• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: MANHATTAN/NYC
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Tagalog

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Non Refundable fee 15.00. Each additional night 10.00 up to 150.00 maximum. Each pet must weigh less than 80lbs. Pet agreement required at check in. Up to date proof of vaccinations required.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:130
  • Car Parking Available
  • Reservations for 1-6 nights stay parking charge will be $10.00 per car per night. Reservations for 7-29 nights stay the parking charge will be $7.00 per car per night. Reservations for 30+ nights stay parking charge will be $5.00 per car per night.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 10.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:214
  • Total number of suites:214
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:214
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:214
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:8
  • FEMA Property Number:NJ0343

Hotel Suites in Jersey City Offer Convenience to Manhattan.

In the heart of Jersey City Harborside Financial Center, overlooking the Hudson River, the Candlewood Suites® Jersey City hotel is ideal for your extended stay and weekend visits to the city. Our hotel suites near Times Square and Manhattan make for a peaceful, relaxing stay. We invite you to live, work, and unwind in your spacious hotel suite featuring a full kitchen, executive desk and comfy recliner.

Jersey City
View More

Hotel Suites in Jersey City Offer Convenience to Manhattan.

In the heart of Jersey City Harborside Financial Center, overlooking the Hudson River, the Candlewood Suites® Jersey City hotel is ideal for your extended stay and weekend visits to the city. Our hotel suites near Times Square and Manhattan make for a peaceful, relaxing stay. We invite you to live, work, and unwind in your spacious hotel suite featuring a full kitchen, executive desk and comfy recliner.

Jersey City is home to JP Morgan and Goldman Sachs. Business guests appreciate that The Exchange Place and Pavonia/Newport PATH stations are nearby, which provides for a great alternative to driving into the city. We also offer free shuttle services for your convenience.

Situated in the New York Metropolitan area we offer a City Pass Package to our guests, so that they can explore local attractions. Discover the Statue of Liberty, Ellis Island, and other historic landmarks. While in town, enjoy Madison Square Garden and American Dream Meadowlands, home of the NFL's Giants and NY Jets. Visit the 9/11 Memorial, Empire State Building, Central Park, and so much more.

After a day of the city-life, settle in to your space and take advantage of our hotel amenities: free Wi-Fi access and laundry facilities, 24-hour Candlewood Gym, Lending Library, Lending Locker, and our onsite convenience store, the Candlewood Cupboard. You can count on us to make you feel at home.

