• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: JACKSONVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee. Fee of 15.00 for the first night, and a 10.00 fee for each additional night with a cap of 150.00 for 7 plus nights. Pet can not weigh more than 80 lbs. Pet contract must be signed.
Pet fee amount  15.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
St. Johns Town Center Mall
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
The Jacksonville Landing
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI
Attraction:
Prime Osborn Convention Center
Distance From Hotel:9.0MI
Attraction:
Jacksonville Beach Fishing Pier
Distance From Hotel:12.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary Parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:111
  • Total number of suites:111
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:111
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:111
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:FL4576

Prime Location for Your Extended Stay Near Jacksonville, Florida Beaches

Located off I-95 in the Southpoint Business District, the Candlewood Suites® Jacksonville hotel boasts spacious suites and great location for your short or long-term stay. Bask in the sun along sandy beaches, bustle about corporate parks and take delight in nearby shopping and entertainment. Be at your best while staying at our hotel in Jacksonville, FL.

Business travelers appreciate an easy commute
View More

Prime Location for Your Extended Stay Near Jacksonville, Florida Beaches

Located off I-95 in the Southpoint Business District, the Candlewood Suites® Jacksonville hotel boasts spacious suites and great location for your short or long-term stay. Bask in the sun along sandy beaches, bustle about corporate parks and take delight in nearby shopping and entertainment. Be at your best while staying at our hotel in Jacksonville, FL.

Business travelers appreciate an easy commute to downtown corporations: AT&T, CSX, Blue Cross Blue Shield and Fidelity National Financial. Our hotel is located near the Mayport Naval Station and JAX Naval Air Station. Medical guests travel to the Mayo Clinic, Shands Hospital and Baptist Medical Center in no time. After a long day, relax in spacious suites featuring full kitchens, executive desks, and plush bedding.

Vacationers visiting Jacksonville, FL love the hotel's proximity to downtown attractions like the Museum of Science & History (MOSH) and the Jacksonville Municipal Stadium, home of the NFL's Jaguars. Go shopping at St. Johns Town Center, only 10 minutes away.

We offer free amenities that compliment any schedule. Enjoy free Wi-Fi, our 24-hour Candlewood Gym, our Candlewood Cupboard convenience store and free laundry service. Our Lending Library is perfect for movie nights while our Lending Locker is stocked with household items and more. Come experience a better way to stay.

View Less
Features
Ensuring easy access to major area highways, including I-95, JT Butler Boulevard/Hwy-202, Florida 9A, I-10 and I-295, this Jacksonville, Florida hotel's location will suit every travel itinerary.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 386 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Serious houstkeeping issues Based on my last visit to this hotel, they have serious issues with housekeeping, I had to spend the best time of Saturday evening to clean my own room just to stand spending the night there. First it was all about the small things, but the kept piling on, I didn’t want to care, but after cleaning my own room for hours I had missed the fireworks and everything. After the night I packed and left, didn’t even feel like having breakfast at this property. Luckily the bed sheets seemed clean enough, but that was pretty much the only clear things in the room. I have to add that the hotel seem to have refunded my stay to my credit card now, but still that doesn’t make up for this experience. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely Place to stay My stay here was wonderful. FYI if you plan on staying here soon please ask for a room on the 6th floor or above because they are newly renovated. The rooms on the lower floors are in good condition but just have old wall paper and furniture! August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room , but downsides Very clean room. Downsides, walls very thin and could hear next door neighbor discipline their children. Breakfast not included and no refrigerator available in room. August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Military Reunion This hotel made the ship's reunion that my wife and I attended a very enjoyable experience. I will recommend this hotel for future reunions of other ships. August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great view. Friendly staff and beautiful views. Extremely satisfied. August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect vacation spot Everything about this hotel was smooth for me. Walked in and they were ready for me. Gave me a fridge when I asked. Very comfortable beds, easy parking, and a beautiful view of the city. Not too far from the beach either. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and they treat military great as well. July 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great place. Only had a problem with an advertised discount. Great Place. Nice river view. Excellent breakfast. Friendly staff. Only issue was not getting an advertised discount. More disappointing since I brought it up to two staff members and they did nothing about it. Even getting back to me and explaining that they could not take care of it would have been something. That one bad experience ruined a great weekend. July 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bad start, good ending. When we first checked in, the guy at the front desk had no name tag or even welcomed us, vs just handling us like cattle to check in as fast as he could. I had to prompt every question as it was our first time staying there. We had splurged and got the romance package and nicer room - but when we got to the room, it was not the room type nor location that was promised. We had to then go back down, wait in line and handle the awkward situation. Will, who was now working the front desk stepped up big time and fixed a sour situation to be sweet. Excluding some minor issues that are to be expected in the real world ( I worked hospitality for almost 5 years and know that it doesn't always run smooth ) everything was good. Excluding, Sunday morning we called for our breakfast to be delivered and we asked if it would take a while because if so we would do the in house dinning, they assured us no and it would take just 30 minutes. Well an hour and 15 minutes later, we finally got it. Overall though - the room was gorgeous and we would like to think of returning. Thanks Vincenzo July 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, noisy room Let me start off by saying that I was impressed with the staff. Each staff member I met were kind and helpful. The hotel is in a great location and very clean. Now for the negative. I would like to warn future guests about the horror that is the jr suite. Sure the room is spacious with a great view from the ninth floor but the Crowne never mentions that the room shares two walls with the elevator shaft. This flaw of architecture is not conducive to a restful nights sleep. Instead of enjoying the tempurpedic mattress and getting some rest I was doing my best to fight off insanity from the constant clang, clack and hum of an elevator that never seemed to stop. One would be amazed at how many people ride an elevator between the hours of 1am to 5am! In conclusion the hotel is nice just don't spend extra money on a suite unless your into paying people to keep you awake. If I was told about this obvious torture before hand I would have brought some industrial ear plugs and Ambien. You have been warned. July 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not A Good Experience I booked with Crowne Plaza Jacksonville Riverfront because it was close to the wedding I came to town for. But oh was it a mistake. I will never book with this chain again. July 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Service Lacking I stayed 2 days and my room was not cleaned nor clean towels provided for the 2nd day - This is the 2nd time this has happened at this hotel and I have only stayed there twice - I learn slow July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel convenient to downtown Everything was very good except the cost of the food. Dinner at Ruth Chris was really expensive and breakfast at the hotel was overpriced also. Parking turned out to be really convenient and safe. The staff was very friendly and professional. July 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by In great need of renovation The view of the Riverfront is great. The Lobby decor is beautiful and the staff is great. However the room was smelly like gym shoes. This is because the carpet is old and needs to be replaced. The air condition vent in the bathroom leaked and the ceiling is puckered around it. The bathtub was dingy and peeling. The sheers behind the curtain had rips in it from dry rot. The room was not comparable with the price. I did notify the front desk of my dissatisfaction. This was my first time staying in a Crowne Plaza and was disappointed. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All around great service My family held their Family Reunion at the Crowne Plaza Riverfront, and everyone in the family stated how much they enjoyed them self. The service overall wonderful from all departments. They felt so welcomed from the first time they entranced the front door. They stated that they would like to stay at the Crowne plaza hotel on there next visit to Jacksonville, Florida. July 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor internet access Wifi Internet was painfully slow and must have dropped me 50 times or more. I got tired very quickly of having to reconnect my iPad. Hotel is undergoing renovation on some floors. Check in was very fast and view of the river was very good. However, hard to do any business considering the terrible network currently in place. July 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not what I reserved! I made an advanced reservation for a king waterfront room. When I checked in I was told I would be in a queen riverveiw, when I explained this is not what I reserved I was put in a king non riverveiw, and told there was no king riverviews available. It was not until I was able to produce the email, told the front desk that $30 off a night and breakfast was not acceptable that a long riverview happened to be available. Ultimately I got the room requested and had a nice stay, but having to fight for my reserved room and being initially misled left me with an overall negative impression of this hotel. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Location Great place to get peaceful rest and a gorgeous view of the river. July 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place in need of a makeover This hotel is a reasonably priced property with a very helpful staff. In need of a refresh, the facility was serviceable, the bed comfortable and the place was clean. It is a nice staging area for trips downtown and to the San Marco (sp?) neighborhood for meals. It is about a half hour to the beach. Riverfront views are beautiful (we were on the 10th floor). However, the river-walk is under massive renovation and was not available during our July 2014 stay. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Hotel was very nice and well kept. Only complaint was the wireless internet. Did not operate at speeds i am accustomed to; July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Security guard The security guard was very visible. He made sure that the guest saw him which me and those with a comforting feeling. I saw him 4 times during my checkout process while I was waiting for those with me to come down stairs. He was very polite and approachable but at the same time very professional. Great job. July 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Too warm, but great view A/C didn't work well. Room never got below 78 during the day, 76 at night. Otherwise, nice place....great river view. July 16, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, everything else not so good This hotel looks and feels outdated. The carpets and floors are dirty, covered in crumbs and stains. They look like they haven't been vacuumed or mopped in weeks. The bathroom in our riverfront room was tiny and the water pressure in our shower was very low. The sliding glass window to our balcony overlooking a rooftop and the garbage bins below was dirty and covered in fingerprints. And we did not have an internet connection in our room! The only redeeming quality of our stay was a comfortable bed. We disliked this hotel so much we checked out after only one night. That's a first! Avoid this hotel. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GEAT Room Service The room service food is INCREDIBLE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service would definitely recommend this hotel. All in Hall I was very satisfied! the fact is that I have returned on July 7 and I was satisfied again July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable bed, just need a fridge n microwave Love the riverfront view need at least one chair on the balcony July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleasantly surprised After reading other reviews, I made the reservation with some trepidation. The two negatives from my stay was the loudness of the AC (but it worked well!) and the lack of ease to open the balcony door (but there was a balcony!). Everything else was super. Room was very comfortable; recently updated. Free internet. Excellent river/downtown view. Fantastic location; walked across the bridge to downtown; 5 minute drive to San Marco area. Quiet and peaceful floor. Based on other reviews, I conclude that not all the rooms have been updated. Would stay again without hesitation. July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay and location love the place what a great location and great breakfast. July 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service and great location again great location and view of firework on the 4th of July. pool area well maintained and easy access to bar area. food was also great, but at time too salty. July 10, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible customer service / will not return Stayed at this hotel (like we do several times a year during football season)to celebrate my daughters birthday . Had packages delivered here for her birthday so that we wouldn't have to travel with them. Packages arrived a day before us, however when we checked in there was no mention of it, no one knew anything. The next afternoon when we still didn't hear anything , and her birthday had already passed, we called the desk and they had the packages. So instead of giving them to us on time, they didn't do their job and my daughter didn't have her gifts to open that arrived before us!! No apology , no anything . As a former hotel GM, this is unacceptable ! July 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Reservation Service I was very upset with your reservation service personnel. They were rude and not at all helpful. I would not chose this hotel again. July 9, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Entrance Scenery / Landscape Front Desk St. Johns Town Center Mall - 5 Miles Entrance Hotel Lobby Entrance
Select to close.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Check Availability
Loading