• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: JACKSONVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee. Fee of 15.00 for the first night, and a 10.00 fee for each additional night with a cap of 150.00 for 7 plus nights. Pet can not weigh more than 80 lbs. Pet contract must be signed.
Pet fee amount  15.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
St. Johns Town Center Mall
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
The Jacksonville Landing
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI
Attraction:
Prime Osborn Convention Center
Distance From Hotel:9.0MI
Attraction:
Jacksonville Beach Fishing Pier
Distance From Hotel:12.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary Parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:111
  • Total number of suites:111
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:111
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:111
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:FL4576

Prime Location for Your Extended Stay Near Jacksonville, Florida Beaches

Located off I-95 in the Southpoint Business District, the Candlewood Suites® Jacksonville hotel boasts spacious suites and great location for your short or long-term stay. Bask in the sun along sandy beaches, bustle about corporate parks and take delight in nearby shopping and entertainment. Be at your best while staying at our hotel in Jacksonville, FL.

Business travelers appreciate an easy commute
View More

Prime Location for Your Extended Stay Near Jacksonville, Florida Beaches

Located off I-95 in the Southpoint Business District, the Candlewood Suites® Jacksonville hotel boasts spacious suites and great location for your short or long-term stay. Bask in the sun along sandy beaches, bustle about corporate parks and take delight in nearby shopping and entertainment. Be at your best while staying at our hotel in Jacksonville, FL.

Business travelers appreciate an easy commute to downtown corporations: AT&T, CSX, Blue Cross Blue Shield and Fidelity National Financial. Our hotel is located near the Mayport Naval Station and JAX Naval Air Station. Medical guests travel to the Mayo Clinic, Shands Hospital and Baptist Medical Center in no time. After a long day, relax in spacious suites featuring full kitchens, executive desks, and plush bedding.

Vacationers visiting Jacksonville, FL love the hotel's proximity to downtown attractions like the Museum of Science & History (MOSH) and the Jacksonville Municipal Stadium, home of the NFL's Jaguars. Go shopping at St. Johns Town Center, only 10 minutes away.

We offer free amenities that compliment any schedule. Enjoy free Wi-Fi, our 24-hour Candlewood Gym, our Candlewood Cupboard convenience store and free laundry service. Our Lending Library is perfect for movie nights while our Lending Locker is stocked with household items and more. Come experience a better way to stay.

View Less
Features
Ensuring easy access to major area highways, including I-95, JT Butler Boulevard/Hwy-202, Florida 9A, I-10 and I-295, this Jacksonville, Florida hotel's location will suit every travel itinerary.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 138 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel and Staff If you are staying in Jacksonville this is the place. The rooms are modern and clean, the staff is extremely friendly and the food is very good. I travel weekly and I would put this in the top 5 of hotels that I have stayed. I give this hotel a 5 out of 5! September 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Yearly Training Visit Great hotel. Family friendly with nice staff. Convenient and close to airport. Lots of restaurants close by. September 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Random Stay Excellent in every way! If you are in the area or catching a flight this is where you want to stay. September 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business Trip Hotel room was clean and the front desk staff was great. September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Great Service Always friendly and helpful staff, Check-In is always a pleasure. September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another excellent visit. We've reviewed this property before and are pleased to report that the high standards to which we've grown accustomed are still maintained. This property has become our midway stop during our frequent drives from our home in northern Virginia and our other home in the Florida Keys. Every time we visit, management honors our request for the same room. The breakfast buffet is always a great start to begin another long day of driving. We're looking forward to our next visit. September 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly helpful staff Convenient location for highway access with big shopping center nearby. Spacious room, comfortable for working. September 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Jacksonville Stay Just passing through Jacksonville flying back home from a vacation and chose to stay at this hotel. Nice place. Rooms are clean. People were friendly and helpful. Close to the airport and good food. September 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed our stay Hotel was nicely decorated in rooms and public areas and up to date. Our room was very clean. Everything worked except light on magnifiying mirror in bathroom. Room service prices were surprisingly reasonable and the Cuban sandwich I ordered was really good. Beds were very comfortable. Nice showerhead and water pressure in bathroom. Unfortunately, didn't get a chance to use the swimming pools. We would stay here again. No issues with the hotel during our 3 night stay. FYI...this is practically right in River City which has lots of shopping and restaurants. Really convenient location. September 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room - Great staff Overall stay was excellent. Staff was professional at all times and very willing to help. The only detractor was the food served at the lounge. Service was great however, the food just doesn't make the grade. Of course food at the lounge is not the reason I choose the Crowne. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great accomidations Great place must stay if in the area. everything you need is local or on site. Great staff. Only recommendation is upgrade to sleep number beds most 4/5 star already have. August 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ok -- not excellent Nice enough hotel - being close to the airport I would expect a room service menu to be available until midnight - it wasn't. Speed and attention of bar staff could be upped a few notches - waiting 10 mins for our drinks is not on - at 11pm and only a handful of other patrons in the bar. August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room The room was outstanding. Will be looking to stay at the Crowne Plaza in the future. August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value I always enjoy staying at this hotel. It is affordable and the staff are always friendly and helpful. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable bed and outstanding service Your front desk associates were outstanding in every way. Carlos and Darien went out of their way in helping me on my stay. They went over and above helping me. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful I had to spend the night near the airport prior to flying out in the morning. I chose the Crowne Plaza, and was very happy with everything. The room was nice, the bed was very comfortable. It was a great choice.. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, comfortable bed and service was fantastic Overall service was fantastic. I hope to visit again very soon. August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good property Stayed here for business and had a great stay. The bar area and staff was great - very friendly ladies behind the bar were also very attentive to everyone's needs. The pool area was very good too - plenty of clean towels and furniture in both sun and shade! The rooms themselves are nice too, with very comfy beds and pillows. I would recommend this Crowne Plaza to anyone!! August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly Recommend My husband and I stayed at Crown Plaza several months ago and loved it so much that we made sure to book it again when staying in Jacksonville this past weekend. The breakfast was great and the room was fantastic! The bed, pillows and linens were very comfortable. It's a 5 minute drive to great shopping and resturants. To be honest I couldn't find any faults with our stay. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly Recommend I enjoyed being at the hotel. The staff is great and the hotel is clean hotel and comfortable for stay. I would recommed this hotel to anyone and I would stay here anytime. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice little Getaway This Hotel was great. My husband and I enjoyed The setup of the Room. We got a room away from the Busiest part of the Hotel, recommended by Guest Services. In our room we didn't have a mini frig and I am use to having one for the price I paid. There was a Sleep kit and I did use it because the pillows were not soft to me but that is the only thing that kelp me up at night. On the other hand Everyone was so nice and helpful. I like the sitting area outside away from every thing and the indoor pool looked nice. The Bar was a great place to relax and have a drink. I would stay here again and tell others about it. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely Nice Hotel Very nice hotel ... Rooms were clean, great service by all the staff, good food reasonably priced at hotel restraunt, Conveniently located to airport and various shopping needs. I have stayed at this hotel on several occasions and have always had positive experiences. August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic service and great room I love Crowne Plaza hotels and the property in Jacksonville FL Airport location lived up to the reputation of this line. The exterior grounds were immaculate. The lobby area was open and expansive - first impression was great. The front desk woman was very pleasant and provided good information about the hotel. I was on the club level for this stay. The room was modern, clean and met all my needs. I usually have to turn off A/C and heating due to motors being noisy but not this stay. Very quiet. I did use the lounge on the club level and was very nice. I would make one suggestion on the snacks being provided in the lounge. So many people these days are watching what they eat. Yes there was some fruit provided. But in the refrigerator it was all desserts, i.e. ice cream and popsicles. Upon check out the front desk person was very polite and I told her what a great stay I had. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel, great staff. The clerk who checked me in began by thanking me for choosing Crowne Plaza from all the other hotels around the airport. She then gave me bonus reward points AND a free drink coupon. REALLY made me feel welcome! Furthermore, the employee who delivered my room service meal told me the tip was added automatically instead of trying to wring more money out of me. I was truly impressed. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Only place I stay I've stayed in many Jacksonville area hotels/motels for the last 1 1/2 years on business travel. I have settled on the best place to stay, whether flying in or driving in, it's the Airport/Duval Rd, Crowne Plaza. The staff is great, rooms are clean, restaurant is acceptable (and you know how some can be), plenty of parking, near I95 and I295 and close to all kinds of retail and reliable chain restuarants. Crowne Plaza Airport is the only place I stay. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne JAX Airport I stay at this Hotel at least every other week. The accomodations are always Great! The Staff is always very freindly and calls me by name. They treat me like family. I would certainly recommend this hotel for business or any type travel. August 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfort the bed was firm yet not hard, great sleep. the room was equipt with everythin g I needed for my stay. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding hotel and excellant staff!!! The ONLY place i stay in Jacksonville! Hotel very clean and most emportant staff is excellant! Everyone speaks and smiles at you, EVERYONE!!! Many even remember your name! Highly recommend!!! August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by overall stay I enjoyed my stay. The staff was very courteous and the accommodations were excellent. I would definitely choose this Crowne Plaza for my next visit and I would choose it at any location I visit in the future where it is available. It was perfect for our class reunion and that made it special. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I would definitely come back Front desk staff was wonderful at each interaction. Excellent bedding. Ample work space at desk and I really like the 2 outlets on the desk lamp. When I came back to my room, the Housekeeping team was at work and I had a casual chat with them. Very friendly and professional; positively impressed. My stay was 7 nights; I had the breakfast buffet every day and never had the same breakfast twice. Excellent variety of hot and cold choices, including make to order eggs and pancakes. Rate it 9 out of 10. My only suggestion is more fresh fruit. Fresh pineapple is so much better than canned. Not a deal breaker as there are so many other choices. If/when I come back to JAX for business I will definitely stay here again. Very fast and convenient access to the airport., Less than 5 minutes, but did not hear airplanes taking off/landing. There were 2 family reunions over the weekend. I was lucky enough to be on the restricted access floor and all was quiet. The complimentary soft drinks and ice cream in the lounge was a nice touch. Was woken up 1 night due a prankster setting off the fire alarm. In a real emergency, there is no way you would sleep through it. July 29, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Entrance Scenery / Landscape Front Desk St. Johns Town Center Mall - 5 Miles Entrance Hotel Lobby Entrance
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading