Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter a valid city, zip or airport code to continue your search.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    97%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.8

    based on 264 reviews
    97%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    264reviews

    • 5 Stars
      223
    • 4 Stars
      27
    • 3 Stars
      9
    • 2 Stars
      3
    • 1 Stars
      2

    like a home away from home

    By

    August 06, 2015

    platinumelite

    great place to send a night or longer. Friendly , clean , quiet , and affordable. Close to all shopping , and entertainment .

    Read More
    Read Less

    Candlewood Suites

    By

    July 30, 2015

    platinumelite

    I had to go to the hospital in Jacksonville. I am from Melbourne. I had to spend most of the time doing all of the things necessary to get ready for my surgery. Therefore, I did not have any time to utilize, or even acquaint myself with any of them amenities. For the amount of points that I used, the hotel met my expectations, and from what I understand, the neighborhood was much better than where I would have gad to stay to be close to the hospital.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 03, 2015
    Thank you for staying with us during your medical travel to Jacksonville. We're pleased to know that you were happy with our property, and appreciate your loyalty to IHG brand hotels. We hope to see you again in the future, and that you will have more time to find enjoyment in your stay. We hope you're doing well and on the road to recovery from your surgery. Thank you!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Clean and nice hotel

    By

    July 27, 2015

    Overall, the hotel was very clean and orderly. The staff was friendly, and the rooms were great.

    My only real thing I would add/change to the hotel would to add bigger doors, and/or automatic doors. The doors to the hotel were small, and hard to get through with luggage.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Place to Stay

    By

    July 26, 2015

    I love this Candlewood Suites Hotel in Jacksonville. The site is centrally located, near shopping, entertainment, and some great restaurants. There is excellent health care nearby if needed, Mayo Clinic and St. Vincent's Hospital are very close by. If you like the beach it is about 8 miles in a straight shot from this hotel.

    The facility is clean, quiet, and the staff is excellent. You get the amount of privacy you want, with someone always available if you need something. The internet is very fast and very reliable. The room has everything you need to feel at home. I love having a full sized fridge for snacks and drinks and the cook top makes staying for an extended time very nice. Sometimes you just don't want to get dressed before breakfast.

    I love this hotel. Free parking and Free laundry as well.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 28, 2015
    Thank you for the great review of our property! We're so pleased that you love our hotel and choose to stay with us. Thank you for the rating and your wonderful overview!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Good experience

    By

    July 26, 2015

    platinumelite

    We were in Jacksonville for 4 night. Overall is a good value hotel, a bit tired looking.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 28, 2015
    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback and a rating on your experience. We are sorry that you felt the property was "tired," and that we feel short of your expectations in this area. We have been renovated and we have also installed new mattresses in each of our suites. Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and we do hope that you will stay with us again if your travels should bring you back to Jacksonville. We're pleased to know that overall you did have a good experience.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Fantastic staff and great rates

    By

    July 24, 2015

    club

    We were unexpectedly stuck in Florida for several weeks and Candlewood Suites really exceeded our expectations of an extended-stay hotel.

    The in-suite kitchen was spotless and had everything we needed--including a full-size fridge and freezer.

    The staff was outstanding--especially Janet and Hannah.

    The rates were really budget-friendly and we loved how they welcomed our dog too.

    The free laundry access was oh-so-helpful and it was nice to have the Country Cupboard as an option for food or drinks.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 28, 2015
    Thank you for your comments; though we're sorry you were "stuck" here in Jacksonville, we are happy that you stayed with us and hope that your experience was improved by it! Thank you for mentioning our staff members, we will be sure to have them read your post. We hope to see you in the future if your travels bring you back our way! Thank you for the rating!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Stay at Candlewood Jacksonville

    By

    July 22, 2015

    club

    Excellent and convenient location, friendly and professional staff, clean and safe rooms - would highly recommend

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 22, 2015
    The rating and feedback are greatly appreciated. Thank you for taking the time to post. We hope to see you again in the future!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Excellent long-stay in Jacksonville!

    By

    July 20, 2015

    club

    I recently moved from other state to Jacksonville area and needed a place for long-stay (for a few weeks) for settling. I searched the website and found the Candlewood Suites in JAX. After I arrived, I was very impressed by the hospitality, efficiency and courtesy of hotel staff in the front desk. Hotel is in a safe, nice and convenient location for commute. My suite is nice, clean, and well-equipped. the cable wide screen TV and internet speed is great. It is a great experience. Highly recommended to people for short or long stay in JAX.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 23, 2015
    We hope we helped to make your transition to Jacksonville a little better! Thank you for the 5 star rating and the wonderful comments on our property and staff. We would like to say that we would hope to see you again in the future; but, since you will be living here in JAX...you can just stop by to say, Hi! Good luck and we hope you enjoy your new home here in Florida!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Stay

    By

    July 18, 2015

    club

    This hotel is very comfortable, clean, and affordable. I really enjoy my stay each time I stay at the hotel. The staff is friendly and make sure that your rooms are clean and well kept.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 21, 2015
    Thank you for your comments, and please know how much we appreciate that you choose to stay with us when your travels bring you to Jacksonville. Thank you for the rating! We hope to see you again soon.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Stay

    By

    July 16, 2015

    platinumelite

    Great Stay! Loved the room and the bed! No Problems! Would definitely stay again!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 20, 2015
    We're so pleased that you had a great stay! All of our mattresses are new and we would of been concerned if you didn't also find the bed comfortable...thank you for mentioning our bed comfort! We appreciate the time you took to post and provide a 5 star rating!
    Read More
    Read Less

    What a surprise!

    By

    July 16, 2015

    platinumelite

    Have never stayed at this hotel before, we were pleasantly surprised with all that they have in these rooms. Full fridge, cooktop, sink, table, pull out bed large bathroom, sitting area, and a pretty comfy bed. Don't get me started on the amount of plugs they have for your electronics...Wow! The price was reasonable and we truly enjoyed our stay. We've already booked a 3 night stay for our next trip! If you need something that is family/business friendly, this is the place to be.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 20, 2015
    So happy to read that you were pleasantly surprised!! The numerous outlets for electronics were added during our renovations and our guests enjoy not having to search for a place to "plug in." We appreciate your loyalty in booking an additional stay with us for the future. Thank you for the rating!
    Read More
    Read Less

    complete stay

    By

    July 15, 2015

    club

    There is not one thing I could say that was not positive about our stay. My wife is being seen at the mayo clinic for kidney and liver transplant. The test she goes through are very rough. In the past 7 years we have stayed at numerous places and no where near as happy as we where with this stay. We will always attempt to get a room here as we have to come to mayo about 4 to 5 times a year.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 17, 2015
    Thank you for your comments; we're pleased to know that you gave our property a try and will now choose to stay at the Candlewood Suites Jacksonville during your Mayo Clinic appointments! We appreciate the rating and we look forward to your next return visit.
    Read More
    Read Less