Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 156 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Execellent Stay The hotel was clean and the staff was friendly. We really enjoyed the full kitchen and the modern look of the room. The bed was comfortable as well. Also, the location was fantastic. We would recommend this hotel to anyone. February 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Candlewood Stay The staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms and shared areas were kept very clean. February 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff The staff were very helpful and friendly when I had questions about my stay and bill. February 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious and clean The suite was spacious and clean. I was a little concerned about the pet friendly policy when booking, but was pleasantly surprised upon arrival to have no pet odors at all. When the booking agent asked if I wanted one bed or two I said one. My wife and I still sleep in the same bed at home. Well, at home we sleep on a California King. The bed in the suite was, at most, a Queen. Needless to say it was like being on our honeymoon again. I slept fine…the wife, not so much. If I had known the bed was not a King, I would have opted for two beds. If they had only had a King size bed in our suite I would have rated them 10 across the board. February 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value I routinely stay at Candlewood Suites on Belfort Road in Jacksonville for work. There aren't enough wonderful things to say about the staff, service and facilities. I stay there a couple of nights each week, and I have yet to have a complaint. The only thing that I would consider a possible improvement might be to have an automatic sliding door into the lobby for guests who have their arms full of luggage. Otherwise, everything is very good. The cupboard is well stocked, the rooms have always been very clean and comfortable, and the front office staff, housekeeping and maintenance are extremely friendly and helpful. I've tried several other hotel brands. For the value and overall experience, I'd challenge anyone to find a better one in Jacksonville than Candlewood. February 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and Location Overnight or for extended stay I have stayed at this Candlewood Suites for both. The bathroom on my last stay was not up to par, but the Staff took care of it immediately. I Recommend this Candlewood Suites. February 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Jacksonville Delight The people and the facility here were wonderful. We even saw an endangered Wood Stork outside our window. January 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Value, staff and room excellent. The entire staff from the front desk, to the cleaning lady, to the maintenance guy who replaced my smoke detector were all very friendly and helpful throughout my stay. The room was clean comfortable and well appointed. I moved here from their competitors hotel. Best decision I made this trip! January 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service I would highly recommend Candlewood Suites to anyone wishing a very comfortable stay! January 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel, very clean/comfortable We stayed only one night, but the suite was big enough and really stocked well enough for a much longer stay. I would recommend this hotel to anyone for business or pleasure. The gym and common areas were great, staff very friendly and professional. January 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience but only once a week cleaning is not enough Overall very good experience, but they have staff to clean only once a week, which is really less. Staff very co-operative. January 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good comfortable but small for wheelchair. God accessible features except shower hose was too short. Decent water temperature and pressure. Overall good except they charge for rollaway bed $10 for our child. January 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recommended It was a very comfortable place to stay, but would have preferred more than one bed. The Internet was great. It was safe and secure with access codes. The front desk was not 24/7, and the actual hotel was not very secure. There was no security attendant, and no reception area if we experienced an issue. There was no complimentary breakfast, although the website indicated there was. The store on-site did cost too much for food items, and the restaurants in the area were very close, but kind of expensive, too. It was close to the hospital, and had an exercize room. It also had free laundry. I did not use the laundry of gym. I had used it for a surgery and felt comfortable, but would have been more comfortable not sharing the bed, and not going to restaurants in pain, or overcharged at on-site-store. The central air was comfortable, however there was also a wall unit blowing cold air during a cold 30 degree day, and should have said how to turn it off, instead of saying the thermostat controlled it, when it did not. It was okay, but for the price, could have been much better. It was almost average condition, at least with breakfast included in prices. Places costing less even include breakfast. I do go on many vacations for medical reasons, as well as leisure, and business, too. However, would maybe consider a different facility with complimentary breakfast, better climate control, more reasonable food prices at on-site facilities, and a security guard, or gated entrance, and a 24/7 front reception area, and keyed doors everywhere. I just felt the security was lacking. I would recommend it with improvements. January 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT VALUE FOR THE PRICE NICE HOTEL WITH MINIMAL AMENITIES. Dog friendly. Great work space -- about 10' long. January 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious room and speedy service I was pleased with the set up of the room. The bathroom was large and clean with plenty of quality towels. The complimentary microwave popcorn and coffee was a nice gesture albeit we do not use microwave popcorn or coffee. We would have LOVED fresh bananas or oranges instead. The bed was comfy but a bit itchy. I would have liked a little more kitchen counter space, since all our food was made in the hotel for the week we were there. The TV did not have many channels to choose from. The stove top was not functioning correctly. Since there is no oven , a small toaster oven would be great! Other than the internet and stove top issues, our stay was fine overall. And depending on the price, we may stay again when we visit. January 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place for Home Away from Home Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Room was very quiet and restful. January 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by picked from past experience we only had to spent one night in Jacksonville and decited to stay at the Candelwood. We had been staying at one in Oklahoma for a few days and had been very pleased. The only thing missing is a breakfast room. January 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 great! We always liked Candlewood its really much better that the other exteneded stay type hotels.The wifi is not that good but the rest is very very good, Hannah the front desk staff is very friendly and knowledgable.We tried other extended stay hotels that are cheaper because some candlewood location's rate are more expensive, but of course we will get what we pay for, but this Location in Jaxthe price is right and the candlewood sSUITES quality is there.loved it December 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good for its kind For the extended stay type hotels, I was pleasantly surprised at how nice the room was. The staff was also very welcoming. My dissapointment was that the hotels name is Candlewood SUITES and you get a tiny room. I believe its an IHG-wide adjustment pf definition of the word "suite". Also, I really didnt care for the poor sound proof; I was greatful that my neighbors werent party animals, but I still could hear every single move a person next to me or person above me made. I arrived on a 4night stay, I adjusted it to one. Bed was very comfortable, I just had an issue with noise and their definition of "suite". Oh, and platinum upgrade? I didnt even ask why they didnt offer it. December 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff....GREAT STAY!!!! We stayed at Candlewood suites on Belfort Rd in Jacksonville Fl, for almost 2 months. We had a very bad situation in our home we were renting and we were forced to leave it do to being sick. The staff here was GREAT! They made us feel like this was our home and they were kind and respectful. I had only one issue though my girlfriend left a make up bag at the bottom of the steps as her hands were full and we were staying on the 3rd floor. Well someone stole the bag. I spoke with the staff they had me call their insurance provider for the property. I just wanted to get the money back that all her make up was worth. It was over $300. But they refused they were not responsible for items being stolen on their property. But we still stayed there anyhow and I am pleased that we did. The staff always was so professional there. Over all our stay was great and we just learned our lesson not to leave our things unattended. December 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Reasonable price and good comfort Room quality and prices were great. The staff did not know how to check to make sure that my reward points were applied. The cleaning staff started very early and could hear them talking in the hall...little warning of the early cleaning times would have been nice. I got up after being up late driving due to hearing hall discussion, the then they tried to come in when you can clearly hear the shower running through the wall. But they were all very nice. A little warning of early start was the only improvement that could be made. November 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Night in Jacksonville, FL I am glad that I decided to stay at the Candlewood in Jacksonville, FL. The price was very reasonable for the quality of the room/suite. I really appreciated the large working space that combined the dresser top, desktop, and table top. This was a great idea! I plan to stay here every time I drive to/from FL. November 13, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Internet problems The internet was not working effectively during my stay of two days, which was not helpful and was unable to work at the hotel. November 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Rooms My son and I stayed at Candlewood for 3 nights, we were very satisfied with the staff and the services. No complaints. I love staying at Candlewoood off Belfort Rd.JAX,FL November 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place! I stayed here on business and the place is very clean, well kept, and the room was very comfortable. November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Positive Experience Stayed several times over the last few weeks. Both staff and hotel rooms exceeded my expectations......would highly recommend it to others. October 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Safe area, very convinient place and the rate are reasonable We stayed here for three weeks and we like the location it's very accessible to everything. The room was very clean, spacious and the bed comfortable. The frontdesk staff welcome us like family each time we walk through the lobby. They treat every guest this way. The staff were friendly, courteous and helpful including housekeeping. We will definitely stay here again in future and recommend it and the best thing is the area safe. October 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff - Nice stay Location of choice in Jacksonville. Have not been in JAX in a while what a surprise. Excellent staff , I will stay again. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home I travel for work and my stay ended up being approximately 4 months. As my first experience of an extended stay property I was impressed by: cleanliness; updated features & decor; staff professionalism; flexiblity with check out dates and any requests. If I ever find myself back in the area or in need of an extended stay hotel, this will absolutely be at the top of my list. October 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice rooms The room was very nice, clean and comfortable. The staff person at the front desk definitely needs more training regarding the hotel and surrounding area in addition to being more personable. Very disappointed with Candlewood Suites Corporate Customer Service folks. September 27, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>