Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    92%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.5

    based on 232 reviews
    92%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    232reviews

    • 5 Stars
      160
    • 4 Stars
      43
    • 3 Stars
      13
    • 2 Stars
      11
    • 1 Stars
      5

    Nice hotel.

    By

    January 28, 2016

    platinumelite

    All good except bathtub had a crack. Also, the refrigerator was noisy. Everything else was good. The staff were friendly and efficient.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Stayed very comfortable without sticker shock.

    By

    January 27, 2016

    platinumelite

    I have stayed in many Candlewood Suites and this ranks at the top. Would have rated it the higher but the location was a little difficult to find not having been there before. Also, the Candlewood Cupboard did not offer as wide of a selection as I am used to in other locations.
    Nevertheless, the staff was excellent and the room was comfortable.
    Would stay here again if in the area.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Joplin stay

    By

    January 17, 2016

    Excellent location to the interstate and restauarants.

    Read More
    Read Less

    My room was freezing and my neighbors loud

    By

    January 08, 2016

    platinumelite

    Maybe this trip was a fluke. will try again next time in the area.

    Posted byCustomerCare
    January 18, 2016
    Dear Valued Guest, First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us, especially with the air conditioning and sound-proofing. We have sent you a private message to discuss your concern further. Sincerely, Orlando A. Case Manager IHGCare
    Read More
    Read Less

    Stay was comfortable

    By

    January 07, 2016

    club

    The hotel was adequate, clean and quite. The staff was friendly and efficient.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Hotel Staff were wonderful

    By

    January 04, 2016

    platinumelite

    As you know the holidays can be pretty hectic but I was pleasantly surprised when checking into and out of the Joplin Candlewood Suites. The staff was very upbeat and genuinely friendly. She smiled, joked and was able to answer all my questions. Great and clean rooms. I will be back.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Excellant Front Desk Associate

    By

    January 04, 2016

    The Front Desk Associate was very kind and helpful.
    The appearance of the hotel was very nice.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great location

    By

    January 04, 2016

    Motel was convenient to I44 and quiet. Staff was friendly and helpful.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Right place in our travels

    By

    December 27, 2015

    platinumelite

    After reading the reviews, we were skeptical about staying at this hotel but glad we did. It was difficult to navigate to the hotel after dark and some improved signs along the roadway would be helpful. We were within 1/4 mile and it took 5 minutes to find the right side road to get to the hotel. Outside looked a bit dark but when you step inside, it is very nice.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Joplin

    By

    December 20, 2015

    platinumelite

    The building and in and out was nice. The building location is in a less than desirable location. It is also a little difficult to get to.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Suite

    By

    December 16, 2015

    Very enjoyable get away! The suite provided the comfort of home away from home.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 18, 2015
    Dear Tim, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards member and for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time here and that you rated us FIVE stars! It's true Candlewood is a great place to call your home away from home! We can't wait until your next visit! Your friend in hospitality! Amy Newkirk-GM
    Read More
    Read Less

    Out dated but affordable

    By

    December 11, 2015

    The hotel staff at check-in was friendly. but the furnishings were worn and there were few extras for those overnighting on business.

    The early morning wake up call never came.

    The room was clean and the bed comfortable.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 16, 2015
    Dear Rolla Traveler, I want to thank you for being an IHG Rewards member and for leaving us your feedback. I am very happy to hear that you found your suite to be clean and comfortable. I agree that our hotel staff is very friendly. I am very sorry to hear that you did not receive your wake-up call. That is a problem that I will look into. Thank you so much for letting us know. I would love the opportunity to make your next stay a great one! Please feel free to contact me directly to book your next stay 417.623.9595 Your friend in hospitality! Amy Newkirk-GM
    Read More
    Read Less