• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-20-2014)
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: JACKSONVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee. Fee of 15.00 for the first night, and a 10.00 fee for each additional night with a cap of 150.00 for 7 plus nights. Pet can not weigh more than 80 lbs. Pet contract must be signed.
Pet fee amount  15.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
St. Johns Town Center Mall
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
The Jacksonville Landing
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI
Attraction:
Prime Osborn Convention Center
Distance From Hotel:9.0MI
Attraction:
Jacksonville Beach Fishing Pier
Distance From Hotel:12.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary Parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:111
  • Total number of suites:111
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:111
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:111
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:FL4576

Prime Location for Your Extended Stay Near Jacksonville, Florida Beaches

Located off I-95 in the Southpoint Business District, the Candlewood Suites® Jacksonville hotel boasts spacious suites and great location for your short or long-term stay. Bask in the sun along sandy beaches, bustle about corporate parks and take delight in nearby shopping and entertainment. Be at your best while staying at our hotel in Jacksonville, FL.

Business travelers appreciate an easy commute
View More

Prime Location for Your Extended Stay Near Jacksonville, Florida Beaches

Located off I-95 in the Southpoint Business District, the Candlewood Suites® Jacksonville hotel boasts spacious suites and great location for your short or long-term stay. Bask in the sun along sandy beaches, bustle about corporate parks and take delight in nearby shopping and entertainment. Be at your best while staying at our hotel in Jacksonville, FL.

Business travelers appreciate an easy commute to downtown corporations: AT&T, CSX, Blue Cross Blue Shield and Fidelity National Financial. Our hotel is located near the Mayport Naval Station and JAX Naval Air Station. Medical guests travel to the Mayo Clinic, Shands Hospital and Baptist Medical Center in no time. After a long day, relax in spacious suites featuring full kitchens, executive desks, and plush bedding.

Vacationers visiting Jacksonville, FL love the hotel's proximity to downtown attractions like the Museum of Science & History (MOSH) and the Jacksonville Municipal Stadium, home of the NFL's Jaguars. Go shopping at St. Johns Town Center, only 10 minutes away.

We offer free amenities that compliment any schedule. Enjoy free Wi-Fi, our 24-hour Candlewood Gym, our Candlewood Cupboard convenience store and free laundry service. Our Lending Library is perfect for movie nights while our Lending Locker is stocked with household items and more. Come experience a better way to stay.

