• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: JACKSONVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets must be declared during guest registration. A non refundable pet fee of US75 for 1 to 6 nights, US150 for 6 plus nights stay, fee is per pet. Each pet less than 80lbs, not to be left unattended, must be on a leash, pet walk area is available.
Pet fee amount  50.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Jacksonville Landing
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:95
  • Car Parking Available
  • Paved parking lot

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:95
  • Total number of suites:95
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:75
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:20
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:79
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:FL6084

Guests Love Jacksonville, FL Hotel's JAXPORT Location

Welcome to Candlewood Suites® Hotel Jacksonville East Merril Road / JAXPORT. Situated within minutes of the sparkling Florida coast, JAXPORT Cruise Terminal and NAS Mayport, this pet friendly hotel's accommodations in Jacksonville offer spacious suites suited for vacation, business, relocation and an extended stay.

The hotel's Jacksonville location offers Florida guests a quick commute to Mayo Clinic and Baptist Medical
View More

Guests Love Jacksonville, FL Hotel's JAXPORT Location

Welcome to Candlewood Suites® Hotel Jacksonville East Merril Road / JAXPORT. Situated within minutes of the sparkling Florida coast, JAXPORT Cruise Terminal and NAS Mayport, this pet friendly hotel's accommodations in Jacksonville offer spacious suites suited for vacation, business, relocation and an extended stay.

The hotel's Jacksonville location offers Florida guests a quick commute to Mayo Clinic and Baptist Medical Center, as well as academic institutions such as Jacksonville University and the University of North Florida. Blount Island and Dames Point seaports, Mayport Naval Base and the Foreign Trade Zone are all within a short drive, as are companies like Crowley Marine Services, Hanjin and Bank of America.

Leisure travelers seeking extended stay hotels near Jacksonville Cruise Terminal, the beach and Florida sports venues like the NFL's Jacksonville Jaguars love this hotel's central location. Other notable sites nearby include the famous Jacksonville Landing, the Anheuser-Busch Brewery, the elaborate Jacksonville Zoo and Gardens and retail giant Regency Square Mall.

Boasting such conveniences as free Wi-Fi access, 24-hour Fitness and Business Centers and free self-service laundry, as well as fun family features like an outdoor pool, a gazebo with guest grills and pet friendly suites, this hotel's accommodations in Jacksonville caters to you. You can "Consider Us Home!"

View Less
Features
Easy access to Florida 9A and I-295, as well as amenities like an outdoor swimming pool, make this Jacksonville, FL hotel's suites a great choice whether you plan to see the sights or stay and play!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 264 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed and loud air conditioning We loved the beds, décor and pillows. However the air conditioner was loud and the water in the shower water was so soft that we never felt clean. We also thought it was a shame the air conditioning was so loud because it was a quiet hotel otherwise. If the h20 filter was changed from a softener to a regular filter and a the air unit was somehow made quieter it would have been perfect. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room This was one of the nicer hotels I have stayed in recently. The room was large, comfortable and the shower was great! June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and location I stay every month for business at Hotel Indigo. A great place to stay! June 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My little get away I will stay at no other place when I go to Jacksonville. This is the greatest hotel, the rooms are so clean and comfortable. The restaurant is fantastic, which I eat there every time I come. I love everything about this place, the only bad thing is when I have to leave. From the bright colors to the hardwood floor, it doesn't feel like any other hotel ive ever stayed at, I love to curl up in the bed, order room service and watch TV. For a person who hasn't had a real vacation in 4 years, this is the best!! I cant wait for a weekend stay in one of the suites!!!!! June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel-Great Location Very much enjoyed my weekend stay. The staff was wonderful and attentive to my needs. This hotel is just steps from great restaurants and nightlife. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best ever service Special thanks to Brent and Mary- as well as all the warm and gracious staff. At this property, I am treated like a very close friend rather than greeted with a packaged smile and the front desk staff just following a customer satisfaction checklist. All requests are accommodated and the property is exceptionally clean and well maintained. By far my favorite hotel and location of all brands- and the key differentiator is the true quality of its employees. June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for a short break Nice hotel in a convenient location with good food and bar options nearby. Hotel is new, with great amenities and comfortable, modern, large rooms May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and excellent food! We lost a number of items (keys, video game, toys, a shoe), and all were returned! No, we didn't lose the items all at once -- we are just prone to losing things! But the highlight of our stay was ordering portobello mushroom sandwiches from the hotel restaurant. They were awesome!!! The curly fries were good, too. (The sandwich with fries was only $8.) The WiFi connection was free, simple to use and fast. The lobby computers were easy to use and the printer worked. I say these things because as a frequent business traveler, I know that I cannot take all of this for granted. We loved the pool / spa, too. Thanks for a great stay! May 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comment Only criticism I have is your handicap rooms. We had to stay in one several years ago, totally surprised to find the bed on the room. Fortunately I'm not in a wheel chair but did not see how this benefited someone who was. May 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel This was my first time staying at the property. It's in a nice location and I enjoyed my stay. I am not a fan of pet friendly hotels but decided to try it. Saw only one dog, a lovely Dalmation in the lobby. A rather large breed for a hotel room. I also see the need to remind guests when their dogs are out for a bathroom break to either have the doggie waste bags for clean up or perhaps a dog path needs to be established. Someone allowed their dog to go right out front which was unsightly. It was there for quite a while along with the overflowng trash. Not a good look for a nice hotel. Your staff was great otherwise, very cordial. I didn't like the attempt to enter without knocking on my last day by housekeeping. She returned twice more before checkout. Annoying. I wonder why the Jacksonville market was selected considering Orlando is THE tourist destination. May 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ashley at the front desk is great ! Ashley at the front desk is great ! Enjoy the check in and check out with her , very friendly and provided info requested. May 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great escape! Had a great room and liked the area. Turned out to be close and convenient in terms of the wedding we were attending. Would definitely stay again. Breakfast was slow at times due to how busy the waitress was. Another set of hands would have helped. All in all, a minor setback. Still a 5 Star! April 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel This was our first stay here and my husband and I really enjoyed it. The room was very nice and loved the way it was decorated. It is in a lovely little neighborhood that has shops ect. My only problem was we needed early check in and they could not let me know if it was avaliable till 12:00 noon. Considering we needed to get dressed and be at a function by 3:00 this made it difficult on us and we had to go get ready at a relatives house. Also there was a problem in the kitchen so we were unable to get breakfast but they did refund us the money. All in all I will be staying here in the future. April 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a Good Stay I had a last minute stopover in JAX and I was happy that there were rooms available at Indigo. I love a place that I can decompress and unwind from the hectic tensions of the prior week. The staff is friendly and remembers my face, if not my name. There's a nice calming effect that the place has beginning the moment I turn off Deerpark and into the neighborhood. April 11, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Reservation was incorrect we booked the jacuzzi suite for our wedding night. When we arrived we were told that was not what we were booked for. Mary who was at the desk when we arrived said apparently the central booking person, didn't book correctly and stated there was only one jacuzzi suite in the hotel and I said yes the girl on the phone when I booked the room said it was on the 5th floor and also we would get a full service breakfast the next morning for an extra $10 so I told her that was good, well that was not on there either, so breakfast cost us almost $25.00 which we also had to wait for about 30 minutes the next morning. Part of the jets in the jacuzzi were not working either. It was a very disappointing experience especially for your first night as husband and wife to say the least. I would NOT recommend this hotel. April 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Stay here! Better than all "bigger names" around them, they have a pool and hot tub, in the middle of a little village that is an easy walk to great food and drinks. Not to mention the bar and food downstairs! Nice modern open feel, keep making more! And Mary was very personable and respectful, listened and made sure everything was set for our arrival. Thanks Mary! April 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Servers, but not enough! The hotel was great, the neighborhood was great and the servers were great...but they were overworked. On Saturday night we spent 4 hours at the bar eating and drinking while watching a NCAA basketball game. The bartender was getting drinks at the bar, taking orders from tables, taking room service orders, and serving food to everyone, including the rooms (meant that he had to leave the bar). He was courteous and did a great job, given his tasks. The next morning we sat outside (after asking if they serve breakfast outside). After 25 minutes without service we finally went inside and ordered coffee, that was going to be brought out to us along someone to get our order. After another 15 minutes, we went back inside, found our coffee on the counter and thus gave our order at the counter. The food was good and the servers were apologetic, there appeared to be only two serving a constant flow of over 12 tables, the counter and room service. Again, just overworked! Once they fix this, the hotel will be perfect for a weekend or business stay. April 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service/hotel This is a very nice hotel. We liked Intercontinental hotels and this one didn't disappoint. Room was clean. It had hardwood floor instead of the normal carpet. Sound insulation is better than most hotels I've stayed at. Beds were comfy. The young lady on duty the night we checked in was very nice and helpful. I requested service several times that night. She was more than helpful actually. I asked for coffee cream. She not only brought me several, but also put them in a bag because I carried two bottles at the time and a bag was easy for me to carry. We'll definitely stay again next time. March 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable. Great location. I stay here every time I'm in town. What every hotel should be. March 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Modern and Refreshing - It is the little things that make the stay! Aveda toiletries; an oversized bathroom door; a foyer, curved walls, large walk in shower, wood floors; white bed linens that invite and soothe! All of these things upgrade the experience of the stay at Hotel Indigo, Deerwood, Jacksonville, FL! March 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great property Generally it was an excellent stay. I would stay here over and over again. My only gripe would be that the hotel staff is not too attentive when there is some one at the desk. They are too engrossed in their own conversation. The food is good but not too much to choose from. One time a server brought me my food and it was the wrong order and when I requested correction I was told " I know what you ordered and I put it in right away. " minutes later he realized and profusely apologized and even comped my desert. I love the hotel and I would definitely stay again March 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I loved this hotel From the minute you walk into the lobby it was just beautiful. The room was nicely decorated and very comfortable and the staff was warm, friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay here again. March 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel with the best breakfast This is a nice, new, clean hotel. It doesn't show any wear yet. It is in a nice part of town. The little center that the hotel is located in has some great local restaurants. There is a lake next to the hotel that is also very nice with walking and running paths. The hotel restaurant/bar in the lobby is great for a drink at night or breakfast the next morning. When they gave me a $10 voucher for breakfast, I thought, great, how generous. But I was pleasantly surprised by both the quality of the breakfast and the price. I think the food is great - much better than those free buffets at most entry level hotel chains. And the price is great. Two eggs, toast, and coffee for $6. Can't beat it. I am a frequent traveler and I would highly recommend this hotel. March 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly Recommended Hotel Traveled on business. Hotel was very clean with beautiful modern rooms. Large walk in shower in bathroom. Very comfortable bed. Very safe area with restaurants and shopping close by. About 20 minutes from the airport. Small pool with Jacuzzi. Also had a fitness center. March 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Tired Traveler Booked online, while driving down to Orlando area, for a quick overnight stay, which couldn't have been easier. The room was well appointed with Aveda products, very comfortable bed and bedding, quiet, with a pleasing, relaxing vibe. It is located in a great area with little shops, restaurants, and a beautiful lake to walk around. The breakfast served at the hotel was delicious, great food, service and price. I recommend the feta, spinach, tomato omelet. I would like to return and stay longer next time to just relax. Recommend you to try this place. March 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Details lacking. While the overall design is refreshing and modern, there are some very basic details that were very disappointing. In my room (#406), only one out of the three desk outlets worked. I found this out when I came back from work, only to find out that my tablet that I had charging all day was completely dead. This was accompanied by two out of the three lights over the vanity being burnt out. Maybe the two out of three lights being out, somehow balanced the two out of three outlets not working. If this is Hotel Indigo's idea of feng shui...I'll pass. I also had trouble trying to get a receipt that didn't show taxes being paid (I work for a tax free employer). After repeated failed attempts by the desk clerk, apparently the manager was able to straighten it out and send a correct copy to me by e-mail. All in all, it is a nice change to the cookie-cutter chain hotels and is in an excellent location for restaurants and entertainment. However, given that the hotel has been there for about five years, I would have expected the little things to have been under control by now. March 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Front Desk Personel Had a combined business & personal stay. There a slight glitch in the room type and the Check In personnel was very helpful and understanding the problem. Loved the location and proximity to some evening restaurants. I will definitely return. February 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Refreshing change What a great hotel, a refreshing change in hospitality! Great service, comfortable beds, cool, modern design and loved the huge walk in showers. Hotel Indigo made for a great weekend in Jacksonville! February 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Died and went to Hipster Heaven Just stayed at the Jacksonville Indigo for the first time. What a pleasant surprise for a boomer like me who associates old-school "Holiday Inn" cliches with the IHG group. The hotel was well-run, friendly and "hipster-cute-as-a-button" without the price and pretense of another design-driven hotel group with whom I've stayed. Well done, Indigo! February 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value Simple, clean, friendly staff and good location in suburban Jacksonville. February 8, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 10 next>>
Hotel Exterior - Front Entrance View
Hotel Exterior - Front Entrance View
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior - Front Entrance View Entrance Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior - NW View Hotel Lobby Front Desk Scenery / Landscape Reception - Lobby Exterior Feature - Gazebo With Grill Hotel Exterior Front Desk
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Stay for Less
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading