• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: JACKSONVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee. Fee of 15.00 for the first night, and a 10.00 fee for each additional night with a cap of 150.00 for 7 plus nights. Pet can not weigh more than 80 lbs. Pet contract must be signed.
Pet fee amount  15.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
St. Johns Town Center Mall
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
The Jacksonville Landing
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI
Attraction:
Prime Osborn Convention Center
Distance From Hotel:9.0MI
Attraction:
Jacksonville Beach Fishing Pier
Distance From Hotel:12.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary Parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:111
  • Total number of suites:111
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:111
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:111
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:FL4576

Prime Location for Your Extended Stay Near Jacksonville, Florida Beaches

Located off I-95 in the Southpoint Business District, the Candlewood Suites® Jacksonville hotel boasts spacious suites and great location for your short or long-term stay. Bask in the sun along sandy beaches, bustle about corporate parks and take delight in nearby shopping and entertainment. Be at your best while staying at our hotel in Jacksonville, FL.

Business travelers appreciate an easy commute
View More

Prime Location for Your Extended Stay Near Jacksonville, Florida Beaches

Located off I-95 in the Southpoint Business District, the Candlewood Suites® Jacksonville hotel boasts spacious suites and great location for your short or long-term stay. Bask in the sun along sandy beaches, bustle about corporate parks and take delight in nearby shopping and entertainment. Be at your best while staying at our hotel in Jacksonville, FL.

Business travelers appreciate an easy commute to downtown corporations: AT&T, CSX, Blue Cross Blue Shield and Fidelity National Financial. Our hotel is located near the Mayport Naval Station and JAX Naval Air Station. Medical guests travel to the Mayo Clinic, Shands Hospital and Baptist Medical Center in no time. After a long day, relax in spacious suites featuring full kitchens, executive desks, and plush bedding.

Vacationers visiting Jacksonville, FL love the hotel's proximity to downtown attractions like the Museum of Science & History (MOSH) and the Jacksonville Municipal Stadium, home of the NFL's Jaguars. Go shopping at St. Johns Town Center, only 10 minutes away.

We offer free amenities that compliment any schedule. Enjoy free Wi-Fi, our 24-hour Candlewood Gym, our Candlewood Cupboard convenience store and free laundry service. Our Lending Library is perfect for movie nights while our Lending Locker is stocked with household items and more. Come experience a better way to stay.

View Less
Features
Ensuring easy access to major area highways, including I-95, JT Butler Boulevard/Hwy-202, Florida 9A, I-10 and I-295, this Jacksonville, Florida hotel's location will suit every travel itinerary.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 109 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I would definitely come back Front desk staff was wonderful at each interaction. Excellent bedding. Ample work space at desk and I really like the 2 outlets on the desk lamp. When I came back to my room, the Housekeeping team was at work and I had a casual chat with them. Very friendly and professional; positively impressed. My stay was 7 nights; I had the breakfast buffet every day and never had the same breakfast twice. Excellent variety of hot and cold choices, including make to order eggs and pancakes. Rate it 9 out of 10. My only suggestion is more fresh fruit. Fresh pineapple is so much better than canned. Not a deal breaker as there are so many other choices. If/when I come back to JAX for business I will definitely stay here again. Very fast and convenient access to the airport., Less than 5 minutes, but did not hear airplanes taking off/landing. There were 2 family reunions over the weekend. I was lucky enough to be on the restricted access floor and all was quiet. The complimentary soft drinks and ice cream in the lounge was a nice touch. Was woken up 1 night due a prankster setting off the fire alarm. In a real emergency, there is no way you would sleep through it. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just great Great staff, Carlos at the front desk was great. Hotel is very confortable and clean,rooms are great. Plenty of parking for big trucks. Only CON is no free breakfast. July 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Great atmosphere and staff. Rooms are spacious and clean. Keurig machines in every room. Only thing this hotel is missing is free breakfast . July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Best Hotel Near Jacksonville Airport. Our Family will be using your Hotel often. We enjoyed our stay. Friendly, clean, shuttle bus ran every 15min, security, heated indoor and outdoor pool, breakfast. Everything was over the top & a lot better than some of the higher end hotels. Carlos checked us in and he was awesome. Thank you for the great stay. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location near Airport The staff was awesome as soon as I arrived. Room was clean and comfortable. Will certainly revisit next trip to JAX. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Hotel was nice and clean. Hotel Staff were very helpful and friendly. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Place has everything you need. Staff was outstanding. Took great care of me during visit. July 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing and quiet place to stay afte tiring journey Near the airport. Seneriity of the place. Good food¨. Attentuve staffs. Clean and well balanced temperature of the room. July 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Atmosphere and Location Our overall stay was very good other than the elevators were slow and unreliable. I would stay here again. Great location for food and shopping experience as well as nice pool and eating opportunities at the hotel. Close to the interstate as well. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Don't miss a stay at this property This was one of my best ever stays in the IHG chain. Everything exceeded my expectations. The staff was great and helpful. Every one of them was polite and greeted me no matter what their responsibility was. July 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value Location was idea for business travel and value is excellent for the area. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay Executive tower is quiet and offers a great meeting room on the 6th floor to host small informal meetings with co-workers. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Stayed two nites and was greeted by a friendly efficient front desk staff, had some drinks at bar and staff was great. Overall would definitely stay here again. June 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable beds rooms were very comfortable, bathrooms clean, but never been to a hotel without a ice box are micowave to keep food cold, are heat up. I love the rooms, they are very clean and comfortable, the pillows very firm, the buffet the pools in door and out door, over all it a very nice hotel, it looks as if there were some cut backs in the rooms.with utitys June 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and amazing pillows Each night was a great night sleep during our stay here.. Wish we could have gotten the room temp. a little more comfortable (loud and would shut off before the whole room had cooled off) June 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Jacksonvile Crown Plaza An excellent value for the price, right now the street from the airport with several option for dining within walking distance and tons of dining options if you drive. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 A true 5 star! I travel around the world so giving a hotel 5 stars when they don't polish my shoes while my feet are still in them is rare... A very nicely updated property with everything you need for a short or long stay. While the amenities and property condition were excellent, the very courteous and efficient staff are what made it worth returning. June 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by STAFF From reservations, to checking in, to the way the room is taken care of, I never doubt the level of professionalism that is and will be extended. June 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good for the amount of time there. The air conditioning was broke for two of the three days. They did give attention, but did not change the air conditioner unit until the third day and I would be check out the next morning. Also. the hotel had double booked me, with the second entry on the day before I would be leaving. I was no told I was doubled book. I found out when I had been locked out of my room. The pass card needed to be rekeyed several times. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay The accommodation at this hotel was awesome. Everything you needed in the area and great restaurant inside. The room was spacious and very comfortable. This will definitely be my hotel of choice when I'm in Jacksonville Florida June 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay but could use a couple changes My mom, sister and I stayed for a long weekend for the Florida Country Superfest. We had a great stay and enjoyed the pool during the day. Having to pay extra to have a mini fridge delivered to our room was inconvenient. And, the breakfast buffet was ok but definitely not worth $45 for 3 people. We only ate there 1 day. A complimentary continental breakfast would have been nice. Overall, our stay was good. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne (JEWEL!) Plaza! Several weeks over the course of six months at this great property made my traveling requirements very, very palitable! The cost (government rate) is right, and the property and entire staff services are impeccable. The food is delicious (check out their buffet breakfast, especially their cooked-to-order-eggs!) and the Happy Hour is indeed happy, with a staff that make you feel at home and welcomed; the beautiful ladies at the front desk do the same (okay, so do the handsome fellows!), the folks in the restaurant are friendly and the gals serving in the morning make you feel like your Mom is right there with you! If you have to be away from home (or just want to be), this hotel is the place to be! June 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay Good price, Good food. Comfortable and clean room. Good value for the price and location is very convenient. June 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room, front desk staff rude, dining not good Room was comfortable and clean, swimming pool was convenient, restaurant staff was friendly but food was not good, they don't do any one thing well and should limit their offerings, front desk staff acted as though it was inconvenient for us to be there, when we asked about checking out a day early they told us the room was prepaid and we would not receive a refund even though I made the reservation through Crowne's web site, why didn't they offer to charge the higher rate for the 3 nights we were there and I would have saved some of the money, we probably won't return to the hotel even though it is convenient for our visits with our granddaughter May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Great Experiance My experience staying at this property was what one should expect of a Crown Plaza Hotel. Thank you to Joi, our guest services professional who truly made my stay a memorable one. I am definitely returning to this hotel next time I visit Jacksonville. May 28, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Room Cleanliness Regretfully there was no shampoo in the room and the translucent lotion tub which displayed that the tube was half filled made me feel like a leftover. There were crumbs on the desk and on the carpet floor. The telephone was unplugged, etc. No...I did not feel at home and the experience was overall marginal at best.. Your quality control is lacking at this hotel and I assure you, I would think twice about favoring the Jacksonville, FL, Crown Plaza again. May 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and comfortable I needed to spend the night hear before a flight at Jacksonville Int'l Airport. I found the hotel to be quite nice both inside and out. Even though the hotel seemed full, there was not really any noise in the hallways or adjoining rooms. I was upgraded to the Executive Floor with access to the Exec Lounge and a bigger room. The lounge access was very good though there wasn't any breakfast food available the next morning before I checked out. This hotel is very convenient to both I-95 and the airport. The front desk staff were very attentive and easy going. Overall, a very enjoyable experience. May 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I rarely give out all excellents but... ...in this case I did. I've used this location three times since recently discovering it this year- clean, updated, and a great location just off the highway near the JAX airport. The restaurant in the morning offered a buffet that was much better than average and the staff was courteous and professional. If you are driving and need to stop- this is as good as it gets. April 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel - Business Visit This was my first time in Jacksonville and I have to say the hotel was great ... Albeit a little quiet in the bar area. The room was fantastic, I took an exec room and it didn't disappoint in any way. Very convenient for the airport with free transfer bus every 15-20 mins... Awesome !! I chose to eat at the steak house about 1min drive down the road ... It too was very good. Would use this hotel again for sure. April 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great front desk service The ladies at the front desk were very accommodating. The service over all was excellent. I stay there every time I am ready to fly out. April 4, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Entrance Scenery / Landscape Front Desk St. Johns Town Center Mall - 5 Miles Entrance Hotel Lobby Entrance
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Earn 1000 points per night when you book a Bonus Points Package.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading