• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: JACKSONVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee. Fee of 15.00 for the first night, and a 10.00 fee for each additional night with a cap of 150.00 for 7 plus nights. Pet can not weigh more than 80 lbs. Pet contract must be signed.
Pet fee amount  15.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
St. Johns Town Center Mall
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
The Jacksonville Landing
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI
Attraction:
Prime Osborn Convention Center
Distance From Hotel:9.0MI
Attraction:
Jacksonville Beach Fishing Pier
Distance From Hotel:12.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary Parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:111
  • Total number of suites:111
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:111
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:111
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:FL4576

Prime Location for Your Extended Stay Near Jacksonville, Florida Beaches

Located off I-95 in the Southpoint Business District, the Candlewood Suites® Jacksonville hotel boasts spacious suites and great location for your short or long-term stay. Bask in the sun along sandy beaches, bustle about corporate parks and take delight in nearby shopping and entertainment. Be at your best while staying at our hotel in Jacksonville, FL.

Business travelers appreciate an easy commute
View More

Prime Location for Your Extended Stay Near Jacksonville, Florida Beaches

Located off I-95 in the Southpoint Business District, the Candlewood Suites® Jacksonville hotel boasts spacious suites and great location for your short or long-term stay. Bask in the sun along sandy beaches, bustle about corporate parks and take delight in nearby shopping and entertainment. Be at your best while staying at our hotel in Jacksonville, FL.

Business travelers appreciate an easy commute to downtown corporations: AT&T, CSX, Blue Cross Blue Shield and Fidelity National Financial. Our hotel is located near the Mayport Naval Station and JAX Naval Air Station. Medical guests travel to the Mayo Clinic, Shands Hospital and Baptist Medical Center in no time. After a long day, relax in spacious suites featuring full kitchens, executive desks, and plush bedding.

Vacationers visiting Jacksonville, FL love the hotel's proximity to downtown attractions like the Museum of Science & History (MOSH) and the Jacksonville Municipal Stadium, home of the NFL's Jaguars. Go shopping at St. Johns Town Center, only 10 minutes away.

We offer free amenities that compliment any schedule. Enjoy free Wi-Fi, our 24-hour Candlewood Gym, our Candlewood Cupboard convenience store and free laundry service. Our Lending Library is perfect for movie nights while our Lending Locker is stocked with household items and more. Come experience a better way to stay.

View Less
Features
Ensuring easy access to major area highways, including I-95, JT Butler Boulevard/Hwy-202, Florida 9A, I-10 and I-295, this Jacksonville, Florida hotel's location will suit every travel itinerary.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 481 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and access to all things "Jacksonville" Had a wonderful stay in Jacksonville. Great location with easy access to all things "Jacksonville". Great room with view of the river. What a better way to start your day than a Starbucks coffee right in the Lobby! Thanks Crowne Plaza Jacksonville. October 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed mattress was extremely comfortable as was the pillows Enjoyed the multiple pillows October 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Extra While I enjoy my stay at the Crowne Plaza and the services that were given, I was disappointed when I arrive in my room to see that no Mircowave or refrigerator in the room. It may me feel that I had no other chocie but to use the hotel's service be it to just get a Soda, and there was no where to reheat any food that I may have purchase in the hotel eating establishments . September 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ruth's Chris a highlight The staff and food at Ruth's Chris is awesome. The hotel is older and rundown. Average for most everything. September 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business Trip to Jacksonville I visit Jacksonville about twice a year and have done so for the last 30 years. Most of the visits are for business trips where I attend meetings that involve up to 20 participants and typically last for three days. Doing so it is important to have a comfortable hotel with good meeting rooms, food service and location. This hotel provides all those things and during his visit I was happy to have an excellent bed in a comfortable room, s good restaurant staffed with friendly and competent people and a meeting room that met all my expectations. Parking was free and with ready access to the hotel by elevator. The only down sides were minor. The bathrooms appeared to have been updated but there needs to be more counter space. Also the TV control did not work well. There was a long hesitation as you changed channels. September 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Jacksonville Trip It was a great location and despite the age of the hotel, the property looked okay. Definitely improvement needed to update the rooms to more modern designs and decor. There is A LOT of room for improvement when it comes to customer service. I had a person at the front desk on the phone while attending to me and did not render customs or courtesies. That was my typical interaction with the front desk...they were horrible. Otherwise the experience was okay. September 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean hotel, friendly staff The hotel was very clean and the staff was extremely helpful and friendly. My only complaint was that the walls are very thin, making it difficult to sleep when your neighbor is talking on the phone all night. The hotel was recently renovated and the furniture was updated. The aromatherapy packet they give you to help with sleep was a very nice touch. September 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fine except The hotel needs some updating. The carpets are well worn. Our stay was fine, but we really needed a mini fridge for our stay as my husband was work related and I was limited on time. September 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing weekend. We just went to Jacksonville for the weekend. It was great! We were received by Will and he was so warm and welcoming. Our room was comfortable . We did not use the restaurant in site, but the pool was nice (I wish there was a hot tub(: ) Overall great experience! Thank you! September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location, Location, Location Whether for business and/or pleasure, I usually stay with family members when visiting Jacksonville. However, after viewing several hotel deals for the 9/11 weekend, I decided to jump in on a good deal. I'm so glad that I did. Not only was the location right on the riverwalk, it's also downtown and close to all the major venues. Not to mention, Ruth's Chris is in the building. The only con is the mandatory self parking and valet parking per day. But that is to be expected with many hotels. At Crowne Plaza, it is cozy and convenient. I will definitely return soon. DM407 September 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Service The location is the right in the center of downtown, close to the free Skyway monorail. The staff is very friendly and helpful. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and friendly staff I travelled to the Jacksonville Crowne Plaza on business. The room was comfortable and cozy and decorated in a modern style. Staff was very friendly and helpful. I plan to stay here again in future travel to the area. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! The Crown Plaza Hotel, Riverfront-Jacksonville, FL afforded me one of the most enjoyable hotel experiences I have had in recent years. The food there was excellent and I ate there for all my meals during my 4 day stay. The view of the St. Johns river from my balcony was very enjoyable also. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Satisfied Customer Went to Jacksonville for a quick vacation and getaway and decided to stay here over many choices. The service from the time we got there was excellent and the room was just what I was looking for. Great balcony view and comfortable bed and shower! Breakfast and service was great and delightful. Pool was the right size for comfort. They was prompt and attentive with all my needs! Will come back again! September 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and location My stay at the Crowne Plaza in Jacksonville was fantastic. The hotel was very clean and the staff was extremely helpful and friendly. I truly enjoyed my stay and would recommend it. The only issue was the work out room, much smaller than I expected but I was able to work on my arms as I planned. September 13, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by renovation cannot believe that #1 they were renovating the hotel and did not post anything when I made my reservation #2 They put me on the floor that had the workers renovating 1/2 the floor So much for a quiet weekend getaway At least the staff was friendly September 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by It's not all that Not what I expected from the ""Home Alone" movie. They need to do some serious upgrading. September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service from start to fiish From check in to check out great service. Nice room, bed and view. great location September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a great view! I was given an upper floor riverview balcony room and even though there was heavy construction taking place along the river, it was a peaceful and beautiful view for sunrise, sunset as well as the Jacksonville nightline. parking garage access was especially nice due the the climate uncertainty in Fla during the summer. September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by gREAT sERVICE HOTEL STAFF COULD NOT BE MORE HELPFULL IN EVERY ASPECT. WENT OUT OF THEIR WAY TO ENSURE THAT OUR REUNION WAS A SUCCESS September 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Nght or Longer Stay a night stay or a year this is the hotel for me. Staff A Great bed! View of River! Food Great! Close to everything down town you could want. Will Stay again! September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel with a great location We stayed at the Crowne Plaza Hotel in Jacksonville for a quick get-a-way. The front desk staff was very professional and answered our question. When we arrived at our room, I was afraid of the noise level because we were right beside the elevators. We did not hear them at all. The only noise we heard was from the concert across the river at the Landing. This was a great stay and I would highly recommend it. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value Friendly staff for late arrival; quiet midweek stay; very comfortable bed; clean pleasant room September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great event and meeting serving staff! Although this property is somewhat dated, the quality of the staff and service they provide is unparalleled. I conducted a series of three meetings here and the event and service staff for the meetings was the best I've ever worked with. Everyone went out of their way to make this the best possible series of events. The meeting rooms were fine. The sleeping rooms are in need of renovation; particularly the bathrooms and bathtubs. It looks like the rooms were semi renovated not too long ago but someone scrimped and failed to replace bath and shower facilities. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by overall stay From checking in,to checking out the experience was great. The staff was very pleasant, the room was clean, the bed was comfortable and the view from the balcony was amazing. Would be nice to have a mini refrigerator in the room, August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Stay Overall I had an awesome stay in this hotel. The rooms were clean. The breakfast buffet had good food. The business center was great and had a printer. The staff was not as friendly as I would have hoped for this hotel. I wish there was a microwave and refrigerator available for every room - that would have made this hotel more convenient to stay in. August 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms old and worn View was great, restaurants and bar great, really good service, but the room itself was barely acceptable. Paint was chipping off tub, could not soak and relax. Needed to relax from a stressful work week but that was not to be. Room does not fit the Crowne Plaza standard. Construction outside was noisy, fan in the hall obnoxious. Was told that the upper rooms were refurbished "recently" and was put up on the (top) tenth floor only to find that a few things had been updated but not all. August 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Great service, attentive to needs and clean, but room feel and interior common areas appear worn and outdated. August 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Cool hotel, ok rooms and staff So the hotel is nice. Has bar, coffee shop, and 2 place to eat. Staff was ok, bed wasn't very comfortable, rooms was ok, internet was slow. For the price it wasn't bad, and good area to be in. August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business trip Great location, clean and professional staff. I would recommend the Crown Plaza to anyone traveling in the Jacksonville area. August 15, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 17 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Entrance Scenery / Landscape Front Desk St. Johns Town Center Mall - 5 Miles Entrance Hotel Lobby Entrance
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn Up To 5,000 Points
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading