• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
(e.g. Oct-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: JACKSONVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee. Fee of 15.00 for the first night, and a 10.00 fee for each additional night with a cap of 150.00 for 7 plus nights. Pet can not weigh more than 80 lbs. Pet contract must be signed.
Pet fee amount  15.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
St. Johns Town Center Mall
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
The Jacksonville Landing
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI
Attraction:
Prime Osborn Convention Center
Distance From Hotel:9.0MI
Attraction:
Jacksonville Beach Fishing Pier
Distance From Hotel:12.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary Parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:111
  • Total number of suites:111
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:111
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:111
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:FL4576

Prime Location for Your Extended Stay Near Jacksonville, Florida Beaches

Located off I-95 in the Southpoint Business District, the Candlewood Suites® Jacksonville hotel boasts spacious suites and great location for your short or long-term stay. Bask in the sun along sandy beaches, bustle about corporate parks and take delight in nearby shopping and entertainment. Be at your best while staying at our hotel in Jacksonville, FL.

Business travelers appreciate an easy commute
View More

Prime Location for Your Extended Stay Near Jacksonville, Florida Beaches

Located off I-95 in the Southpoint Business District, the Candlewood Suites® Jacksonville hotel boasts spacious suites and great location for your short or long-term stay. Bask in the sun along sandy beaches, bustle about corporate parks and take delight in nearby shopping and entertainment. Be at your best while staying at our hotel in Jacksonville, FL.

Business travelers appreciate an easy commute to downtown corporations: AT&T, CSX, Blue Cross Blue Shield and Fidelity National Financial. Our hotel is located near the Mayport Naval Station and JAX Naval Air Station. Medical guests travel to the Mayo Clinic, Shands Hospital and Baptist Medical Center in no time. After a long day, relax in spacious suites featuring full kitchens, executive desks, and plush bedding.

Vacationers visiting Jacksonville, FL love the hotel's proximity to downtown attractions like the Museum of Science & History (MOSH) and the Jacksonville Municipal Stadium, home of the NFL's Jaguars. Go shopping at St. Johns Town Center, only 10 minutes away.

We offer free amenities that compliment any schedule. Enjoy free Wi-Fi, our 24-hour Candlewood Gym, our Candlewood Cupboard convenience store and free laundry service. Our Lending Library is perfect for movie nights while our Lending Locker is stocked with household items and more. Come experience a better way to stay.

View Less
Features
Ensuring easy access to major area highways, including I-95, JT Butler Boulevard/Hwy-202, Florida 9A, I-10 and I-295, this Jacksonville, Florida hotel's location will suit every travel itinerary.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 408 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by love the location and hotel we loved the location, price and food. The restaurant next door has great food and band. January 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall great, but a few little things ... The room provided to me was clean, quiet, and provided a wonderful view along with a balcony that looked across the river and downtown. This facility has easy access to and from I-95, and this location is suitable to walk outside. A few little things that were annoying caught my attention. First, the stationary section of the sliding-glass door was not flush with the floor—the gap was at least one half inch. This item was remedied with a call to maintenance and aluminum foil tape. Second, drinking water in the room comes from the bathroom sink or from bottled water for two dollars from a vending machine at the other end of the building. Three attempts were required to obtain a bottle of water. The vending machine did not accept cash; so, I went back to the room for my credit card. The machine processed my credit card, but the machine did not dispense. Finally, a call to the front desk, my credit card company, and a trip to the bar on the first floor provided the water. The last nuisance was the ten-dollar charge per night for parking—this sends me a message as a gimmick. If a hotel guest must pay for parking, do the restaurant guests at the Ruth Chris Steak House pay for parking too? January 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by All-American Grille-poor service We had two very sad experiences with this restaurant's staff. Neither time were we shown to a table; the first time the staff member pointed to the tables and described where we should sit and the second time the staff member never even came out from behind the counter to direct us. The first time we did not receive any menus and the staff stood at the service area chatting and then served other guests while we waited for a menu. We finally stood up and walked out after voicing our displeasure. The second time, after the girl behind the counter indicated where we were to sit we were served by a staff member in an adequate way. We would never eat at this restaurant again if we have the chance to visit the Crown Plaza again. December 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location The hotel was very cool in his location in the cleanliness and the stay were very enjoyable. December 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by JAX Mel at the front desk was great I've been traveling for 15 years and she by far is one of the best very helpful and fun made checking in something to look forward to. December 27, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms were small, too much noise and uncomfortable The bathroom was not very clean and there were cracks in the bathtub. Too much noise, we could hear the guy next to our room singing in the morning. Our room was close to the Elevator and you could hear people coming and going. Staff were friendly and helpful. Location and view is nice. December 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Weekend for me and GF I booked a room on riverfront about 2 weeks in advance. My GF was arriving to JAX and I wanted to give her memorable weekend. First off, the staff were wonderful. Anytime we saw them in passing they were very eager to say hello and ask how we were doing. The room was comfortable, but the only thing lacking was a fridge. My GF had brought perishable stuff with her and we had to keep it in a bag of ice the two nights. Ruth's Chris Steakhouse in the hotel was very good. We had a great time, and I will definitely consider this first before I go anywhere else in JAX. December 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sleeping experience The elevators were adjacent to our room. They are very loud and it was difficult to sleep from the noise of them CONSTANTLY going up and down all night. December 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 mini suite My husband and I enjoyed every minute of our stay at Crown, we had a river front view and ordered room service, they lady who delivered our breakfast was so so nice and wecoming. We enjoyed our stay, we even stayed and extra night because we just was so at home and loved it... which has not been our first time here, just our first time in a suite the front desk at check-in was very nice also. We never left the room,even though we know about the Landings and all the other spots to enjoy ourselves! December 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Aging gracefully Property is aging some, but still very nice. Steakhouse is a big plus. No refrigerator in the room a minus. December 13, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by I expect more from a Crowne Plaza The property while situated in a convenient location which provides easy access to downtown and the I-95/I-10 interchange is showing its age and desperately is in need of remodeling. I have stayed at this property a number of times before, including many years ago when it was a different brand, and I can attest that nothing has changed other than the signage and the staff uniforms. The rooms and bathrooms could easily be mistaken for a budget price hotel. The common areas as well as the case goods in the rooms are worn and there is an faint sense of mildew or mold in both the guest room hallways as you exit your room or step off the elevator and on the lower level entrance from the garage, as well in the garage. The staff is pleasant and aims to please although they are not exactly knowledgeable of the area. The best thing going for the hotel is its location on the river if you are lucky enough to have a room with a river view. If the price is right, I would stay here again, but again, I would be comparing it to 2 to 3 star hotels as opposed to 3 to 4 star hotels. IHG has spent a lot of money improving it's other brands, its rather sad if they are letting Crowne Plaza wither in neglect. December 12, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Check in was a nightmare After having called in advance to the night auditor,, and telling her I was going to be very late, she still did not have my registration ready. She could not check me in or make my keys. Keys and registration should have been ready. Extremely aggravating. December 12, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not So Comfortable The bed had to be the most uncomforable bed I have slept in at a Hotel. It was foam and sagged in the middle. We had a very difficult time getting the air conditioner to turn off. We kept setting it up and it would go off but then come back on after a few minutes. We finally had to just turn it off. The vent fan in the bathroom was very noisy. Finally, I don't believe I have ever experience a sink counter that was so low to the ground and this was not a handicap room. December 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel, Not Much Around for Dining I'm a big fan of Crowne Plaza so I like to try out different properties. I had read this location was outdated which was discouraging. To my surprise, the front desk notified me that I would be staying in one of the newly remodeled rooms. She also asked if I had a preference of a room on a lower floor and higher, which I appreciated. The room was nice and clean, and the bed was comfortable. The room service staff was friendly and attentive. I did have a few people try to open my door, which was irritating and worrysome. I also had a member of your staff knocking on my door at 9:30am, when I had my Do Not Disturb on the door. Overall, a decent hotel with easy parking. However, there were not restaurants around and I had to drive 15 mins to have dinner. Also, there was no recognition of being an IHG Rewards member. December 9, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Housekeeping & WiFi No housekeeping service was provided in room on 11-30 our 2nd day .The do not disturb sign was removed from the door upon exiting for the day around 10:45am. Called main desk upon return around 8pm & notified front desk again upon checkout on 12-1 at about 10:30am. Was informed then that we would hear back after checking with housekeeping. Today is 12-2 and no call back at all. This was our 1st stay at a Crowne Plaza. The free wi-fi was not acceptable. Way too long to log on. Wi-fi kept disconnecting. A delayed response finally received 12-7 shows failure of management to remedy a wrong and fully step up to correct hotel chain's lack of customer satisfaction when reported 3times. A guest certificate to make up for total failure within chain to address and remedy a wrong surely should have been in order. Guest Relations response to my complaint states the hotel management shares a vision of providing the best guest experience possible. Right! December 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Drain did not work in bath tub Girls at front desk had no idea what was going on. December 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location We have stayed at this hotel several times. We love the location and Jacksonville. The upper floors have been renovated, we did not stay in one of the renovated rooms but the public areas looked nice. The hotel is a good value and the priority club perks make it a great value. December 5, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne P Riverfront Jacksonville now rude, mean, unwilling to help. Several major major issues with reservations. after 10 years of bookingnthis same weekend at CP, and booking 4 months advance, AND having amazing experiences from the past with an incredible young lady, (did not seem to be with CP anymore) from Africa, she always always was professional, kind, and helpful. The reservations manager was extremely rude and disrespectful. We called corporate offices in Atlanta the day after to report this. They, Jessica, said we would hear back soon. Has been three days now and nothing. There were three others at the desk with us complaining about the same things. A real shame! December 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza Jacksonville Riverfront Thanksgiving weekend Newly renovated room 833. It was a lovely room though having stayed here before-last year at this time, I found that I missed the microwave and fridge already in the room. The other small details that matter are there was no space for storing items for personal use-toothbrush, brush, etc or the hand towel to dry hands...no towel bar. The toilet paper is a cool looking holder but not adequate for a often used place. The roll kept flying off the holder. :) There were unfinished shower tiles, no marking for hot or cold water on the shower spigot in the bathroom. Colors of the room and floor tile looked great. One renovation that needs to be in the works is the sliding glass door. The corrosion causes the opening of the door to put in effort. There is a shrill noise-squeking and grunting from pushing it open or close. There is not patio furniture (give or take) but an amazing view. I'd like to see a wall installed between rooms. The worst part about the stay was the neighbors who didn't realize the door shuts itself-QUIETLY and that others may be heading to sleep around 11pm so they should be quiet and not yelling for their kids out in the hall because they forgot what room they were in since they were so drunk. The best part of our stay the front desk rep Melissa. Extremely helpful and professional. Wonderful location. wonderful event. December 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great view, great staff, renovations could be better. My family and I stay every year at the Riverfront Crowne Plaza. This year, we noticed several renovations, including the bathrooms. The new sinks, although modern, do not provide a place for guests to put items commonly used at the sink such as a curling iron, makeup bag, etc. In my opinion, a better option would have been to replace the stained, chipped tubs. A nice hotel is about relaxation. Many of your guests, particularly women, love to relax in a warm bath. When a tub appears dirty, it makes the whole room feel unsanitary, which makes relaxation impossible. For the record, I scrubbed the soiled-looking tub with a disinfectant wipe, and it was indeed clean. However most of your guests would never know this. On a smaller note, there is also no place for a hand towel. A simple, inexpensive hook, could fix this problem. Lastly, the suites this year, did not have a refrigerator or microwave as in years past. We missed them. And, as we and other guests state every year, a couple of inexpensive patio chairs would greatly enhance the experience since what brings us to your hotel year after year, is the magnificent river view. I can not conclude this review without complimenting you on your excellent staff. EVERYONE was incredibly helpful and friendly, from the front desk, to housekeeping, to the servers and cooks at the American Grill. Your staff should be commended for recognizing that hotel guests want to feel appreciated and special. We look forward to joining you next year. December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and helpful staff and beautiful view. Friendly and helpful staff, clean rooms and rooms being renovated to be even nicer. Riverfront is really nice and at night is beautiful. November 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Experience After spending one weekend there while attending a conference, I realized what a quality place it is. Beds are super comfortable and room super clean. Staff was always friendly and attentive. Breakfast buffet and banquet meal were outstanding. Check in and out were courteous and professional. I'd definitely reccomend this place. November 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by brenda jackson book signing our stay was the first in Jacksonville, Fl and at the Crowne. We were greeted with the best customer service possible. Our rooms was clean and neat. We had a river view. Which was the best any time of the day. Love, love, love this hotel. We stay again and again. November 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to stay The Jacksonville Crowne Plaza is a great place to stay on the south side of the river. November 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding staff! The staff members at the Jacksonville Crown Plaza were the most pleasant I have ever met! EVERYONE was helpful and went out of their way to make sure we were comfortable during our convention and our stay. Friendly and courteous. Rooms were somewhat dirty -- dust behind beds and in corners. We didn't have a refrigerator, but one was brought to us quickly when requested. We received extra towels when asked. Room faced the interstate and traffic noise was loud. Food at the catered lunch and dinner was quite good. November 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good B-Day Suprise For My Wife! I suprised my wife for her 45th birthday and took her on a 4 day getaway. Our first stop was for 2 days and 2 nights in Jax FL. We both had mixed reviews about our stay at the Crown Plaza. The mattress and pillows were second to none therefore the sleep quality was excellent. The view from our 10th floor balcony room overlookinh St.John's river and The Landing stole my wife's heart! I have to admit it was absolutely BEAUTI FUL. The staff was all very courteous and friendly from front desk clerk to the bellmen. Our room looked and smelled clean. The only con's we had was no balcony sitting and the bathtub needed resurfacing. November 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great place to stay I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel this past weekend. I loved the views from the hotel (and from my room's balcony). The staff were excellent. The food was delicious. I would recommend the hotel for anyone visiting the area. And if I have the opportunity to return to Jacksonville, I would love to stay here again. November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall great but have a few suggestions First of all, your staff is excellent. Latoya at the front desk was my first experience with your friendly and helpful staff. A housekeeper one day walked me to where I needed to go. I liked that! Don't know if you own the restaurant or not but if you do, Laurie was an excellent server. There was a problem with my bill (I had 5 rooms at different charges and those set charges were raised by you despite my email confirmations) and Jeremy corrected the problem. Overall the property was nice and well maintained. What I would change: 1) The restaurant was overwhelmed at dinner and it took us over an hour to get our dinner. Poor planning on your part. 2) It's way past time to update rooms and add outlets. Have you heard that it's the digital age and everyone has appliances that need to be charged? 3) Our housekeeper didn't empty our trash. All else was great and if a housekeeper is going to forget something, I do vote for it to be the trash. 4) This may not be feasible but I really would've liked a hot tub. Brought my bathing suit and was ready to take the plunge. The pool looked inviting but it was a bit too cold. If I'm back in Jacksonville, I'll be back to your hotel. DJ November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for a girls' night away The room was spacious. plenty of room and mirrors for 3 women to get ready for a concert at the landings in Jacksonville. November 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location This is an older hotel and unfortunately it shows. The rooms are quite dated. Ours was near the road and it was noisy all night long; cars honking, semi's driving by, etc. Unfortunately the bed was harder than a rock. The location is perfect, right along the river walk. We took a very nice walk and used the taxi boat to go over to the landing. That was wonderful. However the hotel itself is not up to Crowne Plaza standards and you are definitely only paying for the location. November 19, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 15 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Entrance Scenery / Landscape Front Desk St. Johns Town Center Mall - 5 Miles Entrance Hotel Lobby Entrance
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-03-2014)
Check Availability
Loading