• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
(e.g. Oct-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: JACKSONVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee. Fee of 15.00 for the first night, and a 10.00 fee for each additional night with a cap of 150.00 for 7 plus nights. Pet can not weigh more than 80 lbs. Pet contract must be signed.
Pet fee amount  15.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
St. Johns Town Center Mall
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
The Jacksonville Landing
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI
Attraction:
Prime Osborn Convention Center
Distance From Hotel:9.0MI
Attraction:
Jacksonville Beach Fishing Pier
Distance From Hotel:12.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary Parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:111
  • Total number of suites:111
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:111
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:111
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:FL4576

Prime Location for Your Extended Stay Near Jacksonville, Florida Beaches

Located off I-95 in the Southpoint Business District, the Candlewood Suites® Jacksonville hotel boasts spacious suites and great location for your short or long-term stay. Bask in the sun along sandy beaches, bustle about corporate parks and take delight in nearby shopping and entertainment. Be at your best while staying at our hotel in Jacksonville, FL.

Business travelers appreciate an easy commute
View More

Prime Location for Your Extended Stay Near Jacksonville, Florida Beaches

Located off I-95 in the Southpoint Business District, the Candlewood Suites® Jacksonville hotel boasts spacious suites and great location for your short or long-term stay. Bask in the sun along sandy beaches, bustle about corporate parks and take delight in nearby shopping and entertainment. Be at your best while staying at our hotel in Jacksonville, FL.

Business travelers appreciate an easy commute to downtown corporations: AT&T, CSX, Blue Cross Blue Shield and Fidelity National Financial. Our hotel is located near the Mayport Naval Station and JAX Naval Air Station. Medical guests travel to the Mayo Clinic, Shands Hospital and Baptist Medical Center in no time. After a long day, relax in spacious suites featuring full kitchens, executive desks, and plush bedding.

Vacationers visiting Jacksonville, FL love the hotel's proximity to downtown attractions like the Museum of Science & History (MOSH) and the Jacksonville Municipal Stadium, home of the NFL's Jaguars. Go shopping at St. Johns Town Center, only 10 minutes away.

We offer free amenities that compliment any schedule. Enjoy free Wi-Fi, our 24-hour Candlewood Gym, our Candlewood Cupboard convenience store and free laundry service. Our Lending Library is perfect for movie nights while our Lending Locker is stocked with household items and more. Come experience a better way to stay.

View Less
Features
Ensuring easy access to major area highways, including I-95, JT Butler Boulevard/Hwy-202, Florida 9A, I-10 and I-295, this Jacksonville, Florida hotel's location will suit every travel itinerary.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 142 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean! This is the second time I've stayed at this hotel. I returned because I liked that it' is modern and clean. My room had huge shower which was so clean! Bathroom sink area is also new and spacious. Hotel was super quiet. I did not have time to go to the restaurant but it looks like they have a good assortment of food at reasonable prices. September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Architect Very Nice hotel with nice restaurant and bar, guest room was comfortable. September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fun and comfortable The staff were fun and courteous, the rooms were comfortable and well decorated, we will definately use Holiday Inns in the future September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Bed was very comfortable. Nice hotel that was close to the purpose of my visit. Breakfast was not complementary and therefore I chose to eat at a local favorite. The room was clean and towels fresh, but the shower had an unpleasant smell from the drain. Overall a good experience and would recommend. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mini vacation right on sight. My kids and I stayed here while we visited family. We enjoyed the quietness of the hotel at night. The kids enjoyed the pool daily, in fact, they did not want to leave the hotel to visit family. The service was excellent. The bed were oh so comfortable. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly Satisfied Everything about my family's stay was great! We had an easy check in and checkout process. The staff was very nice and courteous. The hotel was clean. The rooms were spacious and the bathroom had a walk-in shower which was very accommodating for my mom who is disabled. The beds are very comfortable. And the hotel was nice and quiet. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and great servce. We enjoyed our visit with a comfortable handicapped room, easy access and very friendly service. An excellent facility, well-maintained. August 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by NICE HOTEL The hotel was very clean and nice. The check-in process took a little to long. The person at the desk seemed flustered. She then told me she had to charge me up front because I was using a debit card. I'm a rewards customer and this has never happened to me before. I told them no problem. Well I check my bank account after my stay and they charged me twice. Once at check-in then at check-out. When I called the hotel of course they could only see one charge. I then had my bank call which they gave the bank the same story. So now I have to dispute the charge with my bank which I have to take time off if work to go fill out all the paperwork. Not so happy about the customer servive August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites Orange Park - Wells Rd Good Hotel come here every Year August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Traveled with my family and kids. Nice updated and clean hotel. Only issue was with housekeeping who only speaks spanish. Very frustrating. Good thing I knew a little. August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Military Orders My reservation dates were not correct during my stay, but I was able to rectify. One staff seemed a little irritated by the fact that I asked for the tax to be taken off my bill because I was on military orders. He stated that I should have presented my orders upon check-in, which is understood. But, I was in Military uniform, and no one bothered to ask either to see my orders or if I was staying on orders. The main point is that the staff seemed irritated. August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff great service I stayed at this hotel for business purposes. It had everything that I needed. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved the suite! The room was more than what was expected. We will be returning! August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, modern, quiet hotel We stayed overnight during a family road trip with three small children - 7, 5, 1 year olds. The staff was super-friendly, helpful and set up the portable crib in advance (after I called to request), because we were arriving late at night. The hotel was clean, modern and had good-looking amenities, like a nice pool and gym. The beds and bathroom were very clean and fairly comfortable. The breakfast food was just average, but very reasonably priced and we managed to eat just fine. Overall, I would seek out another Holiday Inn Express based on this experience for our next family vacay over other competing hotels. August 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service- need to update matress Matress of sleeper couch is worn and very thin. Asked for better matress was not available. I placed couch cusions under matress to give added support. Still was very uncomfortable and did not sleep very good. Woke up with back ache . Front staff was friendly. resturant personal were freiendly and helpfull. great service. Breakfast buffet needs to be improved. Did no know that I could order eggs my way with the breakfast buffet. August 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A nice Hotel Comfortable and quiet. Nice amenities and clean bathrooms. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Booked Lots of rooms - all were perfect. My daughter was married this past week. I had a lot of out of town friends and family. I needed a place that was close to the church, but more importantly clean and safe. I used rewards night and booked a bunch of rooms at this property. When I stopped by the day before everyone was to arrive, the desk clerk was extremely helpful in ensuring all reservations were good to go. Everyone of my guests made a comment about how nice the hotel was, how clean it was or how comfortable it was. Thanks to all the staff at the OP Holiday Inn! Great Job. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Couldn't ask for much more from a hotel. Staff was attentive and helpful. Nice location as well. August 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bi-annual overnight in Jacksonville, FL HIHS is a clean, well run establishment that rightly is highly rated. It is starting to show some signs of wear, but if cleanliness and an excellent support staff are high on your list, this is the place for you. Really convenient to 295 and Blanding Blvd, so there are lots of restaurant choices and a very good in house dining option as well. Definitely will return, and can recommend without fear of your being disappointed. August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, quiet, and comforable. Hotel was clean, quiet, and comfortable. Hotel staff courteous and in-hotel restaurant a good experience. August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice room and hotel Nice hotel, staff and comfortable room. Greeted with free Bud Light. Asked about "free giveaways" for being an IHG member and was told I didn't qualify. Quite a disappointment. August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and accomodations - Very comfortable This was one of the best hotels I've stayed at in Jacksonville based on the price, comfort and décor of the room, as well as the professional dress and courteous demeanor of personnel. It as a great place to stay and I will book this hotel again when I return. July 31, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by ok hotel The overall stay was good. offering a free beer you do not have is just terrible. Please fix the shower door July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by SLEEPY HALLOW INN Quite, relaxing easy in my room or at pool side. Comfortable beds, clean room, spacious bath room and great tv channel hook up. I didn't use the dinning facilities but I heard it was good food and beverages and bar. Enjoyed a nice hot water massage in the jazcuzie and a dip in the pool. Good parking, lots of ice for my ice cooler and my room was like an ice box...cold a/c. Overall review is excellent, slept in w/o any distrubance, I notice many guest had the tags on there doors "stay relax" like a sleepy hallow meadow inn. Until the next time keep one reserved for me on my return to Orange Park, FL July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Found a new home away from home We have been staying in a hotel in Orange Park because my daughter is expecting her second child and we usually stay at another hotel next door but we do believe that we have found a better hotel and we will be back again and soon. We really enjoyed the pool with our grandson also. The bartender was very nice and even stayed late because there were people in the bar and we were able to be served even though we got in to the hotel late. We really appreciate how pleasant everyone was from the front desk all the way to the cleaning staff. Every time we were met in the hallway by any staff we were greeted. Thanks for a great stay. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service The room was really clean and the bed was very comfortable. The staff was very friendly, I was always greeted every time I passed the desk. I will stay here again. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great stay Don't hesitate to stay here, the staff are wonderful, the place is spotless and well appointed. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice and welcoming We enjoyed our stay. The staff was friendly and the room was comfortable. The bathroom could have looked aesthetically better, but was clean and served its purpose. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Jac121 Bed was very comfortable event the sofabed. Staff was friendly and attentive. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay. Nice and Friendly Staff. The hotel is very clean. It's located about 2 miles from Orange Park Mall and several popular restaurants. July 9, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Entrance Scenery / Landscape Front Desk St. Johns Town Center Mall - 5 Miles Entrance Hotel Lobby Entrance
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-03-2014)
Check Availability
Loading