Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    92%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.4

    based on 393 reviews
    92%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    393reviews

    • 5 Stars
      246
    • 4 Stars
      96
    • 3 Stars
      29
    • 2 Stars
      15
    • 1 Stars
      7

    Good hotel with travel conveniance

    By

    January 26, 2016

    club

    This is a good hotel and have close proximity to New York and have good public transport connectivity. The rooms are very clean and the internet connectivity is too good.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 28, 2016
    Dear Rajjev, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience! I'm pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and took advantage to our convenient location to NYC. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Candlewood Suites Jersey City during your next visit! Kind Regards, April J General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    great service

    By

    January 26, 2016

    club

    more than expected.
    great room, spaces with all the needs of home.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 28, 2016
    Dear WALLBANGER, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience! I'm pleased you enjoyed your stay and made this your home away from home. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Candlewood Suites Jersey City during your next visit! Kind Regards, April J General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Perfect Hotel for NYC

    By

    January 09, 2016

    We always use this hotel when visiting NYC, and Northern, NJ for business and pleasure. Close to I78, and routes 1, 9, and Rt 3 this is a perfect place to stay. Also easy to access the Path Train to NYC, and the NJ Turnpike to explore any locations in NJ and NY. In addition, there are great eating establishments within walking distance, and a local grocery store if you prefer to create you own favorite meal in the serenity of your room.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 12, 2016
    Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience and for giving us 5 stars! I'm glad our location fit your travel needs and thank you for considering us a perfect hotel for NYC. We look forward to having you stay with us during your next visit!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Overall a good stay

    By

    January 07, 2016

    club

    We spent 10 nights at this hotel in December 2015 while on holiday in NY.
    Overall we were pleased with the hotel with 2 exceptions: no cleaning service for 1 week and the absence of breakfast facilities.
    Otherwise, the room was very comfortable, even if maybe needs some more modern touches, the staff was quite friendly, the view was superb, the location was good, 4 minutes by train and 8 min walking from WTC in a safe area.
    Thank you.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 09, 2016
    Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience! I'm glad you thought our staff was friendly and our location convenient! Since we are an extended stay brand, our housekeeping is weekly and breakfast items located in our Cupboard for your cooking preferences. We look forward to having you stay with us during your next visit and thank you for considering us an overall good stay.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Suites

    By

    January 06, 2016

    My family and I decided to sleep over in Jersey City (although we live about 2 hours drive away) after a shopping spree at a nearby mall and we chose Candlewood suites based on its practical value at that given opportunity. Our over-all experience as having stayed in most classes of hotels, is comparable to other 4 or 5 star hotels we have stayed on. We certainly believe that our expectations were exceeded by our short stay in this facility.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 09, 2016
    Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience and for giving us 5 stars! I'm glad we exceeded your expectations and thought we were a practical value too! We look forward to having you stay with us during your next visit!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Convenient Location for commutation with good amenities

    By

    January 05, 2016

    club

    The stay was good and i liked the location and the view from the hotel rooms to the NY skyline. The place was clean. I also preferred the IHG rewards program and for which i was gladly greeted for the same at the reception desk. We used the business centre amenities which was good as well. Could improve on the parking spaces. In a nutshell, a recommended hotel for both short and extended staying.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 08, 2016
    Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience and for giving us 5 stars! I'm glad you were greeted and recognized as an IHG Rewards member and we thank you for your loyalty!. We value your suggestions and comments and look forward to having you stay with us during your next visit!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Our Stay in Jersey City, NJ

    By

    January 04, 2016

    club

    The staff at the Jersey City Candlewood Suites could not have been more helpful or friendlier. They welcomed us upon our arrival, spoke to us as we came and went, and attended to our needs.
    We expected a nice room, but having such friendly faces (even from maintenance and house cleaning) was unexpected. This hotel has set a high standard for PR, and we are grateful.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 07, 2016
    Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience and for giving us 5 stars! I'm glad you thought our staff was helpful and friendly and attended to all your needs. We look forward to having you stay with us during your next visit!
    Read More
    Read Less

    眺望曼哈顿

    By

    January 04, 2016

    club

    员工很亲切,客房清洁和安静,厨房设备齐全,使用方便。宾馆距离通往纽约的PATH步行10分钟,非常方便。特别是入住的8楼,从窗口可以眺望曼哈顿岛,夜景非常美丽,白天也可步行至港口观景。

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 07, 2016
    Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience and for giving us 5 stars! I'm glad you thought our staff was helpful and our surroundings were convenient and beautiful! We look forward to having you stay with us during your next visit!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Pleasant and Helpful Staff

    By

    December 31, 2015

    club

    When I checked in the Front Desk Staff were very pleasant and helpful. I did not like the first room I got, and requested a change, and was provided with one that met my expectations.

    I liked that there was no housekeeping, so I wouldn't be interrupted if I decided to sleep in.

    There was easy access to shopping and entertainment, and the surroundings and view was great.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 04, 2016
    Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience and for giving us 5 stars! I'm glad you thought our staff was pleasant and helpful and our surroundings and view great too! We look forward to having you stay with us during your next visit!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Stass

    By

    December 31, 2015

    club

    The staff was excellent . Ruth was very helpful she was friendly and very professional. I will stay at Candlewood Suites every time I visit Jersey City.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 02, 2016
    Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience and for giving us 5 stars! I am glad that you were pleased with our staff especially Ruth who was friendly and professional! We look forward to having you stay with us during your next visit
    Read More
    Read Less

    Fsntastic Location, Location and Location

    By

    December 26, 2015

    platinumelite

    It is important to know the Candlewood hospitality and amenities provided. Just do not ask the front desk assistant to call the Budget Taxi.

    This was my first stay at the Candlewood Jersey City and it was very good. Next one will be even better because I know now how it works, i am indeed looking forward t it.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 28, 2015
    Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience ! I am glad that you were pleased with our amenities and especially our location. We look forward to having you stay with us during your next visit!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Happy customer

    By

    December 25, 2015

    club

    Great customer service, room was spotless. The cupboard Had everything we needed... From breakfast to toothbrushes.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 27, 2015
    Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience and for giving us 5 stars in your review! I'm pleased you thought our hotel provided great customer service, a spotless room and a well stocked cupboard. We look forward to having you stay with us during your next visit!
    Read More
    Read Less