View Less
Features
There will be parking fees for any reservations made after January 11, 2013 if you are parking a car at the hotel. The rates will be as follows. Reservations for 1-6 nights, the parking charge will be $10.00 per car per night. Reservations for 7-29 nights, the parking charge will be $7.00 per car per night. Reservations for 30+ nights, the parking charge will be $5.00 per car per night.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 84 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by I would stay again The staff is super. Very friendly and cares about making everything right. We had a pleasant stay. This is a very suitable location for true extended stay needs, convenient if you have a car and for commuting using their friendly shuttle to the train station. It is located in an industrial and rather isolated area, if you care for a nice view, this is not for you. The room was smaller than Candlewoods in other locations, also the common areas are smaller and I missed having a sitting area in the lobby with TV, but the room was comfortable, and it was very clean when we checked in. I asked for an extra room service during our stay, bathroom was very clean but I had to do some cleaning myself in the kitchen area. April 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by It was the Best yet we moved from the area 6 years ago, and we come back maybe 2 times a year. And we have stayed at a number of places that has not been as pleasant and was too far from many restaurants, shop ect. Your local is situated near everything and is the best by far. We shall return again. Thank you. Mr.and Mrs. Domke April 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Quiet Gem I've stayed here numerous times over the past several months and can't say enough about the staff and accommodations. For example, I was there over the February blizzard weekend and they actually shoveled my car out for me! And no, I did not ask them to do that. They did it out of the goodness of their hearts and their honest desire to please their guests. When I'm there they remember me by name and always ask if there's anything else they can do. After working 12-hour days it's great to have someplace quiet and comfortable to go to and relax. Many local restaurants deliver there so if you don't want to go out you don't have to. And - most importantly - as a woman traveling alone I never feel uncomfortable or nervous coming and going from the hotel at all hours of day and night. The proximity to Secaucus Junction means you can be in NYC in minutes without the hassle of traffic. Also there are designer outlets in the area for shopping trips. March 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience Read some of the other reviews and was hesitant about staying here, but we didn't have many other choices since we needed to be close to Newark airport and we had a pet with us. I think the $75 nonrefundable pet fee is ridiculous - they check the condition of the room before we checkout so there's no reason they can't refund the money - or just keep $25 for the pet's stay and refund the remainder if the room is in excellent shape when we leave. Otherwise, I found the room acceptable, nothing spectacular, but clean, and TV worked fine; fridge, microwave, coffee maker were also fine. Bathroom was also clean and no issues there. Our room overlooked the higway so we heard loud truck noises all night. The window didn't close tight which didn't help the noise factor any. Also, that triggered the heat to keep coming on and it was a little warm for sleeping. The staff was very friendly, not only at check-in, but also whenever we came in the front door. They were very helpful in printing out directions to the airport and restaurants. Overall, I would stay there again. March 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room and kitchenette Our room and bathroom were clean. The kitchenette area is great if you stay for a few days or travel with children. The location is convenient to many areas. March 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to stay, Great staff For the New York business traveler, an excellent place to stay. Great value, quiet at night, (not like a NYC hotel), The shuttle takes you to the front door of the train station for a 5 minute ride to Penn Station. The staff is very attentive to your needs. February 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service that makes you feel at home I have stayed at this hotel multiple times now, the rooms are always very clean, the staff is extremely friendly and helpful, and overall its the best value for the best service in the area. Overall - outstanding service and I will always stay at this hotel when I am in the area. January 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Hotel Stayed Dec.20- Dec.22,2012. We were really surprised when we arrived. We had a wonderful room with kitchenette, Hotel was Very clean, staff was very friendly. We would deffinately stay here again. January 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed for a 4 star hotel I had book the Hotel because it had a 4 star rating, so with a little more money, I figure, let’s give it a try. it was pretty disappointing stay. I had book for a suite with 2 beds, but I was given an one bed room with a pull out sofa, which had a very weak and lumpy spring. I had purchased some perishables food, thinking that I can keep it in the fridge, but it turns out to be broken, it was completely dead, as not even the lights turn on. When i bring it to the front desk’s attention, they said it should be working, so will notify the maintence the next morning, that was of no help to me since I was only staying for one night. Not sure where they get the water, but the water in the exercise room tasted worse than the tap water. The toilet water was also faulty, so you can hear water dripping the whole time. The room and the common area was clean, the location is close to NY, but I can’t believe so many things could be bad for a 4 star hotel. January 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 great place! My husband and i have stayed at this hotel three times in the last four years and would highly reccomend anyone coming to the seacaucus/manhatten area to stay here. short ride to train station, you can be in manhatten in twenty minutes. Mehul, the manager, and his staff were very nice. we had great housekeeping,an upgrade, we usually stay at least two to three months and they took care of faxes,mail,shuttle rides and even jumped our truck twice when we had problems.they truely make it our home away from home, we will be back! December 28, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and secluded I really hate to share this hotel it is secluded but in a quiet area without the sound of the trafiic of city bust. Clean and convenient. They do however proviide a shuttle to the mall if you need the traffic and bustle. My place in the area with an ok price. December 27, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great accomodations and convenience Our week-long stay at Candlewood was enhanced by the helpful staff and the amenities available at this property. They provided transportation to and from the local NJ transit train station. The connection from Secaucus Junction to Penn Station allowed us to easily visit many attractions just across the river in New York City every day. The room we occupied was very clean and well maintained. Having a kitchen allowed us to eat some of our meals in the room, which was a savings for us. This property also maintains an affiliation with the local LA Fitness, which was used daily by one of our party. Overall, I would recommend Candlewood Suites in Secaucus, and believe the we will stay there again in the future. December 6, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Recommendable with flaws We stayed for 6 nights during Thanksgiving mainly because of a previous experience with Candlewood Suites. The location of the hotel is excellent, if you want to visit New York City and do not want to spend the $ that hotels cost in Manhattan. The hotels complementary shuttle to Secaucus junction is excellent. It takes about 30 minutes to get from the hotel to the middle of New York. A round trip only costs $8! The room was clean and had everything that was described on the internet. Sadly our TV didn’t work in our first room, which we told the front desk after arriving on Sunday afternoon. On Tuesday evening we had had enough and asked for a different room. We couldn’t believe that it was so hard to fix the TV! What really annoyed us was that we were not informed about anything. We always had the feeling it was new news to the staff and they didn’t know anything about it. We definitely thought this should have been handled differently. A note in the room would not have been too much trouble. As this “problem” hopefully doesn’t occur too often we would still stay here again and recommend this hotel to anyone visiting New York. December 5, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Candlewood Secaucus Reservation was for 1 room w/pet, Queen or King bed, on 1st floor. Received a Handicap room, 2 Queen beds on 2nd floor. Shower was only for hadicap persons. Very difficult to shower for average person in order to avoid watering the floor. Shower nozzle was pointed toward the curtain. Shower curtain did not reach near floor (12 inches short) and it was centered so that half of curtain was beyond the water threshold so it was impossible to prevent water from running on floor. My reservation (in advance I might add) was not properly honored and I will never stay at this location again (at any price). October 8, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel with a few issues Biggest issue I had over the two stays there over two weeks was that several TV stations either did not come in or came in distorted where they were unwatchable. This was on all tvs, not just the one in my room. I mentioned it to the front desk guy. He stated they were aware of it and it should be fixed very soon. A week and half later, it was still a problem. I actually left the hotel to a different one, knowing it was not fixed. Also, my second stay had dirty trashcans and dirty dishes. Poor housecleaning. Nice fitness center. September 12, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible. Someone started to bang on my door at 2 AM in morning and threaten me. Found out it was a crazy person staying in the hotel. Called Front Desk who took no action. Complained Hotel Management next morning and got no reply from then either. Wont stay here or any Candlewood Suites again. July 22, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4
Exterior View
Exterior View
Select to close.
Exterior View Exterior View Hotel Exterior Exterior View Exterior View Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Check Availability
Loading