• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: JACKSONVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee. Fee of 15.00 for the first night, and a 10.00 fee for each additional night with a cap of 150.00 for 7 plus nights. Pet can not weigh more than 80 lbs. Pet contract must be signed.
Pet fee amount  15.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
St. Johns Town Center Mall
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
The Jacksonville Landing
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI
Attraction:
Prime Osborn Convention Center
Distance From Hotel:9.0MI
Attraction:
Jacksonville Beach Fishing Pier
Distance From Hotel:12.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary Parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:111
  • Total number of suites:111
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:111
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:111
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:FL4576

Prime Location for Your Extended Stay Near Jacksonville, Florida Beaches

Located off I-95 in the Southpoint Business District, the Candlewood Suites® Jacksonville hotel boasts spacious suites and great location for your short or long-term stay. Bask in the sun along sandy beaches, bustle about corporate parks and take delight in nearby shopping and entertainment. Be at your best while staying at our hotel in Jacksonville, FL.

Business travelers appreciate an easy commute
View More

Prime Location for Your Extended Stay Near Jacksonville, Florida Beaches

Located off I-95 in the Southpoint Business District, the Candlewood Suites® Jacksonville hotel boasts spacious suites and great location for your short or long-term stay. Bask in the sun along sandy beaches, bustle about corporate parks and take delight in nearby shopping and entertainment. Be at your best while staying at our hotel in Jacksonville, FL.

Business travelers appreciate an easy commute to downtown corporations: AT&T, CSX, Blue Cross Blue Shield and Fidelity National Financial. Our hotel is located near the Mayport Naval Station and JAX Naval Air Station. Medical guests travel to the Mayo Clinic, Shands Hospital and Baptist Medical Center in no time. After a long day, relax in spacious suites featuring full kitchens, executive desks, and plush bedding.

Vacationers visiting Jacksonville, FL love the hotel's proximity to downtown attractions like the Museum of Science & History (MOSH) and the Jacksonville Municipal Stadium, home of the NFL's Jaguars. Go shopping at St. Johns Town Center, only 10 minutes away.

We offer free amenities that compliment any schedule. Enjoy free Wi-Fi, our 24-hour Candlewood Gym, our Candlewood Cupboard convenience store and free laundry service. Our Lending Library is perfect for movie nights while our Lending Locker is stocked with household items and more. Come experience a better way to stay.

View Less
Features
Ensuring easy access to major area highways, including I-95, JT Butler Boulevard/Hwy-202, Florida 9A, I-10 and I-295, this Jacksonville, Florida hotel's location will suit every travel itinerary.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 261 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always stay here when in JAX My wife and I visit he family in St. Mary's GA often and always stay at Hotel Indigo. It is clean, affordable and unique in appearance. Centrally located around great shopping and dining with nice park views and water views. The bar lounge area is comfortable to relax before heading out and the staff are friendly and knowledgeable about local places to visit. We will be back around the holidays!!! October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by NICE HOTEL IN JACSONVILLE'S NEW BUSINESS DISTRICT Last minute reservation. Pleasant staff interaction. Plant to visit again and explore the amenities. October 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Place to Stay In Jacksonville, FL! Everything was perfect. And the value was amazing. Definitely coming back! October 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stopover before cruise This facility is awesome! It is about a 20 minute drive to the cruise terminal. The front desk employee, Mary, made all of the arrangements for us to get a ride to the termianal the next morning. The bar staff and the bar was great also. October 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean and comfortable Loved the hardwood floors and large shower. Room was very quiet. Friendly and helpful staff. October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Change of pace This is not your typical hotel. I spend quite a bit of time on the road (at least 2 trips a month) September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Although I have traveled and been a member of Holiday Inn's priority club (now IHG) for the past 20 this was my first stay at a Hotel Indigo. I was pleasantly surprised by the hotel quality and consider it to be the type of hotel that I would take my wife to for a weekend get away. Although I was on business during this stay, I will consider Hotel Indigo for future business stays. September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Special Service Our stay at the Hotel Indigo was truly a very special experience. The hotel staff went out of their way to be friendly and welcoming. We shared upon registration that my wife and I were celebrating our anniversary the next day. Upon return to our room after our anniversary dinner at a local restaurant we found a tray on our bed with a bottle of champagne, two glasses, a dessert and a very nice card wishing us a happy anniversary all complements of the hotel staff! What a wonderful and thoughtful gift and surprise. We were very grateful and expressed our gratitude the next day when we checked out. This display of kindness and generosity was very special and made our stay most memorable. We will definitely return to the Hotel Indigo in Jacksonville, FL and recommend this hotel to anyone and everyone! Thank you so very very much! September 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 restaurant Food was not eatable at restaurant. They50 truck, towing a 35 ft. boat with took the Check off of the account! Then we were traveling on a Saturday , with, previously told them, an F250 truck, towing a 35 foot center console fishing boat, and a dog. After dinner, the gentleman who helped us unload the bag, asked us to move the truck and boat, because they were busy, and needed the space! We told him, no way, why didn't he not ask us when we arrived hours before??? September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cheerful Decor and Clean Nice location within walking distance to shops and restaurants. Fun and cheerful decor in the lobby and rooms. Clean and comfortable rooms. Breakfast was reasonably priced, tasty, and appealing to the eye. September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great boutique hotel A great, comfortable place to stay with attention to detail and very friendly staff. September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Quiet weekend overnight, loved the proximity to shops September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wow great value! This hotel was comparable in price to bargain hotels in the neighborhood so I was a bit apprehensive but this hotel is beautiful, the room was so spacious, and breakfast in the restaurant was delicious. I will definitely be back and recommend this hotel to others traveling to Jacksonville. September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay really great place in JAX. Conveniently located close to town center and a number of good restaurants September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, clean room, great food, comfortable bed Best of all worlds. Only place I stay when I come to Jacksonville. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent accommodations; great location Hotel was in a great location with unique shops and nice restaurants nearby. The interior was very crisp, clean and refreshing. Nice rooms. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Restful stay Restful stay with ambient surrounding of adjacent lake/pond to property. Safe area felt comfortable walking around area and site is conducive to walking with eclectic shops and eateries within steps of hotel front door. Hotel dog friendly and many guest had there pets. Did not note any issue with pets on property in room nor common area.Breakfast was excellent with a bistro influence to what was served. September 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent property I love the atmosphere. Very convenient for other local ammenities as well. September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Total Thumbs up Loved this hotel. Very upscale and modern and extremely comfortable and clean. Great value for the money and close to everything. I will definitely stay here again. September 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Gorgeous room and view My husband and I stayed in the fourth-floor suite before we left for our honeymoon the next day. The view of the lake, both at night and the next morning, was beautiful. The suite was very spacious, and the bathroom was perfect with a huge tub and giant shower. On top of that, the staff left us a sweet note congratulating us on our wedding along with a giant salted caramel cupcake. We didn't want to leave! September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very pet friendly Very pet friendly hotel. They greeted us with information about what local restaurants were also pet friendly. Gave us the name of a local vet in case of an emergency. They also provided pet friendly parks. The room was immaculate and very comfortable. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Trip August 2014 Loved this hotel! Accomodations were beautiful; area lovely, and most importantly, staff very very helpful and friendly! Definitely will recommend this hotel to anyone I know who is staying in the area/will stay here again when I return! Thanks again! --Summer September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home greeted when we walked in by awesome staff and very timely. All pictures from the hotels site were actually pictures of the hotel and its rooms which is always great to get more than what you were even hoping for. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel in a great location Good hotel to take family or that special one. A lot of times we stay at other hotels because of team/for tournaments but this time it was just our family, so my wife and girls really enjoyed the stay. August 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by GETAWAY PLACE TO BE!! Im very particular about where I lay my head and Hotel Indigo was NO DISAPPOINTMENT!!! Its tucked away in Tapestry Park on the southside of Jacksonville. The area is saturated with plenty of places to eat and enjoy. The staff is extra friendly and the food (i ate breakfast) is cooked to order and it is GOOD, so was the service. Zachery was the waiter, server and hostess lol, he was awesome he got everything correct! I went for leisure to visit a NEW CITY and wasn't diisapponted. The pool August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place I have stayed at several Hotel Indigo and i always enjoy the stay,best hotel around August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Clean and Comfortable The room was very clean and comfortable. There were no "cons" at all during my stay. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Decor Loved the indigo decor! Very refreshing, clean, contemporary. Wood floors in lobby and rooms, high ceilings, big shower with good pressure. It felt like a resort rather than a hotel! I'm going back this week!! August 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room. Nice room. Although wish there were a microwave to heat leftovers. Also wish view of basic room wasn't one of the parking lot. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT HOTEL EVEN BETTER PRICE We decided to stay here after an AWFUL experience at another hotel in Jacksonville. We were willing to stay here and not get a refund back from our other hotel. IT WAS 100% worth it! This hotel met and exceeded all of my expectations. We loved it and will not look for a Hotel Indigo wherever we travel! August 20, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Entrance Scenery / Landscape Front Desk St. Johns Town Center Mall - 5 Miles Entrance Hotel Lobby Entrance
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Stay for Less
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading