Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    92%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.4

    based on 253 reviews
    92%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    253reviews

    • 5 Stars
      174
    • 4 Stars
      45
    • 3 Stars
      14
    • 2 Stars
      12
    • 1 Stars
      8

    One Night in Joplin

    By

    April 15, 2016

    I have stayed at this location many times over the years and have never been disappointed. Nice folks at the front desk and very convenient to Range
    Line Road, shopping, restaurants, etc. all for a reasonable price.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Clean rooms, friendly staff

    By

    April 13, 2016

    platinumelite

    I stay here when working in Joplin and have for years. The manager is very accommodating and understands our need for flexibility since my company is a manufacturing contractor and we have to be able to change our schedule without warning. The staff is friendly and helpful. I highly recommend staying here.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Joplin checkin issues

    By

    April 12, 2016

    platinumelite

    When checking in to this Candlewood Suites it is best to make reservations with specific requests ahead of time. At check-in most likely because Joplin gets a high volume of later arrivals requested arrangements might not be available.

    Posted byCustomerCare
    April 22, 2016
    Dear road less taken, Thank you for your feedback and for being an IHG Rewards Club Platinum member. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your high rating in sleep quality. However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding specific request. We will look into these concerns. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit. Sincerely, Orlando A. Case Manager IHGService
    Read More
    Read Less

    Location

    By

    April 12, 2016

    club

    The hotel was in a perfect location for our visit to a family member in the local hospital plus the hotel was highly recommended by our son.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice place

    By

    April 08, 2016

    platinumelite

    I appreciated the fact that the service is great and staff are very nice. This place is close to several places to eat and in a safe area.

    Read More
    Read Less

    hello

    By

    April 02, 2016

    club

    the room was clean, the bed was nice and the hotel is quiet. Love the price / value.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Candlewood Joplin

    By

    April 01, 2016

    A very pleasant stay staff friendly and polite room comfortable. Good choice of breakfast items, room well furnished. I would stay again when in the area.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Overall a good experience

    By

    March 30, 2016

    I stayed in a single queen, smoking room . Bed was very comfortable, nice dark room and best of all it was quiet. There was a little wear on the finishings, but nothing too terrible. Next time in town I will most likely stay here again.

    Read More
    Read Less

    The most comfortable bed I have ever sleep on at any Hotel. Great room.

    By

    March 27, 2016

    club

    The best bed ever. Staff was very professional but a little cool, not very personable.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Customer Service

    By

    March 24, 2016

    Front desk employees were rude and lied to us. I stay at other Candlewood Suites and have never had this bad luck. Won't stay at this location in Joplin MO. again when there are about 6 other motels right around the same area.

    Posted byCustomerCare
    April 04, 2016
    Dear munderwood, Thank you for your patronage as an IHG Rewards Club Gold member and for posting a candid feedback from your recent stay with us. I would like to apologize for the disappointment you had with the customer service provided by the staff during your stay. In line with this, I sent you an email to address your concern. Regards, Mike F. Case Manager IHGService
    Read More
    Read Less

    front desk

    By

    March 24, 2016

    I called to verify my late arrival when I arrived my reservation was lost

    Posted byCustomerCare
    April 03, 2016
    Dear docgoldsmith, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a feedback and for being an IHG Rewards Club Gold Elite member. It is regretful to see that this visit was not 100% satisfactory due to your missing reservation. I have sent you a private message to address your concerns further. Sincerely, Dianne L. Case Manager IHGService
    Read More
    Read Less

    Excellent Property

    By

    March 22, 2016

    club

    I have stayed at this property twice a year for the past five or so and have always had an enjoyable visit. The property is clean and well located in relationship to Joplin amenities. It is quiet and the staff always treats you like family. check-in and out is very efficient and the rooms are spacious, well laid out and very clean.
    I would highly recommend this property if you are going to be in the area. Also very close to the casino and much more reasonable.

    Read More
    Read Less