• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-30-2014)
(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: JACKSONVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets must be declared during guest registration. A non refundable pet fee of US75 for 1 to 6 nights, US150 for 6 plus nights stay, fee is per pet. Each pet less than 80lbs, not to be left unattended, must be on a leash, pet walk area is available.
Pet fee amount  50.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Jacksonville Landing
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:95
  • Car Parking Available
  • Paved parking lot

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:95
  • Total number of suites:95
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:75
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:20
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:79
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:FL6084

Guests Love Jacksonville, FL Hotel's JAXPORT Location

Welcome to Candlewood Suites® Hotel Jacksonville East Merril Road / JAXPORT. Situated within minutes of the sparkling Florida coast, JAXPORT Cruise Terminal and NAS Mayport, this pet friendly hotel's accommodations in Jacksonville offer spacious suites suited for vacation, business, relocation and an extended stay.

The hotel's Jacksonville location offers Florida guests a quick commute to Mayo Clinic and Baptist Medical
View More

Guests Love Jacksonville, FL Hotel's JAXPORT Location

Welcome to Candlewood Suites® Hotel Jacksonville East Merril Road / JAXPORT. Situated within minutes of the sparkling Florida coast, JAXPORT Cruise Terminal and NAS Mayport, this pet friendly hotel's accommodations in Jacksonville offer spacious suites suited for vacation, business, relocation and an extended stay.

The hotel's Jacksonville location offers Florida guests a quick commute to Mayo Clinic and Baptist Medical Center, as well as academic institutions such as Jacksonville University and the University of North Florida. Blount Island and Dames Point seaports, Mayport Naval Base and the Foreign Trade Zone are all within a short drive, as are companies like Crowley Marine Services, Hanjin and Bank of America.

Leisure travelers seeking extended stay hotels near Jacksonville Cruise Terminal, the beach and Florida sports venues like the NFL's Jacksonville Jaguars love this hotel's central location. Other notable sites nearby include the famous Jacksonville Landing, the Anheuser-Busch Brewery, the elaborate Jacksonville Zoo and Gardens and retail giant Regency Square Mall.

Boasting such conveniences as free Wi-Fi access, 24-hour Fitness and Business Centers and free self-service laundry, as well as fun family features like an outdoor pool, a gazebo with guest grills and pet friendly suites, this hotel's accommodations in Jacksonville caters to you. You can "Consider Us Home!"

View Less
Features
Easy access to Florida 9A and I-295, as well as amenities like an outdoor swimming pool, make this Jacksonville, FL hotel's suites a great choice whether you plan to see the sights or stay and play!

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 440 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 understaffed and poor management I would not stay here again after my experience with my husband! They were understaffed so it took awhile for anything and the staff was aggravated etc.. our room sounded like a train was coming through it each night for 3 nights and they wouldn't change our rooms after spending alot of money there:( The pool area needs a lot more chairs and for the pool bar to be open!!! June 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by below par old bathroom and too small coffee shop attendant with an unfriendly attitude, I tipped accordingly, she made me feel I was bothering her, who needs that ? what's wrong with being pleasant and smiling ? hotel needs a face lifting, I would not go back, June 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Okay It is dated and not in great part of town. Thought that the Crown Plaza would be much nicer than it was. June 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing stay Old rooms, antiquated bathroom facilities, multiple requests for a handicap room ignored, requested repairs did not adequately address the root cause of the problems. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, spacious room, great service My over night stay was wonderful. The room temperature was great. We had a room with a balcony with a great view of the location. The dining experice for breakfast was pleasant and affordable. Next time we are in the area we will book this hotel again. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellence at the Crowne Plaza Friendly staff, very accommodating, gracious size room. Loved the aromatherapy for nigh time. June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Favorite Hotel In JAX Great staff that makes this feel like you second home. The new renovations. really bring an update in class and style. The Location is perfect for downtown meetings or events. June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by In town for family member wedding Great time in your town for family wedding, My family enjoyed the town food and beautiful views of downtown Jacksonville. Your hotel location was easy to move around and close to wedding ceremony and reception, we had a Great time.... Thanks for the good memories.....!!!! We'll be Back.......!!!! June 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Check in easy Check in was easy, helpful staff. Bartender great! Although room service took over an hour and they never brought up ketchup, salsa, etc. Also, there's no pool bar. Bed cozy and pillows decent. No bathroom counter space - doesn't make it an easy process to do hair, make up, etc. June 19, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Old, outdated, and NOT worth the price! Extremely disappointed in my stay at this "luxury" hotel. I've stayed at many budget hotels/motels that were in better condition and with a more pleasant staff at a third the price. The room was old, outdated, dingy, and the carpet looked like it hadn't been cleaned in 20 years. The bathroom fixtures were old and leaking. The mattress was uncomfortable, worn out, and the springs poked into my back. The staff was unfriendly and unaccommodating. Will not stay here again! June 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable bed and great service. The primary purpose of this stay was for a Labor Convention. So the bed and conference rooms June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Pillows and Lovely Staff The front desk staff, especially Will, was courteous and friendly (as always). The bed was perfect! The room was quiet (909). My made to order omelet was delicious. Everyone went out of their way to make my stay comfortable. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great food Ruth Chris was excellent. Hotel food was excellent. Did not need to wander and get lost for my meals. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELENTE UBICACION Linda ubicación. Solo fui una noche por para una actividad pero el servicio del personal fue excelente y el lugar es precioso. June 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Housekeeping toilet needed work, Room not made up first day, no spare toilet paper, roaches June 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Sleepytime in Jacksonville This hotel was a good value and comfortable spot in which to stay in downtown Jacksonville -- convenient and nice view of the river. The room was clean and comfortable. No hotel lobby lounge/bar area however, so plan to get to bed early -- before 10 p.m. -- even on a Saturday night. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Had a great time. stayed at the Crown Plaza for a reunion. Every need was taken care of and we wanted for nothing. Staff was very attentive and accommodating. Would stay here again if I was again visiting Jacksonville. June 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Uncomfortable bed, loud neighbors partying Stayed at this property because of the Ruth's Chris Steakhouse on premise, wife's and I anniversary we planned on having a few drinks and didn't want to drive! Made reservations for a king bed which is what our first room was, but we had trouble with the guest in the room next to us making way to much noise. I called down to the front desk and told them about the noise, they offered to move us to another room but didn't have any kings available only 2 double beds. Why didn't they move the rowdy guest next door? They didn't send Security until we were headed for the elevators because of the noise. Needless to say we weren't happy. And couldn't leave because of the drinks earlier! The next morning I ask the front desk if there was anything she could do about the bill because of our hassle and she offered to take off our $10 parking fee!! That's right $10 whole bucks. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay! We had a river view room for four nights and enjoyed out stay very much. Room was clean; bed was comfortable; great view and a very friendly and efficient staff. We ate in the American Grill several times and found the food to be very good. June 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Excellent but Hotel Going Under Repairs I used to live in Jax, FL and I remember this hotel was awesome. Wow, we walked into hotel repairs. The hotel placed us in king bed room right next to the elevators. The carpet had stands and the furniture was old. If it wasn't for the great staff that was willing to make our stay better and adjusted the price of the stay, we were ready to move out of this hotel and stay at another location. I hope this hotel finishes the repairs soon. Great location and used to be great place. Call the hotel to find out if the renovations are finished. If not, be careful what floor you stay. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cofortable bed and great service. Very much enjoyed the stay. Right on the river front. Staff were great June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Location Great staff, comfortable rooms, quick access to downtown. Safe parking and close to many restaurants. Great rive views. June 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not what I would expect Our room (which was booked as a suite) was horrible. The balcony had a lock on it that did not work, and was poorly rigged to begin with. The door would not shut all the way, and I felt very unsafe. There was also no furniture on the balcony. Many other rooms had balcony furniture, but not all of them. The bathroom looks as though it was recently renovated, but the toilet leaked from the base all over the floor. The shower door would not stay closed. In addition, I paid for a suite. This was in NO WAY a suite. Our relatives, who requested the same suite, and paid the same price, had an actual suite, with a sitting area. I am terribly disappointed by the fact I paid for a suite, and the hotel had the audacity to charge me for a suite, but give me a normal room. I complained, and the associate merely shrugged her shoulders. When I reported the problems in the room, she said she would send someone up. No one showed up to resolve the problems. I stayed in this hotel because I was visiting for a wedding. I will never again stay at this hotel, and strongly discourage anyone else from staying in this poor excuse of a hotel. June 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Cleanliness and noise Room was very dusty....balconies dirty....lots of noise from 3rd floor balcony(restaurant roof) -no towels at pool 2 days...told front desk...no towels ever delivered to pool June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay I stay at this hotel a least once a year on business. The rooms are spacious and the beds are incredible. Very polite staff always greet you anywhere in the hotel. Ruth Chris restaurant is my favorite and I look forward to dinner there every nite. June 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Tempurpedic bed makes all the difference The Tempurpedic bed separated this hotel from any other I've stayed in. I have lower back pains and woke up without any pains having slept on this bed. All aspects of the stay were great with the only critique being that the wireless internet wasn't completely reliable/fast at all times. I understand it's likely due to the concrete floors however, when I need to have business completed, it can be a deterrent to my job's duties. May 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Memorial Weekend will be memorial The hotel truly lacks the quality you would expect from an IHG property. The cleaning crew is worthless and did awful job of cleaning the room everyday. We were there for four nights and each day we walked into a room that was halfway clean. When we checked in, the they didn't know that we had gotten a package that included free breakfast. I had to show them the e-mail and readout for them to believe me. In the cafeteria, there as just total lack of customer service and I saw the Chef touch the food with his bare hands when he was making the omelets. The hotel definitely needs a new management or more training on customer service and room maintenance. May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room We thought our room was great. The view of the St. Johns River was fantastic both day & night. Even though we only stayed for one night we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Only disappointment was that Starbucks did not have my chai tea. May 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff! Great Location! This hotel is perfectly located on the southern bank of the St John River, right across from downtown Jax! The staff was friendly and helpful in all respects! When our door lock battery gave up the ghost, maintenance was there in just a few minutes and took care of everything quickly. Housekeeping was great (and left us lots of regular coffee every day)! The room was spacious, clean and the bed was quite comfortable. Self park was comp'd as part of our group reservation but it is normally $10/day. So why four stars and not five? No refrigerator, no microwave. Small bathroom - pretty but cramped - one at a time for sure. Internet slow and poor signal on upper floors. Noise from waterfront construction - especially for our friends who had riverfront rooms. We would come back here for sure but there is room for improvement. May 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by noisy doors The only thing I found wrong in this hote lwas the room doors seem to slam when they were closed and could wake you out of a sleep! May 21, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 16 next>>
Hotel Exterior - Front Entrance View
Hotel Exterior - Front Entrance View
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior - Front Entrance View Entrance Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior - NW View Hotel Lobby Front Desk Scenery / Landscape Reception - Lobby Exterior Feature - Gazebo With Grill Hotel Exterior Front Desk
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Stay for Less
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
Check Availability
Loading