• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: JACKSONVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee. Fee of 15.00 for the first night, and a 10.00 fee for each additional night with a cap of 150.00 for 7 plus nights. Pet can not weigh more than 80 lbs. Pet contract must be signed.
Pet fee amount  15.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
St. Johns Town Center Mall
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
The Jacksonville Landing
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI
Attraction:
Prime Osborn Convention Center
Distance From Hotel:9.0MI
Attraction:
Jacksonville Beach Fishing Pier
Distance From Hotel:12.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary Parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:111
  • Total number of suites:111
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:111
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:111
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:FL4576

Prime Location for Your Extended Stay Near Jacksonville, Florida Beaches

Located off I-95 in the Southpoint Business District, the Candlewood Suites® Jacksonville hotel boasts spacious suites and great location for your short or long-term stay. Bask in the sun along sandy beaches, bustle about corporate parks and take delight in nearby shopping and entertainment. Be at your best while staying at our hotel in Jacksonville, FL.

Business travelers appreciate an easy commute
View More

Prime Location for Your Extended Stay Near Jacksonville, Florida Beaches

Located off I-95 in the Southpoint Business District, the Candlewood Suites® Jacksonville hotel boasts spacious suites and great location for your short or long-term stay. Bask in the sun along sandy beaches, bustle about corporate parks and take delight in nearby shopping and entertainment. Be at your best while staying at our hotel in Jacksonville, FL.

Business travelers appreciate an easy commute to downtown corporations: AT&T, CSX, Blue Cross Blue Shield and Fidelity National Financial. Our hotel is located near the Mayport Naval Station and JAX Naval Air Station. Medical guests travel to the Mayo Clinic, Shands Hospital and Baptist Medical Center in no time. After a long day, relax in spacious suites featuring full kitchens, executive desks, and plush bedding.

Vacationers visiting Jacksonville, FL love the hotel's proximity to downtown attractions like the Museum of Science & History (MOSH) and the Jacksonville Municipal Stadium, home of the NFL's Jaguars. Go shopping at St. Johns Town Center, only 10 minutes away.

We offer free amenities that compliment any schedule. Enjoy free Wi-Fi, our 24-hour Candlewood Gym, our Candlewood Cupboard convenience store and free laundry service. Our Lending Library is perfect for movie nights while our Lending Locker is stocked with household items and more. Come experience a better way to stay.

View Less
Features
Ensuring easy access to major area highways, including I-95, JT Butler Boulevard/Hwy-202, Florida 9A, I-10 and I-295, this Jacksonville, Florida hotel's location will suit every travel itinerary.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 459 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Overall Experience Stayed there for a week-long meeting and the experience was quite pleasant. Although there was remodeling going on inside and outside the hotel, the staff made sure that the noise level was low and the area they worked at was clean. November 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel We only stayed for one night....I could not give you much information.....Beautiful exterior and interior....Please refer to my previous complaint in order that I do not repeat it again here.... November 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay The property was clean, up-to-date and classy. The beds and pillows were comfortable, the room was quiet and the climate control worked flawlessly. Excellent! November 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff is the hero Tamena at the front desk is remarkable and is great at taking care of people. We found the hotel to be a great location. Our room was awesome and a great location but needed updating. The bathroom had some updating done but wasn't very good quality of work. The daily cleaning service left our room short on towels each day. November 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good location above average, great view, great time with friends November 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very pleased Discover Florida promotion worked beautiful for us. Worried with some past renovation reviews but found all in great shape. Our room was a queen, a bit small but adequate, tastefully appointed and comfortable. Loved bathroom products and balcony. Chose backside to see air show practice, perfect. Had our children and grandchildren visiting us and they were allowed to park. Mark and John allowed my family to become theirs and fed and quenched thirst of all numerous times. Breakfast buffet included and allowed eggs any way with promotion, nice selection. Thanks Sierra, Sharon and Crystal. April got the whole crew fed one night as well. We really felt like the whole staff became family and shared our happiness at being together. Hard to be Mom and grandmom away from home but your crew made my job so much easier. Thank you as our family means the world to us and it now includes you all! Wish I remembered front desk woman name who helped me find delivery food and print out menu November 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bathroom Do not feel there was sufficient room in the bathroom for my travel toilet kit and other accessories. Also - Cost to and from airport - Reza Driving - was $45 each way, plus tip. that meant $100 round trip. why no airport shuttle ? October 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable, and friendly Perfect place to stay while doing business in Jacksonville. I'll stay here every time I travel to Jacksonville. October 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay and great service Having discovered the Crowne Plaza Hotel some years ago, I have just had another excellent experience. The hotel facilities and especially the staff are wonderful. October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel & Location During our recent visit to Jacksonville, we stayed at the Crowne Plaza on Riverplace Blvd. for two nights. The hotel was conveniently located in the downtown area. Our room overlooked the downtown area as well as the St. Johns River - it was a spectacular view especially at night. Our room was large and exceptionally clean with very comfortable beds. Although we didn't use it, room service was available. We dined one evening at the American Grill and the food was very good. We also dined at a nearby Thai restaurant (Basil Thai & Sushi) that was truly outstanding. Overall we had a most enjoyable visit to JAX thanks to the Crowne Plaza and their accommodating staff. October 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Confused staff As happens in most hotels, the front desk personnel AND the manager were confused about the reward program and initially stated that I could not get points because the room was prepaid by my company. This of course is wrong, as they corrected AFTER I did their job and got the correct policy. October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by customer service The front desk staff was very friendly. The parking was easy. The location was convenient. October 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Did not know how to treat a priority club member not plaza level for rate No recognition of priority members weak hospitality overpriced for plaza October 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Several disappointing things. Overall the stay was fine. However, there were a couple disappointing and annoying things. 1) they no longer rent refrigerators for use in regular rooms. I need a refrigerator so I won't be staying at this hotel anymore unless they can get me in a suite. 2) I was in a junior suite at my last stay and there was no full length mirror in the room. 3) there is hardly any shelf space in the bathroom and no towel racks. 4) the cleaning was not consistent from day to day. October 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Check-in Check-in was rather slow for our reunion.The hotel should have been prepare for an influx of people all checking in at about the same time. Our room was not ready until after five o'clock. We were told that check-in would be at four o'clock. Our members were delayed even longer. Our stay was excellent except for the check-in. October 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bad front desk Front desk does not like there job and never once seemed friendly. October 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average Stay - Nice walk to Everbank Field I cannot say this stay was exceptional nor below average. The hotel is remodelled nicely. The beds were a little too hard for us. The front desk staff was polite and professional and short staffed. The lady did an outstanding job under her circumstances for checking in and checking out multiple guests by herself. Over the weekend there didn't appear to be anyone available to answer questions about the area. I guess that is fair since there doesn't appear to be much to do in the area. The "landing" across the river appeared to be trashy and overcrowded and the only places next to the restaraunt is, Ruths Chris, The Chart House, and River City Brewing Co. RCBC has an okay dinning room but the bar is disgusting and we quickly lost our appetite after seeing that area. However, they are not affiliated with the hotel and it is not their fault. The dinning cafe in the restaraunt was okay at best. The food took a long time to come out and the poor waitress appeared to be the only one working the restaurant. It is a small place, but she was acting hostess, cashier, barista, and waitress. Overall, she did a fantastic job. The kitchen, not so much...a BLT and Fries took 25-30 minutes to cook on a slow kitchen night. Other than that, it is an average hotel with a polite and professional staff. I would stay here again We attended the Jags game and decided to walk, but they do have a local water taxi that will take you to the stadium. The taxi is $5 and it shuttles every 15 mins. October 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Large Group Got the king size bed reservation wrong... 4 night stay, first 2 nights in a handicap room (not handicapped) with double bed. Hotel full, little help from staff. Third night, moved to king size bed room with foul odor. Will AVOID this hotel in future. October 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff but noisy room. We stayed at this hotel over the weekend of 17 October 2014. The staff at this hotel is excellent, without exception they were helpful, courteous, and professional. If only the rest of the hotel were up to the quality of the employees. Our room was a junior executive suite, king bed, riverfront view. Riverfront view was nice and chairs on the small balcony were appreciated. A nice place to have coffee and watch the activity on the river. The room was clean and everything worked. The shower only bathroom was a slight surprise but the lack of a shelf of any sort in the bathroom was very inconvenient. With two people there just isn't enough space in the bathroom for our stuff. The bed was very comfortable, one of the best hotel beds I have ever slept on. That sleep would have been so much better had we not had to listen to a constant tap-tap sound coming from the elevator machinery. A little soundproofing in the elevator shaft might help with that. Front desk tells us that all the rooms of this type are located along the elevator shaft so I guess the best advice might be to book a different type of room that is away from the elevator. The elevator noise problem was aggravated by construction (apparently involving jackhammers# on the Main Street bridge during the overnight hours of Friday and Saturday. Not much the hotel can do about this but a little warning might have been nice. On Friday night we returned to the hotel around midnight and discovered that Room Service was closed along with the bar and restaurant. Next we discover that there are no nearby restaurants open late on the south bank of the river. Now we go back to the closed Main Street Bridge which would have been our easiest way to get back to the north bank and the Jacksonville Landing which may (or may not) have had some open restaurants. Had we known about the closing of the bridge which occurred after we had left the hotel we might have planned our post concert activities a little differently. So with a couple of gas station sandwiches we made it through the night. Still surprised that an upper tier hotel in the middle of a major city has no room service after midnight, especially on a weekend with three major events going on. When we come back to Jacksonville for another event we will probably try a different hotel. October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Royale Always stay here for yearly "Jaguars" game ... river view the only way to go = watch the bridge raise October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable bed and friendly staff Excellent accomodations and friendly staff. Here for my son's wedding, and although we didn't have much time in the room., it was very comfortable and clean. October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel everything top notch, except Riverwalk still under construction, not the hotel's fault October 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful and comfortable - however, loud neighbors This was the first time my family brought my young daughter with us to stay at a hotel. We were all very excited and the kids loved the room, the balcony view, and the bath tub with the sliding glass doors! Everything was perfect until we were sleeping. Both neighbors were loud and we could hear their televisions at 2:00 am and 5:00 am. This noise level was much more louder when compared to other hotels we have stayed at. I/we understand that all rooms are obviously close together but this noise level even woke up our kids. Other then that everything was perfect and now I regret that I did not officially mention it to the staff at the time because if they don't know there is a problem then how can they fix it?? I guess we were just so busy packing up the next day to finish visiting with family who also stayed at the hotel due to a wedding. October 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not my favorite, but did the job. I have stayed in many IHG hotels. The Jacksonville Riverfront was in a convenient location and had decent rooms. The front desk staff was not the most welcoming or accommodating. I did bring this to the attention of a manager and got a sincere apology, but customer service is important from the moment you walk in the doors. This is why I give an average review. October 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Tempurpedicmattresseswere not yet provided to room. Desk offered to relocate to renovated room with Tempurpedic mattresses but once settled in with all our belongings we chose to stay put rather than move.. October 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Empowered employees to make amends Booked one night to attend Garth Brooks concert. Hotel was beautiful and the view was great. Loved the junior suite until we tried to sleep. The suite was right next to the elevator and we could hear it creaking and groaning all night long. With the hotel at full capacity, it was working overtime! Mentioned to the front desk clerk at check-out and she apologized and graciously offered us a free breakfast at the in-house restaurant. Although that did not make up for my lack of sleep, I appreciate a company that teaches all their employees to focus on customer service. BTW, the food at the restaurant was very good (dinner and breakfast). I would stay here again, just not by the elevator. October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by STAFF WHAT MADE OUR STAY MEMORABLE WAS THE STAFF. EXCEPTIONAL CUSTOMER SERVICE!!! October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and location Highly recommend this hotel. Great location and renovations were very nice. Will book another stay in the future. October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience The Jacksonville-Riverfront Crown Plaza offered a great night's stay. When we arrived, there were tons of people in the lobby for a wedding. We made our way to the reception desk, were greeted by staff, and were checked in quickly and smoothly. Our room was clean, comfortable, and had a balcony with city view. Bed was a little soft for my taste, but my husband loved it and slept great. There is a Ruth's Chris in the hotel and Chart House (highly recommend) a block away, as well as a number of other close restaurant options. You can walk to The Landing (less than mile) and other venues pretty easily using the walking section of the Main Street bridge, which is right beside the hotel. We walked to Veteran's Memorial Arena for a concert and it was less than 2 miles. Overall, we had a great experience at this hotel and would recommend it to others. October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A good night's stay As usual the Jax CP was a good night's stay. The usual excellent service in all aspects was enjoyed again. October 14, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 17 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Entrance Scenery / Landscape Front Desk St. Johns Town Center Mall - 5 Miles Entrance Hotel Lobby Entrance
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Stay for Less
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading