Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter a valid city, zip or airport code to continue your search.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    91%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.5

    based on 104 reviews
    91%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    104reviews

    • 5 Stars
      70
    • 4 Stars
      20
    • 3 Stars
      9
    • 2 Stars
      4
    • 1 Stars
      1

    Buisiness home away fom home

    By

    July 25, 2015

    club

    The check-in was a breeze and the stay was excellent. I loved the bed and all of the pillows, it was like sleeping on a cloud. The kitchenette was awesome with refrigerator, stove, microwave, dishwasher. The staff did everything possible to make the stay comfortable and check-out was also very easy. Thank you.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 07, 2015
    Noodle69, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your comments with us! Guest feedback of any kind is always appreciated. I'm so glad to hear that your experience with us was an excellent one, and that our staff was helpful in making you comfortable. Service is something we value very highly, and it is important to us that we do our part to give our guests a hassle-free and comfortable stay! I'm happy to know that you had a chance to enjoy the amenities of the kitchen in your room, and found the bed and pillows to be as comfortable as a cloud! We are working on a lot of improvements during our current renovation, so I hope you will visit us again to see what changes we have made! We're very excited to be updating and refreshing the entire property! Thank you again for your feedback, and I invite you to come back and stay with us any time you're in the area. Kind Regards, Niccole Bishop General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Spacious Room

    By

    July 16, 2015

    club

    We have stayed at this hotel twice and both times it has been very comfortable. The rooms are spacious. It was nice having two TVs in the suite.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great service and comfortable bed. Clean

    By

    June 14, 2015

    Best place for extended stay in town. Clean like new inside and outside.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 22, 2015
    Dear Mikeisbusy, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review for us! It is truly a pleasure when we get to hear that our guests have had a positive experience with us. I hope that during your extended stay you had an opportunity to use some of our unique amenities such as the kitchen in your room or free guest laundry. I'm glad that you feel our aesthetics were in great condition and modern, but I have even better news! We are currently undergoing a remodel this summer so that everything won't just feel new but will be new! We look forward to seeing you again! Kind Regards, Benjamin Fliegel Guest Services Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Service

    By

    June 08, 2015

    platinumelite

    Friendly Greeting when I arrived, was showed food and beverages and had a good conversation with the Check In Person. I will be back again soon. Thanks

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 08, 2015
    Hi SalesmanDan, I'm glad you had a great stay with us. I'm exceptionally thrilled that our front desk staff left you with a positive experience. We take great pride in our staff! We certainly look forward to seeing you again, and hope you will get a chance to try some of our unique amenities such as our Lending Locker and Lending Library! Thank you so much for taking to time to leave us a review, Benjamin Fliegel Guest Services Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Reasonable stay

    By

    June 05, 2015

    Okay experience other than the sleep quality rest were pretty decent.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 18, 2015
    Dear GanKan, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of our property! Guest feedback is extremely important to us, as it allows us to recognize our staff for a job well done, and gives us insight into how we can improve. I am so sorry that you weren't able to get a good quality of rest during your stay with us. We have very recently begun doing some renovations in the daytime, and as I understand you had to sleep during the day for part of your stay due to working nights, I can certainly sympathize with the lack of quiet one would hope for when trying to sleep. I'm glad we were able to talk by phone and find a way to make things right with you, and I sincerely hope you will give us another opportunity to deliver a great stay experience the next time you are in Jefferson City! Please let us know in the future if you will still be sleeping during the day so we can locate you a room far from wherever our construction team is working at the time. We want every guest to be able to get the best quality of sleep possible! Please feel free to contact myself or the general manager, Niccole Bishop, if there is anything else we can do to help you. Kind Regards, Julie Carr, Operations Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    comfortable bed

    By

    May 29, 2015

    club

    Candlewood Suites in Jefferson City MO is a very nice place to stay. The beds were very comfortable, it was clean, quite

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 22, 2015
    Dear J63960, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review with us. Here at the Candlewood Suites we love to hear from our guests. I'm glad that you were able to have a restful sleep and enjoyed our beds. I hope that the next time you choose to stay with us you'll be able to utilize some of the other amenities that truly set us apart from other hotels, such as our Lending Library or Candlewood Cupboard. We certainly look forward to seeing you again! Kind Regards, Benjamin Fliegel Guest Services Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Basic Needs

    By

    May 21, 2015

    platinumelite

    If you like convenience of daily maid service and breakfast this hotel is not for you. Geared more towards someone needing extended stay. I travel all the time for business and use IHG brand. Hotel is not geared towards my needs if traveling on business.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    May 29, 2015
    Dear DABEE, Thank you for your 4 star review and taking the time to share your comments with us! We always like to hear from our guests to hear all opinions. Yes, we are an extended stay hotel that is geared towards guests staying multiple nights, but we truly appreciate our overnight guests as well! I am sorry our amenities did not meet your expectations. Although the Candlewood Suites as a brand does not have a continental breakfast, we find that our guests do like the choice of items for purchase from our Candlewood Cupboard and the option to purchase discounted coupons to the Hy-Vee restaurant (located two blocks from our property) which entitles them to their choice of a full cooked-to-order breakfast or unlimited buffet. Our fully stocked kitchen in every room also offers the ability to prepare customized and economical meals in your room! Also as an extended stay property, we offer our guests independence and privacy with our weekly housekeeping policy. I would encourage you to stay with us again in our rooms to be completely remodeled by this fall and know that you can exchange any used linens or towels at the front desk, at any time, for fresh replacements! We would appreciate the opportunity to exceed your expectations of the quality of our rooms and our guest service on your next trip to Jefferson City! Thank you again; we value your opinion. And thank you for staying with IHG properties! Connie Vaughan Director of Sales
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great room.

    By

    May 15, 2015

    club

    A great room....very spacious! Having the full kitchen is very nice.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    May 21, 2015
    Dear Wildcat89, Thank you very much for your 5 star review of our property! We are so glad you enjoyed your guestroom. We are proud of our spacious rooms that include the convenience of full kitchens and are happy that your room met your expectations! If you plan to return to Jefferson City, please visit us again and try out our newly renovated rooms. We are excited that our total remodel project is scheduled to begin in June! Thanks again for taking the time to share your review with us! Connie Vaughan, Director of Sales
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great People, nice hotel

    By

    May 13, 2015

    platinumelite

    I enjoyed my stay, great value. Nice Location, lots of stuff near by. Friendly Staff. Will come back

    Posted byHotelStaff
    May 21, 2015
    Dear Scotturnot, Thank you so much for your great review of our property! I'm pleased that you found our staff to be friendly and our location convenient! We're glad to be near a grocery store, mall, movie theater, and many restaurants, so that our guests don't need to go very far once they've arrived if they prefer not to! We all look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Jefferson City! Kind Regards, Julie Carr, Operations Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Carpet and furniture stained

    By

    May 10, 2015

    club

    No housekeeping ( trash removal ) in a 6 night stay. Room had a smell I couldn't get rid of even after I took out the trash

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 05, 2015
    Dear Ramman328, Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. We do appreciate hearing about the experiences of our guests, both positive and negative, to ensure we are doing everything we can to make everyone's experience a great one! Being an extended stay property, we provide weekly housekeeping for our guests' privacy and to be able to provide a better value for our guests. I apologize if you were not informed of this policy upon check-in. Please know that we do offer touch-ups in the room for a minimum charge and, at any time, our guests are welcome to bring any used linens or towels to the front desk to exchange for fresh replacements. I am not sure what smell was encountered, but again, I apologize, and since it is important to us for our guests to be satisfied with their stay, please let us know if an unpleasant situation is encountered and we will be happy to accommodate a room change if available! I am excited to announce that we are scheduled to begin a total renovation of our entire property this month and anticipate the remodel to be complete by this fall! We would truly appreciate the opportunity to host you again the next time you stay in Jefferson City to be able to exceed your expectations with our service and guestroom quality! Thank you again for your feedback and your 4 star review! Safe travels, Connie Vaughan, Director of Sales
    Read More
    Read Less

    Travel to Jeff City

    By

    May 01, 2015

    platinumelite

    The room was not up to the usual that i have received in the past

    Posted byHotelStaff
    May 05, 2015
    91Mustang, I appreciate your feedback and I apologize that your room was not satisfactory as it has been in the past. We do appreciate you being a repeat guest, and want to make sure that you love all of your stays with us! If you could contact me at the hotel, I would really like to be able to remedy the situation with you, and also find out what was unsatisfactory in the particular room you stayed in, so I can get that taken care of as well. On June 1, we will be beginning a complete remodel of the hotel, both inside and out, so everything will be changing and be brand new at the end of the summer! I sincerely hope that you will come back and stay with us again, and give us another opportunity to make your stay an enjoyable one. Sincerely, Niccole Bishop General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice place to stay

    By

    April 15, 2015

    club

    It is really nice place to stay. I would recommend it to my friends

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 21, 2015
    Xanka, Thank you so much for the wonderful rating, and for your recommendation! I'm so glad to hear that you had a great stay and would send your friends our way. We welcome you to come back and stay with us any time! Sincerely, Niccole Bishop General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less