Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
(e.g. Jul-14-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 112 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and quiet facility The staff here are great. I work nights and had no issues sleeping during the day except for the curtains blowing into the room which let in a little more light than other Candlewood Suites. Very minor issue. An automatic front door would be a great remodeling idea for the future to aid in entering with a luggage cart or wheelchair. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always accomodating The employees are always helpful and do everything within their abilities to help us when we are in town. Customer service is one of our main reasons for always returning. It is also a very good value for the money. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience Friendly staff. Clean and quiet room. Check-in and check-out efficient. June 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Definitely Recommend Loved this hotel. Rooms look just like the pictures, super clean, and comfortable. Everything you need is within reach of the facility! June 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by o.k. visit Although a bit difficult to locate amongst all of the competing hotels in the immediate area, this place was o.k., an average Candlewood Suites. Front desk help was excellent. Room was average. Pet friendly which is a plus for animal lovers. Would stay here again. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This is a reliably pleasant chain of hotels. Enjoyed the stay. Provided well for my needs. Centrally located for my appointment at the Mayo Clinic. June 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean, quiet, great value Very clean, quiet atmosphere. Lowest price hotel I found that was high quality. Bed bothered my husband's back. Pillows need exchanging. Lumpy and uncomfortable. Bathroom and kitchen were immaculate. June 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Terrific customer service....again! This was my second visit to this location and it did not disappoint at all! Upon my arrival, I was pleasantly greeted by Ms. Genslinger who saw to my request for a top floor suite. I was concerned my suite would encounter a lot a noise since it was near the elevator. This turned out to be a non-issue; I slept like a log and hardly heard a peep the two nights I was there. By the way, I let the front desk know I needed a second night added to my reservation; it was taken care of pronto! The Candlewood Cupboard was a little pricey (which I expected), but choices were fine. Also, the gentleman at the front desk in the morning (his name escapes me) was great with customer service as well. Again, I would recommend this location to anyone visiting Jacksonville. It's not far from downtown, great shopping at St. John's Town Center and a short drive to the beaches. June 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience We recently stayed for two weeks at this hotel, while our daughter recovered from surgery. The suite allowed us many of the comforts of home while going through a challenging event in our lives. The staff were great, very helpful and friendly. The suites have recently been renovated and are clean and well apportioned. The kitchen is fully stocked with all the items you need, and having a full-sized refrigerator and a dishwasher, makes an extended stay very convenient. The area is safe, you can walk, it's easy to access food and other needs. And the cost is much more reasonable than other local hotels. I would stay here again. June 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by easy access area 202.... 95 and 295 are easy to get to. area was quiet and restaurants and shopping a short and easy drive. the beach isnt far either. June 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Accommadating!! Greeted very warmly every time we entered and or exited. Entire staff (including cleaning) were very accommadating.. The staff offered to put us into a different handicap accessible room for convenience. We did not take the new room because of the location of the one we were already in. Anytime we requested any assistance, it was done. Will probably stay at this Suites again next year. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value and Quality Room This hotel offered excellent value and the quality of the linens and beding exceeding our expectations. Only staying one night but was the best hotel we stayed at on our trip. Would highly recommend this property. June 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent customer service My stay at this location was really an overall pleasing experience. This location is great for access to downtown and not far from the beaches as well. I was in town for business and really wanted a good place to sleep; that objective was achieved with flying colors. No biz center there (which was a little surprising, since this location was in a business park, but not a deal breaker by any means). Bed and suite were comfortable and very clean during my visit, but upon entering the room noticed the smell of cigarette smoke. Especially surprising since this was a non smoking room; however the smell was about a 2 to 3 on a scale of 10. I chose to turn on the A/C hoping that would take care of the situation. it seemed to do the trick, but noticed the smell again upon entering the room after leaving to do some errands. I chose not to mention the smoke until checkout since I was tired and only in town for one day. Alas, there was a very pleasing smell of strawberry throughout the halls and office when I was leaving the next morning. On the plus side, Hannah was very pleasant and helpful as well as Lori the manager; she seemed really concerned about my comment about the smoke. Overall, I would absolutely recommend this location for a short or extended stay; I plan to book again when I return to J'ville next month. May 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great potential The property is in a great location and the staff are friendly. I found 3 of 