Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 127 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice rooms The room was very nice, clean and comfortable. The staff person at the front desk definitely needs more training regarding the hotel and surrounding area in addition to being more personable. Very disappointed with Candlewood Suites Corporate Customer Service folks. September 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by kitchen excellent All of the accommodation was excellent. Bed was best ever had while traveling. Everything was very clean-more than adequate storage for clothing. Vanity in bath was well designed. Shower head was wonderful -water was hot-non slip tub. September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good overall value I was pleasantly surprised. The studio had all the comforts of home, from a full size refrigerator to an oversized microwave. Good value for your money. September 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Friendly The staff was very friendly, the rooms were very clean. I love the grills out back and the use of a toaster oven from the front desk. The number of washers and dryers make it very easy to get laundry done. Thanks for a comfortable stay. September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by love this hotel The value is exceptional. The whole experience from cleanliness, value, rate & flexibility is outstanding. -Leah L September 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent!!!! The very best in the area!!!! And Pet friendly is a huge plus. I will come back to Jax and this is the home away from home. September 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Showerhead My one complaint is that our room needed a new showerhead. August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great, reasonably priced hotel, for long or short stays!! I'm staying here for 2 1/2 weeks, and ten days in I can highly recommend this hotel! The room is everything it was described as; clean and well appointed and the free laundry and fitness centers are great. The crown jewels of Candlewood Suites in Jacksonville, Florida are it's staff! Each and every person I have dealt with has been absolutely pleasant, efficient, and accommodating! Five stars!! August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room and Customer Service This was my first experience staying at Candlewood Suites. To my dismay, it was a very a pleasant experience. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. I thoroughly enjoyed my 2 day stay at Candlewood Suites Jacksonville. July 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great very nice place to stay I will stay any time I am in this area July 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, Quiet & COmfortable Excellent value and comfortable property. Front desk staff very professional and friendly. I will be staying at this hotel in the future. July 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by PERFECT! This hotel was extremely clean, comfortable, convenient to the interstate and very well priced. I was only there for one night, but was definitely satisfied with the room. The desk area allowed me the space to work efficiently. The bed was very comfortable. A great property!!! June 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by hometowngirl60 Husband and I were on our way to Fort Lauderdale for our cruise to Jamaica. We stopped through Jacksonville overnight to visit family and chose to stay at candlewood suites. We were greeted with such excellent service and friendly smiles. We don't have any complaints at all. The room set-up was made to make you feel like you were at home. The beds was quite comfortable and we slept very well. We were so impressed with the overall experience that we booked two extra nights for our return trip on our way back home. I would highly recommend Candlewood suites to anyone who wants a great hotel, friendly & professional service and a reasonable price. We will stay here on any of our trips in the future. June 22, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not a good experience The room we stayed in was very smoky even though the whole hotel was supposes to be non smoking. The bed you could not move in without being kept up all night by the squeaking the bed made every time you moved. There is no one there at the front desk for overnight help. Now I do have to say the next morning the manager was very nice and helpful. May 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic experience I travel and stayed at Candlewood -Jacksonville on Belfort rd for over a month and will say its the best place to stay in the south Jax area! Great staff always ready to help, exceptional rooms with everything you could need - clean and well thought out to include all the comforts of home, great location near the popular Towne center, free wifi, laundry facilities adequate also free to guests and thats just how you will feel here, as a true guest! May 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always enjoy our stay Very enjoyable stay; the hotel has great staff; suites are very comfortable and well equipped May 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Second vist, won't be the last. From the phone reservation, to the moment we checked out, the service was wonderful. The hotel it's self is very clean, the rooms are very comfortable & is a great home-away-from home. The staff is always very pleasant, one in particular always goes above & beyond to make sure we are pleased. L.Craig should get a raise for sure!!! We stayed back in July of 2012 and when we came back this month (May 2013), he was just as friendly, helpful and even recalled me from my previous trip. It made the stay feel just that more comfortable. