• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: JACKSONVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee. Fee of 15.00 for the first night, and a 10.00 fee for each additional night with a cap of 150.00 for 7 plus nights. Pet can not weigh more than 80 lbs. Pet contract must be signed.
Pet fee amount  15.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
St. Johns Town Center Mall
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
The Jacksonville Landing
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI
Attraction:
Prime Osborn Convention Center
Distance From Hotel:9.0MI
Attraction:
Jacksonville Beach Fishing Pier
Distance From Hotel:12.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary Parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:111
  • Total number of suites:111
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:111
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:111
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:FL4576

Prime Location for Your Extended Stay Near Jacksonville, Florida Beaches

Located off I-95 in the Southpoint Business District, the Candlewood Suites® Jacksonville hotel boasts spacious suites and great location for your short or long-term stay. Bask in the sun along sandy beaches, bustle about corporate parks and take delight in nearby shopping and entertainment. Be at your best while staying at our hotel in Jacksonville, FL.

Business travelers appreciate an easy commute
View More

Prime Location for Your Extended Stay Near Jacksonville, Florida Beaches

Located off I-95 in the Southpoint Business District, the Candlewood Suites® Jacksonville hotel boasts spacious suites and great location for your short or long-term stay. Bask in the sun along sandy beaches, bustle about corporate parks and take delight in nearby shopping and entertainment. Be at your best while staying at our hotel in Jacksonville, FL.

Business travelers appreciate an easy commute to downtown corporations: AT&T, CSX, Blue Cross Blue Shield and Fidelity National Financial. Our hotel is located near the Mayport Naval Station and JAX Naval Air Station. Medical guests travel to the Mayo Clinic, Shands Hospital and Baptist Medical Center in no time. After a long day, relax in spacious suites featuring full kitchens, executive desks, and plush bedding.

Vacationers visiting Jacksonville, FL love the hotel's proximity to downtown attractions like the Museum of Science & History (MOSH) and the Jacksonville Municipal Stadium, home of the NFL's Jaguars. Go shopping at St. Johns Town Center, only 10 minutes away.

We offer free amenities that compliment any schedule. Enjoy free Wi-Fi, our 24-hour Candlewood Gym, our Candlewood Cupboard convenience store and free laundry service. Our Lending Library is perfect for movie nights while our Lending Locker is stocked with household items and more. Come experience a better way to stay.

View Less
Features
Ensuring easy access to major area highways, including I-95, JT Butler Boulevard/Hwy-202, Florida 9A, I-10 and I-295, this Jacksonville, Florida hotel's location will suit every travel itinerary.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 99 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by pleasant staff Staff helpful in recommending local dining areas and other attractions February 12, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Unsatisfactory Room smelled musty, alot of noise from other guests down the hall, went to front desk about issue but was told that they couldn't do anything, bad odor from other rooms kept coming in my room, told front desk i would need late check out for noon and housekeeping knocked on my door every 30 min starting at 9am even with the do not disturb sign on the door. also, housekeeping entered my room at one point without even knocking. not happy with the service i received or hotel quality. February 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 2cruisers this hie property has been our go to location for several years as we attend the FBC Jacksonville pastors conference. Lynn was just great to us and provided excellent customer service at every turn. When we return to Jax, we will definitely plan to stay here again. February 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing Pull Out Overall, our room was acceptable. However, the pull out couch in the "suite" had not had the soiled sheets removed and the mattress was badly worn and stained which was unpleasant to look at. Otherwise room and hotel were fine. January 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by merry christmas first time I traveled over Christmas. it wasn't noisyand the holiday spirit was in all of the staff January 19, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Old, Dirty and smelly The property is old, dirty and smelly. It needs a major re-furbishing and thorough clean-up. It is a disgrace to the brand--I choose HIE because they are usually new and clean--this is a very old HI from the days before IHG took the brand over. Upon checking-in, I saw a guest walking out with a dog and asked the desk clerk if the hotel was "pet-friendly". She answered no and assured me that MY room did not host pets! The room smelled of dogs, but I was too tired to go elsewhere after a long day of driving through a rain storm. IHG, I strongly urge you to drop this property or you will lose me as a client after 42 years of loyalty as a former "Six Continents Ambassador" January 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Personnel The personnel of this property recognize us upon arrival and normally provide the best possible rates and occasional upgrade. WE stay there fairly frequently. January 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent facility We stayed in this hotel for one night as we drove pass the city. We had a very good experience and we really like the cleaniness of the hotel. Staffs are also very friendly. Overall, an excellent experience and we will definitely return if we come to Jacksonville. January 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed our stay We stayed there for the Christmas week, the room was very clean and the bed & pillow was super confortable. The staff was very nice and friendly. Breakfast was warm and excellent, I especially liked the pancakes. Good location as well, a few minutes to get on the highway yet it's quite. To our surprise there was a microwave in the room, so we could get food and put in the fridge for the Christmas day most businesses were closed, and we could heat the food we bought the previous day. Great price & value. Would definitely stay there again and highly recommended this hotel to our friends. December 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Our time with You. As usual we were encouraged with the service you at Holiday Inn give us that's why we come back. Thank you. December 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nothing spectacular to come back a second time Stay was simply OK. I think this is the older styling of HI expresses. Checking in was a bit difficult. Pet friendly but NO PLACE to walk a dog. At all. Staff didn't seem overly friendly. Not one person I saw said hi or anything. Housekeeping started banging around really early in the morning which made for a rough start. Traveling a long distance all day for 2 meetings and then leave the next day, means you want some sleep. (Maybe management should look into foam door guards that are put on door to keep them from banging shut CONSTANTLY). Overall, I wouldn't return for a second visit. There's a ton of other hotels in that area for around the price we stayed and I wasn't given a good reason to want to return again. Only positives was the room was exceptionally clean I made sure to leave a tip for housekeeping and the bed was actually very comfortable. And the bath And body works bath stuff was great. November 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed As always, your bed was comfortable. My roommate snored, but nothing your hotel could do about that. I was not given the correct room rate, I was staying for business, and told one rate, but they gave me a different rate when I arrived. In fact, i got two different rates which changed in the middle of my stay. I am also a member of your Rewards Club, and as a Gold member, it would have been nice if I had been acknowledged as a member. I even gave the associate at the front desk my rewards number, but still nothing. November 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Efficient Good value for a night's stay. Holiday Inn Express motels should offer more options for breakfast for those people who do not want to eat dairy or meat products. Some guests may be vegetarians/vegans, others may be lactose intolerant or do not wish to eat high fat foods for health reasons. For instance, instead of offering a variety of dairy products, include a non-dairy milk (soy, almond, oat or rice) for cereal in the morning. Our experience is that some other hotels/motels outside the IHG group offer breakfast-included stays with such options. November 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Maintaing Holiday Inn Express Standards Using motor league tour book, kkksought location for dinner and then motel. With GPS assistance route to hotel was very easy to follow. Very accessible to Intersate highway, and price wa not only excellent, but lowere than anticipate while travelling in major centre. October 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Nice rooms, slow internet access I was at this hotel for four weeks on business travel. While the rooms are nice, the beds relatively comfortable, and the location convenient to I-95 and restaurants, etc., the internet connection is extremely slow. Business travelers normally have work to do in their rooms during the evening. I cannot give this hotel a high rating for business travelers. For others, it is a nice place to stay. October 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cofortable bed When we checked in the staff was very helpful. The room was nice and clean. The areas of the hotel we saw was very clean and in good shape. The bed in the room was very comfortable. The breakfast the next morning was very good for it to be included with your stay. If we were in the Jacksonville area again we would stay there again. We would recommend it to our friends. We were there because my mother in law was in the hospital there. The next night one of friends back home in Tennessee reserved us 3 rooms at another hotel on the same street as this hotel it was not as nice as this Holiday Inn was. October 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best stop on trip This hotel was a great choice, the bed was comfortable (even the pillows) and the room was clean. The location was great, the hotel was pet-friendly and it was a great neighborhood to walk the dog. The pool area with tables and chairs was a great place to relax. The service was great and everyone was friendly. I feel it was also a good price for the amenities. Lots of choices for restaurants including delivery. October 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellence We stayed there the weekend of July 19th. All of the staff seemed very concerned about making sure each guests needs were met. The standout was the young lady who ran the breakfast bar. She was constantly working hard in the breakfast area. September 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall great hotel Overall, this property is good. The one thing that needs to change is the horrific internet speed. It's so slow that even my cell phone and edge was faster. If you're staying here, don't plan on relying on hotel internet to get any work done. September 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb Customer Service We checked in hassel-free, our suite was very comfy only problem we had was our cable service wasnt getting a great signal and right away maintainence came up couldnt figure out was going on and Lynn at the front desk made sure we were moved us to more accomodating suite with a working television...perfect quiet enviroment, fantab breakfast and did I mention the warm cookies in the evenings we'll be back very soon!! September 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not a Good Experience There is no comparison between the Holiday Inn Express in Miami and this one in Jacksonville Salisbury Rd. My first night, I discovered an A/C filter loaded with dust, the same situation in the bathroom extractor fan, and there was a water leak in the bathtub valve running onto the floor. I reported this in the morning and, when I came back that night, the situation was not corrected. I saw the front desk clerk write down the note so she was not at fault. I reported it again that night. During the next day it was corrected satisfactorily. I spent two nights with this dust and leak in my room.for which I paid in advance. Next time, I suggest a change of room immediately upon reporting the deficiency. All employees were very helpful and courteous. I will not be staying in this hotel in future trips and I will not be recommending it. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience The room was very spacious and on the first floor so coming and going was quick and easy. I had expected to hear a lot of noise from the breakfast area, but surprisingly the room was very quite and there were no interruptions or distractions from other guests or the hotel staff during my stay. Great place and newly renovated 1st floor! August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location Loved my stay, was traveling from Montreal to Florida, had a very confortable night to rest August 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by mhtampabay We've stayed in 3 other hotels in the area. This was the best value for the money. Comfortable and cozy room. August 17, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty and Disgusting We chose to stay here as an overnight while driving to Florida. We checked in real late and checked out real early in the morning as we were on a tight schedule. In the morning, when I went to shower I found a bloody towel and blood in the tub. Since we were pressed for time, we checked out and I shared my concern with the receptionist. She explained that she didn't know what to do and would leave a note for the manager "Maggie" who would call me. I called the next day and spoke with "Angie" who was far from compassionate. She too said that the manager would call me when she received the message. It's now been a week and I have yet to hear back. Needless to say I will never stay here again and hesitate to use Holiday Inn again. What terrible customer service and regard!! August 16, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Doesn't check preferences & not convenient to restaurants While Holiday Inn Express has been my first choice for business travels, I don't understand why no one EVER looks at my special requests. Why is it even an option if no one reads them? My requests are only that I prefer a room above the 1st floor. Also, this hotel is not convenient to restaurants. August 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice Thr room and lobby were very clean. Pool looked inviting (although we never got a chance to try it). The staff was great. Breakfast was good although they didn't have my favs; cheese omelette and bacon. The cinammon rolls were out of this world. And the gourmet coffee was incredible. I wish this coffe was a standard for other HEI's. August 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Medical visit Close to surgery center, clean and comfortable, wheelchair provided, excellent breakfast choices, met expectations. August 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Family of four-pleased I was overall very pleased with the hotel. The staff was very friendly, the property was clean. Our rooms were fully pre-paid online before hand-check in (and checkout) literally took 2 minutes, very easy. My family of 4 stayed for 3 days so I try to find hotels that offer breakfast, fridge, and microwave. Breakfast offered plenty of options-not just a dry continental breakfast, although I wish there were more fruit options. Our room was right next to the elevator, but noise was never a problem. We even had the room that has the adjoining room, but never heard our neighbors. Nice pool area. My only issue, and it was not a big deal, is that the room was a bit smaller than I had hoped, but we were gone during the days anyway. We stayed in a regular room with two double beds. Close to highway. Would definitely book again. August 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service The hotel was very comfortable and the staff was especially helpful. Checked us in early, addressed a TV picture and then when we left a personal pillow in the room arranged to have it shipped back. July 30, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Entrance Scenery / Landscape Front Desk St. Johns Town Center Mall - 5 Miles Entrance Hotel Lobby Entrance
Select to close.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Check Availability
Loading