• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: JACKSONVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee. Fee of 15.00 for the first night, and a 10.00 fee for each additional night with a cap of 150.00 for 7 plus nights. Pet can not weigh more than 80 lbs. Pet contract must be signed.
Pet fee amount  15.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
St Augustine Historic District
Distance From Hotel:27.0MI
Attraction:
St. Johns Town Center Mall
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Blount Island Marine Terminal
Distance From Hotel:18.0MI
Attraction:
Prime Osborn Convention Center
Distance From Hotel:9.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary Parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:111
  • Total number of suites:111
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:111
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:111
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:FL4576

Prime Location for Your Extended Stay Near Jacksonville, Florida Beaches

Located off I-95 in the Southpoint Business District, the Candlewood Suites® Jacksonville hotel boasts spacious suites and great location for your short or long-term stay. Bask in the sun along sandy beaches, bustle about corporate parks and take delight in nearby shopping and entertainment. Be at your best while staying at our hotel in Jacksonville, FL.


Business travelers appreciate an easy
View More

Prime Location for Your Extended Stay Near Jacksonville, Florida Beaches

Located off I-95 in the Southpoint Business District, the Candlewood Suites® Jacksonville hotel boasts spacious suites and great location for your short or long-term stay. Bask in the sun along sandy beaches, bustle about corporate parks and take delight in nearby shopping and entertainment. Be at your best while staying at our hotel in Jacksonville, FL.


Business travelers appreciate an easy commute to downtown corporations: AT&T, CSX, Blue Cross Blue Shield and Fidelity National Financial. Our hotel is located near the Mayport Naval Station and JAX Naval Air Station. Medical guests travel to the Mayo Clinic, Shands Hospital and Baptist Medical Center in no time. After a long day, relax in spacious suites featuring full kitchens, executive desks, and plush bedding.


Vacationers visiting Jacksonville, FL love the hotel's proximity to downtown attractions like the Museum of Science & History (MOSH) and the Jacksonville Municipal Stadium, home of the NFL's Jaguars. Go shopping at St. Johns Town Center, only 10 minutes away.

We offer free amenities that compliment any schedule. Enjoy free Wi-Fi, our 24-hour Candlewood Gym, our Candlewood Cupboard convenience store and free laundry service. Our Lending Library is perfect for movie nights while our Lending Locker is stocked with household items and board games. Come experience a better way to stay.

View Less
Features
Ensuring easy access to major area highways, including I-95, JT Butler Boulevard/Hwy-202, Florida 9A, I-10 and I-295, this Jacksonville, Florida hotel's location will suit every travel itinerary.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 200 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Will stay again We found the rooms clean and neat. We had our two small dogs with us and it was great to find a nice hotel that allowed pets. The staff was very friendly and the location was very convenient. June 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome This is a really nice hotel and the price was very much a surprise. June 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by delightful my wife and I were very happy with our decision to stay at this hotel Indigo. from the moment we entered the lobby we knew the place was perfect for us. great facilities from rooms to outdoor pool & spa. great food at happy hour. Would highly recommend this terrific property May 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room smelled bad I have been a guest at this Indigo numerous times and have not had a bad experience. This stay was not a good one. I was assigned a room near the elevator apparently due to purchasing through a discount website. I found out from the front desk that guests in this room typically complain about elevator noise. Noise was not a problem however, the room smelled so bad that our clothes absorbed the smell. In addition, the smell seemed to be mildew and caused sinus headache. Like the hotel but this was a terrible experience. May 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable room and very sincere staff Will be staying here freguently when my daughter starts college at UNF.Very comfy room and near all properties.Every restaurant you could think of and plenty of places to shop and entertain all in walking distance. May 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome two night stay! Stayed at this hotel with family and pets. The beds were comfortable the hotel was well designed as were the hotel rooms the walk area around the lake was beautiful and perfect for walking the pets. The hotel is located near shopping centers and restaurants. Everything was perfect I love this hotel. May 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to visit on the weekend Thoroughly enjoyed the Hotel, especially the outside patio. Everything was great. May 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Couldn't have asked for more My husband and I recently stayed at the Hotel Indigo for five days in conjunction with attending The Players Golf Tournament. We enjoyed our stay very much. All the staff we interacted with: Ethan, Brent, Tracey, Mary and Seth, were friendly and very helpful. We took advantage of the half-price appetizer happy hours and everything we ate was delicious. We also had breakfast and one dinner and the food was consistently good. Our room overlooked a small lake and the king bed was very comfortable . The bathroom and shower were larger than most. This hotel is in a great location; there are restaurants within walking distance and access to any number of other eating establishments within easy driving range. We had never stayed at a Hotel Indigo before but will definitely look for them in future travel and will return to this hotel the next time we are in the area. Definitely recommended! May 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great In-Town Getaway Needed to leave our home to the kids and grand kids for a teen sleepover, and wanted to experience a restaurant in Tapestry Park. Hotel Indigo was convenient, easy to book online, great weekend rate. Room was very nice, well-appointed with a coffee maker and decent coffee. Bathroom shower was great, as was the desk chair. King bed was comfortable, room was clean. Very happy with our stay, especially since the weather was rainy and windy and we were able to easily get to the restaurant and back, even during the worst of the storm. May 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Hotel Fantastic area amazing hotel and friendly staff esp. Bartender Brent May 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Met all our expectations Nice hotel, comfortable rooms and a nice bar area too. Walk to restaurants and lots of shopping in the area. Went to Poms for dinner. Okay a little pricey will try the place next door limeleaf next time. May 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Housekeeping ...this is my second time staying here, and I am usually pleased with all the services...THIS time, housekeeping was not up to standard. On my floor there were trays of food left outside rooms that had not been picked up the whole day..unsanitary! I left my room at 9:00 am and when I got back at 3:00, it was still NOT made up...I saw the person handling that, and said that she wasn't sure when she would have it done..I left, came back at 5:00 and it was complete...from what I gather there was only ONE person handling the housekeeping for that floor....Mismanagement? Looking forward to my next visit there and hope the housekeeping situation has been resolved May 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Best 2 day stay ever! All the staff we met were friendly and knowlegeable. The room was clean, fresh smelling, and the staff kept the towels coming. Love that shower!! Food at the restaurant was yummy and reasonably priced. Chef Ross really knows his food! First day there we were too busy connecting with relatives and the second day it rained, so I can't tell you what the pool was like, but it looked wonderful. We looked in on the fitness room, but didn't workout...they have some machines and dumbells in differing weights. Good enough to keep up your basic routine. The immediate neighborhood has some nearby shops I did not have time to investigate, but they all looked interesting. May 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by In Love with Hotel Indigo I thought Hotel Indigo was gorgeous just as their website displayed. My only issue was the front desk clerk when we checked in. She seemed to be very involved in her Facebook status than the customers. She was very short with us. Any questions we had we were prompted to look for the information in the book located in our room. May 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good weeknights, Poor on weekends This is a nice, relatively upscale property during the week. Its quiet, but with a nice small restaurant and bar. On the weekend, however, the character changes completely. Instead of upscale business travelers, the hotel is taken over by groups of high school kids on sports related trips. Be prepared for slamming doors, yelling and games in the hallways and a rather unpleasant experience. Definitely a property worth considering Sunday night through Thursday night. For Friday or Saturday, find another hotel. May 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome hotel in a terrific location This is my favorite hotel in Jacksonville. Clean, colorful, very trendy and modern, nice linens and huge walk in shower. Wish I could find an Indigo in all the places I visit! April 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Warm relaxing enviorment The hotel was beautiful and very relaxing. The staff was amazing. The area was nice and convient to lots of places. I would suggest if in the area make it your place to relax you wont be dissappointed. April 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by second stay good as the first This was our second stay at the Jacksonville Indigo, and both were great. The staff is very helpful and friendly. Rooms are clean and refreshing. We'll be back for a third visit and more. April 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First time at a Hotel Indigo Service was excellent! Staff very friendly and helpful. Location was very nice since a lot of business travelers are alone. A variety of restaurants within walking distance. On the river so very pretty. Brent at the bar/grab and go food case was great. April 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT VALUE I TRULY ENJOYED MY STAY. THE ROOM WAS NICELY APPOINTED, THE DESIGN WAS MODERN AND FRESH, AND THE ROOM WAS CLEAN. RESTAURANTS AND AMENITIES WITHIN WALKING DISTANCE. April 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Change! Our experience while staying at the Indigo Hotel was very pleasant! The staff was wonderful, helpful, and very friendly!! It was a nice of change of pace to stay at hotel not owned by a huge corporation and the guest services reflected all the personal touches. The room was relatively spacious and the wood floors were a nice change from carpeting. The area around the hotel is beautiful and serene with a nice view, as well as, some choice eating places within in walking distance. Our last stay in Jacksonville was at the Aloft which was a nightmare inclusive of a rude staff and a horrible smell in the guest rooms. Ironic, since while staying at the Hotel Indigo, the Aloft has been gutted and closed for repairs. I will have to say that had we not stayed at the Aloft we would not have discovered what a treasure the Hotel Indigo is....my only small complaint, is that although the rooms are cleaned on a daily basis, the tables, lamps, etc. did not seem to be dusted at all while we were there. April 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed a 4-day stay The staff took very good care of our family group when we stayed for a wedding. The wedding room rate was excellent. We felt comfortable in the lounge, enjoyed the bar and could not believe how good the food was; it's a simple menu and every item we tried was fresh and well-prepared. How often can you say that about a hotel? The rooms were refreshingly different. Our older aunts were thrilled with the showers with multiple grab bars and rooms with plenty of natural light. We were disappointed that we could not get a second rack for our suitcases but managed without one. I later found out that extra racks were available, just not when I asked. The few shops and restaurants near the hotel were handy and we wished more of the storefronts were occupied. All in all, a very pleasant experience. April 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service & great showers! We recently had a great stay at the Indigo in Jacksonville, Fl. The service was excellent and the accommodations were very comfortable. We especially enjoyed the large shower and clean bathrooms. This is a unique hotel and we will be back! April 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wedding headquarters Fantastic property!! Four wedding parties last weekend, staff was very attentive and pleasant. Food was really good, the room was comfortable and the location was fabulous...Overall, a great choice. March 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Birthday wishes do come true! Never heard of this hotel but decided to book a room and give it a try for my birthday. The location is convenient to area restaurants and most importantly to the St. John’s Town Center. Upon entering the lobby I loved the décor and the "green" appearance of the hotel. I was welcomed by a courteous receptionist who smile was contagious. The hotel felt cozy and lively, the rooms are beautiful, extremely clean and the view was to die for. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. Would highly recommend the Bistro/Café… awesome food and reasonably priced. I recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Jacksonville or anyone in town wanting to treat them self as I did. I certainly will visit again. Thank you! March 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mitchell's Enjoyed our stay, no complaints. Loved the view and the comfortable bed as well as extra large shower. Will return in the near future. Also close to the St. Johns Town Ctr and fine dining. Hannah was the receptionist on duty and was always smiling as we came and left and had a friendly hello. Overall very nice accommodations for the price. February 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love This Wonderful Hotel We have traveled all around the country and many places in the world so we know what nice accomodations are.....The Hotel Indigo is a well done property that anticipates what guests will want and need ........We were comfortable and had everything that we couild have needed..........Highly recommend this hotel and we loved every minute of our stay. February 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Hotel! This was my second stay at an Indigo Hotel. I was not disappointed. This is a gorgeous property! Clean, clean, clean! The view overlooking the lake was wonderful, too. I will definitely stay at this hotel again on my next visit to Jacksonville. February 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by weekend get- a-way Such a wonderful hotel, the service, location and room were perfect. We plan to come back often!!! February 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel! Staff was very friendly and helpful from front desk to room service. Could not have been more accomadating. Only reason I gave 4 stars was I noticed dust on the desk and behind TV. Other than that very clean hotel. Bedding great. Bed was very comfortable. Would definetly stay again. February 14, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Entrance Scenery / Landscape Front Desk St. Johns Town Center Mall - 5 Miles Entrance Hotel Lobby Entrance
Select to close.
Earn 1000 points per night when you book a Bonus Points Package.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
Check Availability
Loading