Please enter a valid city, zip or airport code to continue your search.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    91%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.4

    based on 311 reviews
    91%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    311reviews

    • 5 Stars
      197
    • 4 Stars
      69
    • 3 Stars
      24
    • 2 Stars
      14
    • 1 Stars
      7

    Nice place to stay

    By

    July 31, 2015

    club

    It was the best pet friendly hotel I've used to date!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 31, 2015
    Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience! I'm pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and thought we were the best pet friendly you've used to date. We look forward to welcoming you and your pet back to the Candlewood Suites -Jersey City , NJ for your next visit!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Okay but not great

    By

    July 30, 2015

    Okay hotel. Nothing special at all. A short walk from everything in the area ... but a walk. Sidewalks for the walking are poor, sometimes gravel as there is much construction going on around the hotel. Nothing is very close in the area. The room was clean but not that quiet. Hallway noise was readily apparent in the room. The fan from the air conditioning was very loud and turned off and on all night with no controls in the room to turn it off. No conditioner provided and none for sale in the hotel - bring your own. No daily maid service at all, not even to make the bed. For the price it was dissappointing. Would not stay here again.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 01, 2015
    Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience. I apologize you did not have a great stay. We are an extended stay all suites hotel with limited services and amenities. We hope to continue to have your loyalty in our many other IHG Hotels brand.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Jersey city Candlewood suite review

    By

    July 30, 2015

    club

    Nice room, a lot of space. Close to PATH and light rail station, newport center mall. Quite neighborhood. Nice and friendly front desk. A/C works well, hot water supply 7/24. Kitchen with microwave, fridge, etc. I recommend this suite to whom is traveling to Jersey City Newport or even NY on business trip.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 31, 2015
    Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience! I'm pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and had easy access to the PATH, light rail, restaurants and shopping. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Candlewood Suites -Jersey City , NJ for your next visit!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Convenience of location, Comfortable Stay & Value for Money

    By

    July 29, 2015

    platinumelite

    Always find the place nice to stay at given that I require to stay for 20+ days at a stretch.
    Location (near to Path for NY travel, Shoprite nearby), friendly staff and the excellent Business Center that has been added makes it really a value for money .The IHG rewards program is additional benefit.

    Looking forward to another visit shortly

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 30, 2015
    Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience. I'm glad that our location was convenient and your stay comfortable and a value for your money. Thank you for being an IHG Reward member and for staying at the Candlewood Suites-Jersey City, NJ. We appreciate your patronage and look forward to your future visit!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Short stay

    By

    July 28, 2015

    club

    Second time staying here for a NYC trip. It's close to exchange place to catch the PATH into New York at the World Trade Center. Parking very affordable as compared to other hotels in the same area.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Good slleep, but poor service

    By

    July 27, 2015

    club

    I arrived at just before 2:00. I was told that check-in was 3:00, so I was made to wait. I have never had to wait for a room when arriving at 2:00. The staff was unapologetic and cold - not friendly at all.

    When checking out, I had to wait several minutes before someone showed up at the front desk. Now, I was checking out at 8:15 a.m., so, I would expect someone to be at the front desk.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 30, 2015
    Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience. I apologize you did not have a pleasant stay. This is not the level of service we strive to give all of our guests and this will be shared with the team. I hope in the future we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to experience our improvements.
    Read More
    Read Less

    great staff, tough to sleep

    By

    July 20, 2015

    club

    The staff were very nice and friendly and the hotel was clean. I would not stay here again, though because the curtains in the room were sheer and didn't allow for privacy or to block the light. The privacy curtains didn't close - they were only at the edges of the window.

    The air conditioner ran constantly when it was on, because it seemed that the sensor was not working. It was very loud when the air was on.

    The refrigerator was also very loud and would wake us up when it turned on.

    The location of this hotel was great and the people very friendly, but I couldn't stay here again.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 22, 2015
    Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience! I do apologize that you had a tough sleep during your stay. We will look into these issues and get them remedied. Thank you for staying with us, we hope we can welcome you back to the Candlewood Suites-Jersey City, NJ to see our improvements.
    Read More
    Read Less

    New Your City TRip

    By

    July 20, 2015

    club

    We enjoyed our stay at the Candlewood Suites in Jersey City. The staff was very accommodating. Room was clean and spacious. Close to where we wanted to go and less expensive than NYC hotels. Just blocks from the PATH station and a grocery store. Only issue was the strength on the internet signal. Took a long time to receive and send items. Would definitely stay here again and recommend to others.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 22, 2015
    Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent expereince! I'm pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and thought our location comfortable for your needs. Currently, we are in the process of upgrading our Wi-Fi and it will significantly improve service for our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Candlewood-Jersey City, NJ
    Read More
    Read Less

    精算方法について

    By

    July 20, 2015

    club

    もともと滞在日数については連絡済みであったが、週次の請求にはチェックアウト日が正しく反映されておらず、1日多く請求されていた。チェックアウト時に1日分をキャンセルされていたので最終的には金額は合ったが、何も説明なく、請求書を確認して初めて知ったのは残念であった。当初の請求が誤っていた事も驚きだが、チェックアウトにそのような調整をしたのであれば少なくともチェックアウト時に説明すべきだと思う。

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 22, 2015
    Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent expereince! I'm pleased to assist in any way possible to explain our room rates and charges. We look forward to having you as our guests during you next visit!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Candlewood Suites, Jersey City, NJ

    By

    July 19, 2015

    club

    We stayed with two 12 year olds (the kids liked checking out games from the locker), the front staff was especially nice and accommodated all of our needs in driving, restaurants, using PATH to get into NYC. Room rates and parking were great and we felt safe during our stay. Very clean rooms and nice cleaning staff. I highly recommend this hotel, especially for families on a budget. Large, clean rooms.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 22, 2015
    Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent expereince! I'm pleased you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and were able to take advantage of the close proximity to various restaurants and the train stations to NYC.. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Candlewood Suites -Jersey City, NJ during your next visit!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Stay near NYC Cheap

    By

    July 17, 2015

    club

    The accommodations were great, the staff was excellent. Only downside was the light rail line the room overlooks that runs all night (noise).I guess you need to expect things like that in 'the big city'. Getting to Manhattan via the train was simple

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 22, 2015
    Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent expereince! I'm pleased you enjoyed our accommodations and thought our staff was great!. The Light Rail Train Station at Harbor side Financial across the street does operate 24/7 and we are conveniently located in an urban setting. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Candlewood Suites Jersey City, NJ during your next visit!
    Read More
    Read Less

    良好な立地条件と快適な客室

    By

    July 14, 2015

    club

    駅から徒歩で数分であり、マンハッタンまでも鉄道ですぐに移動できるといった、非常に恵まれた立地条件でありながら、静かで快適であった。
    また、客室は広く清潔で快適。

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 15, 2015
    Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent expereince! I'm pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and thought our location comfortable for your needs. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Candlewood-Jersey City, NJ!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Book With Us Advantage

    Close