Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    92%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.4

    based on 448 reviews
    92%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    448reviews

    • 5 Stars
      282
    • 4 Stars
      108
    • 3 Stars
      32
    • 2 Stars
      16
    • 1 Stars
      10

    clean comfortable accomodations

    By

    June 15, 2016

    great location to get into Manhattan. Walking distance to PATH train.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 15, 2016
    Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience! We look forward to welcoming you back to the Candlewood Suites Jersey City during your next visit.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Suite Perfect for a Group

    By

    June 10, 2016

    Everything went smooth and cozy, as expected from my past Candlewood Suites experiences.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 13, 2016
    Dear Babelot, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience! I'm happy you enjoyed your stay with us once again and everything went smooth and cozy! We look forward to welcoming you back to the Candlewood Suites Jersey City during your next visit.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Neat and clean room. Perfect for one night stay during visit to NYC.

    By

    June 02, 2016

    Very much satisfied with my stay. Everything worked fine. Well almost everything. No water was available for purchase in the hotel vending machine / fridge in the common area. This was pretty late at night on a busy weekend so I guess we can excuse that one.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 07, 2016
    Dear Biswa1234, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience! I'm happy you enjoyed your stay with us. I apologize that we did not have enough water stocked in our Candlewood Cupboard, in the future you can request a complimentary bottle at the front desk due to the inconvenience. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Candlewood Suites Jersey City during your next visit. Kind Regards, April J General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    My experience at Candlewood Suites at Jersey City, NJ

    By

    May 31, 2016

    I am surprised to note that they don't have restaurant and breakfast facility in the hotel. Also they don't clean your room every day. This service is available once I a week. Also they don't change towels everyday. Rooms are not clean. They don't have suitcase stand in the room.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 07, 2016
    Dear VVN, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience. I'm sorry that our hotel did not fit your traveling needs. We are an extended stay hotel and our rooms are designed for guests who stay 7 or more nights. We offer cleaning once a week for our longer staying guests to give them a home away from home feeling and respect their privacy. Each of our rooms have full kitchens and our Candlewood Cupboard provides items for purchase that can be made or eaten in the comfort of your room. We welcome you to explore other hotels in the IHG family that would better serve your traveling needs. Kind Regards, April J General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Belle première expérience

    By

    May 30, 2016

    Nous cherchions un endroit pour visiter New-York. Bien que nous n'avions pas besoin d'une suite, nous avons opté pour le Candlewood Suite tout simplement à cause du prix.

    Belle surprise, en plus d'avoir une grande chambre, tout était parfait. Considérant le prix payé, nous sommes tout à fait satisfaits de l'expérience.

    Nous y retournerions sans problème.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 02, 2016
    Dear Chosebinne, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience! We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and considered us a good value! We look forward to having you stay with us during your next visit!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Bad Customer Service Experience

    By

    May 26, 2016

    club

    One of the worst if not the worst customer service experience I had in any hotel. Will not return or recommend to anyone.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    May 31, 2016
    Dear AWMK, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience. I apologize that you did not have a pleasant stay and we did not do a good job of making you feel at home. We will contact you shortly to discuss the issues you experienced and look forward to improving based on the feedback you provide. Kind Regards, April J General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Candlewood Suites® Jersey City

    By

    May 26, 2016

    club

    room was noisy located by the light train. Could not pull the blinds to darken room

    Posted byHotelStaff
    May 27, 2016
    Dear Chas521, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience. I do apologize that the light rail train kept you from having a pleasant experience. We do keep complimentary ear plugs at the front desk for guests who are light sleepers to help improve your quality of sleep. Every room does have blackout curtains that are behind the main curtains; a team member will be able to assist you in locating them in the future. Thank you for your feedback, I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future. Kind Regards, April J General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    设施完善

    By

    May 25, 2016

    club

    免费的洗衣房配置非常好
    停车位有点紧张,酒店位置不错
    冰箱声音有点大,像直升飞机
    厨房设施很方便
    浴室排气略差

    Posted byHotelStaff
    May 27, 2016
    Hello, Thank you for telling us about your recent experience! I'm pleased you enjoyed your room while staying with us. We appreciate your feedback as we continually look for ways to improve and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind Regards, April J General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great value and decent stay

    By

    May 25, 2016

    I liked the small kitchen counter and all the plates, forks, and mugs. Fridge is a little loud, there are light rail train driving through every now and then. Overall a nice place to stay.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    May 31, 2016
    Dear xray123, Thank you for telling us about your recent experience and for considering us a nice place to stay! I'm pleased you enjoyed your room and amenities while staying with us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Good hotel experience

    By

    May 21, 2016

    My husband and I stayed one night at the Candlewood suites. Impressed with the kitchen. Nice bed. Not a variety of pillows all were the same. Staff was very pleasant..

    Posted byHotelStaff
    May 22, 2016
    Dear Edie, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience! I'm glad you were impressed with your kitchen and bed and especially for considering our staff pleasant. We look forward to having you stay at the Candlewood Suites Jersey City during your next visit!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Location

    By

    May 20, 2016

    club

    This is the place to stay if you are visiting NYC. You are close to the PATH which goes to the WTC or 34 st. There are some nice restaurants near by if you what to have a drink and a bite to eat. The location is very quite and safe for walking around.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    May 24, 2016
    Thank you for your recent stay with us and for providing your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice facilities bad coffee

    By

    May 14, 2016

    club

    The coffee and items in the cubord were not good but the fitness room and business center were quite nice. The kitchen is not equipped for serious cooking, but was in good condition. Staff were generally friendly and the room was clean.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    May 18, 2016
    Dear ec2239, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience! We appreciate hearing you considered out staff friendly, room clean and fitness room and business room nice! Thank you for your feed back on our coffee, we very much value your opinion. We look forward to having you stay at the Candlewood Suites Jersey City during your next visit!
    Read More
    Read Less