Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 166 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Suite was great size for our needs Everything was great. Great location with easy access to the train to NYC. Great view of the skyline of NYC. Very comfortable. October 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I love the Candlewood Suites I so love going to the Candlewood Suites. My family and I were victims of a fire and lost everything in our home. We were put up at the Candlewood Suites by my insurance company and over a year later we still go here for our leisure. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and comfortable Probably the best hotel I have ever stayed in. Very quiet Easy access to transportation Property was very secure & felt secure walking outside at night October 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed / Uncomfortable couch. Overall, the hotel and the staff were very good. We had minor issues with accessing internet (but not important enough to ask for help). My daughters slept on the couch, though, and the couch was too uncomfortable for one of them, so she slept on pillows on the floor. The bar in the couch hurt her too much. The people at the desk were wonderfully nice and helpful. October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Jersey City Review Great staff at the front desk. Check in always goes smooth. 99% of the time I get the quiet room location I need to get sleep. Even with large construction project they do a great job. It's a good spot to get into the City quickly. The staff is always flexible and supports most changes and the little extra things that help me go to work and not worry about a hotel problem. Thanks and good job. October 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Worst experience ever Staff is rude. No cleanness in the room. Amenities are worst. All appliances are in bad shape. My Toster was rusty, dishwasher was too much stinky. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and convenient. Clean, quiet and convenient. Clean, quiet and convenient. Clean, quiet and convenient. Clean, quiet and convenient. Clean, quiet and convenient. Clean, quiet and convenient. October 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfort and value for money Very clean, modern and value for money hotel. Short public transport stay outside of Manhattan with terrific views of Manhattan skyline. Good shops for groceries nearby and convenient small shop inside hotel. Washing, fitness, office facilities, tourism brochure rack. All in all a very good stay. October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location The experience exceeded my expectations. I wan't able to adjust the air condinitiong ( in my xase it was a tad too cold). September 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel close to NYC We had a nice comfortable suite. Clean and nice comfortable bed. Close to trains and restaurants. Nice area and beautiful view of NYC skyline. September 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Decent value for money The room was decent given the cost but could have been better. The facilities provided (kitchen, cookware etc.) were very good in case someone would want to cook their own food. September 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location - well equipped Candlewood Suites in Jersey City is extremely well located as a springboard to lower Manhattan. The property is well equipped with a fitness center, laundry facilities and a walk in larder. The staff is courteous and attentive - they noted down my complaint regarding the air-conditioning however the response from the maintenance team was inadequate and that became the low light of my stay. September 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Staff is very friendly and helpful. Comfortable stay. September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and quiet This Jersey City location is convenient for public transportation to/from NYC. The staff were helpful and provided good suggestions for restaurants in the area. The suite/hotel was clean and quiet - even though there was construction nearby, we never heard it! We especially appreciated the value of our stay. It was reasonably priced considering the location. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Calidad - precio Es razonable el precio por la calidad, la ubicación y vistas del hotel son exelentes September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Yay Had a nice stay, staff was helpful and courteous. Everything is awesome! September 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, friendly efficient staff, will stay again Great stay, easy access to Manhattan, easy access to transportation, friendly staff, and Haagen-Dazs ice cream in the middle of the night from the little hotel store if you need it. We will return. September 11, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by rooms need air conditioning upgrade unit is not able to cool off entire suite of rooms, and struggled with the single room it was in. do not go here in the summer unless you like the heat. September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by sweet dreams Me an my family was very pleased with the location (New Jersey) and the service, quality, friendliness of the staff and most of all the pricing! September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Place to Stay I liked everything about my stay at the Jersey City location. I was greeted very warmly by the staff and given an upgrade without asking. The suite was spacious, clean and had everything I needed. I am a woman and was traveling alone, so safety is always paramount. I felt secure the entire time no matter what time I entered or left the building. I would definitely recommend this site to anyone. I will now try other Candlewood Suites because of my positive stay here. September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay and Value for Money I liked the kitchen in the property, as you can cook your own breakfast. There is a cupboard available downstairs where you could pick up some essential stuff. The room size was quite big compared to budget hotels and views were amazing. The only shortfall is that you might need to walk a bit to the PATH station - about 5 to 10 minutes. September 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay would stay there again. staff was very nice and friendly, location felt safe September 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location The room was nice. I thought the location was great. The price seemed a bit high, but for that area, it may be spot on. September 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Nice hotel. Less costly than other hotels in the area. September 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Convient to subway to go into NY city, a 10 minute walk. We felt safe in the neighborhood. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay It was very easy to ask staff for directions. Very helpful and friendly. Perfect area to stay in. September 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room but No pots pans or an oven Although I enjoyed my brief stay and Candlewood for the most part there were aspects of my stay that were disappointing . 1 Considering the nightly rate & the fact that the rooms are advertised as suites with kitchenettes I expected to have more than one pot and an oven. 2 although this is not an issue with hotel proper I have to mention that the yellow car service that was arranged by the front desk was problematic to say the least . I had four bags that Accompanied me to the airport and for some reason the cab driver thought that it was appropriate for him to determine the tip left. I had to threaten and argue with the cabby before he gave me my proper change ! August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Stay Very convenient location. Very nice facility. Love it and very comfortable. August 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Location Comfortable, spacious suite in a great location. Easy walk to restaurants, shopping, waterfront and public transit. Ask for a room with a view of Manhattan. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value Very convenient location - close to PATH stations. Clean room with comfortable bed. Parking was also convenient with in/out privilege. John at Front desk was very helpful. August 26, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>