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the Jax area. I know I will be back for sure. May 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another excellent stay Just one night for business and the stay could not be more satisfying. The staff was as friendly as usual and they make you feel in home. I will keep staying at this hotel every time I am on town. The facility looks sharp and the rooms are better. You can have the rest you are looking for and also keep connected with your work. Outstanding!! April 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value for very nice accomodations! Could not find any fault with this place; clean, furnished nicely, everything you need! March 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recomendation I would recomend this location - Clean, Friendly, Good Value, Convienent to a lot of loactions. I have been staying for lengths of about 2 weeks and am taken care of very well. March 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel This hotel is more than what I expected! Staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was spacious. The room had a very modern feel and up to date appliances! And to top it off, they allow pets and for a low pet fee. Highly recommend this hotel!! March 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of my FAVORITES I regularly visit Jacksonville for business and have been a guest at this Candlewood for a long time. The recent renovations to the rooms, upgraded TVs, the facelift to the kitchens, the excellent landscape, and the overall value keep me coming back with happy regularity. The staff now knows me and makes me feel welcome as if I was a guest in their home. During my most recent stays, I met Steven, their newest addition to the front desk staff, and I have to say without a doubt he is one of the most professional, courteous and attentive people I have met in any of my national visits to Candlewood Suites. As a business traveller, the extra hospitality and friendliness are just what is needed when you are away from home, and his warm welcoming was just what I needed. Lori, you have a great team! March 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Accomodated our needs readily. Our room was ready and a baby crib was already in the room when we got there. The "cupboard" was very handy to have available & your honor system for handling these products was time saving. February 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Home Feeling We have been staying here for almost 5 years while going to the Mayo Clinic. They have always made us feel welcome and like family, yet give us the privacy we need. They accomodate us with the constant schedule changes and appointments. The rooms are newly remodeled and very clean. Front desk and all staff are very pleasant and helpful. If we ever have a problem they are on the spot to fix it immediately. Having a washer and dryer (FREE) on site is great when we have to stay longer. January 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and Excellent Location!!!! This is my preferred stay over location when in Jacksonville Area for work. Very quite location and there are plenty of great mom and pop stores with even the name brand stores within short drive of less than two miles for eat out food. Rooms have recently just been renovated with new Restroom and Entertainment centers. I truly love the little Kitchen which allows you the freedom to cook your own meals and the utensils are all there for you. So come where the staff is always helpful and ready to serve!!! December 19, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Property We have been staying at this Candlewood property for 6-7 years. It has just received a partial renovation making the rooms clean and bright. The staff is great. The ladies at night can always be found "cleaning something". This is probably the cleanest Candlewood that we stay in. Jim the maintenance supervisor is always fixing things immediately. You will find relatively few things that need attention. When he is not working on a room, Jim will be the first to give you directions, advice on where to get minor auto repairs, as well as telling my wife where she can find vast amounts of pine cones........Thanx again for THAT...Jim! I recommend to all of our collegues that they stay at the Candlewood Belfort whenever we are in Jacksonville. I know that I will be back! I have already made my reservations for next year!! November 28, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great, Friendly service--room has great accommodations I have stayed at Candlewood Suites twice at the Belfort Rd facility and have enjoyed the stay each time immensely. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was well supplied and the appliances, TV, and DVD/VHS unit was more than one would expect for the price. I will definitely be looking for Candlewood Suites facilities whenever and whereever I travel. Can't say enough about my "Candlewood Experience". It is equivalent to the best hotels I have ever utilized during my travels, whether for pleasure or business. October 31, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT PROPERTY I stay in this Candlewood Suites a lot. This place is a GREAT place to stay with one of the most professional, polite and accomodating staffs I've ever been associated with. They just recently remodeled and the rooms are very attractive and are perfect for the business traveler. I would recommend this property to anyone. October 23, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Chairs and temperature I know those faux leather chairs are going to be replaced, but please do so ASAP. They are soooo ugly and they detract from what are otherwise attractive looking rooms. I have had some problems regulating the temperature in the rooms. I have stayed in 4 different room during the 4 weeks I have stayed there. The last one was pretty good. The other 3 would get too cold when I lowered the thermostat and too hot when I raised it. I never turned it below 72 or above 77. October 17, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5