Please enter a valid city, zip or airport code to continue your search.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    91%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.4

    based on 306 reviews
    91%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    306reviews

    • 5 Stars
      194
    • 4 Stars
      69
    • 3 Stars
      22
    • 2 Stars
      14
    • 1 Stars
      7

    Convenience of location, Comfortable Stay & Value for Money

    By

    July 29, 2015

    platinumelite

    Always find the place nice to stay at given that I require to stay for 20+ days at a stretch.
    Location (near to Path for NY travel, Shoprite nearby), friendly staff and the excellent Business Center that has been added makes it really a value for money .The IHG rewards program is additional benefit.

    Looking forward to another visit shortly

    Read More
    Read Less

    great staff, tough to sleep

    By

    July 20, 2015

    club

    The staff were very nice and friendly and the hotel was clean. I would not stay here again, though because the curtains in the room were sheer and didn't allow for privacy or to block the light. The privacy curtains didn't close - they were only at the edges of the window.

    The air conditioner ran constantly when it was on, because it seemed that the sensor was not working. It was very loud when the air was on.

    The refrigerator was also very loud and would wake us up when it turned on.

    The location of this hotel was great and the people very friendly, but I couldn't stay here again.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 22, 2015
    Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience! I do apologize that you had a tough sleep during your stay. We will look into these issues and get them remedied. Thank you for staying with us, we hope we can welcome you back to the Candlewood Suites-Jersey City, NJ to see our improvements.
    Read More
    Read Less

    New Your City TRip

    By

    July 20, 2015

    club

    We enjoyed our stay at the Candlewood Suites in Jersey City. The staff was very accommodating. Room was clean and spacious. Close to where we wanted to go and less expensive than NYC hotels. Just blocks from the PATH station and a grocery store. Only issue was the strength on the internet signal. Took a long time to receive and send items. Would definitely stay here again and recommend to others.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 22, 2015
    Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent expereince! I'm pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and thought our location comfortable for your needs. Currently, we are in the process of upgrading our Wi-Fi and it will significantly improve service for our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Candlewood-Jersey City, NJ
    Read More
    Read Less

    精算方法について

    By

    July 20, 2015

    club

    もともと滞在日数については連絡済みであったが、週次の請求にはチェックアウト日が正しく反映されておらず、1日多く請求されていた。チェックアウト時に1日分をキャンセルされていたので最終的には金額は合ったが、何も説明なく、請求書を確認して初めて知ったのは残念であった。当初の請求が誤っていた事も驚きだが、チェックアウトにそのような調整をしたのであれば少なくともチェックアウト時に説明すべきだと思う。

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 22, 2015
    Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent expereince! I'm pleased to assist in any way possible to explain our room rates and charges. We look forward to having you as our guests during you next visit!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Candlewood Suites, Jersey City, NJ

    By

    July 19, 2015

    club

    We stayed with two 12 year olds (the kids liked checking out games from the locker), the front staff was especially nice and accommodated all of our needs in driving, restaurants, using PATH to get into NYC. Room rates and parking were great and we felt safe during our stay. Very clean rooms and nice cleaning staff. I highly recommend this hotel, especially for families on a budget. Large, clean rooms.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 22, 2015
    Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent expereince! I'm pleased you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and were able to take advantage of the close proximity to various restaurants and the train stations to NYC.. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Candlewood Suites -Jersey City, NJ during your next visit!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Stay near NYC Cheap

    By

    July 17, 2015

    club

    The accommodations were great, the staff was excellent. Only downside was the light rail line the room overlooks that runs all night (noise).I guess you need to expect things like that in 'the big city'. Getting to Manhattan via the train was simple

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 22, 2015
    Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent expereince! I'm pleased you enjoyed our accommodations and thought our staff was great!. The Light Rail Train Station at Harbor side Financial across the street does operate 24/7 and we are conveniently located in an urban setting. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Candlewood Suites Jersey City, NJ during your next visit!
    Read More
    Read Less

    良好な立地条件と快適な客室

    By

    July 14, 2015

    club

    駅から徒歩で数分であり、マンハッタンまでも鉄道ですぐに移動できるといった、非常に恵まれた立地条件でありながら、静かで快適であった。
    また、客室は広く清潔で快適。

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 15, 2015
    Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent expereince! I'm pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and thought our location comfortable for your needs. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Candlewood-Jersey City, NJ!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Excellent value

    By

    July 11, 2015

    club

    The hotel has the perfect location for Jersey city and New York Business travelers. The prices are about the best in the area.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 13, 2015
    Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent expereince! I'm pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and thought our location perfect and price the best in the area. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Candlewood-Jersey City, NJ!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Decent stay

    By

    July 07, 2015

    platinumelite

    I had an excellent stay and as always i enjoyed the whole stay. I have been provided the upgrade as well . They have renovated few the floors and gave a new look for the hotel
    The internet can be better. Some of the rooms have connectivity issues

    But very upset with the check out experience. While over all staff are friendly the guy on the day of check out is very rude and did not really feel like coming back again.. I am visiting for 10 years and first time I had such an experience

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 10, 2015
    Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience! I'm pleased to tell you we are in the process of installing a new Wi-Fi system which will provide much more connectivity for our guests. While we strive to make customer service our number one priority, I am disappointed in your check out experience. Please accept my apology. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Candlewood-Jersey City, NJ!
    Read More
    Read Less

    convenient location, helpful staff and very clean room.

    By

    July 06, 2015

    club

    convenient location, helpful staff and very clean room.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 08, 2015
     Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent expereince! I'm pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and thought our staff was helpful and room very clean. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Candlewood-Jersey City, NJ!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Excellent propert and location

    By

    July 04, 2015

    club

    This is a clean and well maintained property within close proximity of two PATH stations that will get you into Manhattan in less than 30 minutes. Parking is only $10 per night, free wifi and there are some nice places to eat close by. The only negative is that the rooms are cleaned once a week and if you need fresh towels you have to bring your used towels to the front desk where they will exchange the. For fresh towels. I guess that's not unique to this property.mthats just the Candlewood model.

    Overall, we were very pleased with our stay and would definitely stay here again on our next visit to the Big Apple.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 07, 2015
    Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent expereince! I'm pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and our proximity to restaurants and the Path Train. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Candlewood-Jersey City, NJ during your next visit!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great value for the price

    By

    July 01, 2015

    club

    Decided to stay for the night during a quick weekend trip to New York. This hotel is conveniently right outside of the city and made it really easy to get in and out. Overall the suite was very comfortable and clean and we enjoyed our night there very much.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 03, 2015
    Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent expereince! I'm pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back to the Candlewood-Jersey City, NJ!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Book With Us Advantage

    Close