Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    93%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.4

    based on 96 reviews
    93%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    96reviews

    • 5 Stars
      65
    • 4 Stars
      19
    • 3 Stars
      5
    • 2 Stars
      2
    • 1 Stars
      5

    acceptable

    By

    February 06, 2016

    Glad they are pet friendly. Even a continental breakfast would help

    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable and Convenient Location

    By

    January 25, 2016

    Very nice hotel. It would be nice if this brand had a breakfast in the morning but the kitchen in the room and the food pantry down in the lobby are good options for my own meal planning.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 28, 2016
    We thank you or taking the time out to write a review about our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Gold Elite Club member and we are pleased to hear that your stay was comfortable and convenient for you . We look forward to seeing you again.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Excellent Service

    By

    January 24, 2016

    platinumelite

    Front desk very efficient and honored our request for a room on first floor near an exit. Very friendly staff--addressed all our concerns.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 26, 2016
    Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG Platinum Elite Club member. I am thrilled to hear how well our staff was efficient in honoring your room request and your other concerns. We pride ourselves in making sure that are guest leave knowing that we care about them as a guest and want to ensure that they have the best experience possible. We look forward to seeing you again. DOS
    Read More
    Read Less

    Friendly Staff, New Hotel

    By

    January 19, 2016

    platinumelite

    The staff were really friendly and always greeted me when I was leaving or coming in. I had some trouble with my A/C unit, but it did not make the room uncomfortable, so I did not ask anyone about it. The room was very nice and roomy which made it easy to get things done. The gym had good quality workout equipment.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 23, 2016
    We appreciate your loyalty as an Platinum Elite IHG® Rewards Club member and we thank you for taking the time out to write a review our hotel. I am delighted to hear that your stay was comfortable and nice, although you had some trouble with your A/C. I am also pleased to hear that you were greeted by our staff upon leaving and returning as we take pride in ensuring that each of our guest have a great guest experience and consider us their home away from home. We hope you will come visit us again. DOS
    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable beds and privacy for 3 adults

    By

    January 11, 2016

    platinumelite

    I was very happy to be able to reserve an upgrade for my son, his gf, and their musterering out marine sib for a special rate and an upgrade as well. They did appreciate the comfort and convenience of the motel. I am very grateful to use my IHG points to accommodate family members who had a very long car trip facing them. Every one was very happy with their stay.

    In the past I personally had been some unhappy with the lack of food easily available at Candlewick, but I was not part of this group, and if planning another Candlewick stay I would hope to prepare well for what I know is a limitation. This hotel may have had more convenient food access, but I was not part of this group.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 15, 2016
    We thank you very much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an Platinum Elite IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear that your family enjoyed the comfort and convenience of their stay with us, and they left here very happy. We hope to see you all in the future.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Not so clean.

    By

    January 04, 2016

    club

    Found a long hair on the pillow. Also noticed some taints on the blankets.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 08, 2016
    We thank you for your recent visit to our hotel and your loyalty as an IHG Rewards Club Member. We truly value your feedback and we ask that you please accept our sincerest apologies for the issues you have encountered during your stay with us. We will share your feedback with our staff and make the necessary changes to assure that this doesn't happen again. We hope to be able to serve you in the future. Hotel Staff
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Customer Service

    By

    January 04, 2016

    Very clean hotel with an amazing staff. Elena (morning shift) was extremely nice and helpful and Alyssa (evening shift) assisted us upon arrival. The television in our first room did not work, but Alyssa had us settled into a new room within minutes. Excellent customer service!!!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 06, 2016
    SheriJim We would like to thank you so much for your warm review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Spire Elite Club member. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. It gives my heart great joy to hear that our staff exceeded your expectations regarding the level of customer service that you received. We will be sure to mention this review to our staff and congratulate them on a job well done. We take great pride in ensuring that our guest have a positive guest experience when they stay with us. We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Aly W. Director of Sales
    Read More
    Read Less

    Very friendly staff

    By

    December 27, 2015

    i was very happy and i will stay again and i would tell others that this hotel is a good value and a nice place to stay

    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 30, 2015
    Hawk390, We appreciate your loyalty as a Spire IHG® Rewards Club member. We thank you for your review of our hotel and we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and you left here very happy. We thank you in advance for spreading the word of your stay and we look forward to you visiting us again. Sincerely, Aly W. Director of Sales
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Staff and Comfortable Stay

    By

    December 13, 2015

    platinumelite

    The hotel staff - front desk and others - are very nice. It makes you feel that they care about your comfort and conveniences. They certainly deserve a recognition. The room is nice and comfortable, although the kitchen floor (in the unit that we stayed in) needs some repair and care - not a critical need but may help improve the comfort.

    Overall this is a very nice and convenient facility. It is also close by to the major shopping area and restaurants - which makes it nice.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 15, 2015
    Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as a Platinum Elite IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We look forward to your future visit with us. Sincerely, Lisa W. AGM, Candlewood Suites
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great staff and extremely great customer service

    By

    December 13, 2015

    I stay at this hotel at least once a week and I have to say that the staff has always been very accommodating and I have never not seen a smile on their faces. I always feel welcome and would recommend this hotel to any and everyone.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 15, 2015
    Sunshyne88, We at the Candlewood would like to take this time to thank you for your warm review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an Gold Elite IHG® Rewards Club member, and we are pleased to hear that your stays with us are always pleasant. We look forward to you staying with us in the future as you are now apart of our family here at the Candlewood. So look forward to seeing more of our smiling faces. Until next time... Sincerely, Alexandria W. Director of Sales
    Read More
    Read Less

    1 month stay

    By

    November 29, 2015

    My stay was for a month and the staff was more than accommodating on anything you needed. I'd definitely stay here again. They do need to fix the printer in the office area, that was my only downside to the stay.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 02, 2015
    Thank you so much for the recent review!! I'm glad that your stay was excellent. We hope that the next time you are in the area that you will choose Candlewood Suites Jacksonville again!!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Return Stay - Still Great

    By

    November 18, 2015

    This hotel is still well kept up, and the staff are still very friendly. They were training a new front desk employee when I checked in, but everything went very smoothly (your new employee at the desk is going to do a great job for you!)

    The room itself was fine, but the desk chair was one that would hurt my back. The staff gave me a straight back chair to use which was great of them. Additionally, they were able to easily and correctly guide me to local places to find things I needed.

    Also, when I had to leave earlier than planned (6 PM on Saturday) they were able to check me out of the room even though it wasn't the morning. I was on my way in 5 minutes after being told to get back to Washington.

    Read More
    Read Less