4 pillows with hair on them as well as the bed and bathtub. Furthermore, I would be awoken during the night to find the room smelled of sewer gas. No other time but during the night. May 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 MAYO VISIT Convenient, safe. Exceptional staff. If I were to stay for leisure, I would want a pool, PLUS a regular stove/oven. Room was very clean, as was the bathroom. I would definitely recommend this hotel to other people. Bed was comfortable. TV stations were somewhat limited, but that was not really a concern. May 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Impressed with service at Belfort Road A three-week trip turned into a six-week trip for my family, and we had to move our check-out date around multiple times. I was impressed with the staff's help, including with my IHG account, as well as maintenance and more. We really enjoyed our stay despite a tough situation, and Candlewood's staff was great in helping us. May 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel My daughter and I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights. We loved it. It was clean and the staff were anazing. The kitchen area was fully furnished with everything that we needed. The hotel had food and drink downstairs to purchase which was very convenient . I would highly recommend this hotel to everyone. May 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service employees very nice and hotel is clean and very quite May 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nice rooms, creep guests, paper thin floors. There are creepy long term residents at this hotel, more than one that I saw hanging around in their underwear in the hallways at midnight. There is limited parking because several large trucks took up lots of parking spaces. The floors are paper thin and I spent several sleepless nights listening to the person in the suite above me pacing up and down, but it sounded like he was matching in heavy boots because the ceiling is paper thin. There is no one of staff at night, thus no one to complain to. The staff comes in at 7am, which is after I leave to go to work. The suites were nice and clean, the kitchen was nice, but between the sleepless and the sketchy characters that hang around the hotel, I would not be back. The only reason I stayed the entire week was because the hotel was prepaid and I figured I would not get my money back. April 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay Friendly and helpful staff. Nice rooms and many amenities. Very good value. Would recommend. April 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Once again, a flawless stay I've stayed at the Candlewood Suites - Jacksonville a number of times over the last few years. I've never had an issues that needed dealt with. On this stay, I needed to check out a few hours after regular check-out. The staff accommodated this with no problems. Assuming that there is vacancy next time I'm in the area, I will stay here again. April 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean facilities and pleasent staff. My stay was good overall. We stayed at Staybridge Suites last time in town and decided to try Candlewood this time. I missed the food, but had to stay on our budget and you fit the bill. Very pleasant stay! April 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service and good business hotel I was very pleased with my first stay at this brand, normally stay at HIE. Although I missed the free breakfast that HIE offers, the workspace was fantastic. April 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WOW, is all that needs to be said Excellent hotel for the money. 4 star hotel for 2.5 star price. Friendly, courteous and attentive staff. Only complaint is low water pressure in the shower, only due to the fact of a restrictor in the shower head. Not the fault of the hotel, just a "green" feature of the shower head itself. And of course the programmable motion sensor thermostat that practically every hotel has now, that is a pain. You tube has some great information on that subject ;) April 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Property Stayed here only because I needed a Saturday night for my priority club "Win Big" Live about 20 miles from the hotel. I am in a hotel 100 nights a year and I have two non-negotiable requirements. Must be Clean and must be quiet. This hotel was both! Very Clean. Very Quiet. If I was traveling in the Jacksonville area, this would be an outstanding hotel to choose. April 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by As close to home as it gets... I always book my stay in Jacksonville at this hotel when I'm able. I travel weekly to the area for business overnight. The staff is friendly, the rooms are nicely equipped, updated and clean. It's the best place to be if you need a 'home away from home'. April 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! We have stayed here many times and have always been satisfied with the cleanliness, quietness and friendliness shown by the hotel. If we had a complaint it would be about the bed. It could have been a little more comfortable but it was a queen and we are used to king. Hotel only offers queen. We will stay here again when we are in Jacksonville. April 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place found this place by accident.... but it was a great accident!!! I would stay here, and any other Candlewood Suite any chance I got! April 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay We stay here when we are in the Jacksonville area. The staff have always been very helpful and friendly. I like the hotel very much. We will be back any time we are in Jacksonville. The big plus free washer and dryer and very good coffee! Thanks for the great stay. April 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value I stay here once a month for business and love it. Rooms are nice and big, full kitchen and oversized work area! Can't beat it. Have had difficulties with internet service but last 2 stays, no issues! March 30, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>