• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: JACKSONVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets must be declared during guest registration. A non refundable pet fee of US75 for 1 to 6 nights, US150 for 6 plus nights stay, fee is per pet. Each pet less than 80lbs, not to be left unattended, must be on a leash, pet walk area is available.
Pet fee amount  50.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Jacksonville Landing
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:95
  • Car Parking Available
  • Paved parking lot

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:95
  • Total number of suites:95
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:75
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:20
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:79
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:FL6084

Guests Love Jacksonville, FL Hotel's JAXPORT Location

Welcome to Candlewood Suites® Hotel Jacksonville East Merril Road / JAXPORT. Situated within minutes of the sparkling Florida coast, JAXPORT Cruise Terminal and NAS Mayport, this pet friendly hotel's accommodations in Jacksonville offer spacious suites suited for vacation, business, relocation and an extended stay.

The hotel's Jacksonville location offers Florida guests a quick commute to Mayo Clinic and Baptist Medical
View More

Guests Love Jacksonville, FL Hotel's JAXPORT Location

Welcome to Candlewood Suites® Hotel Jacksonville East Merril Road / JAXPORT. Situated within minutes of the sparkling Florida coast, JAXPORT Cruise Terminal and NAS Mayport, this pet friendly hotel's accommodations in Jacksonville offer spacious suites suited for vacation, business, relocation and an extended stay.

The hotel's Jacksonville location offers Florida guests a quick commute to Mayo Clinic and Baptist Medical Center, as well as academic institutions such as Jacksonville University and the University of North Florida. Blount Island and Dames Point seaports, Mayport Naval Base and the Foreign Trade Zone are all within a short drive, as are companies like Crowley Marine Services, Hanjin and Bank of America.

Leisure travelers seeking extended stay hotels near Jacksonville Cruise Terminal, the beach and Florida sports venues like the NFL's Jacksonville Jaguars love this hotel's central location. Other notable sites nearby include the famous Jacksonville Landing, the Anheuser-Busch Brewery, the elaborate Jacksonville Zoo and Gardens and retail giant Regency Square Mall.

Boasting such conveniences as free Wi-Fi access, 24-hour Fitness and Business Centers and free self-service laundry, as well as fun family features like an outdoor pool, a gazebo with guest grills and pet friendly suites, this hotel's accommodations in Jacksonville caters to you. You can "Consider Us Home!"

View Less
Features
Easy access to Florida 9A and I-295, as well as amenities like an outdoor swimming pool, make this Jacksonville, FL hotel's suites a great choice whether you plan to see the sights or stay and play!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 262 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Trip Ever The subtle yet clear exclamation mark location of this finely tuned hotel indigo brand perfectly satisfied our travel leisure desires. We enjoyed the location because of the walking distance to several wine and cocktail bars. The corner bistro is highly recommended. Try the jalapeno margaritas! Wow! I have stayed at the hotel indigo in Nashville, and I really enjoyed our room and experience at this hotel indigo in Jacksonville. Worth staying more than a night. Starbucks took less than two minutes to drive to in the morning. Staff was so friendly and welcoming. January 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great weekend My wife and I stayed here January 18th, for our anniversary. Everything was so perfect. This hotel will be our private get away. January 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great except no wireless in my room on 5th floor. Despite several router resets no wifi. Had to go to lobby to work. January 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by High quality service and amenities This was my first experience at this property and all my expectations were met. Accommodations, amenities and service were above and beyond. The bar manager and front desk staff were all professionals and made me feel at home. Do keep up the great service! January 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk staff My experience at the Jacksonville, FL Hotel Indigo was great. We were looking for a nice hotel that was pet friendly. I was so impressed with the cleanliness of the hotel that I made another reservation a week later when we were coming back through on our return trip home. My reason for writing was to compliment the front desk gal who was working the evening shift. She was very friendly and professional, qualities that are lacking in a lot of businesses today. I don't know her name, but wanted to recognize her service and say she did a wonderful job. If we are ever in Florida again, we will stay at your hotel again! January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Staff and Hotel This is the second time my wife and I have stayed here on our trip to Florida. All I can say is it is a wonderful staff from top to bottom, with a great location and real nice rooms. Look forward to staying here again. January 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by First stay at Indigo, not very impressed The hotel have a potential to be a really good upper midscale one, it has terrific water views, it looks relatively new, rooms have unusual twist to them. I also liked their bath products in the room. Now, to the cons. AC is horrible, it is very difficult to adjust temperature to the desired level, and it is so noisy, that I ended up turning it off at night. That didnt make for a comfortable night sleep. I found staff to be a ted rude. "I am checking out"... "OK" no thank yous or how was your stay with us. Very cheap smell in the lobby, they may want to upgrade their airfreshener, it was disguisiting. For what it is, I am glad I experienced Indigo so I know now that it isnt that special. The amount of point and dollars they are asking is not worth it. December 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good potential with few "but"s Cool room design, nice bathroom products. Climate control unit is very noisy and hard to adjust. That made for restless night. A little improvent in customer service may be beneficial. December 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I love this Hotel I keep coming back to this hotel because the staff makes me feel welcome especially the bartender, Tracy. The food, location and value cannot be beat. December 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful room & accomodating staff. Very clean & fresh room. Early checkin accomodated. December 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend Getaway Nice, quiet getaway for holiday party in Jax. Nice room, pleasant staff and unique property. December 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay The hotel is in a convenient area, nice surroundings and lovely place to stay. Very comfortable beds and good shower! December 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Our company had our Christmas Party here and we were able to rent a room if we wanted, That was the best idea ever this place is beautiful, staff is great and we had an awesome nights stay. We will be back soon.. December 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by too pet friendly many guests with dogs. had to change rooms because of two dogs left alone that were barking constantly, too much emphasize on being pet friendly. what about guests who don't share pet obsessions. December 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel I was upgraded to a suite. My family and I loved it. Gorgeous views of the water. Aveda products in the bathroom are nice. Rooms in good condition. Personable, helpful staff. Many restaurants within walking distance. I would stay here again. December 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by BREAKFAST The BREAKFAST SERVICE ON THE SECOND DAY WAS TERRIBLE. December 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Satisfactory When I discovered that there was a Hotel Indigo where I was visiting in Jacksonville, I didn't think twice when booking my stay. Just a few months prior, I stayed at the location in New Orleans and absolutely loved it. My night in Jacksonville was very nice– accommodating, spacious, stylish, and cozy. However, the day of my check-out was a bit bothersome. The housekeeping staff had knocked on my door twice before 9:00am (waking me up), and as I was about to check out (two hours before check out time), I received a call from the front desk asking when I planned on leaving. These two instances made me feel rushed. When telling the young lady at the front desk about my inconvenience, she seemed unsympathetic, saying "That happens sometimes." I will continue to be a patron of the IHG chain, but I wouldn't book another room at the Hotel Indigo in Jacksonville. November 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Better Than Home My home away from home. After a long and stressful day at work, I enjoy a drink at the bar, socializing with other guests, an excellent dinner, and then a clean, quiet room to relax and rejuvenate. Rooms are great - cleaner than my house, which is why I say it's better than being at home. :-) November 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Hotel I had a wonderful experience at this hotel. The location is supreme within the Tapestry Park. Within a block of stores and several restaurants & bistros. Entertainment across the parking lot at Corner Bistro Wine & Piano Bar. The hotel staff was friendly and the check-in process was easy. I loved the décor of the hotel; modern and stylish. The rooms were comfortable, stylish and fun. I enjoyed the non-carpet floors, the convenient bathrooms and great lighting. And a Keuring coffee machine. November 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional Service...EVERY TIME!!!! The GM, Sales Team, front desk, bar and housekeeping staff at the Hotel Indigo Jacksonville-Deerwood Park are extraordinary! You will LOVE their attitude and attention to detail. You'll really like the atmosphere, location and amenities; but, you'll keep coming back for the exceptional service. November 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A small piece of heaven We travel travel to Jacksonville at least twice a month to visit a sick family member. We usually stay at her house when we're there but it's old, small and not very comfortable, so I put out for a hotel this time. Aaaaaahhhhhhhhh! What a breath of fresh air! Although we were staying for one night, it was worth the money to be in a clean, modern and very comfortable room. This was the first time I was able to completely relax during my stay in Jacksonville. The staff were great; very friendly and check-in was a breeze. Didn't eat at the hotel so I can't comment on the food. There really isn't much to do in this part of town, but it is really cute and has plenty of restaurants and a movie theatre within waking distance. Hotel Indigo is pet friendly. I'm assuming that's why the rooms have hardwood floors, which I like much more than carpet. You will love this hotel. It's hip, vibrant, and clean. I will be back. November 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort with flare I travel often for work, so it was a nice change to be travelling for pleasure this time. I travelled down with my boyfriend for the Florida/Georgia game, arriving on Friday. I almost always have excellent experiences staying with IHG properties, and this was no different. Upon arriving, I was pleased to see the neighborhood offered a wide variety of restaurants and shops, and seemed to be a safe area to walk around in after hours. Entering the hotel, the lobby was clean and comfortable and brimming with football fans. The front desk was friendly and speedy at checking us in. Arriving in the room, I was delighted to see a Keurig machine and found that to be a nice touch for the more upscale IHG property. The room was clean, the bed comfortable, the bathroom immaculate, and the shower was huge! Adding in a few more shower heads would add a touch of luxury for any of the standard rooms. Ordering room service on Sunday, it was surprisingly fairly reasonably priced and the food was delicious. My boyfriend couldn't get over how perfectly his steak was seasoned and cooked. The only downfalls of this stay were very minor. Other than being told that there was no charge for the room (I used points to book), I was not acknowledged as an IHG Reward Member. Sitting at the bar on Saturday as we waited for our taxi, it was a good 10 minutes before we ever saw a bartender. I was also hoping that being a Platinum Elite member who made her reservation months in advance, that I would get a room upgrade despite the busy weekend, or at least a view of something more than the parking lot. Otherwise, a great stay, and I will definitely recommend to others! November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by October Stay I always enjoy staying at the JAX Tapestry Park Indigo. I was actually there twice in October. I brought an employee along for the trip and he was happily surprised by the accommodations. There were new faces at the front desk and bar area, but always friendly. I love the location being so close to many great restaurants and shops. Evenings are nice for a walk around the lake or the property. The Starbucks is even more convenient now that they have moved from Tinsel Town to Tapestry Park. I like to ask the staff where they recommend for different types of food and they have never led me astray. They even gave me a discount coupon for a recommended eatery. The lobby even has a signature scent. Every time I walk through the entrance, I am reminded of all the great service I have previously had at this hotel. November 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay We stayed there for a wedding. Great place for all wedding guests to stay. October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by refreshing change to hotel expeiences The front desk staff was very pleasant with a sense of humor. We had breakfast both mornings. I got excited over the bacon preparation! (very crispy) The surroundings remind me of Italy. We plan to use this as a frequent get away. This hotel relaxes you. The guest review form is a pain in the neck October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely Hotel in a Trendy Area My wife and I enjoyed our 2nd visit to Hotel Indigo in Tapestry Park. The location is superb being on the lake with a Wine Bar, Steakhouse and Frozen Yogurt shop all within walking distance. My wife enjoyed a massage at the spa in the complex. We booked the 2 room suit and it was nice because it looked over the lake, had a small dining room table with microwave, fridge, sofa and 2 chairs with a separate room for the bedroom. The decor and room layout is enjoyable and made us feel at home. Callie at the front desk was soo hospitable and she remember us from our first visit in July. Her personality is fantastic and exemplifies customer service and what Indigo represents. The bar area is great and breakfast is quite affordable. You can even walk to a 24 movie cineplex. Thanks for making our visit so pleasurable. October 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Refreshening Concept, Wonderful Value We had never stayed at an Indigo Hotel. What a pleasant experience! The ambience was great, the accommodations most satisfying, and the little details unexpected; like Aveda products for bathing. We did identify a serious flaw in their accounting system which we will share with IHG management. There could be a little more sound insulation between meeting rooms. We will be looking for Indigo brand hotels on all future stays. Great place and wonderful restaurants and shopping within easy walking distance, October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding Guests Hotel We choose Jacksonville for our destination wedding and picked the Indigo to be our hotel. All our guests just loved the look and location of the hotel. The rooms are beautiful, we were always able to meet at the bar and lounge downstairs, and we walked to the restaurants in the area for lunch and dinner. The staff was always friendly and helpful. This was our first time staying at an Indigo and we are sold! October 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing Certainly not a five star! AC continually ran the entire time! The bathroom leaves a lot to be desired. Sink way way way too small. Every time it was used it splashed water out on the counter! No lighted magnified mirror. Overall room just okay! October 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful time This is our 3rd or 4th visit to this hotel. As always everything was excellent.. from the cleanliness of the rooms to the late night food and morning breakfast. We wish there we more hotels like this one. September 30, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 10 next>>
Hotel Exterior - Front Entrance View
Hotel Exterior - Front Entrance View
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior - Front Entrance View Entrance Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior - NW View Hotel Lobby Front Desk Scenery / Landscape Reception - Lobby Exterior Feature - Gazebo With Grill Hotel Exterior Front Desk
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Stay for Less
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading