Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    93%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.4

    based on 485 reviews
    93%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    485reviews

    • 5 Stars
      308
    • 4 Stars
      116
    • 3 Stars
      34
    • 2 Stars
      17
    • 1 Stars
      10

    No consideration for members

    By

    August 17, 2016

    club

    My reservation had been split along with about three or four other families and we all learned of it at the same time in a crowded lobby with only one overwhelmed worker. There was no consideration of member status and the staff the next morning seemed uninterested in my concerns. The gentleman working the desk when we arrived was a pleasant as he could be given the circumstances, kukos to him. Terrible management.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 19, 2016
    Dear DeluxeGA, Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey! We very much value your feedback, our management will appropriately address your circumstances and concerns! Your membership status and patronage is important to us, we certainly appreciate your loyalty to all of our IHG brands! We hope you give the Candlewood Suites-Jersey City the opportunity to do better during your next visit!
    Read More
    Read Less

    pretty good

    By

    August 15, 2016

    platinumelite

    a decent place to stay. very good location. Clean furniture and equipment.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 18, 2016
    Dear hitman2020, Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey! We are glad to hear that you considered our location good, our furniture and equipment clean! We look forward to having you stay at the Candlewood Suites-Jersey City during your next visit!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great hotel in excellent location

    By

    August 14, 2016

    Hotel was 1 minute walk from the light railway station, and was only 5 minute walk from 2 subway stations. This allowed direct access to the heart of Manhattan within a couple of stops. At the end of the street was a harbourside walk with spectacular views over Manhattan skyline, and a large supermarket only a few minutes walk. We felt safe walking around the area, even late in the evening.

    Sofa bed was one of the most comfortable we've ever used.

    Large number of free washing and drying machines meant we never had to wait to use one.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 18, 2016
    Dear TEDNJ2016, Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey! We appreciate your 5 stars! Thank you for considering Candlewood Suites-Jersey City a great hotel and excellent location! We look forward to having you stay with us during your next visit!
    Read More
    Read Less

    It was OK this time

    By

    August 11, 2016

    platinumelite

    We stay in this hotel on almost every trip to NYC. This time it was just little things. The towel bars always fall down in the bathroom and we can see its been patched many times. The kitchen not being fully stocked, the staff being unable to manage their rooms to provide and upgrade (what they gave me is already written in my profile preferences so as an elite member I'm not sure how that is an upgrade so maybe there is a problem with rooms management). Our reservation stated we would be 10.00 for parking and it was increased to 25.00 and we have no idea what additional benefit we are getting for that 15.00. With no daily service and a parking price increase, on may visits depending on the time of year there is no benefit to staying here over simply staying in the CIty. The studio room is noisy. The refrigerator kicks on through the night and the walls are thin anyway so there is always noise. The air conditioning is either too hot or too cold-if it doesn't sense movement in the room it just doesn't come on and when it does it makes a lot of noise. We still recommend the hotel but this was just not a good stay.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 19, 2016
    DearNYCgirl15, Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey! We value your comments and feedback and will address all of the items mentioned so your next stay will be more memorable. Thank you for still recommending the Candlewood Suites-Jersey City to stay and look forward to having you as our guest during your next visit to NYC!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable stay

    By

    August 10, 2016

    Comfortable stay with friendly staff. Overall a recommended property to stay

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 11, 2016
    Dear coolketan, Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey! We are glad you had a comfortable stay and appreciate you recommending our hotel to stay at. We look forward to having you stay at the Candlewood Suites-Jersey City during your next visit!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Very Good Stay and Good facility

    By

    August 09, 2016

    club

    Overall stay was very good. Enjoyed. I stayed for One week and earlier was stayed year 2015 for 15 days. Good facilities provided. Room housekeeping wan good. Very good staff support.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 11, 2016
    Dear Ramesh, Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey! We are glad you had a very good stay and thought our facilities and staff were very good as well! We look forward to having you stay with us again during your next visit!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Front desk staff are excellent

    By

    August 08, 2016

    When staying away from home for long stretches for business, for me, front desk staff can make or break the overall feeling of a hotel, no matter the category of hotel. I've consistently found the front desk staff at the Candlewood Suites to be courteous, patient and willing to go an extra step in responding to an inquiry.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 11, 2016
    Dear CBolo, Thank you fro taking the time to complete our survey! We are glad you considered our front desk staff excellent and willing to go the extra step for you! They always try to do their best and your compliments are very much appreciated! We look forward to having you stay with us again!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great location and overall suite

    By

    August 06, 2016

    club

    The location was fabulous. 10 minutes to Liberty cruises and a 5 minute walk to catch PATH subway to NYC. 1 block to a gorgeous boardwalk to enjoy evening stroll and ice cream. Room was comfortable and kitchen a great plus. Just right amount of dishes/glasses/etc.. I WILL stay here again.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 08, 2016
    Dear MCZ1, Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey! We appreciate hearing that you enjoyed your stay and WILL stay with us again! We look forward to having you stay with us again!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Excellent Stay

    By

    August 06, 2016

    club

    Overall excellent stay. This was my first time at candlewood. Except for one issue and some suggestions, I think its a great place to stay especially if you are looking for an extended stay. The only issue was that the carpet in my room was smelly. Since the housekeeping is done once a week, I think it accumulates bacteria and smells bed especially during the latter part of the week nearing housekeeping. I feel maybe if they did steam moping for the carpets inside, it might hold off until a whole week. The shampoo and conditioner was excellent. Instead of the bar soap I wish they refilled liquid soap near the bath tub like other hotels.
    You could borrow stuff that you need, which was very nice. I wish they had umbrellas with candlewood branding during the rainy season. I flew in without an umbrella and did not wanna buy one for the temporary stay, I would have been extremely happy if they provided umbrellas to borrow.
    I have stayed across different hotels and lemme be frank to tell you that right from TV channels to other amenities, candlewood rocked.. They have lot of repeat customers and the staff was very friendly. I loved this stay and would come again only here in future if I have to visit NY again.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 11, 2016
    Dear Hari2016, Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey! We appreciate all of your suggestions and thank you for considering your stay excellent and 5 stars! Currently we are installing new carpeting and kitchen flooring in all of our guest rooms and will provide umbrellas for guest use. We look forward to having you stay with us again and to see the improvements and upgrades we are making!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable bed and great service

    By

    August 03, 2016

    the stay was excellent and staffs were very supportive.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 05, 2016
    Dear sksam, Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey! We are glad to hear that your stay was excellent and our staff was very supportive. We look forward to having you stay at the Candlewood Suites-Jersey City during your next visit!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great experience

    By

    August 02, 2016

    platinumelite

    Love the staff here as they remember the last time I was here. The convenience of the cupboard is great. I will be back and recommend my fellow employees to stay here.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 04, 2016
    Dear Shoelessjoe59, Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey! We appreciate hearing that you love our staff and are recommending our location to your fellow employees! We look forward to having you as our guest upon your return!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great location

    By

    August 02, 2016

    club

    Our stay was brief, only two days, but we were very pleased with our stay. The staff were wonderful, the room spacious, the location was great...a short walk to the PATH train...a block from the river. The suite had everything we could need for a longer stay. There was a good breakfast place across the street, as well.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 04, 2016
    Dear daughterofdot, Thank you for taking the time to completer our survey! We are pleased that you had a pleasant stay with us considered our staff wonderful! We are also glad our location had everything you needed and look forward to having you stay with us during your next trip!
    Read More
    Read Less