• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: JACKSONVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee. Fee of 15.00 for the first night, and a 10.00 fee for each additional night with a cap of 150.00 for 7 plus nights. Pet can not weigh more than 80 lbs. Pet contract must be signed.
Pet fee amount  15.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
St. Johns Town Center Mall
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
The Jacksonville Landing
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI
Attraction:
Prime Osborn Convention Center
Distance From Hotel:9.0MI
Attraction:
Jacksonville Beach Fishing Pier
Distance From Hotel:12.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary Parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:111
  • Total number of suites:111
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:111
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:111
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:FL4576

Prime Location for Your Extended Stay Near Jacksonville, Florida Beaches

Located off I-95 in the Southpoint Business District, the Candlewood Suites® Jacksonville hotel boasts spacious suites and great location for your short or long-term stay. Bask in the sun along sandy beaches, bustle about corporate parks and take delight in nearby shopping and entertainment. Be at your best while staying at our hotel in Jacksonville, FL.

Business travelers appreciate an easy commute
View More

Prime Location for Your Extended Stay Near Jacksonville, Florida Beaches

Located off I-95 in the Southpoint Business District, the Candlewood Suites® Jacksonville hotel boasts spacious suites and great location for your short or long-term stay. Bask in the sun along sandy beaches, bustle about corporate parks and take delight in nearby shopping and entertainment. Be at your best while staying at our hotel in Jacksonville, FL.

Business travelers appreciate an easy commute to downtown corporations: AT&T, CSX, Blue Cross Blue Shield and Fidelity National Financial. Our hotel is located near the Mayport Naval Station and JAX Naval Air Station. Medical guests travel to the Mayo Clinic, Shands Hospital and Baptist Medical Center in no time. After a long day, relax in spacious suites featuring full kitchens, executive desks, and plush bedding.

Vacationers visiting Jacksonville, FL love the hotel's proximity to downtown attractions like the Museum of Science & History (MOSH) and the Jacksonville Municipal Stadium, home of the NFL's Jaguars. Go shopping at St. Johns Town Center, only 10 minutes away.

We offer free amenities that compliment any schedule. Enjoy free Wi-Fi, our 24-hour Candlewood Gym, our Candlewood Cupboard convenience store and free laundry service. Our Lending Library is perfect for movie nights while our Lending Locker is stocked with household items and more. Come experience a better way to stay.

View Less
Features
Ensuring easy access to major area highways, including I-95, JT Butler Boulevard/Hwy-202, Florida 9A, I-10 and I-295, this Jacksonville, Florida hotel's location will suit every travel itinerary.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 56 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good location Overall a good Holiday Inn. Good location, shopping center, restaurants nearby, free parking. Breakfast well stocked and clean. February 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place and friendly and efficient staff Enjoyed every minute of my stay .will recommend it to anybody February 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location near hwy and restaurants nearby Decently kept facility. 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12. January 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best HIE ever!!!! This was the best Holiday Inn Express we have ever stayed in. From the greeting at the desk to the care shown to us each day there, and then the beautiful and extra large room. We stayed two days and definitely will return another time. January 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything we hoped for We were very pleased with the renovations done this past year. The service was excellent. Staff was there to assist with making sure our accommodations were just as we requested. The new breakfast was plentiful and tasteful. Love the new pancake machine. Fast and warm along with many other choices. We will definitely stay our next trip to visit our family. Thanh you for a great stay. January 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed. Good service. Not that we needed one, but there was no refrigerator in our room. January 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by High quality customer service and care Stayed here two times in the same week. The staff was excellent, caring and went out of their way to assist us. The room was great, breakfast excellent. We cannot say enough about the staff and management. Thank you for making us feel welcome and going out of your way during our stay. December 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just off of 295 Very good value compared to other hotels in Jacksonville and St. Augustine. Very friendly and helpful staff. Very nice free breakfast. Rooms were quiet and air conditioning was also quiet. December 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room was fabulous, but no ESPN On this football weekend, ESPN and affiliated networks were not working throughout the hotel. Even though we were there for several days, the problem was not fixed during our stay. Holiday Inn Express needs a better service contract with Comcast. December 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Our out of town guest were very pleased with our hotel choice! (: November 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Great Location The hotel staff is wonderful. Very helpful to get you where you need to go or to help you find where you need to go. The hotel is very comfortable and the rooms have very good work areas. The hotel is in a great location very easy access and an excellent variety of places to eat very close by. The shopping area has a UPS location walking distance from the hotel. I stay here whenever I work in the Jacksonville area, it has everything I need and easy on and off the highway. November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beds were very good , clean property We enjoyed our stay, we go down for the Ga. Fla. game each year. This was our first time staying at this location and were very pleased. We will stay here again November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience I've stayed at this hotel several times this year. I'm very impressed by the quality of the renovation. The rooms are clean, comfortable and aesthetically pleasing. Service was impeccable and the staff was professional, helpful and a pleasure to work with. The free wifi actually worked well in my room. A big bonus for us business travelers. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. Thanks for a great stay!! November 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice stay We were in Jacksonville for a funeral. From the first moment we walked in we felt the kindness and very courteous desk clerk. Samuel was very pleasant gave us his heart felt sympathy. Explained he was giving us the bereavement rate, which I did not even think about. When we arrived in our room we realized the was no refrigerator in the room, so I told my husband to stop by the desk when he took the cart down to tell the front desk there was a place for the refrigerator but nothing there. Samuel called promptly and offered to change our room. The room was very clean well stocked, plenty of towels etc. etc... The housekeeping department was prompt and quickly cleaned our room the next day. The breakfast was very nice and the attendant nice as well. I would recommend this Holiday Inn to anyone staying in the Jacksonville area. It was close to restaurants right off of 295 convenient to most everything. October 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel overall Room A/C is old and does not allow for steady operation (either gets too cold or too hot). Definitely tired of same old Breakfast foods (rubber eggs, etc.) October 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good service Staff was very nice and helpful, breakfast was ok but not great October 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stay My coworker didn't like it so much. It was OK for me. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean I'm disabled this staff went above my expectation to help me thanks to great friendly staff. September 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Attention to Service We stayed here for 3 nights as part of a 26 night trip in America. Without a doubt the best front desk person during our entire trip was Samuel H on your front desk. His calm and sincere approach to any request was exemplary and put him in a category of his own for commitment to customer satisfaction. His disposition and cheery approach made it a joy to stay here as nothing was too much trouble. This was in stark contrast to some of the other IHG properties we visited this year. He is a credit to your organisation and a positive asset to your business. The rooms were clean and tidy and the hotel pool very clean and relaxing. There is a good fitness room and the usual HI Express breakfast. I made use of the safety deposit box and felt that everything in the hotel was safe and secure. An excellent visit and I would use this hotel again. September 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Remodeling Job The hotel is beautiful and extremely clean. I will definitely stay here again and recommend it to anyone visiting the Jacksonville area. It is convenienly located in Mandarin with quick access to 295. September 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel staff was excellent Room was nice and bed was comfortable, if I have the need to go back to Jacksonville, I will stay at this hotel again. September 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Conveniently located and Great staff The staff here are outstanding and know how to treat a customer... We arrived somewhat late but the lady checking me in already had my paperwork and room ready so it was a very quick check in , to top it off I had been upgraded to a suite even though I was using points and break points at that...Nice!!! This location is convenient to everything Jacksonville has to offer and is a short drive to St.Augustine which is where the Mrs.C wanted to do some sightseeing. Our room is on the first floor,lots of space,updated with new furnishings and all the bells and whistles you could need in a hotel room. Wifi speeds are pretty good,the breakfast options are nice as well. Corette is a great plus for this hotel,she is super friendly and helpful. I will definitely return here whenever work or leisure brings me to the area again. September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Great Property Spacious rooms for the typical HI Express brand and right off of the expressway, so a major convenience factor. Breakfast was great and they even have outlets embedded in some of the tables. No issues with Wi-Fi and an overall great property and value. Clean and welcoming, beds comfortable, pillows to die for and again the rooms were SPACIOUS! September 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good overall Good breakfast, good people. I did get a room that smelled like dirty socks ...and walls are a little thin so I was bothered by a very loud snoring next door, but the front desk was able to switch my room . Luckily, there was same room type available after midnight! The hotel is only one exit away from Whole Foods; compare to the rest of Jacksonville, the neighborhood is decent. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent experience with the Manadarin location My recent stay was great. The rates were fair, and I was allowed early check in as well as late check out. Housekeeping did an excellent job each morning as I returned to a room with fresh sheets. The staff was courteous, and the managers were very attentive. Overall, I'd highly recommend this location, and will be staying here again on future trips. August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay This is the best HIE in which I have stayed in Florida. I never ate breakfast but everything else was fantastic. Could not have been any better! August 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk - Joseph I would like to take time out of my very busy schedule to send a big Thank You to Joseph. Joseph was at the Front Desk last Thursday night when my daughter and I arrived. We were exhausted as we have traveled from VA to FL. Joseph was outstanding in his customer service. He is one of those employees that you need to brag about and everyone wonders if the reviewer is related. I assure we are not. Joseph went above and beyond to ensure that my daughter and I had an excellent stay with Holiday Inn. He couldn't do enough for us and when I asked for several accommodation related requests he stepped up to the plate, with a great smile and friendly demeanor and said yes ma'am. He is the epitome of customer service. Never once did he roll his eyes, as some employees do, or take a deep impatient breath. He should be commended by Holiday Inn and head the training department on how to treat your customers. Well done Joseph, and Thank you. August 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff, Nice Room, and Pancake Maker! Always a smile from the staff at the front desk. nice rooms, a comfortable bed, and pancakes for breakfast! August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would stay again! great stay and value. Breakfast not as good( bagel stale) and AC a bit noisy. BUT excellent spot for 1 night stay and staff were super! Thanks! August 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not bad Toilet ran non stop and linens not changed as requested. August 14, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Entrance Scenery / Landscape Front Desk St. Johns Town Center Mall - 5 Miles Entrance Hotel Lobby Entrance
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn Up To 5,000 Points
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading