• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: JACKSONVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee. Fee of 15.00 for the first night, and a 10.00 fee for each additional night with a cap of 150.00 for 7 plus nights. Pet can not weigh more than 80 lbs. Pet contract must be signed.
Pet fee amount  15.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
St. Johns Town Center Mall
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
The Jacksonville Landing
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI
Attraction:
Prime Osborn Convention Center
Distance From Hotel:9.0MI
Attraction:
Jacksonville Beach Fishing Pier
Distance From Hotel:12.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary Parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:111
  • Total number of suites:111
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:111
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:111
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:FL4576

Prime Location for Your Extended Stay Near Jacksonville, Florida Beaches

Located off I-95 in the Southpoint Business District, the Candlewood Suites® Jacksonville hotel boasts spacious suites and great location for your short or long-term stay. Bask in the sun along sandy beaches, bustle about corporate parks and take delight in nearby shopping and entertainment. Be at your best while staying at our hotel in Jacksonville, FL.

Business travelers appreciate an easy commute
View More

Prime Location for Your Extended Stay Near Jacksonville, Florida Beaches

Located off I-95 in the Southpoint Business District, the Candlewood Suites® Jacksonville hotel boasts spacious suites and great location for your short or long-term stay. Bask in the sun along sandy beaches, bustle about corporate parks and take delight in nearby shopping and entertainment. Be at your best while staying at our hotel in Jacksonville, FL.

Business travelers appreciate an easy commute to downtown corporations: AT&T, CSX, Blue Cross Blue Shield and Fidelity National Financial. Our hotel is located near the Mayport Naval Station and JAX Naval Air Station. Medical guests travel to the Mayo Clinic, Shands Hospital and Baptist Medical Center in no time. After a long day, relax in spacious suites featuring full kitchens, executive desks, and plush bedding.

Vacationers visiting Jacksonville, FL love the hotel's proximity to downtown attractions like the Museum of Science & History (MOSH) and the Jacksonville Municipal Stadium, home of the NFL's Jaguars. Go shopping at St. Johns Town Center, only 10 minutes away.

We offer free amenities that compliment any schedule. Enjoy free Wi-Fi, our 24-hour Candlewood Gym, our Candlewood Cupboard convenience store and free laundry service. Our Lending Library is perfect for movie nights while our Lending Locker is stocked with household items and more. Come experience a better way to stay.

View Less
Features
Ensuring easy access to major area highways, including I-95, JT Butler Boulevard/Hwy-202, Florida 9A, I-10 and I-295, this Jacksonville, Florida hotel's location will suit every travel itinerary.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 114 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Place to be before a cruise Well maintained pool. Very comfortable bed. Excellent breakfast! June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Reservation mix up We were to stay two nights in Jacksonville. We were called 30 minutes before leaving that our room was being given away for a function but we would be accommodated. Once arriving at the other hotel we left to take our children to the zoo just to find out that the original hotel did not properly set up our reservations. We had to spend half of our day moving hotels that we had to rush through the zoo and the beach. Other than that we were very pleased with the employees. The kids were not happy and neither was I. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by COMFORT AND QUALITY GREAT PLACE TO STAY! QUIET, SPACIOUS AND VERY COURTEOUS STAFF! June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Service The managers and staff were AWESOME!!!! They treated us as if we were family. They we very kind. June 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by decent the overall stay wasn't too bad. I wasn't too happy with being charged for the room on my debit card after paying cash, to include the mandatory cash hold. I called a few days later and had the issue resolved.so check your bank statements. Nonetheless it was a good stay at a location not too far from downtown. Nice looking rooms and a decent pool outside. I rated a 5 out of 10, maybe 6. June 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Limpieza en el cuaryo El cuarto estaba extremadamente limpio. Una pena que la alrma de humo no nos dejara dormir y que el airefuera tan ruidoso. June 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, clean and friendly staff Friendly Staff clean outside and inside great location to Cruise Terminal Bad location of room we were assigned, it was located on the second floor over the entrance of the hotel. A lot of noise and people partying outside main entrance, mostly all night. Due to the cost of the room; security should have kept noise down and people hanging out at front door. June 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by nice on the outside but issues from there hot breakfast items repeated daily, no changes. room had missing tv remote and I had to fix the phone to call the front desk. bath had badly damaged sheet rock in the bathroom, the damage was old. While I was in the lobby another guest came down to point out his room tv was miising. Maintenance management needs replaced. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT!!!!!!!! Everything was great!! All of the staff were very friendly June 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good choice This was a nice stay and good price. The service to the port for our cruise was excellent. Eddie was wonderful both dropping off and picking us up May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly comfortable bed service great We were there to see our son who was on Blount Island. We are so glad we decided to stay at the holiday inn express--it was a great experience --everyone was so nice --it was clean and we really enjoyed our stay--I would definitely go back May 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing stay Everything was great, friendly clerks and housekeepimg. April 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place To Unwind After a day on the road, this property is a welcome relaxing place to turn to. Easy to find and tucked away off the busy path. Great customer service. April 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient, comfortable and clean We booked a reverse cruise and park package. We arrived the day to depart on our cruise, checked in, and parked our car. We were then shuttled over to the boat and off we went on our cruise. When we came back the same shuttle was waiting for us and took us straight to the hotel. Since I had already checked in, I was given a paper to sign, room keys and off we went to our room. The room was large, very clean and so comfortable. The beds were wonderful! Staff was great and friendly. I would booked this hotel over and over again! March 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff There is a very helpful young lady, Kristin , that works at the front desk. She is very friendly and she gave us directions to places of our interests. I would recommend this place for anyone traveling to Jacksonville. March 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by STAY HERE AND YOU WILL NOT REGRET IT. A VERY CLEAN HOTEL AND EXTREMELY COURTEOUS AND PROFESSIONAL EMPLOYEES MAKES THIS HI EXPRESS A GREAT PLACE TO SPEND A DAY OR A WEEK. March 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Knowledgeable staff Stayed for a day wold go back again staff were very knowledgeable about the area recommended great dinning experience, Highly recommended property March 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ONE MORE STAY AND ONE MORE HAPPY CUSTOMER. FROM CHECK-IN TO CHECK-OUT, THE HI EXPRESS MET AND EXCEEDED MY EXPECTATIONS.WANT TO BE TREATED AS AN HONORED GUEST? WANT A CLEAN ROOM? THIS IS THE PLACE TO STAY. March 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cleanliness of the rooms were exceptional Overall the staff made my stay enjoyable, I will always stay at this hotel when visiting Blount Island. Thank you March 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value, great location We found this to be a perfect location to stay before we cruised out of Jacksonville. The staff was super friendly, the room clean and the bed comfortable. The breakfast staff was quick to replenish items that were depleted. Thanks! February 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed This hotel was overall nice, but the staff not very friendly. February 22, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible place I have had reservations for 22 nights total, of which I only stayed one.... The hotel was featured on pointbreaks, that was the reason I chose it, if I knew how horrible it is, I wouldnt waste me time booking this place. Prior to first (and only) stay I contacted front desk inquiring how bad is the construction I saw mentioned in the reviews and I received a response that construction is over. To my surprise, it was far from over. Construction workers parked their vehicles during the day and overnight completely blocking all parking spaces and dividing the hotels parking lot into 2 completely separated spaces. I was forced to park in the adjacent lot at the dirty Wendy's nearby. Hotel managment informed me that they also rented out a lot of parking spaces to people who went on cruise and Wendys is the only choice to park for the platinum guests while the construction workers enjoyed the privilege of parking right infront of the main entrance of the hotel. For my next stay, I called hotel again and once again I received a response that construction is over. This time it was worse....the smell of paint was so bad that I couldnt stay there; they even closed one level but yet were surprised that smell was an issue for me. I spoke with the manager and rescheduled stays for later time. To my suprise, he just cancelled half of the existing stays and didnt change anything at all. I contacted him by phone, he informed me that he did in fact change the dates and will email me those confirmations. No emails, I wrote to him requesting the email confirmation of future stays, no response. I cancelled all reservations that were visible to me. I am quite dissapointed with IHG where the best feature/best value is the Pointbreaks; yet, you get to experience a hotel like this and you realize maybe BigWin is not so worth it if you end up cancelling all stays and rebooking at a more decent hotel requiring 3-4 times more points. February 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stopover location for our trip This HIX is Very close to the Jacksonville Cruise Terminal/Port of Jax. The hotel was under going renovations when we were recently there and the renovations already done to the lobby and 3rd floor look really good. Our room on the 3rd floor was clean with new furnishings,the bed was comfortable. IHG reward members are given the option of 500 points or a snack at check in as usual. The staff I encountered were all super friendly,Hans was really great in calling me ahead of our visit to confirm our rooms that I had booked for differing dates. The wifi here is super fast and the free breakfast had a good variety of options. Looking forward to returning to this location. February 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very close to Jaxport For cruising out of JAX, this hotel is very close. However, they are still doing some re-modeling. I thought it would be done by now after reading some of the earlier guest's review in Nov 2013. Shuttle does not pickup at airport, nor do they offer to pickup at the airport with a charge. February 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT PLACE TO STAY FRIENDLY STAFF, CLEAN FACILITY, GREAT LOCATION. SO THANKFUL THAT WE COULD PARK OUR CAR THERE WHEN WE WERE ON THE CRUISE. WE'LL RETURN, THE NEXT TIME WE VISIT JACKSONVILLE. February 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean and comfortable Even with the renovations, the room was quiet. Convenient location to Blount Island February 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Staff were Exceptional I mainly wanted to say that the hotel staff made my stay very enjoyable. They really made the difference. February 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Shower Floor slippery The shower floor was very slippery, especially for older people. Shower head wasn't very good either. Just before we checked out, a note was slipped under our door saying we had a gift upon check out. Went to get the gift - NO gift. The person at the desk didn.t seem too concerned they had just lied to us. Hot tub not working Breakfast was good. January 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location if you're cruising out of Jax on Carnival Perhaps by the time you read this the remodeling of this hotel will be complete. Though that was a minor irritation, it's a sign that they are making progress. The location is fantastic if you're going to cruise. The parking lot and dock are about five miles from the hotel. Bon Voyage! December 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel but under construction Bath room counter had fell down, ceiling over shower dirty , pool and hot tub was not open due to construction and dust every where including where we ate breakfast. The room was still same price even with all that was going on. Close to cruise port and fast shuttle service. December 20, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Entrance Scenery / Landscape Front Desk St. Johns Town Center Mall - 5 Miles Entrance Hotel Lobby Entrance
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Availability
Loading