• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: JACKSONVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee. Fee of 15.00 for the first night, and a 10.00 fee for each additional night with a cap of 150.00 for 7 plus nights. Pet can not weigh more than 80 lbs. Pet contract must be signed.
Pet fee amount  15.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
St. Johns Town Center Mall
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
The Jacksonville Landing
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI
Attraction:
Prime Osborn Convention Center
Distance From Hotel:9.0MI
Attraction:
Jacksonville Beach Fishing Pier
Distance From Hotel:12.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary Parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:111
  • Total number of suites:111
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:111
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:111
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:FL4576

Prime Location for Your Extended Stay Near Jacksonville, Florida Beaches

Located off I-95 in the Southpoint Business District, the Candlewood Suites® Jacksonville hotel boasts spacious suites and great location for your short or long-term stay. Bask in the sun along sandy beaches, bustle about corporate parks and take delight in nearby shopping and entertainment. Be at your best while staying at our hotel in Jacksonville, FL.

Business travelers appreciate an easy commute
View More

Prime Location for Your Extended Stay Near Jacksonville, Florida Beaches

Located off I-95 in the Southpoint Business District, the Candlewood Suites® Jacksonville hotel boasts spacious suites and great location for your short or long-term stay. Bask in the sun along sandy beaches, bustle about corporate parks and take delight in nearby shopping and entertainment. Be at your best while staying at our hotel in Jacksonville, FL.

Business travelers appreciate an easy commute to downtown corporations: AT&T, CSX, Blue Cross Blue Shield and Fidelity National Financial. Our hotel is located near the Mayport Naval Station and JAX Naval Air Station. Medical guests travel to the Mayo Clinic, Shands Hospital and Baptist Medical Center in no time. After a long day, relax in spacious suites featuring full kitchens, executive desks, and plush bedding.

Vacationers visiting Jacksonville, FL love the hotel's proximity to downtown attractions like the Museum of Science & History (MOSH) and the Jacksonville Municipal Stadium, home of the NFL's Jaguars. Go shopping at St. Johns Town Center, only 10 minutes away.

We offer free amenities that compliment any schedule. Enjoy free Wi-Fi, our 24-hour Candlewood Gym, our Candlewood Cupboard convenience store and free laundry service. Our Lending Library is perfect for movie nights while our Lending Locker is stocked with household items and more. Come experience a better way to stay.

View Less
Features
Ensuring easy access to major area highways, including I-95, JT Butler Boulevard/Hwy-202, Florida 9A, I-10 and I-295, this Jacksonville, Florida hotel's location will suit every travel itinerary.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 384 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Memorial Weekend will be memorial The hotel truly lacks the quality you would expect from an IHG property. The cleaning crew is worthless and did awful job of cleaning the room everyday. We were there for four nights and each day we walked into a room that was halfway clean. When we checked in, the they didn't know that we had gotten a package that included free breakfast. I had to show them the e-mail and readout for them to believe me. In the cafeteria, there as just total lack of customer service and I saw the Chef touch the food with his bare hands when he was making the omelets. The hotel definitely needs a new management or more training on customer service and room maintenance. May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room We thought our room was great. The view of the St. Johns River was fantastic both day & night. Even though we only stayed for one night we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Only disappointment was that Starbucks did not have my chai tea. May 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff! Great Location! This hotel is perfectly located on the southern bank of the St John River, right across from downtown Jax! The staff was friendly and helpful in all respects! When our door lock battery gave up the ghost, maintenance was there in just a few minutes and took care of everything quickly. Housekeeping was great (and left us lots of regular coffee every day)! The room was spacious, clean and the bed was quite comfortable. Self park was comp'd as part of our group reservation but it is normally $10/day. So why four stars and not five? No refrigerator, no microwave. Small bathroom - pretty but cramped - one at a time for sure. Internet slow and poor signal on upper floors. Noise from waterfront construction - especially for our friends who had riverfront rooms. We would come back here for sure but there is room for improvement. May 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by noisy doors The only thing I found wrong in this hote lwas the room doors seem to slam when they were closed and could wake you out of a sleep! May 21, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Overall experience Where do I start? Well I have already filed a complaint on the website & no reply as of yet.. This was my second bad experience with crowne plaza Jacksonville.. 2 different locations 2 bad reviews! 1) we were on a rewards night.. We were put in a handicap room with no bathtub only a stand up shower.. Being I have an infant child that doesn't walk yet, I had to bathe my child in the sink! We called the front desk before we touched anything in the room and was told you are only here one night we can't move you.. 2) there was no ice bucket or glasses in the room. No way to try to keep bottles cool... We called down stairs they brought us an ice bucket but couldn't find a top for it, so we just went to the store purchased a cooler & plastic cups at midnight.. 3) I have a video that you may want to see.. The toilet didn't flush, it was really loud like its flushing but instead of flushing it only bubbles.. For about 1 min 30 seconds.. 4) ring around the toilet! It was nasty!! The housekeeping must not know what a scorning stick is!! I have pictures available 5) we were on a rewards night.. Didn't use room service but my debit card was charged!! I filed a complaint and got a phone call today that I was billed in error and would be refunded.. But as of now my funds are still on hold and not available to be used as needed.. With that being said we have a flight to NYC tomorrow and had booked a 4 day stay at the crowne plaza there.. I immediately canceled and booked thru a different company after checking out Sunday! I would not refer anyone to crowne plaza!! May 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by An enjoyablke experience. Very conventient to city The American Grill needs help. I suggest you stick to buffet in the morning and even include it in the price of the room. Menu service was poor at best for Sunday breakfast. May 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Terrific experience! I did not have a reservation, and was lost in Jacksonville late at night. I pulled into the parking lot - and was rescued! The front desk service was outstanding and helpful and cheery! After a long day - the bar was a welcome sight. The room was well equipped and the bed very comfortable. Every aspect of my stay was great. From the valet to the front desk to the bartender to the waitress at breakfast. Good hotel with an OUTSTANDING staff! May 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great view of river Beautiful view of river! Nice room with comfortable bed. Starbucks coffee available to start the morning! May 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Getaway I was on the 10th floor and it was very noisy. This stay was not as pleasureable. May 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service When our air conditioner malfunctioned late in the evening, all it took was a call to the front desk and a service person was there within 5 minutes. The air con was broke but the service man had it replaced within the hour and even called janitorial to clean the carpet. Thanks for the great service.......... May 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Renovations It is my understanding that some rooms were being renovated, however my bathroom was not up to par. The tub looked as if it was being stripped of the enamel & the water stood in te tub while I showered (gross!). I was also given a room with what seemed to be two full beds & was told I would have to wait for a king room. The location was great & in close proximity to where I needed to be everyday, but I did not enjoy my room as much as I would have hoped. May 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by disappointed This is my third stay at the crown. The only issue present with this stay was the construction, along the riverwalk. Which prevented guest from catching the waterboat to the park. Guest had to walk a block to catch the boat, and it was hot. The hotel should have considered having a shuttle. It was dark and for the safety of the guest walking back in the dark. May 14, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by The floors were like I was in a super 8 hotel My review of the Crowne Plaza hotel was very poor. We asked to have our room clean and came back after the concert; the room was still unclean. The trash can was thrown to the door and the used towels were still bundled up where we left them. On Sunday we went with out power in the restroom because they were working on the sixth floor. It came on and went off several times. I complain but all I was given was a "I'm sorry". I know they could have done better but, they didn't. May 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by V&A FROM GEORGIA REALLY NICE WASNT SURE AFTER READING NEGATIVE REVIEWS ALTHOUGH WE HAD TO WAIT FOR OUR ROOM TO BE READY IT WAS A REALLY NICE ROOM WITH AN EXCELLENT VIEW WILL DEFINTELY STAY HERE AGAIN THE GUY AT THE FRONT DESK WAS REALLY GREAT CANT REMEMBER HIS NAME BUT HE GAVE US EXCEPTIONAL SERVICE AND A GREAT ROOM May 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My best easy escape from home I love to stay at the Riverfront Crowne Plaza in Jacksonville Florida. The view of downtown Jacksonville is stunning. There are many restaurants and two strong theatre/concert venues within walking distance. Hard to beat. May 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Staff I recently stayed overnight at this hotel and had a mixed experience. The front desk staff was wonderful ... knowledgeable and helpful. The wait staff in the lobby bar was also extremely good. My room was a nice size with a decent view. My issues were poor lighting in the bathroom, no grab bar in the shower and a very bad body odor smell permeating through the room. I'm guessing the carpet and/or furniture was in need of cleaning or refreshing. May 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Birthday party next door without consideration of other First night was good, enjoying comfort and peace. Second night was terrible. Next door, a birthday party apparently started around midnight and ended around 3 o'clock in the morning. There was loud rap music and yelling/shouting going on. A front desk was notified to no result. If it was just me without children (9 and 10 years old daughters), the experience would have been understandable. Do not recommend this hotel for those with small family members. April 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Staying in Jacksonville So I made a reservation for the 3 of us, and they of course provided me with a room for 2. The hotel then ran me around for 90 minutes to get me a roll away bed. Keep in mind, that 3 days before I confirmed the need for 3 people and that they needed to ensure this. The facility is pretty run down and is long overdue for an overhaul and the parking lot is very WET. So be prepared to wade to you car if there is any significant rainfall during your stay. The staff is very nice. April 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk staff great-bar and coffee service staff not! Too much chit chat among bar staff-some inappropriate. Coffee service staff not helpful and bad attitude. April 20, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Paper thin walls - Loud With paper thin walls connecting the rooms, just hope you don't have loud people next store. Unfortunately for me, with my daughter's wedding the following day, there was an all night party which kept us both up all night. The hotel did very little to alleviate the problem. You have to pay for a cup of coffee, and there is no breakfast, unless you want to pay for it.. April 17, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Reonvation coming and NEEDED Most of the hotel is old, dated, and dark. They are in the process of renovating, which was badly needed. The rooms that haven't been renovated yet have old carpet and fixtures. During my recent stay, two rooms had broken sinks. The old décor is dark and gloomy. It'll be nice once the remodel is complete. The rooms that have been updated are bright and more modern. The location and pool area are the biggest Pros for this hotel next too its staff. The staff has been exceptionally professional and courteous during the couple visits I was there in the past year. April 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleased and satisfied After reading some of the negative guest reviews and having some initial difficulties myself in making reservations, I was very uncertain about making reservations here. Fortunately, however, I was able to make contact with Karen G. of the hotel staff. She was most helpful and understanding in assisting with our reservation. Our room on the 9th floor was newly-renovated, clean and comfortable. My wife commented that her bed was "one of the most comfortable beds" that she had ever slept in in a hotel/motel. The bathroom was well-appointed and the shower provided a relaxing experience. As we were attending a professional function held at the Crowne Plaza, we had the opportunity to partake of a luncheon at the hotel. The banquet room was large and comfortable and the food was well-prepared and enjoyable. The entire hotel staff with whom we interacted was friendly and efficient. Kudos to Karen and Shawn for an enjoyable experience. John and Margaret April 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The beds were confortable The staff was friendly and in a good location. The hotel was very clean. I would stay there again. April 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Room overall was not as expected from pictures provided. From the first night at the registration desk there were problems with the check-in clerk. She did not display quality customer service at all. She refused to believe that I had been promised a room that had been renovated due to the medical condition of my roommate. Her words were "It's not my fault." After telling her about the bad comments I had read on your all's website, she spoke with another person at the desk, maybe supervisor, and she told her to give me the room that I wanted. Housekeeping was awful!!!! Glasses were not changed. Our beds were never changed. There were either not enough towels or not enough wash clothes always! Used washed cloth was left in bathroom. On Saturday afternoon when we returned to our room, we found our door unlocked. I was livid!!! No safe in room and maid left the door open!!!! We received no help with our luggage. I have never stayed in a hotel of this size that was so poorly operated. Our organization books the best hotels for our conventions. Sadly, they missed the mark this time. I will never stay at the hotel again. April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good room but loud The hallway was very loud all night and slamming doors. We would likely stay again if no weddings. Great view of Jacksonville. April 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Needs Work Stayed at the Crown for 3 nights and was disappointed, the hotel was going thru renovations and really should be closed until they are complete. The room had an older smell, cleaning was done late, as late as 2pm. There was an incident where our hotel room was left open after cleaning was done, which made us uncomfortable, thankfully we did not leave any valuables in the room, the incident was reported to the front desk, but nothing was done about it, I at least expected a call from the manager. I would definitely not recommend this property. April 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and reasonably comfortable Staff service was great. They were cheerful and helpful. Bed pillows were gigantic, if that's what you like...not me. Sheets felt like they had been starched or bleached. April 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and hotel undergoing facelift We stayed 3 nights using 3 separate award reservations. We booked a King and were upgraded to a King, Jr. Suite. The second night we were also able to keep the same King, Jr. Suite. This was a non renovated room. I went down the morning following the second night, and Brittany from the front desk moved us to a newly renovated King bed. The room was very nice and decorated well. We asked about breakfast vouchers, but we were told they were unavailable. We did receive drink coupons and/or bonus points as our welcome gift. I was not told of any available elite lounge. We would stay here again. I would be excited to see what a renovated King, Jr. Suite is like. Thanks for a great stay. April 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Travel stop Easy to get to off of 95, awesome staff, friendly and willing to help. Upgraded to a suite looking out onto the river. Everything went perfect for our quick one night stop while heading South. April 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service and VERY comfortable bed! Our overall experience was good. The bed was very comfortable and all of the staff were wonderful! Th only reason why I gave sleep quality an average rating is that there was a lot of construction going on outside of our room that started at 7am on Saturday morning. Therefore, I was unable to sleep in on my only free weekend from my son. It was a $6 river taxi to the Jacksionville Landing across the river, for all day. A lot of restaurants and great live music. It was only a $6 taxi ride from one side of the river to the other as well. I would definitely stay there again, after construction is complete. April 3, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 14 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Entrance Scenery / Landscape Front Desk St. Johns Town Center Mall - 5 Miles Entrance Hotel Lobby Entrance
Select to close.
Earn 1000 points per night when you book a Bonus Points Package.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading