Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 44 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room and wonderful staff My wife, son and I had been driving all day from Nashville, TN to return to our home in Colorado. We had been driving for ten hours and decided to call it for a day. We had multiple choices but my wife saw the sign and wanted to try it out here. When I went in to make a room reservation just for the night the lady at the front desk gave me the run down of our room, the laundry facilities, gym, convenience shop they had, the business room and the wide selection of dvds. I was so happy that we had discovered this hotel because I felt spoiled compared to any other hotel we have stayed at. Both my wife and I loved the complete full kitchen with the full size refrigerator, dish washer, sink, microwave, actual coffee mugs, silverware, plates and bowls, we absolutely loved it and slept really well. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience This hotel met our needs and exceeded our expectations. It is very conveniently located next to WalMart and a Family Dollar store. The rooms were plenty spacious and comfortable. The staff was very friendly. We had a very pleasant stay at the Candlewood. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great staff, clean, well located Please express my gratitude to all of the Junction City team. They are tops. Thank you very much. Hope to return. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay I don't want to write a review but this is the only way I can complete the survey so here goes July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and conveinant place to stay The staff was extremly friendly and did whatever it took to make my stay enjoyable. The manager was awesome and would be the reason I would come back to Candlewood. There are also a ton of restaurants and Walmart right across the street. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience The staff was always accommodating thank you for a pleasant stay June 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome hotel stay, marred by poor follow through Great hotel stay. Kitchenette was top notch. Cleanliness was impeccable. Amenities provided were outstanding. The only bad part about my visit was that they didn't take the time to send me the cell phone charger I forget in my room. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ft Riley Probably the best option in Junction City. Walkable to restaurants and grocery, nice staff, close to interstate June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Staff and Really Nice Room My husband checked out on the 7th leaving me, my 15 year old daughter, and one very high strung cat staying an additional 15 nights. Please forgive me but these are the only 2 names I clearly remember of all the amazing staff that work at the hotel. Marcus and Susanne took really good care of all our needs, especially Miss Sophie the cat. All of the staff were excellent and very helpful. The ladies at the front desk helped to keep Jessica from being bored by providing her with movies to watch and free internet which are necessities when you're a teenager. I had to work right up until 2 days before we left for Virginia and Jessica had school so we were up and out of the hotel every morning a 7:20. We were greeted with "Good Morning and Have a nice day every morning". When we returned at the end of a very busy day it was always the same greeting, "I hope you enjoyed your day and have a good night". The Candlewood was our temporary home and we most definitely enjoyed our stay. Thank you so much for everything. June 5, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Disappointed For reasons explained previously, we were extremely disappointed. Perhaps at least a gesture of a price reduction for a less than satisfactory room might have allowed us to feel treated fairly. We are not likely to visit a Candlewood facility again. June 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Trains and Back Porch Party Crowd My room faced the back of the hotel. Almost every morning at 4 am, 5am, or 5:20 am trains came by blowing horns. Three nights people were out partying on the back porch until 1am. Hotel should have quiet time with no back porch parties after 10pm. Two of the nights there was a white SUV pulled up onto the grass behind the hotel. Don't know why, but suspect source of radio. May 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome staff I challenge anyone to find a greater staff than the people at Candlewood. They were so friendly and helpful our whole stay. The rooms were very nice also, I can't recommend this Candlewood enough. Thanks for the great stay. May 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great price and place - conveniently located Very conveniently located - restaurants within walking distance, Wal-Mart across the street, interstate access within a block. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Bed was very comfortable, suite was clean and good sized. Only complaint was people above me sounded like they were lifting weights and dropping them all hours of day and night. Complained to front desk during 2 different shifts (day and night) and nothing was done to correct the problem. Free laundry was a great bonus - however, no free breakfast. March 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasantly Surprised My recent visit to Candlewood Suites in Junction City was the first time I had stayed in a Candlewood Suites and I was pleasantly surprised. I chose CS because they offered the option of a partial kitchen and the option to cook was very attractive. It was really a great opportunity and the food tasted so much better than having to eat out every meal. The room was fairly clean, as was the bathroom. All the furniture seemed new and in good condition, the bed was comfortable, and it, overall, had a very modern look. The Candlewood Cupboard is an excellent idea, one that I haven't encountered elsewhere. My boyfriend and I definitely used it and it was reasonably priced. We requested a late check-out and the staff were very helpful. I would definitely recommend Candlewood Suites in JC to anyone and plan on staying there again! February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Amazing, Awesome and Remarkable!!! Best stay EVER in a hotel. Staff was GREAT! Room was GREAT! I will never stay anywhere else when in the Fort Riley area and I visit there often. I travel a lot for my company and for three to four weeks at a time. Candlewood and IHG brand hotels are the best. I can't wait to go to Fort Riley again and see my FRIENDS at the Candlewood! December 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding.... One of my daughter-in-laws blocked rooms for our family that was coming into Ft. Riley from across the country for the funeral of my son. They gave us the entire 2nd floor so that we could all be together. We also got a suite as a neutral room for visiting. They staff was great and very understanding. December 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms and nice staff We stayed for 5 days. Every staff member we encountered was kind and helpful. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Couldn't have asked for a better experience. December 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service! Comfortable atmosphere! Of all the Candlewood Motels I have stayed at this one tops them all. Great Service, friendly staff, a real "at ease" atmosphere. December 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Simply outstanding! Our company sends us around the world for long and short amounts of time. I recently completed my fourth stay at the Junction City Candlewood Suites. I can say without a doubt that this is one of the very finest properties one could choose for business travel. There are several restaurants, both sit-down and fast-food, in the immediate area and a Wal-Mart right across the street. The hotel has a very good business center and the standard Candlewood Pantry. The propane grill provided in the gazebo outside far exceeds the quality of others I have seen at Candlewoods around the country. What truly makes this Candlewood special, however, are the people who work there. Each and every employee that I met greeted me with a smile. The front desk personnel are friendly and helpful and eager to be of service. Everyone from the desk staff to the cleaning staff to maintenance were always professional and welcoming in their demeanor. The excellence of the staff is definitely a reflection of the property's management personnel. Jason and Janie would often greet us as we returned at the end of the day. Janie especially would go out of her way to spend some time chatting with us, not only about the quality of our stay, but also about the events of the day or how we were enjoying the area. Every aspect of our stay, from booking to the inevitable changes to checkout, was handled easily and quickly. Jason's and Janie's professionalism, pride in their work, and genuine interest in us, not only as customers but as people, is the bar for which all management teams should strive. November 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay & Outstanding Staff My welcome to this property was one of the best I've ever received and I truly felt that I was a valued guest. I enjoyed the personal attention after a long day of work and travel. The property was very clean and well kept located by several restaurants not far off the highway. Well worth a return visit when I'm next in the area. November 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value, and excellent customer service This property offers excellent value for your dollar. Hotel has a business center with free computers and printers, in addition to the normal amenities of snack shop, a complete fitness center, laundry facilities. We stayed at your Candlewood Suites property in Junction City the night of November 14. Front desk receptionist Inge greeted us in a professional and friendly manner when we checked in. She was thorough in letting us know of the hotel amenities, pointing out the fitness equipment, the business center and availability of snacks and coffee. We did use the business center, and this is where Inge's service shined. We needed a scan of a document and subsequently found we needed to fax a document. She was most responsive to our needs, and she went out of her way to assist us. Her customer service skills and her attitude certainly are not the norm today. People are what make an organization effective, and Inge is a valuable asset to this property. November 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Terrific Customer Service Our business sends us all over the Country for prolonged periods of time. The Candlewood in Junction City is by far our best "long stay" hotel experience to date. It's clearly evident customer service and professionalism are the #1 goal of all the staff at this Candlewood location. November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience I was greeted with a smile by every employee I met. The DVD lending library was a super addition to my stay and fit perfectly with the spacious suite. The recliner was a little uncomfortable, but since I was there to work and sleep, it was truly a minor inconvenience. Overall this was an exceptional experience and I would certainly return if work brings me back to Junction City. November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thanks for Excellent Service Before checking out, my computer bag ripped open and I replaced it, but I missed removing my keys and USB drives before I deposited the ripped bag in a trash container near the outdoor patio. On a flight home, I suddenly realized I had accidentally thrown away my keys and USB drives in the discarded computer bag. I called the front desk and described my items to the Candlewood associate and asked if she would look in the trash to find my missing items. She was very courteous and agreed to look for my items. She called me back a few minutes later and told me that she found my items and would mail the items to me. I received my keys and USB drives three days later. Her prompt action to find and return my items was above the standard call of duty. I have stayed in countless hotels over the past 40 years. The Candlewood staff in Junction City, Kansas was the most courteous, proficient, and professional that I have ever experienced in my travels. The hotel facility was excellent in every respect. I highly recommend Candlewood Suites to every person traveling in the Junction City area. November 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Candlewood Suites Very clean. Stores and restaurants only minutes away. Liquor store across the street. :) October 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend stay Everyone was very helpful and accommodating and went out of their way to make sure we had a pleasant stay. October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Stay My stay at this hotel was absolutely perfect. Firstly, the staff was extremely kind and always around when assistance was needed. Secondly, the room was very clean and in perfect order. There are many locations around the hotel to visit and my stay here was great! I would definitely stay here again. September 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Stay and Wonderful Staff Very nice people and good service. Hard working Room service and just amazing :) September 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place Price was good. The service and cooperation was good. I would come back any time. July 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from Home! My second stay here. Last year my family was on way home from Colorado and chose this by accident! This year on purpose! Visiting Grandson/family @ Ft. Riley and son/wife from Colorado. Kitchenette allowed all 8 of us to eat in and let toddler run around the room. Staff was very friendly, helpful, provided all the coffee we wanted. Gave us 3 rooms close together in the same hall. Easy access to I-70. Some restaurants fairly close by. Will definitely stay here again. June 29, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>