• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: JACKSONVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets must be declared during guest registration. A non refundable pet fee of US75 for 1 to 6 nights, US150 for 6 plus nights stay, fee is per pet. Each pet less than 80lbs, not to be left unattended, must be on a leash, pet walk area is available.
Pet fee amount  50.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Jacksonville Landing
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:95
  • Car Parking Available
  • Paved parking lot

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:95
  • Total number of suites:95
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:75
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:20
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:79
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:FL6084

Guests Love Jacksonville, FL Hotel's JAXPORT Location

Welcome to Candlewood Suites® Hotel Jacksonville East Merril Road / JAXPORT. Situated within minutes of the sparkling Florida coast, JAXPORT Cruise Terminal and NAS Mayport, this pet friendly hotel's accommodations in Jacksonville offer spacious suites suited for vacation, business, relocation and an extended stay.

The hotel's Jacksonville location offers Florida guests a quick commute to Mayo Clinic and Baptist Medical
View More

Guests Love Jacksonville, FL Hotel's JAXPORT Location

Welcome to Candlewood Suites® Hotel Jacksonville East Merril Road / JAXPORT. Situated within minutes of the sparkling Florida coast, JAXPORT Cruise Terminal and NAS Mayport, this pet friendly hotel's accommodations in Jacksonville offer spacious suites suited for vacation, business, relocation and an extended stay.

The hotel's Jacksonville location offers Florida guests a quick commute to Mayo Clinic and Baptist Medical Center, as well as academic institutions such as Jacksonville University and the University of North Florida. Blount Island and Dames Point seaports, Mayport Naval Base and the Foreign Trade Zone are all within a short drive, as are companies like Crowley Marine Services, Hanjin and Bank of America.

Leisure travelers seeking extended stay hotels near Jacksonville Cruise Terminal, the beach and Florida sports venues like the NFL's Jacksonville Jaguars love this hotel's central location. Other notable sites nearby include the famous Jacksonville Landing, the Anheuser-Busch Brewery, the elaborate Jacksonville Zoo and Gardens and retail giant Regency Square Mall.

Boasting such conveniences as free Wi-Fi access, 24-hour Fitness and Business Centers and free self-service laundry, as well as fun family features like an outdoor pool, a gazebo with guest grills and pet friendly suites, this hotel's accommodations in Jacksonville caters to you. You can "Consider Us Home!"

View Less
Features
Easy access to Florida 9A and I-295, as well as amenities like an outdoor swimming pool, make this Jacksonville, FL hotel's suites a great choice whether you plan to see the sights or stay and play!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 82 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by We love Holiday Inn Express! EXCEPT We love Holiday Inn Express! EXCEPT when they don’t serve their signature sausage gravy for breakfast. Our most recent stay at the Yulee Holiday Inn Holiday Inn Express was another great experience except for breakfast. The room was very spacious, the bed very comfortable and the pool was warm and clean. Our check-in and out was flawless and the staff very helpful. August 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor internet, fitness room equipment didn't work The internet service was very slow. No problems getting connected, just very slow. The TV in the room did not work initially, but was easily fixed (something in back was disconnected). The TV in the fitness room did not work (turned on but got zero channels) and the staff could not get it to work. One of the two treadmills didn't work at all, and the other one had to be reset (plus some of the buttons on the control panel didn't work right). Very average breakfast selections. One of the smaller selections I've seen recently. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Comfortable room at a great price. Will stay here the next time we visit Yulee, FL. August 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Condition of the chairs The room, the staff, and the hotel were very nice overall. However, the chairs (2) looked like something had been spilled on them (maybe milk??) and they were not cleaned. We felt like we needed to put something down on the seats before sitting down. July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly service, a bit overpriced. Staff made us feel welcomed. But, the hotel is a bit overpriced considering the location and the of year. July 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice on the outside, Rooms need painting Staff was friendly, common areas nice. Our suite needed painting, walls were dirty and in need of refresh July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay at HI Exp Fernandina Beach An excellent stay from on-line reservation through check-out. Clean, friendly, comfortable, up-to-date. Price was a good value, too. One of our best hotel/motel experiences in the past couple of years. July 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Parking The hotel was nice and very clean but the parking spaces are limited....especially during the 4th of July. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent property and service. Really enjoyed our sray and we will return often. Even the rainy weekend did not dampen our spirits. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by topnotch! Very good value and as usual for Holiday Inn very relaxing quiet stay. Highly recommend this motel for those who are visiting Amelia island! July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and Value Rooms are always exceptionally clean, check in and staff are very good, staff is helpful, and rooms are very comfortable. Very easy access to I95 July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Holiday Express My wife and I enjoyed this hotel very much. The beds were comfortable and the room was very clean. The front desk staff were polite and helpful. Thanks for a relaxing night. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value Thank you for honoring the military rate. Check in was quick and the room was excellent. Great Value. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great sleep Very well organized property. We were treated well, the facility was clean and we had a great nights sleep with a great breakfast bar the following morning. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stayed during vacation travel During family vacations we travel to visit family and the distance requires we stop in route - we almost always look for a Hoilday Inn Express. The rooms are dependable in the amentities and cleanliness. Rate are a bit higher than I think they should be, but with my family in tow I go with what I know will be satisfactory. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Choice with great location The hotel is just off 95 in before the Jacksonville traffic. We were on our way to Naples from NC for our Grandson's graduation and choose this hotel to break up the drive to be more manageable. The room was comfortable, good bed and very quiet. The breakfast was excellent with many selections to choose from. They even had a takeaway bag in case you were in a hurry. The breakfast lady was helpful and took pride in her job, keeping the food full and tables clean. I recommend this hotel as it is one of the better stays we have had. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by front desk agent front desk agent always there when I check in in the evening.and I never get his name.but he is a awesome guy I will be there in a few weeks and I am hoping to get his name.he always tell me about the weather and what to look for in the weather on the next day. May 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Comfortable Nice room and comfortable. Having to ask for additional towels each day was a bit of an annoyance... Since there was four in our room three towels was just not going to be enough on any given day. By they end of our four days the breakfast choices were getting a little stale but over all it was good. We will probably stay again since our daughter is moving down to the area. May 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect location and great comfort and value Located just north of Jacksonville which avoids heavier traffic in that area. Clean, comfortable room with breakfast buffet served til 9:30am in a large area seating area. Best value based on location and amenities. April 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thanks sooooooooooo much!!! Stayed at this hotel for the first time, as we were driving north from our annual Phillies Spring Training Holiday. There is not much close by for restaurants, but a KFC dinner was a short walk from the hotel. The front desk people were absolutely great! They were able to give me easy directions to buy items we needed for our trip. Upon leaving the next morning, we accidentally left 5 of my sports t-shirts behind. We realized this when we got to our next stop in South Carolina. I called the hotel, and was told the t-shirts were found and would be returned to my home address. I wish to thank ALL at this hotel for their pure honesty, and the return of my sports t-shirts. When in the area again, we will be sure to stay again!!! April 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfort, helpful & friendly On our annual trip from Canada to Florida, which includes two stopovers both ways, we always stay at the Holiday Inn Express. As we are now familiar with the hotels, it facilitates our stay. Very welcoming after a long day travelling. Congrats, a gob well done!!! Great staff!! April 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location for an Amelia Island visit This hotel works well when visiting Amelia Island and other area spots. It is cheaper than staying closer to Jacksonville and there are some restaurants in the area with good regional cooking. We were greeted very warmly by the desk clerk and appreciated this welcome due to the rain and cold we had just had to drive through. March 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We Love HIE WE always look for Holiday Inn Express, because we can guarantee a clean room and a wonderful breakfast. March 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Overnight Stay This is a very conveniently located facility. We arrived late and the desk manager was very friendly and helpful. I would highly recommend this location and will stay there again ourselves I am sure. March 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not the best stay Wifi did not work correctly Television remote only turned on the tv, could not change channels Restaurant recommendation was poor and when we returned to the hotel another guest was saying the same to the front desk clerk. Was not recognized as a priority club member in any way. February 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We thoroughly enjoyed our stay We are so glad that we stopped at your hotel. If we are in this area again we will stop again. January 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor mattress, questionable cleamliness of sheets, no bath towels in room, halls needed cleaning. By far, the worst experience we have had at a Holiday Inn or Holiday Inn Express. Would not recommend. December 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay I stayed at this property for 2 weeks while traveling on business. My room was clean and the hotel was very quiet. I ate breakfast there a couple of times. The food choices were good. The only issue that I experienced during the stay was that the internet was slow and unpredictable at times. I would definitely stay at this hotel again should I return to that area to work. December 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Only Bad thing about GA-Fla. Weekend Check in took 45 min. Was not recognized as a Rewards Club Member. Desk Clerk spent 20 min. Trying to come up with theory as to way rate was $20.00 more than when the room was booked. Then spent another 15-20 min. on the phone with the manager and they tried to rationalize why the room rate was different. I felt as though I was being accused of presenting a falsified conformation print out by the manager as the clerk continued to answer his question and telling him the date of the print out, that the print out had the web site address printed on the bottom. A complaint was sent to the IHG rewards club and was answered within 48 hours (November 8,2013). The response was that the hotel management had been notified and that I should hear from them via e-mail within 48 hours. As of today (November 21, 2013) no response has been received. On a positive note the lady that was on duty during breakfast done an excellent job. Every thing was good and for the first time after many stays at Holiday Inn Express properties across the south east the biscuits were very good, not the normal hockey pucks. November 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Safe Parking, Clean and Quiet, We were impressed with our safe parking, Cleanliness and quietness of our most comfortable room. Thankyou for having us. Also loved your Fernadino Beach.. Was very much impressed with your Fernadino Beach, how clean it was kept. November 6, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Hotel Exterior - Front Entrance View
Hotel Exterior - Front Entrance View
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior - Front Entrance View Entrance Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior - NW View Hotel Lobby Front Desk Scenery / Landscape Reception - Lobby Exterior Feature - Gazebo With Grill Hotel Exterior Front Desk
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading