Please enter a valid city, zip or airport code to continue your search.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    97%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.8

    based on 262 reviews
    97%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    262reviews

    • 5 Stars
      222
    • 4 Stars
      27
    • 3 Stars
      8
    • 2 Stars
      3
    • 1 Stars
      2

    Clean and nice hotel

    By

    July 27, 2015

    Overall, the hotel was very clean and orderly. The staff was friendly, and the rooms were great.

    My only real thing I would add/change to the hotel would to add bigger doors, and/or automatic doors. The doors to the hotel were small, and hard to get through with luggage.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Place to Stay

    By

    July 26, 2015

    I love this Candlewood Suites Hotel in Jacksonville. The site is centrally located, near shopping, entertainment, and some great restaurants. There is excellent health care nearby if needed, Mayo Clinic and St. Vincent's Hospital are very close by. If you like the beach it is about 8 miles in a straight shot from this hotel.

    The facility is clean, quiet, and the staff is excellent. You get the amount of privacy you want, with someone always available if you need something. The internet is very fast and very reliable. The room has everything you need to feel at home. I love having a full sized fridge for snacks and drinks and the cook top makes staying for an extended time very nice. Sometimes you just don't want to get dressed before breakfast.

    I love this hotel. Free parking and Free laundry as well.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Good experience

    By

    July 26, 2015

    platinumelite

    We were in Jacksonville for 4 night. Overall is a good value hotel, a bit tired looking.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Fantastic staff and great rates

    By

    July 24, 2015

    club

    We were unexpectedly stuck in Florida for several weeks and Candlewood Suites really exceeded our expectations of an extended-stay hotel.

    The in-suite kitchen was spotless and had everything we needed--including a full-size fridge and freezer.

    The staff was outstanding--especially Janet and Hannah.

    The rates were really budget-friendly and we loved how they welcomed our dog too.

    The free laundry access was oh-so-helpful and it was nice to have the Country Cupboard as an option for food or drinks.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Stay at Candlewood Jacksonville

    By

    July 22, 2015

    club

    Excellent and convenient location, friendly and professional staff, clean and safe rooms - would highly recommend

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 22, 2015
    The rating and feedback are greatly appreciated. Thank you for taking the time to post. We hope to see you again in the future!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Excellent long-stay in Jacksonville!

    By

    July 20, 2015

    club

    I recently moved from other state to Jacksonville area and needed a place for long-stay (for a few weeks) for settling. I searched the website and found the Candlewood Suites in JAX. After I arrived, I was very impressed by the hospitality, efficiency and courtesy of hotel staff in the front desk. Hotel is in a safe, nice and convenient location for commute. My suite is nice, clean, and well-equipped. the cable wide screen TV and internet speed is great. It is a great experience. Highly recommended to people for short or long stay in JAX.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 23, 2015
    We hope we helped to make your transition to Jacksonville a little better! Thank you for the 5 star rating and the wonderful comments on our property and staff. We would like to say that we would hope to see you again in the future; but, since you will be living here in JAX...you can just stop by to say, Hi! Good luck and we hope you enjoy your new home here in Florida!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Stay

    By

    July 18, 2015

    club

    This hotel is very comfortable, clean, and affordable. I really enjoy my stay each time I stay at the hotel. The staff is friendly and make sure that your rooms are clean and well kept.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 21, 2015
    Thank you for your comments, and please know how much we appreciate that you choose to stay with us when your travels bring you to Jacksonville. Thank you for the rating! We hope to see you again soon.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Stay

    By

    July 16, 2015

    platinumelite

    Great Stay! Loved the room and the bed! No Problems! Would definitely stay again!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 20, 2015
    We're so pleased that you had a great stay! All of our mattresses are new and we would of been concerned if you didn't also find the bed comfortable...thank you for mentioning our bed comfort! We appreciate the time you took to post and provide a 5 star rating!
    Read More
    Read Less

    What a surprise!

    By

    July 16, 2015

    platinumelite

    Have never stayed at this hotel before, we were pleasantly surprised with all that they have in these rooms. Full fridge, cooktop, sink, table, pull out bed large bathroom, sitting area, and a pretty comfy bed. Don't get me started on the amount of plugs they have for your electronics...Wow! The price was reasonable and we truly enjoyed our stay. We've already booked a 3 night stay for our next trip! If you need something that is family/business friendly, this is the place to be.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 20, 2015
    So happy to read that you were pleasantly surprised!! The numerous outlets for electronics were added during our renovations and our guests enjoy not having to search for a place to "plug in." We appreciate your loyalty in booking an additional stay with us for the future. Thank you for the rating!
    Read More
    Read Less

    complete stay

    By

    July 15, 2015

    club

    There is not one thing I could say that was not positive about our stay. My wife is being seen at the mayo clinic for kidney and liver transplant. The test she goes through are very rough. In the past 7 years we have stayed at numerous places and no where near as happy as we where with this stay. We will always attempt to get a room here as we have to come to mayo about 4 to 5 times a year.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 17, 2015
    Thank you for your comments; we're pleased to know that you gave our property a try and will now choose to stay at the Candlewood Suites Jacksonville during your Mayo Clinic appointments! We appreciate the rating and we look forward to your next return visit.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great staff - comfortable beds

    By

    July 10, 2015

    platinumelite

    I used to stay at another IHG suite hotel when in Jacksonville but I switched to this Candlewood because it is quieter and seems more suited to a business traveler. Comments from my most recent stay: Kudos to the staff! First, I arrived exhausted after driving all night and the front desk receptionist found a clean room so I could check in early. I really appreciated this. The staff came to my rescue a second time as well. Part of my most recent stay included the 4th of July holiday. There was a large group of very noisy tourists staying in the hotel. It was impossible to sleep. Even though the hotel was almost full, the staff was very understanding and helped me find a quieter room and deposited points to my account for the inconvenience.
    Overall this is a very good place to stay if you don't mind a queen bed and no daily housekeeping. The beds are comfortable, there is a very large desk/work space/ and a comfy recliner for television watching.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 13, 2015
    Thank you very much for posting and rating your experience with us. Again, our apologies for the noise over the 4th of July holiday and we're happy to know that we were able to resolve the issue for you. We appreciate the opportunity to make your stay better. Yes, we are a mostly corporate hotel with few families or tourists, and we know that during holidays and special events the hotel can become a little noisy. Thank you for your understanding.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Value and a Comfortable Stay

    By

    July 10, 2015

    club

    This was a stressful time as I was helping a family member who was in the hospital at the Mayo clinic. The room was very clean and comfortable. The kitchen was well equipped and the essentials were available in the public kitchen, which saved time and an extra trip out.

    The staff was very helpful with a number of special requests and clearly willing to help at all times. The one thing that is not generally available at the location I was staying is a business center, but the staff was happy to print some documents for me and to scan and send them back to me so that I could complete some work related tasks that were essential.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 13, 2015
    We're always available to assist with business center needs at the front desk, we are happy to help. Thank you for the 5 star rating and taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Book With Us Advantage

    Close