Please enter a valid city, zip or airport code to continue your search.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    92%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.4

    based on 94 reviews
    92%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    94reviews

    • 5 Stars
      63
    • 4 Stars
      18
    • 3 Stars
      7
    • 2 Stars
      3
    • 1 Stars
      3

    Fresh Room

    By

    January 29, 2015

    club

    The room was very clean and made a great impression and the bedding very fresh!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 30, 2015
    Dear marylw, Thank you for sharing your experience with us! I am so glad to hear that our hotel made a great impression on you! We recently updated our bedding, so I am glad that you enjoyed it! We hope to see you again on your next trip to Kalamazoo! -Candlewood Management
    Read More
    Read Less

    Somewhat Noisy

    By

    January 24, 2015

    platinumelite

    My only complaint was that I was in room 116, which is right next to the elevator and apparently the elevator equipment room. Any time the elevator was in use, there was a loud motor noise. Luckily, there wasn't much elevator traffic during sleeping hours.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 30, 2015
    Dear SoftwareEngineer, We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your stay. I apologize for the noise you experienced because of the elevators, however I am happy to hear that there wasn't much elevator traffic when you were trying to sleep. The next time you stay with us we would be more than happy to assign you a room away from the elevators. -Candlewood Management
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great economical suite

    By

    January 08, 2015

    club

    I needed a suite with good wireless internet, and clean kitchen, bathroom, and bedroom. This suite was perfect, and relatively inexpensive. We have family in that area, and we will look for our reservation there first from now on.

    Thanks. It is seldom that I am this positive in a hotel review. .

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 11, 2015
    Dear w.a.p., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience! I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found that the suite had everything you needed. We look forward to your next visit with us when you return to Kalamazoo! -Candlewood Management
    Read More
    Read Less

    Can't get the maintenance right at this location

    By

    December 15, 2014

    club

    While the front office team always makes every effort to check you in quickly and with a high level of customer service, inevitably we have to change rooms. This time the sink in the bathroom did not drain. Last time the heating/cooling system did not work. We stay at this hotel at least twice a year. Every single time we move rooms because something is not right. The cleaning crew must have a checklist to go through before they put the room available. I thought that with new management some of the issues would change, that has not happened. I like Candlewood Suites and will stay at other properties but not this one.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 17, 2014
    Dear MjV579, Thank you so much for your feedback. I sincerely apologize for the issues you encountered during your stay with us. We do have checklists in place for both housekeeping and maintenance as we know what an inconvenience it can be when issues do occur. We try to prevent issues from occurring to the best of our abilities; however, unfortunately sometimes things happen that are out of our control. I hope that you will choose to stay with us again and give us another opportunity to offer you a comfortable and relaxing stay. -Candlewood Management
    Read More
    Read Less

    Book With Us Advantage

    Close