Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    98%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.7

    based on 377 reviews
    98%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    377reviews

    • 5 Stars
      305
    • 4 Stars
      55
    • 3 Stars
      11
    • 2 Stars
      4
    • 1 Stars
      2

    Comfortable bed and great service

    By

    June 06, 2016

    Comfortable, clean and safe. Overall an excellent hotel for our purpose. Having to spend a lot of time at a hospital and this hotel made it easier to deal with the stress and keep my daily expenses under control.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Good value and convenient location.

    By

    June 03, 2016

    club

    The temperature in the room was difficult to regulate because of the thermostat. Either it was too cool or too warm when heat and humidity outside are high. The kitchen refrigerator and dishwasher were a little worn. No business center to print out information. However, front desk staff will print out whatever you need. I was not offered a IHG welcome/departure bag.

    Read More
    Read Less

    No problems Nice staff

    By

    June 01, 2016

    platinumelite

    I was surprised that breakfast not included. Stay was pleasant and I felt safe. The young lady at check in was very helpful and attentive. My wife has a broken ankle and the young lady at check in was extremely courteous when she recognized my wife's condition. Nice stay.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Clean comfortable place to stay

    By

    May 28, 2016

    club

    As the title says it is a clean comfortable place to stay, staff was kind and friendly.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    May 31, 2016
    Thank you for posting; and, for rating you experience with us. We're happy to read that you were comfortable and that you found your room to be clean. Our staff is always focused on delivering a great experience for our guests! Thank you!
    Read More
    Read Less

    comfortable

    By

    May 27, 2016

    Very clean and inviting. Everyone was friendly. We would stay here again.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    May 31, 2016
    Thank you for your feedback! We do hope that we will see you in the future when you return to Jacksonville. Thank you for the rating.
    Read More
    Read Less

    stay

    By

    May 21, 2016

    club

    very nice. Have stayed at other Candlewood Suite in Jacksonville and really like this one better.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Excellent 1st Impression

    By

    May 16, 2016

    I had never stayed at a Candlewood Suites before my time in Jacksonville, and I was pleasantly surprised. The front desk staff was always cheerful, my room was spotless and looked brand new, and it is a pet friendly hotel, I saw a few pets, but never ever heard any of them barking or anything. Perfect nights sleep, excellent location, easy to hop on the road to the Mayo Clinic. Highly recommend to families visiting the Mayo Clinic Hospital.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    May 23, 2016
    We hope that your experience with us will lead you to look for our brand in other location in which you travel in the future. We're so happy that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you as our guest again. Thank you for your post!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great stay

    By

    May 09, 2016

    club

    My fiancée and I were in town to visit family and friends and also for a doctor apt. We needed a small place to stay at for 4 days that had a kitchen to try and save money on food. This was a great place just for that, it was like having a mini apartment.
    The staff was very friendly, patient and respected that we were deaf. If we didn't understand them they wrote it down, or took their time with us till we understood them. The room it self, was very nice the bed and pillows were comfortable.
    The kitchen was clean had enough dishes and pot and pans, if you needed anything all you had to do was go down and ask. They provided dish soap sponges, paper towels and all.
    Bathroom was clean and nice, only problem I had was day 2 and 3 of our stay when I woke up I noticed water bugs in the tub, but not something they can control and was easy for me to clean my self.
    The area was also nice just minutes away from a store or restaurant. Also the view of the lake on the side of the hotel, very nice.
    We also did laundry there too, which is free minus the detergent.
    Overall we had a good experience and we would highly recommend others to stay here,

    Read More
    Read Less

    Extended Stay Value

    By

    May 04, 2016

    club

    Friendly Staff, Excellent Value for extended stay.
    The hotel allowed pets, which allowed us to bring our dog. They had a well maintained dog walk area.
    The suite provided a separate sleep and work/kitchen area allowing my spouse to do work while I watched TV from bed.

    Read More
    Read Less

    playing poker at best bet

    By

    May 03, 2016

    I like the quite and clean rooms had a great time and the staff were great and tried to meet all my needs

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Location

    By

    April 28, 2016

    Convenient to interstate, beach and downtown. Safe and near restaurants and attractions

    Posted byHotelStaff
    May 03, 2016
    It's great to know that you enjoyed the convenience of our location. We're situated in a nice and quiet area...short of the rush hours...and that you are able to get anywhere in the city conveniently. Thank you for the post and rating!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice for the price

    By

    April 27, 2016

    club

    The room was okay for the price we paid. A little on the small side but overall it was fine for one night.

    Read More
    Read Less