Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 145 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by good situation and confort I would be satisfied if i had nod forgotten a box in the fridge when i leaved the hotel. When i called the next day to ask to check my room, and if it was possible to send it to me, the box had unfortunately disappeared. April 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and Clean My husband, son and I were there to celebrate my husband's 60th birthday in NYC for one night. We were on a real budget and chose this hotel because of the price and location near NYC. We were very pleased with our room. It was comfortable and very clean. The overall apparence in the hallways (there was tape covering holes in the rug# could use some updating. The staff did not offer us a courtesy ride to the path train #a little disappointing) but, when checking out the next day, I did notice they offered other guest this priviledge. I would recommend this hotel to others. March 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Clean & Friendly Hotel was very clean. Staff was friendly and pleasant. Only suggestion would be a continental breakfast. Otherwise, job well done! March 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service Not only did they upgrade our room upon arrival, when we left something extremely valuable behind , they had it sent to us via FedEx immediately. This had been the 4th time staying at this particular location and we plan on doing it again! March 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Choice! My experience with the Candelwood Suites was the best ever. It is a secret piece of hide away in the heart of downtown JC. Close to restaurants transportation and activities it was a joy and pleasure for my family to stay. Rooms are comfortable and gives an appearance of being at home. And more importantly the staff was friendly and helpful. Can't wait for my next stay! February 8, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Never again This hotel was advertised as recently renovated. It was worn out, and badly in need of refurbishing. It had the feel of a low class residential hotel. Several floors had sickening food cooking odors. No hot water on two separate days. Shower faucet came off in my hands with the water running. Commuter train runs along back side of hotel and is disruptive during the night. Furniture in room was worn out, including mattress. NO MAID SERVICE! Rooms were not cleaned daily, which is a big problem with the condition of the property. Guests had to present dirty towels at front desk for replacement. Hotel had a higher rate than adjacent 3 and 4 star properties, but offered in room amenities the others did not, such as microwave and refrigerator. I will not make the mistake of staying in this hotel again, as I travel to Jersey City several times a year for business. The Westin, Courtyard Marriott or Doubletree will get my business. December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place...great price I have nothing but positive comments for my stay at Candlewood Suites in Jersey City. The hotel was conveniently located downtown. The room was well equipped with a kitchenette - including paper towels, dish detergent, pots/pans plates, cups, eating utensils, etc. It even came with complimentary popcorn :-) We only stayed for one night, but the rooms are obviously equipped for extended stay. I previously stayed at a nearby hotel in Jersey City for a couple hundred dollars more. Staff was friendly and helpful. Plus, they're pet friendly! Not a lot of extra frills, but I wasn't looking for a 5 star hotel -- just something, clean, comfortable, reasonably priced, convenient and safe. Candlewood Suites in Jersey City fit the bill. December 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Nice Stay, Great Value for Price The room was modern and the hotel was clean. Great furniture and TV. The desk staff were extremely friendly. I couldn't believe how great the price was considering it's great location. Easy walk to two different PATH stops in to NYC. The only downside was we woke up our last morning there to NO warm water, otherwise I would have given this a 5 star review for a great room for the price. The staff was already aware and extended everyone's checkouts until 2pm. They also knocked off 1/3 of the price of the room Things break and we understood that, so we were happy to see they took care of us the best they could. I would absolutely stay here again if ever back in the area and would definitely recommend it to a friend visiting. December 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Surprising This hotel is 1/2 block from riverside, panoramic view of downtown. Manhattan across the river. Despite its modest lobby, the rooms are very nice, clean and comfortable. Ours had a lovely modern and fully outfitted kitchen with a large business center, good wifi and nice sitting area with large screen tv. Separate bedroom with a really comfortable bed. The bedroom is small, but the sitting area is a nice size. Lovely clean bathroom with great water pressure and super towels. I would put curtains you can close on the bedroom windows to block out th light, but otherwise I was very happy with the room. Convenient location and helpful staff. November 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Son's birthday travelling from London, UK Excellent choice of hotel with superb views of Manhattan skyline. Room was pleasant with good amenities. Only gripe for us were the paper thin walls so you can hear everything from room next door. Shopping mall and Target are within walking distance. Tram runs in front of hotel to Hoboken. Path train about 15mins walk will get you into WTC within minutes and is very convenient. No housekeeping for stays under a week however this was not an issue as only needed clean towels from front desk. No shampoos available in bathroom, only soaps. Powerful hairdryer in bottom drawer in bathroom unit. Excellent choice of TV channels including BBC America, HBO and Cartoon network, PBS and Nicklodeon. They will gladly keep your luggage if you check out and have a later flight to catch which was nice. Front desk very helpful and accomodating. Overall highly recommend this property. November 20, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by not clean I was very unhappy with this hotel I chose it for the value and access to new York however my room was not very clean and smelled had to ask for a new sheets and covers as they smelled no room service the 2 days I was there had to change my own bedding when I asked for new sheets the staff member asked me where did I think I was Manhattan could not believe it I don't think I will ever stay again I have never been treated this bad as a platinum member it was bad... we are planning another trip to ny in april will be looking elsewhere... I also have never written a review but thought this needed to be said November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and large rooms Great place to stay if you want a reasonable, clean ,friendly hotel . Our trip was for shopping in New York and the location of the hotel was only 2 blocks to the PATH station. It was very easy to travel the PATH to Manhattan to shop . Would definitely stay here again and recommend for weekend shopping trips. November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great way to avoid expensive Manhattan hotels When I was accepted into the 2013 NYC Marathon, I took a look at Manhattan hotels and was shocked by how outrageously expensive they are. Then I did some research and came across Candlewood Suites. Staying there saved me hundreds of dollars, while still giving me easy access to Manhattan via the PATH train, which is just a short walk from the hotel. The staff were very friendly, and it was great having a fridge and microwave in the room for pre- and post-race meals. This will be my go-to hotel for any future trips to NYC. November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value when visiting NYC This is our 4th time staying at the Candlewood Suites and as always it was a very enjoyable. The rooms are spacious and clean and having the kitchen is a plus! Front desk staff is helpful and parking is ample! October 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location Great location in jersey city. Pricey. My room was off the lobby entrance and noisy at times . Feather pillows should be a standard option. Near light rail train noise. Staff was very warm and friendly. Good for a one night stay. October 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location - average everything else Since this is a "suite", there is no room service for stays under one week. We actually preferred it that way - I am perfectly capable of making my own bed, but if I needed new towels, I had to physically go to the front desk to swap them myself. For the price we paid for our stay, I'd expect someone could bring them to our room while making the rounds. As other reviews mentioned, there is a distinct, sharp odor of cleaning materials/disinfectant when first entering the room. It's good to know the room actually gets cleaned between guests...but the smell was quite off-putting for the first day or so. Bed was comfortable but seemed somewhat smaller than a regular queen size and the two of us were a bit cramped for space. The weirdest thing was the kitchenette setup - the lower cabinet that housed the trash could not close because the lid bumped into the disposal unit underneath the sink! We had to physically remove the lid to get the door to close. Certainly not the end of the world, but you'd think... We had a first floor room overlooking the parking lot. It was surprisingly quiet. Front desk staff was friendly. We didn't use the WiFi. Convenient short walk to PATH and light rail but not too many dining out options nearby that we could find. All in all, it was an average stay. I might have given 4 stars if it wasn't so expensive - considering there is no housekeeping or breakfast, and we had to pay for parking. October 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room but terrible service. We stayed for 3 nights at the end of September. We were checked in to a room that smelled like mildew and we realized that the carpet was soaking wet. They were unable to move us to a different room due to the hotel being booked that night, which was fine with us. We were moved to a better room the second day. However, the front desk staff was awful. They were extremely unhelpful and when we asked for directions one of the girls pointed to the street and just said "that way". Any time we went by the front desk or asked a questions the front desk staff were 100% unpleasant. We will not be staying at this hotel again. October 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice acomodations for the location and price Everything was very nice and comfortable- having a handicapped suite for my father was the added touch. October 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Small room. Room small - no king sized beds. Rate high for accommodations. Good view of New York. October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Definitely Be Back Again I will never stay in Manhattan again. The price, proximity to transportation (PATH), view of the city, boardwalk and great room amenities are just some of the reasons for making this statement. I hope these things do not change so that I can stay here again on my next visit. October 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Location, and Maybe Not Much More! Many things are great about the place: location, views, parking. The rooms are OK, but to have no room service for a week at a time is a bit crazy, as I was there for 30 days. There are no amenities offered such as breakfast or "dinner" and that was disappointing. A quick idea of the need to upgrade: the printer for the receipt needs to be replaced as it carries old information onto and overtop of your check-out information. Clearly, the property is not long for staying as a hotel, as the pressure to sell for some sort of hi-rise has to be enormous, thus, the lack of any desire to offer anything more than the room, coffee and a view. I said "yes" to recommend this place only because of the location a block away from the Hudson River and the view. October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful experience! This is a great property for those looking to travel to NYC without Manhattan hotel prices. The location is excellent and worry free.. Both the skyline views from the hotel and the close proximity to two train stations make this a top choice. Do not hesitate to make a reservation here if you are looking for budget friendly NYC travel. September 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room but Poor Internet and services I stayed here for 3 weeks. All my colleagues who visited Newyork for extended stay have booked the same hotel in the past. The room is decent with a kitchen. Free WIFI is available but the internet speed is very slow (download speed less than 1 Mbps). I have experienced frequent interruptions and reported the same. The front desk support was not that great. I was supposed to return a parcel Via FedEx to my Company. To my Surprise the front desk does not have a tape to pack the parcel. I was in a hurry to catch the return flight, expecting some support from the front desk, but left with no option. I roamed around to find a FedEx Office and ended up buying a tape in nearby stationary. Small things like this would definitely matter. September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay Nice, clean and comfortable property. Perfect location for where I needed to be on this trip. Well done. August 24, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Below average for the price The room was fairly nice but the hallways smelled like rest stops on the turnpike and the room is only cleaned when you check out. The first night the air conditioner could not be adjusted and we froze and the third night a car alarm continuously went off outside and kept me awake. I called the front desk repeatedly but they never took care of it even though they were aware of it. I stayed here because of the reduced parking and the proximity to NYC but in the future I will stay in the city and pay a little extra and get better service and more professional staff. August 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Weekday Leisure trip 8/13/13 - 8/16/13 Overall was very pleased with my stay. There was a brief walk of about 2 blocks to get to the Path station at Exchange Place for the brief trip to the WTC PATH station in Manhatten. As of yet there are no direct connections at the WTC PATH station with the NY subway system, but the nearest NY subway is about a block or so away from the WTC station. I would suggest a business work area near the hotel lobby with internet and printer access. I had to get the front desk to print out my airline boarding pass since I did not have printer access or a smart phone. A plus was the fully furnished kitchen. There is a Shoprite Supermarket about 3 blocks west of the hotel. August 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room but not well maintained property The room was nice and no complaints there. The staff did there job but were not overly friendly. Nothing given for being a priority award member. But the biggest compliant was the outside. There was always trash outside the door and sometimes there was a lot. In addition smoking is done right outside the front door which is fine but the area was covered in cigarette buts. A lack of attention to the front entry way just gives the guest an uncomfortable feeling. July 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really Good Ein wirklich sehr gutes Hotel! Ich war bereits zwei mal da und würde jedes mal wieder dieses Hotel bevorzugen. Die Lage ist nahezu perfekt und man ist in ca. 15 Minuten in der Stadt. Leider wurde der PlatinumStatus keineswegs anerkannt, da hätte es zumindest eine Flasche Wasser getan. Aber da kann ich drüber weg sehen. Gerne wieder! July 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by It's really nice It's brand new and the room is spacious and well designed. I staid there for one night and enjoyed it. It's so close to the center city and just by the light train. June 21, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by UNHELPFUL Staff. Checked in 29 may night after breaking ribs and a shoulder a week earlier in an accident in Utah.I was barely mobile and dependent on my travelling companion: my 13 year old daughter.The room and living area were adequate though for the price I would have expected daily cleaning , daily re-fills of coffee and fresh towel....dream on! Spoke to the supervisor on the 31st morning about my problem with my injuries and requested a late checkout...it was a Friday and I had a late-evening flight back to India. After much protracted discussion going nowhere I called the supervisor who grudgingly said he could at best accomodate me till 2pm and any later checkout would entail a half day room charge. Being a platinum member and having asked for nothing whatsoever earlier, I found this unco-operative and demeaning especially as I was not fully mobile or able to help my 13 year old daughter who was with me with luggage or any other physical tasks. Beggars cannot be choosers however so I acceded to paying for a half day charge. We left the hotel at 530 pm with a very bitter taste in the mouth. I must mention here that as a platinum member,I have been incredibly well and graciously treated at all your properties whenever i have had a problem or made a small request. The Candlewood Suites Jersey City is a sad excuse for an IHG property in this respect! I would genuinely welcome IHG's feedback to me on my recent dismal experience and their views on what can be done to erase this sad memory. June 9, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>