Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    92%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.5

    based on 130 reviews
    92%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    130reviews

    • 5 Stars
      89
    • 4 Stars
      24
    • 3 Stars
      11
    • 2 Stars
      5
    • 1 Stars
      1

    A Great Team

    By

    February 08, 2016

    The crew at the Jefferson City location needs to be commended. I stayed at the location for 6 months because of work in the area and from day one they were extremely helpful and willing to go out of their way to make my stay pleasant, even though they were going through a major renovation at the time.
    I can't say enough good things about the staff from the management to the room servicing staff, they all were top notch and friendly. It's easy to see their dedication to the brand and how much they enjoy working at that location.
    The only down mark to the location was the room. Although hallway noise was never an issue, the neighbor above me was a late to bed early to rise person with feet of granite. The stomping sounds as they moved around the room meant that I was awaken whenever they were up. Unfortunately the popularity of the location meant that I never had a chance to move my room. The only other negative issue I could find was with the curtains in the room. The blackout currents were not long or wide enough to stop the floodlights from bathing the room at night.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Why a handicap room?

    By

    January 18, 2016

    I don't know how the rooms are assigned. I'm spire elite, the highest loyalty level and was placed in a handicap accessible room. Why? The bathrooms are huge, but not practical because there was no counter space since it's a sink and not a vanity.

    Ok, otherwise, the room was fine. Couldn't I have been asked at check in, after she acknowledged my Spire Elite status, if I wanted a handicap accessible room, or not?

    Posted byCustomerCare
    January 28, 2016
    Dear Sychbike, Thank you for your patronage as an IHG Rewards Club Spire Elite member and for posting a candid feedback from your recent stay with us. It is nice to know that you were able to appreciate our amenities, location, and the cleanliness of our room. However, I was concerned to see your disappointment with with your room allocation. I would like to apologize for any inconvenience this issue may have caused you during your stay. Rest assured, your comments will be shared with our management team to properly address your concern. Again, thank you for the review and I hope that we would have another chance to accommodate you again in the future. Regards, Mike F. Case Manager IHGService
    Read More
    Read Less

    Left me well rested but hungry

    By

    January 15, 2016

    This hotel is very comfortable, clean, and has a wonderfully friendly staff. It is also a great location. I would highly recommend this hotel. The only disappointment I had was there was no breakfast in the morning, that is critical for me when I am traveling.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Candlewood Suites-Jefferson City

    By

    January 02, 2016

    platinumelite

    Overall the experience was great. The pillows could have been better and the bed slightly more comfortable (it felt like a bed that had been there for years). The hotel was clean, the staff great, and based on Candle wood and what they offer it was a 5 experience. This is not my preferred hotel brand; but saying that,all in all I give the hotel a 5 Star rating.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 18, 2016
    Dear Goose3505, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We appreciate hearing that we met your expectations for this stay. Particularly we are pleased to hear that you had a comfortable experience with our staff, and that our housekeeping staff was able to provide a positive experience of our hotel. I hope in the future you will have a chance to try our Lending Library, where you can borrow a movie at any time, for free, and watch it comfortably in your room with the DVD player provided. We look forward to seeing you again! Kind Regards, Benjamin Fliegel Operations Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    bonne hotel en général

    By

    December 23, 2015

    Hotel convenable que je recommande si vous vous rendez à Jefferson city MO.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 22, 2016
    Dear abadel21000, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your positive review of our hotel! We appreciate your recommendation of our newly remodeled property to those traveling to Jefferson City. We are very excited about our updated rooms and common areas and look forward to continue to provide guestrooms and service that exceeds our guests' expectations. Continued safe and pleasant travels, Connie Vaughan Director of Sales
    Read More
    Read Less

    Like being at home.

    By

    December 23, 2015

    Staying at this Candlewood is as close to being at home as you can get while on the road. All the staff is wonderful, from the folks that greet you in the morning at o-dark-thirty to the folks that greet you when you return. The rooms are newly remodeled and the staff does a great job of keeping them fresh every week. Unlikely you will find a better place in Jefferson City!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 17, 2016
    Dear RHEPIC, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! I'm glad that you had a wonderful stay with us. We take great pride in the quality of our staff, and so we are just as excited to hear that they were able to make your stay very pleasant. Having just finished our major renovations, we are glad that our brand new rooms met your standards. We are also pleased to hear that our housekeeping staff was able to make your room feel fresh, while still protecting your independence. I hope when you return you will have an opportunity to try our Lending Library, where you can borrow movies for free and watch them using the DVD player found in every room. We certainly look forward to all of your future visits! Kind regards, Benjamin Fliegel Operations Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Stay

    By

    December 21, 2015

    Always a comforable stay, the new Reno's to the hotel have made it even better! Love all the work space you have provided in the rooms.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 22, 2016
    Dear Valued Guest, We are thrilled that you enjoyed your recent stay at our newly renovated hotel! It is very rewarding to hear from you, as our loyal guest, that you appreciate the changes we have made to make your stays even more comfortable with new beds, flooring, furniture and additional work space! Thank you very much for sharing your review! We look forward to hosting you again during your next trip to Jefferson City! Connie Vaughan Director of Sales
    Read More
    Read Less

    Travelling on Business

    By

    December 15, 2015

    platinumelite

    This hotel was great. Couldn't be happier. I really like the kitchen being in my room. There have been plenty of times I felt like a home cooked meal and this is perfect for that. If I had to stay longer I would definitely use it. The room was clean and comfortable. The room was updated and modern. I was really pleased.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 17, 2016
    Dear Mr. Shrek, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so glad that you had a pleasant stay with us. I'm personally glad that you enjoyed the kitchen found in every suite! It truly does give you a "taste" of home while travelling. When you return, you should take a look at our Lending Locker. It will have lots of other cooking options not found in our guest rooms, such as toaster ovens, Crockpots, and blenders or you could even borrow board games. And of course this is all complimentary. We're glad to hear you were pleased with the appearance of our suites! We just completed a very major remodel and to hear that it all has paid off really puts smiles on our faces. We hope we get a chance to see you again! Kind Regards, Benjamin Fliegel Operations Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Pretty check in lady who looks like Spiderman's Girlfriend.

    By

    December 08, 2015

    10/10 A would stay there again. It was pleasant and roomy hotel room, with a full kitchen suite. Also, the hotel staff gave me free thanksgiving dinner

    Read More
    Read Less

    Long term Business Stay

    By

    December 04, 2015

    I worked in Jefferson City for 4 months and used the Candlewood as my hotel while staying there. I can't say enough good things about the staff from management to housekeeping. I was welcomed every afternoon when I came in from work and although I had been there for several months, even folks who stayed just a few nights received the same treatment from the staff.
    The Wednesday night complimentary meals are a fun experience and while not every one is a success, the staff work to make it better.
    While I was staying there the hotel was undergoing remodeling to update the fixtures and the bedding. The new rooms look great and were a real improvement over the old. One thing that really is commendable is the owners of the hotel allowed the local community to come in and recover the old appliances, sinks, bedframes, light fixtures etc.
    You can tell the staff love working there and that the management and owners take care of their employees.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Bent over backwards!

    By

    December 01, 2015

    club

    Our host, Andrew, was friendly and accommodating. The room we were upgraded to was spacious and comfortable. Andrew took the time to show us two other room types for future reference, and they were all very nice, although we LOVED the separate bedroom since I am an early-to-bedder and hubby is a night-owl who loves to watch TV into the wee hours. We were treated to a lovely Thanksgiving dinner which, since we were on our way to celebrate with family, we tucked into the full-size refrigerator and noshed on for breakfast the next morning! I was super impressed with the attention to detail in the room. All in all, a very positive experience. We WILL be back, and hope Andrew will be there too! :)

    Read More
    Read Less

    Room

    By

    November 20, 2015

    club

    Room layout and assessories were great. The refrigerator made a clicking sound all night long. The Hotel was undergoing remodeling so construction equipment was in and around the property.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 17, 2016
    Dear Jayhawk06, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! I'm truly glad to hear that you were pleased with our guest rooms. Almost all items in the rooms are brand new from our remodel. I am sorry to hear that we had an issue with our refrigerator. Any time we are notified of issues such as that we try to correct it as quickly as possible and I hope we were able to do that for you. Our remodel is now complete and so all equipment has either been returned to its owners or placed in storage, giving our hotel a completely different look than when you were able to stay with us. I hope you get a chance sometime to visit with us again and see all that we have done to our common areas and guest rooms! They look remarkable. Kind Regards, Benjamin Fliegel Operations Manager
    Read More
    Read Less