• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-27-2014)
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: JACKSONVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets must be declared during guest registration. A non refundable pet fee of US75 for 1 to 6 nights, US150 for 6 plus nights stay, fee is per pet. Each pet less than 80lbs, not to be left unattended, must be on a leash, pet walk area is available.
Pet fee amount  50.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Jacksonville Landing
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:95
  • Car Parking Available
  • Paved parking lot

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:95
  • Total number of suites:95
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:75
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:20
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:79
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:FL6084

Guests Love Jacksonville, FL Hotel's JAXPORT Location

Welcome to Candlewood Suites® Hotel Jacksonville East Merril Road / JAXPORT. Situated within minutes of the sparkling Florida coast, JAXPORT Cruise Terminal and NAS Mayport, this pet friendly hotel's accommodations in Jacksonville offer spacious suites suited for vacation, business, relocation and an extended stay.

The hotel's Jacksonville location offers Florida guests a quick commute to Mayo Clinic and Baptist Medical
View More

Guests Love Jacksonville, FL Hotel's JAXPORT Location

Welcome to Candlewood Suites® Hotel Jacksonville East Merril Road / JAXPORT. Situated within minutes of the sparkling Florida coast, JAXPORT Cruise Terminal and NAS Mayport, this pet friendly hotel's accommodations in Jacksonville offer spacious suites suited for vacation, business, relocation and an extended stay.

The hotel's Jacksonville location offers Florida guests a quick commute to Mayo Clinic and Baptist Medical Center, as well as academic institutions such as Jacksonville University and the University of North Florida. Blount Island and Dames Point seaports, Mayport Naval Base and the Foreign Trade Zone are all within a short drive, as are companies like Crowley Marine Services, Hanjin and Bank of America.

Leisure travelers seeking extended stay hotels near Jacksonville Cruise Terminal, the beach and Florida sports venues like the NFL's Jacksonville Jaguars love this hotel's central location. Other notable sites nearby include the famous Jacksonville Landing, the Anheuser-Busch Brewery, the elaborate Jacksonville Zoo and Gardens and retail giant Regency Square Mall.

Boasting such conveniences as free Wi-Fi access, 24-hour Fitness and Business Centers and free self-service laundry, as well as fun family features like an outdoor pool, a gazebo with guest grills and pet friendly suites, this hotel's accommodations in Jacksonville caters to you. You can "Consider Us Home!"

View Less
Features
Easy access to Florida 9A and I-295, as well as amenities like an outdoor swimming pool, make this Jacksonville, FL hotel's suites a great choice whether you plan to see the sights or stay and play!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 174 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and comfy beds This is in a great location close to our daughter who goes to UNF. I will definitely stay here again. May 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel Clean hotel in a convenient location near the interstate. May 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Great service, room, and overall experience. The room was comfortable and the bed was also. May 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 perfect stay Came in town for a concert and this hotel and its staff far exceeded any expectations I had, never having stayed at a holiday inn before May 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Jacksonville Stay Awesome hotel that is convenient to the Mayo Clinic and UNF. My room was extremely clean and the bed was quite comfortable. Breakfast was convenient and quite good compared to other Holiday Inn Expresses. This hotel enabled use to conduct our family business in Jacksonville efficiently and affordably. Great job Jacksonville East Holiday Inn......we'll be back! May 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great Room We were visiting for a graduation and the hotel was great. May 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay I travel a lot and stay at a lot of Holiday Inn Express hotels. This hotel is very convenient to the airport and I would not hesitate to stay there again in the future. May 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Bed. good food Very nice place to stay and convenient for our travel May 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 EXCELLENT STAY I decided to plan a special trip for a relative who is not doing well healthwise, and wanted to make a special trip. I read some of the reviews for this location, and decided to go ahead and make a reservation. I have to say every aspect of my stay here far exceeded my expectations. This place was awesome. from check in to check out, the staff was beyond helpful, and the customer service was above and beyond any I had ever had in a hotel;. The room was well above what I had expected it to be. The pictures on their website does not do the rooms justice in any way. The breakfast was ready, hot, and had all the items needed to get the day started. I will stay here again. May 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great accommodations We traveled to Jacksonville to attend a family member's memorial service. The excellent service we received at the hotel was greatly appreciated during this sad time. May 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super clean conditions Just stayed there while attending the Players Championship at Sawgrass and my son and I couldn't have made a better choice. Entire hotel is spotless and the included breakfast had plenty of selections for us to enjoy. (My son loves Hol Inn Express and talked me into staying here during my visit) Room was quiet and I suspect the hotel was either relatively new or recently refurbished. Only suggestion was to upgrade the bath towels as they seemed a bit course versus plush. Overall a definite grade A experience! May 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value Travel often for College Lacrosse. This property is close to the University, beaches and city activities. It is claean , friendly and easy to get to. May 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent from Start to Departure Sheila was friendly and helpful on the phone before we even arrived. The location was wonderfully convenient, just off the interstate, but quiet and secure. The room was spotless and comfortable. Breakfast was excellent and the dining staff were pleasant and accommodating.Will definitely stay here again. May 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Older hotel with comfortable beds This is not the experience I expected from a Holiday Inn Express. Beds are comfortable and it was OK for our one night stay. The bathroom remodel job was terrible with cheap tub surround and the worst toilet seat I have ever seen in a hotel...breakfast was OK. Good value for the price for an "in-city" hotel, staff was very good. I don't believe this hotel started life as a Holiday Inn Express. May 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay Hotel was exceptional value and great location. Perfect place to visit in Jacksonville area. May 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience The location was perfect for our needs. Close to JU where our son is attending, and close to the beach for a little R May 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by overall very good place to stay very nice facility. Comfortable rooms and beds. I would recommend to anyone. May 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by value Overpriced. No restaurant . Average breakfast. Run down neighborhood. Only stayed here because it was a last minute booking. Didn't have many choices and was unfamiliar with Jacksonville. May 7, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by JAX Holiday Inn Express Hotel was not easily accessible, room was small and view was horrible. Cleanliness was so-so. Staff was okay. Breakfast was the best part, which is saying a lot, because breakfast was nothing fancy. May 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Nice clean rooms, comfortable bed. It was quiet. Friendly staff. Easy to book through their website. Overall I'd recommend them. May 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! Sheila was always working at the front desk throughout my stay and she was very friendly and always smiling. The room was clean, the Internet was fast and easy, the television was crystal clear and the breakfast was good with two (2) choices of sausage, pancakes and scrambled eggs. Thank you! April 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Customer Service My husband had to fly to Jacksonville when his mom fell ill. This hotel staff took wonderful care of him during a very difficult time. Thank YOU Sheila. April 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience This was one of the best hotel experiences I have had. The room was large and very accommodating. It was clean and comfortable. The staff couldn't have been nicer or more helpful. Breakfast offered everything you could possibly want. I wish all Holiday Inn Express hotels were like this one. April 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bjp from Va. Everything was great with this hotel, clean, easy to get to and just what I expected. Price for this night stay was great. April 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant and comfortable Everything was clean, and we appreciated the quietness of the area. The spacing of the room was nice, with the sitting area and mini-fridge/microwave. Breakfast the next morning was excellent. We wished we could have stayed longer! April 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice For The Price The room I reserved was with the whirlpool. As an basketball official after doing a game the whirlpool was just what the doctor ordered. The bed was very comfortable with lots of room in the room. April 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not the best Holiday Inn Express I've stayed in. The windows had sheer curtains so the street lights and sun shined bright through the window. The breakfast options were mediocre and the fitness room was very poor. The fitness room only had 4 cardio machines and zero weights or weight machines. The staff was friendly and attentive. April 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel for very reasonable price Hotel is pretty new. Rooms are really spacious, I was amazed with the space of the room - two queen beds with separated sofa and and arm chair. All the furniture was in great condition, room feel clean. Breakfast was good and staff was friendly. I paid really fair price for the stay and received beyond expectation. I recommend this hotel. April 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel The Hotel exceeded my expectations. The room was excellent and it was easy to get to anywhere in Jax from the hotel. April 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Helpful Staff I LOVE this hotel! Now every time we come to Jacksonville this is our hotel, We have in the past stayed at other hotels before we found this one but now it is our "home away from home" it is a great value and a hidden gem because if you blink you will miss the turn into it ! A great value for the price!! And all the staff smiles!! We will definitely be returning again! April 11, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Hotel Exterior - Front Entrance View
Hotel Exterior - Front Entrance View
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior - Front Entrance View Entrance Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior - NW View Hotel Lobby Front Desk Scenery / Landscape Reception - Lobby Exterior Feature - Gazebo With Grill Hotel Exterior Front Desk
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-27-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Check Availability
Loading