Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    92%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.4

    based on 269 reviews
    92%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    269reviews

    • 5 Stars
      184
    • 4 Stars
      50
    • 3 Stars
      15
    • 2 Stars
      12
    • 1 Stars
      8

    Great place but hard to find

    By

    June 07, 2016

    This was a really nice place to stay but very difficult to find. I am from Joplin and still drove all around looking for it and used the navigation on my phone and then even had to call the hotel.
    The staff was very nice and so was the room. It was a great value and I'd stay there again and again.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 10, 2016
    Dear Guest. I appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel. We were so happy to hear you had such a great experience. It means the world to us to hear when we have had a success. Call us if there is anything we can help you with.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Excellent Location, Value, and Comfort

    By

    June 06, 2016

    club

    This hotel is ideally located in Joplin. Not only is it just off I-44, it is easy to get to I-49. Furthermore, it is near many places to eat, fuel stations for one's vehicle are nearby, and--most important--the rooms are extremely comfortable. The price paid for two beds and two people was quite reasonable.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 10, 2016
    Dear Slim2u, We were so happy to hear you had such a great experience. It means the world to us to hear when we have had a success. All comments are worth reading and learning from, even the good ones. Thank you again and we hope to see you again,
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great room and WiFi

    By

    June 05, 2016

    Easy to get to hotel, close to several restaurants - walking distance. The WiFi in the room worked great, no buffing problems on downloads. Good selection on TV. AC worked great and beds were clean and comfortable.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 08, 2016
    Dear Happy Guest. Thank you for giving us a perfect rating. I’m sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. Take care!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Good Stay

    By

    June 02, 2016

    Hotel was clean and well kept. This is a smaller Candlewood than some I have stayed in but just as nice.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 08, 2016
    Dear Traveler. Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I’m happy that you enjoyed your stay and I’m looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable bed

    By

    May 31, 2016

    club

    Pleasant stay and clean rooms. Great selection of local dining options close to hotel.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 08, 2016
    Dear Guest. Thank you for your positive comments. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I hope your next stay is just around the corner. Call us if there is anything we can help you with.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Joplin

    By

    May 31, 2016

    club

    Needed a hotel while traveling. Easy reservations. Surprising amenities. Nice hotel

    Posted byHotelStaff
    May 31, 2016
    Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel. We are so glad you found our hotel a good place to stay! I hope your next stay is just around the corner. Take care!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Very Convienent

    By

    May 30, 2016

    platinumelite

    Easy access to I-44 for overnight travelers and yet did not hear the highway noise. Friendly front desk staff.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 03, 2016
    Dear Traveler. Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us.I am very pleased to hear that our staff made your stay pleasant. I’m looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Need Updating and Cleaning

    By

    May 29, 2016

    Everything was acceptable until I got to the beds, which first were cheap and uncomfortable. But then, after the first day I found a whole line of ants all around the mattress edge. Luckily I wasn't sleeping on the bed with the ants, but I was right next to it.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 03, 2016
    Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the trouble to post your review and for allowing us the opportunity to apologize here for the issues which made your stay with us less than perfect.The displeasure you have experienced is not at all acceptable and we have instigated an investigation into the circumstances to fully address the problems you have raised. I hope this clarifies matters; we do try very hard to make sure all our guests' stays exceed their expectations. We very much look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Take care.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Good place to sleep

    By

    May 29, 2016

    platinumelite

    I stay with Holiday inn a good bit through out the year/years and this one is rt up there with them when it comes to nice staff and a place to sleep. My only down play of this hotel is they didn't offer a free breakfast. This is the first one in my last 80 stays that didn't. I was on a budget for this trip and while I know it doesn't cost must for breakfast at a fast food joint the price for the room is the same as any other hotel in the area that does offer free breakfast. It is something I have grown accustom to with holiday inn and or is affiliates. Other than that little grip it is a fine place to stay.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable bed and great service.

    By

    May 10, 2016

    platinumelite

    The room was nice and big and clean. The mattress was very comfortable. The check in clerk was not particularly friendly. For the first time ever I was not greeted as a Platinum reward card owner.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    May 31, 2016
    Dear IHG Platinum Rewards Member Pianokay, I appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel. We do take pride in catering to our guests’ needs the best way we can. If you’re traveling to our area gain soon, don’t hesitate to call us.
    Posted byHotelStaff
    May 31, 2016
    Thank Pianokay, Very much for taking the time to review our property. Your input, and is vitally important to us and we always want guest expectations to be met upon arrival.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Joplin

    By

    May 04, 2016

    platinumelite

    Other than the bathroom exhaust fan internal flap making noise all night the stay was fine.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    May 31, 2016
    Dear Gengel123, Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I’m happy that you enjoyed your stay and I’m looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great place to stay!

    By

    May 01, 2016

    I always stay here when I am in the Joplin area! Great service and alot of stuff close by! Highly recommend!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    May 31, 2016
    Dear Guest. Thank you for your positive comments. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I hope your next stay and just around the corner. Call us if there is anything we can help you with.
    Read More
    Read Less