price!

    By

    January 19, 2015

    platinumelite

    This hotel has excellent amenities and room layout for a business traveler. It is a great value and very comfortable place to stay for the week.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 20, 2015
    It is so encouraging to read that you found our property both comfortable and a great value! We appreciate your time in commenting and rating your experience with us. We also hope that your will choose to stay with us again the next time your have a business trip to Jacksonville! Thank you!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great place to stay

    By

    January 15, 2015

    club

    I will stay at this hotel again when I am in the area. Great value.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 20, 2015
    We're pleased to know that you find our property a great value; we also suggest seeking out other Candlewood Suites locations as you travel to other locations. Thank you for commenting and rating your experience with us.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Good location

    By

    January 15, 2015

    club

    If you need longer than a few days in a hotel, this is a good value. The location is good if you have a vehicle but not if you want to walk to any conveniences, there are none. The rooms are a decent size and the work desk is great if you need to attend to business. The kitchenette is helpful, the refrigerator is full size and the stock of pots/pans and cooking implements are useful too. Microwave and two burner glass cooktop, no oven but that's ok.

    The coffee in the common area was great when it worked but was out of order several times during our one week stay.

    Check the mattress pad and bedding in your room and exchange for clean ones at the front desk, they dont change them because I'm sure the cleaning people have trouble fitting them on the mattress, they are hard to stretch and noticibly torn. I also went out and bought my own cleaning supplies because the room was dirty and I didn't want to call anyone back to reclean the room because we prefer our privacy.

    The room temperature automatically changes once you leave and it was cold each time we came back so we were constantly having to adjust the settings.

    This hotel is better than the other long-term hotels because we drove around and looked at other rooms in several locations before we stayed here.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 20, 2015
    Thank you for your comments. Please know that there is a Dave & Buster’s Restaurant within walking distance of our property when our guests prefer not to cook in their room or order delivery. We hope this was not an inconvenience for you. Our coffee machine has been acting up, and requiring repair a few times recently; we have asked the company that supplies the machine to install a new one so that our guests are not inconvenienced. We also have complimentary coffee packs available in the Cupboard and at the desk for brewing fresh coffee in the suite. We forecast to have the new coffee machine installed this week. We’re so sorry for the issue and will have it resolved soon by replacement. The mattress pads are laundered and changed; unfortunately, shrinkage from laundering is why some are torn on the fitted mesh that hugs the mattress. The newer ones we are ordering are made differently with a more “forgiving” stretch mesh fabric and we hope that this will resolve our problem with tearing while stretching over the mattresses. We are changing these out on a monthly basis. Thank you for providing feedback and for your observations. We hope you know that as issues are brought to our attention, our team diligently focuses on finding resolutions. We appreciate your time in posting comments and a rating of your stay with us.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Book With Us Advantage

    Close