Please enter a valid city, zip or airport code to continue your search.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    93%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.5

    based on 173 reviews
    93%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    173reviews

    • 5 Stars
      125
    • 4 Stars
      28
    • 3 Stars
      9
    • 2 Stars
      8
    • 1 Stars
      3

    GREAT PLACE TO STAY

    By

    July 30, 2015

    Very accomadating staff good location to anything we needed

    Read More
    Read Less

    Had the feeling of home comfort

    By

    July 30, 2015

    club

    it was good to have a full kitchen capability. Nice living area so as to relax and be comfortable or have guests. Bathroom was very clean and fully stocked with necessary amenities if needed. The bedroom area was comfortable and the mattress was of a good quality. Wifi was a little difficult but maybe due to the area and not the hotel. Overall a very good stay .

    Read More
    Read Less

    Enjoyable Accomodations

    By

    July 28, 2015

    platinumelite

    The suite was clean and comfortable. Hotel staff was engaging and eager to assist.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Room and service was very good

    By

    July 28, 2015

    Candlewood Suites room was very clean and updated with a lot of convenience. Bathroom was very bright and clean as well. Would definitely stay again next time I am in town

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Service

    By

    July 27, 2015

    platinumelite

    I spend 100 /- nights travelling for business each year. I have a pretty decent idea of what to expect from each hotel chain and the varying levels of their properties.

    This property is in a prime location along the highway. It is clean and quiet. However, it is at the back of a lower end "hotel farm" parking lot, which might not make some travelers happy.

    There isn't a bar or restaurant within walking distance, other than Denny's and Waffle House for breakfast. Thus, if you value a drink at night that isn't provided by you...you are out of luck.

    The staff is fantastic though. It is a very nice Candlewood Suites and I will stay there again when I have to visit Joplin.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great for Extended Stay

    By

    July 25, 2015

    Spacious room and updated comfortable furniture. The ability to eat meals in your room makes traveling more economical and healthy.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Clean and Friendly

    By

    July 24, 2015

    club

    All the staff was very friendly and helpful. It was very clean interior and exterior. I loved the Lending Locker. It was like staying in your own little apartment with several perks! Everything about our stay was amazing!

    Read More
    Read Less

    good

    By

    July 24, 2015

    platinumelite

    the staff at this hotel were very helpful in all aspects from the front desk to the house service i would certainly stay there again

    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable room and clean

    By

    July 21, 2015

    club

    Everything was up to our standards, comfortable bed, clean room, nice, bright towels. We usually get a king bed, this time we got a queen. We prefer the king bed and will stay with that in the future. All in all, great stay at Candlewood in Joplin. Would stay there anytime in the area.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Joplin

    By

    July 20, 2015

    The staff was extremely friendly and made me feel at home. The hotel is very well maintained. There are a cluster of hotels in this area, but I am glad I chose this one.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great service and clean rooms!

    By

    July 10, 2015

    club

    The people were very courteous and the rooms were clean. The staff went out of their way to make sure my stay was great. The GM sent items by UPS back to my home that I had left in the room. Overall, it was everything you hope for in a quality overnight stay for a couple of days. Thanks Candlewood!!

    Read More
    Read Less

    Iowa Bound - June 2015

    By

    June 29, 2015

    club

    We were very pleased with the suite. The rooms were very clean, smelled so fresh, and were in perfect order. We enjoyed our stay and frankly we were sad to leave. We are picky about beds and the bed was just right. Momma and pappa bear were in harmony on the same bed. We recommend this location.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Book With Us Advantage

    Close