Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 140 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by picked from past experience we only had to spent one night in Jacksonville and decited to stay at the Candelwood. We had been staying at one in Oklahoma for a few days and had been very pleased. The only thing missing is a breakfast room. January 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 great! We always liked Candlewood its really much better that the other exteneded stay type hotels.The wifi is not that good but the rest is very very good, Hannah the front desk staff is very friendly and knowledgable.We tried other extended stay hotels that are cheaper because some candlewood location's rate are more expensive, but of course we will get what we pay for, but this Location in Jaxthe price is right and the candlewood sSUITES quality is there.loved it December 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good for its kind For the extended stay type hotels, I was pleasantly surprised at how nice the room was. The staff was also very welcoming. My dissapointment was that the hotels name is Candlewood SUITES and you get a tiny room. I believe its an IHG-wide adjustment pf definition of the word "suite". Also, I really didnt care for the poor sound proof; I was greatful that my neighbors werent party animals, but I still could hear every single move a person next to me or person above me made. I arrived on a 4night stay, I adjusted it to one. Bed was very comfortable, I just had an issue with noise and their definition of "suite". Oh, and platinum upgrade? I didnt even ask why they didnt offer it. December 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff....GREAT STAY!!!! We stayed at Candlewood suites on Belfort Rd in Jacksonville Fl, for almost 2 months. We had a very bad situation in our home we were renting and we were forced to leave it do to being sick. The staff here was GREAT! They made us feel like this was our home and they were kind and respectful. I had only one issue though my girlfriend left a make up bag at the bottom of the steps as her hands were full and we were staying on the 3rd floor. Well someone stole the bag. I spoke with the staff they had me call their insurance provider for the property. I just wanted to get the money back that all her make up was worth. It was over $300. But they refused they were not responsible for items being stolen on their property. But we still stayed there anyhow and I am pleased that we did. The staff always was so professional there. Over all our stay was great and we just learned our lesson not to leave our things unattended. December 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Reasonable price and good comfort Room quality and prices were great. The staff did not know how to check to make sure that my reward points were applied. The cleaning staff started very early and could hear them talking in the hall...little warning of the early cleaning times would have been nice. I got up after being up late driving due to hearing hall discussion, the then they tried to come in when you can clearly hear the shower running through the wall. But they were all very nice. A little warning of early start was the only improvement that could be made. November 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Night in Jacksonville, FL I am glad that I decided to stay at the Candlewood in Jacksonville, FL. The price was very reasonable for the quality of the room/suite. I really appreciated the large working space that combined the dresser top, desktop, and table top. This was a great idea! I plan to stay here every time I drive to/from FL. November 13, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Internet problems The internet was not working effectively during my stay of two days, which was not helpful and was unable to work at the hotel. November 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Rooms My son and I stayed at Candlewood for 3 nights, we were very satisfied with the staff and the services. No complaints. I love staying at Candlewoood off Belfort Rd.JAX,FL November 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place! I stayed here on business and the place is very clean, well kept, and the room was very comfortable. November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Positive Experience Stayed several times over the last few weeks. Both staff and hotel rooms exceeded my expectations......would highly recommend it to others. October 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Safe area, very convinient place and the rate are reasonable We stayed here for three weeks and we like the location it's very accessible to everything. The room was very clean, spacious and the bed comfortable. The frontdesk staff welcome us like family each time we walk through the lobby. They treat every guest this way. The staff were friendly, courteous and helpful including housekeeping. We will definitely stay here again in future and recommend it and the best thing is the area safe. October 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff - Nice stay Location of choice in Jacksonville. Have not been in JAX in a while what a surprise. Excellent staff , I will stay again. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home I travel for work and my stay ended up being approximately 4 months. As my first experience of an extended stay property I was impressed by: cleanliness; updated features & decor; staff professionalism; flexiblity with check out dates and any requests. If I ever find myself back in the area or in need of an extended stay hotel, this will absolutely be at the top of my list. October 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice rooms The room was very nice, clean and comfortable. The staff person at the front desk definitely needs more training regarding the hotel and surrounding area in addition to being more personable. Very disappointed with Candlewood Suites Corporate Customer Service folks. September 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by kitchen excellent All of the accommodation was excellent. Bed was best ever had while traveling. Everything was very clean-more than adequate storage for clothing. Vanity in bath was well designed. Shower head was wonderful -water was hot-non slip tub. September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good overall value I was pleasantly surprised. The studio had all the comforts of home, from a full size refrigerator to an oversized microwave. Good value for your money. September 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Friendly The staff was very friendly, the rooms were very clean. I love the grills out back and the use of a toaster oven from the front desk. The number of washers and dryers make it very easy to get laundry done. Thanks for a comfortable stay. September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by love this hotel The value is exceptional. The whole experience from cleanliness, value, rate & flexibility is outstanding. -Leah L September 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent!!!! The very best in the area!!!! And Pet friendly is a huge plus. I will come back to Jax and this is the home away from home. September 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Showerhead My one complaint is that our room needed a new showerhead. August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great, reasonably priced hotel, for long or short stays!! I'm staying here for 2 1/2 weeks, and ten days in I can highly recommend this hotel! The room is everything it was described as; clean and well appointed and the free laundry and fitness centers are great. The crown jewels of Candlewood Suites in Jacksonville, Florida are it's staff! Each and every person I have dealt with has been absolutely pleasant, efficient, and accommodating! Five stars!! August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room and Customer Service This was my first experience staying at Candlewood Suites. To my dismay, it was a very a pleasant experience. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. I thoroughly enjoyed my 2 day stay at Candlewood Suites Jacksonville. July 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great very nice place to stay I will stay any time I am in this area July 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, Quiet & COmfortable Excellent value and comfortable property. Front desk staff very professional and friendly. I will be staying at this hotel in the future. July 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by PERFECT! This hotel was extremely clean, comfortable, convenient to the interstate and very well priced. I was only there for one night, but was definitely satisfied with the room. The desk area allowed me the space to work efficiently. The bed was very comfortable. A great property!!! June 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by hometowngirl60 Husband and I were on our way to Fort Lauderdale for our cruise to Jamaica. We stopped through Jacksonville overnight to visit family and chose to stay at candlewood suites. We were greeted with such excellent service and friendly smiles. We don't have any complaints at all. The room set-up was made to make you feel like you were at home. The beds was quite comfortable and we slept very well. We were so impressed with the overall experience that we booked two extra nights for our return trip on our way back home. I would highly recommend Candlewood suites to anyone who wants a great hotel, friendly & professional service and a reasonable price. We will stay here on any of our trips in the future. June 22, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not a good experience The room we stayed in was very smoky even though the whole hotel was supposes to be non smoking. The bed you could not move in without being kept up all night by the squeaking the bed made every time you moved. There is no one there at the front desk for overnight help. Now I do have to say the next morning the manager was very nice and helpful. May 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic experience I travel and stayed at Candlewood -Jacksonville on Belfort rd for over a month and will say its the best place to stay in the south Jax area! Great staff always ready to help, exceptional rooms with everything you could need - clean and well thought out to include all the comforts of home, great location near the popular Towne center, free wifi, laundry facilities adequate also free to guests and thats just how you will feel here, as a true guest! May 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always enjoy our stay Very enjoyable stay; the hotel has great staff; suites are very comfortable and well equipped May 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Second vist, won't be the last. From the phone reservation, to the moment we checked out, the service was wonderful. The hotel it's self is very clean, the rooms are very comfortable & is a great home-away-from home. The staff is always very pleasant, one in particular always goes above & beyond to make sure we are pleased. L.Craig should get a raise for sure!!! We stayed back in July of 2012 and when we came back this month (May 2013), he was just as friendly, helpful and even recalled me from my previous trip. It made the stay feel just that more comfortable. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the Jax area. I know I will be back for sure. May 16, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>