Please enter a valid city, zip or airport code to continue your search.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    90%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.4

    based on 136 reviews
    90%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    136reviews

    • 5 Stars
      90
    • 4 Stars
      27
    • 3 Stars
      10
    • 2 Stars
      5
    • 1 Stars
      4

    Clean and friendly hotel

    By

    July 24, 2015

    club

    Excellent staff!. The facility was clean and the store is well stocked and organized. A great stay all around.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 27, 2015
    Dear hkmp5sd, Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay, we take great pride in making our guests feel at home. Hope to see you again soon. RZichterman,General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Reason for visit

    By

    July 22, 2015

    club

    Good value - better than Holiday Inns - Great room - like the suite concept - good parking - convienent

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 22, 2015
    Daimler1963, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a 5 star review. Thank you for your input on us providing great rooms at a good value. Feel free to stay with us whenever you are in the Kalamazoo area. -Samantha Operations Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable & Clean

    By

    July 22, 2015

    club

    Great stay. Our room was modern and had everything we needed. The kitchen area was well stocked. The bed was comfortable. We will stay again when we are in Kalamazoo.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 22, 2015
    Mhumphres, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am pleased to hear you had a great stay and that everything you needed was provided. We are also pleased to hear that you will stay with us again next time you are in Kalamazoo. We look forward to your next visit, -Samantha Operations Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Reservations are meaningless

    By

    July 22, 2015

    club

    I reserved adjoining rooms for my family (2 adults & 2 children (6>)) at this location about 8 weeks prior to our stay. When I checked in I was told that the adjoining rooms that I had reserved were no longer available due to other guests taking priority. I could however have two rooms that were close to each other; given the age of my kids this was not an acceptable option. I kept the largest room, the one bedroom suite, and was offered a roll- a-way cot for an additional $15.

    A courtesy call from the hotel informing me that my original reservations were no longer available would have been appreciated, so that I could have tried to make more suitable arrangements elsewhere. Instead of driving 8 hrs only to find my reservations were essentially worthless.

    The one bedroom suite has an unusual layout; there is one air conditioning unit in the living room and nothing in the bedroom except for a small utility fan mounted in the wall to circulate the air from the living room into the bedroom. When the a/c unit turns on, the utility fan comes on at the same time and the combined noise is substantial. My family and I found it very difficult to sleep with both units starting and stopping throughout the night. This was not ideal after driving 8 hrs to get to the hotel and having to drive an additional 8 hrs the next day.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 24, 2015
    Thank you MSH9 for bringing to our attention the issues you encountered upon arrival at the hotel. There was a request in your reservation for adjoining rooms as you mentioned, however when reservations are taken they are only a request and if the room is not available we can only assign rooms next to each other. R.Zichterman, General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice and comfortable

    By

    July 16, 2015

    club

    We loved what was provided the room was nice. Our only issue was the air and heat was in the living room area of the suite and we had an odd fan thing that was placed in the wall to try to suck the cool air from the living room to the bedroom. Did not work the person in the living room area on the hide a bed froze and we in the bedroom were hot. Nice try

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 19, 2015
    den1995, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay here at Candlewood Suites of Kalamazoo. Unfortunately that is a common issue with those suites. We will look further into a solution to this problem. I am glad however thay you loved what was provided in the suite and hope you consider us again for your hotel needs when in the Kalamazoo area. Thanks again for your review, -Samantha Operations Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Service

    By

    July 15, 2015

    club

    Michael and Lauren were professional. friendly and courteous making the experience complete.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 19, 2015
    demijohn, Thank you for your review. I'm glad our staff was professional and made your experience at our hotel great. We hope you consider us for your hotel needs next time you visit the Kalamazoo area. -Samantha Operations Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Heated sleep

    By

    July 15, 2015

    club

    We used the one bedroom suite. Overall things were great, but beware, NO A/C in the bedroom. They installed a vent from living room to bedroom to cool and heat the bedroom and it does not work, at all.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 16, 2015
    Dear MrsB12, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay here at Candlewood Suites of Kalamazoo. I apologize for the issues you encountered. We appreciate your feedback as this is how we improve upon our hotel . If you ever find yourself in Kalamazoo again consider us as we hope to provide you with a more comfortable stay. -Samantha Operations Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Hotel / Great Value

    By

    July 15, 2015

    I frequent IHG hotels 50-60 nights a year for business travel. First time at this Candlewood. Wonderful hotel, pleasant surprise. Was greeted by the front desk attendant with a friendly hello and a nice description of the amenities. They called me one day before to inform me of construction on the interstate exit ramp to the hotel and provided alternate route info - great service. The room was clean, comfortable, plenty of space and I got a good night sleep. Although I didn't use the mini kitchen in the room, it is nice feature compared to other hotels. I will stay here again if the opportunity arises

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 19, 2015
    Bigfish, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a 5 star review. I am glad we exceeded your expectations. We all strive to provide clean and comfortable rooms as well as great customer service. I am also pleased to hear you will stay here again if the opportunity arises. We look forward to your next visit, -Samantha Operations Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Excellent hotel

    By

    July 14, 2015

    Problems to get to the hotel due to road constructions on I94, otherwise great hotel! servable and kind staff.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 16, 2015
    Dear Nasko80, Thank you for your review. The construction here on I-94 is a pain, but to help get our guests here we have attached detour routes to our confirmation letters and our front desk staff completes courtsey calls explaining the detours the day before your arrival. I am glad other than the construction that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Please keep us in mind next time you are in the Kalamazoo area! -Samantha Operations Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    comfortable stay

    By

    July 12, 2015

    club

    the overall stay at this hotel was excellent very clean, smell good, and comfortable room with space. has an little convenient kitchen store, no complementary breakfast but still great place to stay

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 14, 2015
    Dear KimberleeC, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a 5 star review. We are glad you had a comfortable stay and were statisifed with our rooms and hotel in general. We hope that next time you are in the Kalamazoo area you consider Candlewood Suites for you hotel needs. -Samantha Operations Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    hotel good

    By

    July 03, 2015

    everything at hotel was great. Except for manager who was on duty in the morning. we stayed one night ater getting married on friday. we were supposed to be able to check out at 12pm and found out manager had already checked us out at around 1030am .this is not exceptable.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 09, 2015
    Dear bigdaddy3, Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay. I apologize about the issues you encountered. Check out is at noon. Please consider us again when you visit Kalamazoo and feel free to contact me directly so that I may provide a better stay for you. -Samantha Operations Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Clean and comfortable

    By

    July 02, 2015

    club

    It was as expected but there is no breakfast here.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 05, 2015
    Dear birddog520, Thank you for taking the time to write us a 5 star review. Here at Candlewood of Kalamazoo we pride ourselves in providing clean and comfortable rooms and am glad to hear we are doing just that. I too wish all Candlewoods would supply breakfast for our guests. Again thank you for your review, -Samantha Operations Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Book With Us Advantage

    Close