• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: JACKSONVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee. Fee of 15.00 for the first night, and a 10.00 fee for each additional night with a cap of 150.00 for 7 plus nights. Pet can not weigh more than 80 lbs. Pet contract must be signed.
Pet fee amount  15.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
St. Johns Town Center Mall
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
The Jacksonville Landing
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI
Attraction:
Prime Osborn Convention Center
Distance From Hotel:9.0MI
Attraction:
Jacksonville Beach Fishing Pier
Distance From Hotel:12.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary Parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:111
  • Total number of suites:111
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:111
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:111
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:FL4576

Prime Location for Your Extended Stay Near Jacksonville, Florida Beaches

Located off I-95 in the Southpoint Business District, the Candlewood Suites® Jacksonville hotel boasts spacious suites and great location for your short or long-term stay. Bask in the sun along sandy beaches, bustle about corporate parks and take delight in nearby shopping and entertainment. Be at your best while staying at our hotel in Jacksonville, FL.

Business travelers appreciate an easy commute
View More

Prime Location for Your Extended Stay Near Jacksonville, Florida Beaches

Located off I-95 in the Southpoint Business District, the Candlewood Suites® Jacksonville hotel boasts spacious suites and great location for your short or long-term stay. Bask in the sun along sandy beaches, bustle about corporate parks and take delight in nearby shopping and entertainment. Be at your best while staying at our hotel in Jacksonville, FL.

Business travelers appreciate an easy commute to downtown corporations: AT&T, CSX, Blue Cross Blue Shield and Fidelity National Financial. Our hotel is located near the Mayport Naval Station and JAX Naval Air Station. Medical guests travel to the Mayo Clinic, Shands Hospital and Baptist Medical Center in no time. After a long day, relax in spacious suites featuring full kitchens, executive desks, and plush bedding.

Vacationers visiting Jacksonville, FL love the hotel's proximity to downtown attractions like the Museum of Science & History (MOSH) and the Jacksonville Municipal Stadium, home of the NFL's Jaguars. Go shopping at St. Johns Town Center, only 10 minutes away.

We offer free amenities that compliment any schedule. Enjoy free Wi-Fi, our 24-hour Candlewood Gym, our Candlewood Cupboard convenience store and free laundry service. Our Lending Library is perfect for movie nights while our Lending Locker is stocked with household items and more. Come experience a better way to stay.

View Less
Features
Ensuring easy access to major area highways, including I-95, JT Butler Boulevard/Hwy-202, Florida 9A, I-10 and I-295, this Jacksonville, Florida hotel's location will suit every travel itinerary.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 393 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service would definitely recommend this hotel. All in Hall I was very satisfied! the fact is that I have returned on July 7 and I was satisfied again July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable bed, just need a fridge n microwave Love the riverfront view need at least one chair on the balcony July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleasantly surprised After reading other reviews, I made the reservation with some trepidation. The two negatives from my stay was the loudness of the AC (but it worked well!) and the lack of ease to open the balcony door (but there was a balcony!). Everything else was super. Room was very comfortable; recently updated. Free internet. Excellent river/downtown view. Fantastic location; walked across the bridge to downtown; 5 minute drive to San Marco area. Quiet and peaceful floor. Based on other reviews, I conclude that not all the rooms have been updated. Would stay again without hesitation. July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay and location love the place what a great location and great breakfast. July 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service and great location again great location and view of firework on the 4th of July. pool area well maintained and easy access to bar area. food was also great, but at time too salty. July 10, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible customer service / will not return Stayed at this hotel (like we do several times a year during football season)to celebrate my daughters birthday . Had packages delivered here for her birthday so that we wouldn't have to travel with them. Packages arrived a day before us, however when we checked in there was no mention of it, no one knew anything. The next afternoon when we still didn't hear anything , and her birthday had already passed, we called the desk and they had the packages. So instead of giving them to us on time, they didn't do their job and my daughter didn't have her gifts to open that arrived before us!! No apology , no anything . As a former hotel GM, this is unacceptable ! July 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Reservation Service I was very upset with your reservation service personnel. They were rude and not at all helpful. I would not chose this hotel again. July 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointment Booked the room to enjoy the July 4th holiday. Checked in enjoyed a nice dinner at Ruth Chris and watch the fireworks from the balcony of our room. I decided to shower before turning in for the night only to discover that the bathroom was not cleaned. A dirty wash cloth and bath towel hung from the door. I pulled the sheet back on the bed to discover those too were not clean. We ended up leaving since we were local to the area. July 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by End of the Hall The room was at the end of the hall and very oddly shaped room. The wifi was extremely poor. I contacted the front desk and they told me there were no other complaints so there must not be an issue with the service. I was in the hotel for three nights and the service never did improve. I have stayed at this hotel 20+ in the last year, i would have expected better responses to my concerns since they welcome you back during the check In process. I will be staying at a different hotel on future trips to Jacksonville. July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall experience Very good central location with pleasant staff and good amenities for the price. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. When I arrived there was a host just inside doors, he greeted me and asked how he could help? The check in staff was very friendly, smiling and eager to assist. After being checked in the same host helped me find the elevator. Overall it was very customer oriented and made me feel welcome. I definitely will visit and stay here again. Thanks you July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by guest I would stay again. Thes service was very good. the hotel has been updated and very clean. Close to nesr by intertainment and downton as well. July 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Overbooked should not be my problem I specifically requested 2 double bed rooms. I was traveling with friends all over 6'4 230lbs. sleeping on a pull out does not cut it. June 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 understaffed and poor management I would not stay here again after my experience with my husband! They were understaffed so it took awhile for anything and the staff was aggravated etc.. our room sounded like a train was coming through it each night for 3 nights and they wouldn't change our rooms after spending alot of money there:( The pool area needs a lot more chairs and for the pool bar to be open!!! June 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by below par old bathroom and too small coffee shop attendant with an unfriendly attitude, I tipped accordingly, she made me feel I was bothering her, who needs that ? what's wrong with being pleasant and smiling ? hotel needs a face lifting, I would not go back, June 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Okay It is dated and not in great part of town. Thought that the Crown Plaza would be much nicer than it was. June 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing stay Old rooms, antiquated bathroom facilities, multiple requests for a handicap room ignored, requested repairs did not adequately address the root cause of the problems. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, spacious room, great service My over night stay was wonderful. The room temperature was great. We had a room with a balcony with a great view of the location. The dining experice for breakfast was pleasant and affordable. Next time we are in the area we will book this hotel again. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellence at the Crowne Plaza Friendly staff, very accommodating, gracious size room. Loved the aromatherapy for nigh time. June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Favorite Hotel In JAX Great staff that makes this feel like you second home. The new renovations. really bring an update in class and style. The Location is perfect for downtown meetings or events. June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by In town for family member wedding Great time in your town for family wedding, My family enjoyed the town food and beautiful views of downtown Jacksonville. Your hotel location was easy to move around and close to wedding ceremony and reception, we had a Great time.... Thanks for the good memories.....!!!! We'll be Back.......!!!! June 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Check in easy Check in was easy, helpful staff. Bartender great! Although room service took over an hour and they never brought up ketchup, salsa, etc. Also, there's no pool bar. Bed cozy and pillows decent. No bathroom counter space - doesn't make it an easy process to do hair, make up, etc. June 19, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Old, outdated, and NOT worth the price! Extremely disappointed in my stay at this "luxury" hotel. I've stayed at many budget hotels/motels that were in better condition and with a more pleasant staff at a third the price. The room was old, outdated, dingy, and the carpet looked like it hadn't been cleaned in 20 years. The bathroom fixtures were old and leaking. The mattress was uncomfortable, worn out, and the springs poked into my back. The staff was unfriendly and unaccommodating. Will not stay here again! June 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable bed and great service. The primary purpose of this stay was for a Labor Convention. So the bed and conference rooms June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Pillows and Lovely Staff The front desk staff, especially Will, was courteous and friendly (as always). The bed was perfect! The room was quiet (909). My made to order omelet was delicious. Everyone went out of their way to make my stay comfortable. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great food Ruth Chris was excellent. Hotel food was excellent. Did not need to wander and get lost for my meals. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELENTE UBICACION Linda ubicación. Solo fui una noche por para una actividad pero el servicio del personal fue excelente y el lugar es precioso. June 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Housekeeping toilet needed work, Room not made up first day, no spare toilet paper, roaches June 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Sleepytime in Jacksonville This hotel was a good value and comfortable spot in which to stay in downtown Jacksonville -- convenient and nice view of the river. The room was clean and comfortable. No hotel lobby lounge/bar area however, so plan to get to bed early -- before 10 p.m. -- even on a Saturday night. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Had a great time. stayed at the Crown Plaza for a reunion. Every need was taken care of and we wanted for nothing. Staff was very attentive and accommodating. Would stay here again if I was again visiting Jacksonville. June 5, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Entrance Scenery / Landscape Front Desk St. Johns Town Center Mall - 5 Miles Entrance Hotel Lobby Entrance
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Check Availability
Loading