View Less
Features
Ensuring easy access to major area highways, including I-95, JT Butler Boulevard/Hwy-202, Florida 9A, I-10 and I-295, this Jacksonville, Florida hotel's location will suit every travel itinerary.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 422 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Worst Stay experience ever!!!!!! Already discussed with the GM the issue with the Security employee who ruined our stay! February 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Confortable bed...noisy location We enjoyed our stay next to the river. We were somewhat disappointed with the accommodations. The room was like any other hotel and not what we have always gotten from Crowne Plaza properties. The bathroom was very small and on our first day was a little dirty. But... all of the staff were excellent. The food service was reasonably priced and good. We would likely stay again as we heard they were remodeling already on several floors above. Good decision. All in all we did have a very enjoyable stay. January 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Average Service, highway noise The location of the hotel which is too close to a highway, made the room not suitable for a good sleep. The room was on the 5th floor, but close to the highway. Although a member of their Priority Club, was not treated so well. As I learned the next day my coworkers also members like me received vouchers for free breakfast. January 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellence The room accommodations were great. The staff was extremely helpful and informative more especially about the conference I attended while I was in town. They even recommended some very good restaurants in the local area. January 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Location We made Jaxville our weekend getaway and the Crowne Plaza on the river was the perfect location. Walking distance to Jacksonville Landing and other nightlife and restaurants. Ruths Chris is conveniently located in the lobby along with a Starbucks and hotel restaurant/bar. The valet called us a taxi when needed and the total atmosphere was relaxing & friendly. We had a room overlooking the river and enjoyed the view along with the serenity of the water.Will definitely stay here again the next time we're in town. January 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable Stay and Comfortable bed The staff was very courteous and helpful. They acknowledge you for being a returning customer. The beds are wonderful! Visted friend who also stayed but stayed in a junior suite. The sofa was too soft and low for someone who has trouble with knees. :) January 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Great My husband kept stating how much the staff throughout the hotel was very nice and prompt. January 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Best Hotel Staff Experience Ever This hotel is aging a bit and could use a facelift. However between the location and most accommodating staff I have ever experienced the hotel is a good pick. I stayed here from 28 Dec through New Years Day on the 1st of Jan. My daughter was married New Years Eve at a venue very near the hotel. One of the front desk Managers Latoya and front desk clerks, Bridgette helped over and above the call of duty to make my experience most memorable. Thank you Latoya and Bridgette and thank you Holiday Inn for hiring such wonderful Staff. Regarding the hotel itself, beds very very comfortable, noise level a bit loud because of the proximity to the Main street bridge (you can hear the traffic). clean, excellent location right on the St Johns with the river taxi that can be taken to the Landing on the water on the other side of the river. Ruth Chris restaurant right off the lobby, small little bar. Very good breakfast, though a little pricey 15$ still excellent choice of food. Overall very good stay for four nights. Recognition for IHG Rewards Membership was good. January 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Thanks Jeremy!! We had booked a room with a river view for New Year's Eve 2013. The front desk staff said hotel was overbooked, and while we could get a room, it looked like the river view was going to be impossible. Long story short: We spoke to Jeremy, the manager, and he got us a great room with a wonderful view. We will be back. January 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel but had cleanliness issues This is a nice hotel with tempurpedic beds in the room. The bath was small but nicely designed. I found a hair on the edge of the tub and a toenail on the carpet near the bed. We did not cut our nails while staying there. Both these issues creeped me out. You trust that the rooms are clean but this one must have been done in a hurry. We were also located next to the elevator, which I forgot say I didn't want, and the elevator noise was bothersome in the middle of the night. January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WOULD RECOMMEND My experience at this hotel was wonderful...besides the HIGH price for a can of Coke and an "old" smell when I first walked into my VERY nice room, I have nothing to complain about. This will be my hotel whenever I'm in Jacksonville. January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service From check-in to check-out, our service was superb. January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel! I have stayed at this hotel many times and it is great. The rooms are clean and very comfortable. The breakfast buffet is terrific. The location of this hotel is also a plus. The river view from our balcony was perfect. I will definitely stay at this hotel again. January 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bathroom not clean, dusty under bed, and curtains need a wash! I have stayed in several Crown Plaza's but this was definitely a disappointment : in the bathroom there was hair on the floor and the bathtub still had soap from the previous guest - disgusting! Dust under the beds proved that no vacuuming had been done in quite a while and the curtains needed to be washed as well - dusty as we opened them. The view was spectacular and the staff very friendly and helpful. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by love the location and hotel we loved the location, price and food. The restaurant next door has great food and band. January 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall great, but a few little things ... The room provided to me was clean, quiet, and provided a wonderful view along with a balcony that looked across the river and downtown. This facility has easy access to and from I-95, and this location is suitable to walk outside. A few little things that were annoying caught my attention. First, the stationary section of the sliding-glass door was not flush with the floor—the gap was at least one half inch. This item was remedied with a call to maintenance and aluminum foil tape. Second, drinking water in the room comes from the bathroom sink or from bottled water for two dollars from a vending machine at the other end of the building. Three attempts were required to obtain a bottle of water. The vending machine did not accept cash; so, I went back to the room for my credit card. The machine processed my credit card, but the machine did not dispense. Finally, a call to the front desk, my credit card company, and a trip to the bar on the first floor provided the water. The last nuisance was the ten-dollar charge per night for parking—this sends me a message as a gimmick. If a hotel guest must pay for parking, do the restaurant guests at the Ruth Chris Steak House pay for parking too? January 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by All-American Grille-poor service We had two very sad experiences with this restaurant's staff. Neither time were we shown to a table; the first time the staff member pointed to the tables and described where we should sit and the second time the staff member never even came out from behind the counter to direct us. The first time we did not receive any menus and the staff stood at the service area chatting and then served other guests while we waited for a menu. We finally stood up and walked out after voicing our displeasure. The second time, after the girl behind the counter indicated where we were to sit we were served by a staff member in an adequate way. We would never eat at this restaurant again if we have the chance to visit the Crown Plaza again. December 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location The hotel was very cool in his location in the cleanliness and the stay were very enjoyable. December 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by JAX Mel at the front desk was great I've been traveling for 15 years and she by far is one of the best very helpful and fun made checking in something to look forward to. December 27, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms were small, too much noise and uncomfortable The bathroom was not very clean and there were cracks in the bathtub. Too much noise, we could hear the guy next to our room singing in the morning. Our room was close to the Elevator and you could hear people coming and going. Staff were friendly and helpful. Location and view is nice. December 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Weekend for me and GF I booked a room on riverfront about 2 weeks in advance. My GF was arriving to JAX and I wanted to give her memorable weekend. First off, the staff were wonderful. Anytime we saw them in passing they were very eager to say hello and ask how we were doing. The room was comfortable, but the only thing lacking was a fridge. My GF had brought perishable stuff with her and we had to keep it in a bag of ice the two nights. Ruth's Chris Steakhouse in the hotel was very good. We had a great time, and I will definitely consider this first before I go anywhere else in JAX. December 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sleeping experience The elevators were adjacent to our room. They are very loud and it was difficult to sleep from the noise of them CONSTANTLY going up and down all night. December 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 mini suite My husband and I enjoyed every minute of our stay at Crown, we had a river front view and ordered room service, they lady who delivered our breakfast was so so nice and wecoming. We enjoyed our stay, we even stayed and extra night because we just was so at home and loved it... which has not been our first time here, just our first time in a suite the front desk at check-in was very nice also. We never left the room,even though we know about the Landings and all the other spots to enjoy ourselves! December 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Aging gracefully Property is aging some, but still very nice. Steakhouse is a big plus. No refrigerator in the room a minus. December 13, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by I expect more from a Crowne Plaza The property while situated in a convenient location which provides easy access to downtown and the I-95/I-10 interchange is showing its age and desperately is in need of remodeling. I have stayed at this property a number of times before, including many years ago when it was a different brand, and I can attest that nothing has changed other than the signage and the staff uniforms. The rooms and bathrooms could easily be mistaken for a budget price hotel. The common areas as well as the case goods in the rooms are worn and there is an faint sense of mildew or mold in both the guest room hallways as you exit your room or step off the elevator and on the lower level entrance from the garage, as well in the garage. The staff is pleasant and aims to please although they are not exactly knowledgeable of the area. The best thing going for the hotel is its location on the river if you are lucky enough to have a room with a river view. If the price is right, I would stay here again, but again, I would be comparing it to 2 to 3 star hotels as opposed to 3 to 4 star hotels. IHG has spent a lot of money improving it's other brands, its rather sad if they are letting Crowne Plaza wither in neglect. December 12, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Check in was a nightmare After having called in advance to the night auditor,, and telling her I was going to be very late, she still did not have my registration ready. She could not check me in or make my keys. Keys and registration should have been ready. Extremely aggravating. December 12, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not So Comfortable The bed had to be the most uncomforable bed I have slept in at a Hotel. It was foam and sagged in the middle. We had a very difficult time getting the air conditioner to turn off. We kept setting it up and it would go off but then come back on after a few minutes. We finally had to just turn it off. The vent fan in the bathroom was very noisy. Finally, I don't believe I have ever experience a sink counter that was so low to the ground and this was not a handicap room. December 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel, Not Much Around for Dining I'm a big fan of Crowne Plaza so I like to try out different properties. I had read this location was outdated which was discouraging. To my surprise, the front desk notified me that I would be staying in one of the newly remodeled rooms. She also asked if I had a preference of a room on a lower floor and higher, which I appreciated. The room was nice and clean, and the bed was comfortable. The room service staff was friendly and attentive. I did have a few people try to open my door, which was irritating and worrysome. I also had a member of your staff knocking on my door at 9:30am, when I had my Do Not Disturb on the door. Overall, a decent hotel with easy parking. However, there were not restaurants around and I had to drive 15 mins to have dinner. Also, there was no recognition of being an IHG Rewards member. December 9, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Housekeeping & WiFi No housekeeping service was provided in room on 11-30 our 2nd day .The do not disturb sign was removed from the door upon exiting for the day around 10:45am. Called main desk upon return around 8pm & notified front desk again upon checkout on 12-1 at about 10:30am. Was informed then that we would hear back after checking with housekeeping. Today is 12-2 and no call back at all. This was our 1st stay at a Crowne Plaza. The free wi-fi was not acceptable. Way too long to log on. Wi-fi kept disconnecting. A delayed response finally received 12-7 shows failure of management to remedy a wrong and fully step up to correct hotel chain's lack of customer satisfaction when reported 3times. A guest certificate to make up for total failure within chain to address and remedy a wrong surely should have been in order. Guest Relations response to my complaint states the hotel management shares a vision of providing the best guest experience possible. Right! December 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Drain did not work in bath tub Girls at front desk had no idea what was going on. December 5, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 15 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Entrance Scenery / Landscape Front Desk St. Johns Town Center Mall - 5 Miles Entrance Hotel Lobby Entrance
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn Up To 5,000 Points
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading