Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter a valid city, zip or airport code to continue your search.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    90%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.4

    based on 141 reviews
    90%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    141reviews

    • 5 Stars
      93
    • 4 Stars
      28
    • 3 Stars
      10
    • 2 Stars
      6
    • 1 Stars
      4

    stale dank air

    By

    August 04, 2015

    club

    The hotel staff were very amiable, but the air in the suite was damp and stale....horrible...the window could not open I had to run bathroom venting fan all night to move the air around. Yuk.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 07, 2015
    Dear pngirl, Thank you for taking time to respond to the survey. I am not sure why you didn't use the A/C in the room, or contact the staff if there was an issue. The humidity outside was extreme this past week which will contribute to the damp feel of the air. Hope you will stay with us again the next time you are in the area. RZichterman, General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Candlewood Suites Kalamazoo

    By

    August 03, 2015

    club

    I would stay at this hotel in the future and I would recommend others to stay there.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Clean and comfortable

    By

    July 31, 2015

    club

    Nice hotel. Clean and comfortable. Cons: not a particularly interesting location. No breakfast though there is complimentary coffee and fruit. But overall, a good stay.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 01, 2015
    trasurehunter, Thank you for providing us with a review regarding your recent stay. I'm happy to hear your stay was clean and comfortable. We are located just outside of downtown Kalamazoo. Downtown Kalamazoo has many things to offer and is a great place to spend the day. Unfortunately none of the Candlewoods provide breakfast but we do offer complimentary coffee, fruit, & hot tea. We also have many breakfast items at reasonable prices in our Candlewood Cupboard. Again thank you for your review and we hope you choose Candlewood Suites for your hotel needs the next time you visit the Kalamazoo area. -Samantha Operations Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Spacious room, great service

    By

    July 30, 2015

    In Kazoo area for a wedding. Comfortable place, reasonably priced.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 01, 2015
    JPHSpartan, Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us. I'm glad to hear we were able to provide great service, a comfortable stay, and a reasonable price. We hope to see you again the next time you visit the Kalamazoo area. Samantha Operations Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable two-room suite!

    By

    July 29, 2015

    club

    When needing to stay in the Kalamazoo area for over a week for a tournament, we decided on the Candlewood suites for our family of four. We had two rooms, one of those being the living area with a pull out couch which was perfect for our two girls. It was spacious, comfortable, clean and gave us the benefit of having a kitchen so we could make our own meals and have breakfasts much more quickly in the mornings. Having a kitchen helped us eat more healthfully while away from home. The service was great! When we needed to trade in our towels, someone went out of their way to get them for us. When I found I had two IHG Rewards accounts, another worker took it upon herself to make sure the were merged so I'd not run into a problem later. The only problem we had was with air conditioning, and as soon as it was reported, it was fixed. Thanks for a great stay!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 01, 2015
    Dear DGMom, Thank you for providing us with such a great review! I am pleased to hear that our staff took such good care of you and corrected the A/C issue immediately. We strive for great customer service and we love to hear we are doing just that. We are also glad to hear that the kitchenette was useful in planning healthier meal options while you were away from home. We hope to see you again the next time you visit the Kalamazoo area! -Samantha Operations Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Clean and friendly hotel

    By

    July 24, 2015

    club

    Excellent staff!. The facility was clean and the store is well stocked and organized. A great stay all around.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 27, 2015
    Dear hkmp5sd, Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay, we take great pride in making our guests feel at home. Hope to see you again soon. RZichterman,General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Reason for visit

    By

    July 22, 2015

    club

    Good value - better than Holiday Inns - Great room - like the suite concept - good parking - convienent

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 22, 2015
    Daimler1963, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a 5 star review. Thank you for your input on us providing great rooms at a good value. Feel free to stay with us whenever you are in the Kalamazoo area. -Samantha Operations Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable & Clean

    By

    July 22, 2015

    club

    Great stay. Our room was modern and had everything we needed. The kitchen area was well stocked. The bed was comfortable. We will stay again when we are in Kalamazoo.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 22, 2015
    Mhumphres, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am pleased to hear you had a great stay and that everything you needed was provided. We are also pleased to hear that you will stay with us again next time you are in Kalamazoo. We look forward to your next visit, -Samantha Operations Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Reservations are meaningless

    By

    July 22, 2015

    club

    I reserved adjoining rooms for my family (2 adults & 2 children (6>)) at this location about 8 weeks prior to our stay. When I checked in I was told that the adjoining rooms that I had reserved were no longer available due to other guests taking priority. I could however have two rooms that were close to each other; given the age of my kids this was not an acceptable option. I kept the largest room, the one bedroom suite, and was offered a roll- a-way cot for an additional $15.

    A courtesy call from the hotel informing me that my original reservations were no longer available would have been appreciated, so that I could have tried to make more suitable arrangements elsewhere. Instead of driving 8 hrs only to find my reservations were essentially worthless.

    The one bedroom suite has an unusual layout; there is one air conditioning unit in the living room and nothing in the bedroom except for a small utility fan mounted in the wall to circulate the air from the living room into the bedroom. When the a/c unit turns on, the utility fan comes on at the same time and the combined noise is substantial. My family and I found it very difficult to sleep with both units starting and stopping throughout the night. This was not ideal after driving 8 hrs to get to the hotel and having to drive an additional 8 hrs the next day.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 24, 2015
    Thank you MSH9 for bringing to our attention the issues you encountered upon arrival at the hotel. There was a request in your reservation for adjoining rooms as you mentioned, however when reservations are taken they are only a request and if the room is not available we can only assign rooms next to each other. R.Zichterman, General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice and comfortable

    By

    July 16, 2015

    club

    We loved what was provided the room was nice. Our only issue was the air and heat was in the living room area of the suite and we had an odd fan thing that was placed in the wall to try to suck the cool air from the living room to the bedroom. Did not work the person in the living room area on the hide a bed froze and we in the bedroom were hot. Nice try

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 19, 2015
    den1995, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay here at Candlewood Suites of Kalamazoo. Unfortunately that is a common issue with those suites. We will look further into a solution to this problem. I am glad however thay you loved what was provided in the suite and hope you consider us again for your hotel needs when in the Kalamazoo area. Thanks again for your review, -Samantha Operations Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Service

    By

    July 15, 2015

    club

    Michael and Lauren were professional. friendly and courteous making the experience complete.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 19, 2015
    demijohn, Thank you for your review. I'm glad our staff was professional and made your experience at our hotel great. We hope you consider us for your hotel needs next time you visit the Kalamazoo area. -Samantha Operations Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Heated sleep

    By

    July 15, 2015

    club

    We used the one bedroom suite. Overall things were great, but beware, NO A/C in the bedroom. They installed a vent from living room to bedroom to cool and heat the bedroom and it does not work, at all.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 16, 2015
    Dear MrsB12, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay here at Candlewood Suites of Kalamazoo. I apologize for the issues you encountered. We appreciate your feedback as this is how we improve upon our hotel . If you ever find yourself in Kalamazoo again consider us as we hope to provide you with a more comfortable stay. -Samantha Operations Manager
    Read More
    Read Less