Please enter a valid city, zip or airport code to continue your search.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    89%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.4

    based on 100 reviews
    89%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    100reviews

    • 5 Stars
      65
    • 4 Stars
      23
    • 3 Stars
      2
    • 2 Stars
      3
    • 1 Stars
      7

    Comfortable bed and great staff.

    By

    July 16, 2015

    club

    This is the second time I have stayed at this hotel and love the rooms and staff. Need to work on wake up calls though. I have asked twice now on two different visits for a wake up call and didn't get it. Luckily I woke up in time.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Terrible experience

    By

    July 15, 2015

    platinumelite

    There were all night parties both nights which led to little or no sleep.
    the staff did nothing to help reduce the noise of the partying people.

    The vast majority of the partiers were NOT hotel guests, they drove in for the party and several were asleep in their cars the following morning.

    They puked outside and in the stairwell area and they left the parking lot a mess.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 17, 2015
    I would like to apologize for your recent stay at the Candlewood Suites. We aim to consistently provide excellent customer service to each and every one of our guests. I am so sorry that we failed to deliver. The entire staff have been addressed regarding the noise and rest assured that there will be no issues from now on. Please give us another opportunity to accommodate you in the future.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Overnight in Jacksonville

    By

    July 14, 2015

    club

    Nice, comfy room. Good layout. Convenient. Would stay again.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great

    By

    July 14, 2015

    platinumelite

    loved it!!! The room was clean, the cost was nice. less than other hotels nearby. It was quiet and we felt safe. The little shop had lots of choices and was neat and well stocked... we would stay again. Also the fastest entrance back onto interstate 10!

    Read More
    Read Less

    not helpful staff

    By

    July 13, 2015

    platinumelite

    Rooms great new and clean. Not offered complimentary up grade even tho I am platinum member and got 2 rooms

    Read More
    Read Less

    Terrible Experience

    By

    July 13, 2015

    I am a platinum member with IHG and have always had a good experience with their hotel brands - this was the exception.
    Every night there were all night parties making sleep impossible if you were near the room of the party.

    The staff, even after several calls, did nothing to end the party or have them tone it down.

    A vast majority of the people attending these parties were not even guests at the hotel. In the morning you would see several of the cars in the parking lot filled with people sleeping off the effects of the party. The mess in the parking lot and the vomit were not easily overlooked either.

    This will be my last stay at that hotel.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 15, 2015
    I would like to apologize for your recent stay at the Candlewood Suites. We aim to consistently provide excellent customer service to each and every one of our guests. I am so sorry that we failed to deliver. The entire staff have been addressed regarding the noise and rest assured that there will be no issues from now on. Please give us another opportunity to accommodate you in the future.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Noisy Dogs

    By

    July 11, 2015

    platinumelite

    Noisy Dogs, this is a place to sleep,relax, not to hear noisy dogs most of the night. In this day and time it's not smart to not have a employee on the premises 24/7, at the desk.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 13, 2015
    Thank you for your feedback. It's disappointing to hear that you were not able to relax and sleep during your visit. We truly apologize for the inconvenience. I assure you that the noise issue will be addressed by our team. The front desk closing is a Candlewood standard but even after front desk hours, an employee is always present on the premises to assist guests in any way they can.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice Candlewood Suites in Jacksonville Overall

    By

    July 07, 2015

    platinumelite

    Stayed here with the family on the July 4th weekend and the room was great and didn't have any problems or issues with anything other than I couldn't find any TV stations in Spanish for my mother in law which she would have appreciated. I would expect a hotel in Florida to have your standard Spanish stations. The staff were about average and could have been friendlier. I was offered the points or gift bag at check in for being an IHG Rewards member, but I've yet to receive my points and it has been 48 hours since checkout now and no points have been posted still and most other IHG properties will post them within 24 hours or less. Need to do a better job of this for sure. Upon checking out I received a bill which I've never received before when staying on rewards points. I've stayed at a lot of hotels too on points and this is the first time ever I received a bill with the money amount on it which I didn't like and now feel like I have to keep an eye on my credit card for any charges that may be done in error when I have already paid for the room in points. Overall I would return, but the staff and management need to fall in line with most other IHG properties and tighten up in my opinion on these items mentioned. The hotel is located on a not so busy exit off of I295 in Jacksonville on the East Side, but it is close enough to the beaches or any major restaurant within 10 to 15 minutes.

    Read More
    Read Less

    great value

    By

    July 02, 2015

    club

    Exceeded value of many other hotels. Would stay here again in the future.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Service

    By

    June 30, 2015

    club

    I was very pleased with my stay. Check was quick , the staff was very friendly and professional. The rooms was very relaxing

    Read More
    Read Less

    great personnel and clean hotel

    By

    June 23, 2015

    platinumelite

    I really liked personnel. They were very helpful. Rooms were clean.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great hotel

    By

    June 23, 2015

    club

    Checked in June 19 at around 8 pm. the girl at the desk was extremely sweet.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Book With Us Advantage

    Close