Please enter a valid city, zip or airport code to continue your search.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    92%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.4

    based on 92 reviews
    92%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    92reviews

    • 5 Stars
      62
    • 4 Stars
      17
    • 3 Stars
      7
    • 2 Stars
      3
    • 1 Stars
      3

    Great economical suite

    By

    January 08, 2015

    club

    I needed a suite with good wireless internet, and clean kitchen, bathroom, and bedroom. This suite was perfect, and relatively inexpensive. We have family in that area, and we will look for our reservation there first from now on.

    Thanks. It is seldom that I am this positive in a hotel review. .

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 11, 2015
    Dear w.a.p., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience! I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found that the suite had everything you needed. We look forward to your next visit with us when you return to Kalamazoo! -Candlewood Management
    Read More
    Read Less

    Can't get the maintenance right at this location

    By

    December 15, 2014

    club

    While the front office team always makes every effort to check you in quickly and with a high level of customer service, inevitably we have to change rooms. This time the sink in the bathroom did not drain. Last time the heating/cooling system did not work. We stay at this hotel at least twice a year. Every single time we move rooms because something is not right. The cleaning crew must have a checklist to go through before they put the room available. I thought that with new management some of the issues would change, that has not happened. I like Candlewood Suites and will stay at other properties but not this one.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 17, 2014
    Dear MjV579, Thank you so much for your feedback. I sincerely apologize for the issues you encountered during your stay with us. We do have checklists in place for both housekeeping and maintenance as we know what an inconvenience it can be when issues do occur. We try to prevent issues from occurring to the best of our abilities; however, unfortunately sometimes things happen that are out of our control. I hope that you will choose to stay with us again and give us another opportunity to offer you a comfortable and relaxing stay. -Candlewood Management
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great hotel

    By

    December 15, 2014

    This hotel was perfect for my stay. The room was comfortable and quiet. I appreciate having a kitchen in the room. The TV channel selection and internet were good. I'll definitely stay here again.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 17, 2014
    Dear Anonymous, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to tell us about your stay! I am happy to hear that you found the room to be quiet and comfortable. We all look forward to you staying with us again the next time you are in Kalamazoo! -Candlewood Management
    Read More
    Read Less

    Clean, comfortable, excellent room and beds

    By

    December 15, 2014

    club

    The room was very nice and excellent for the price. The front desk staff seemed a bit unprofessional.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 17, 2014
    Dear Jillkvh, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Candlewood Suites Kalamazoo and for taking the time to tell us about your stay! It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your room and found it to be clean and comfortable. I apologize that the front desk staff you interacted with seemed unprofessional. We strive to make every guest feel welcome and to treat everyone in a friendly, professional manner, so I am sorry that you did not experience that while you were a guest with us. I will be sure to share your review with the staff and to make sure that everyone is retrained on professional behavior. Thank you again for telling us about your stay and I hope you will choose to stay with us again the next time you are in Kalamazoo! -Candlewood Management
    Read More
    Read Less

    Book With Us Advantage

    Close