Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    92%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.5

    based on 190 reviews
    92%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    190reviews

    • 5 Stars
      131
    • 4 Stars
      35
    • 3 Stars
      13
    • 2 Stars
      7
    • 1 Stars
      4

    Clean, updated hotel

    By

    February 04, 2016

    club

    We were in town for a concert at the Wings Event Center. The hotel is within walking distance from the venue. Good value, very clean, and updated.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 05, 2016
    Dear robinhreed, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the location was convenient. We hope to see you again the next time you are in the Kalamazoo area. -Samantha Operations Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Room was breath taking!

    By

    February 01, 2016

    club

    Had never stayed at a Candlewood Suites before but I was pleasantly surprised at how nice the hotel lobby and rooms are. Wished I could have stayed longer. Excellent place for rest and relaxation.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 05, 2016
    Dear syllou, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that our brand exceeded your expectations. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Samantha Operations Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Cleanliness and Friendliness

    By

    January 29, 2016

    For the price, I was pleasantly surprised by the excellent service and friendliness of the staff. The rooms were spacious, comfortable, and clean. Freshly baked cookies upon check-in were an added touch. The travel advisory provided by the staff at check-out was helpful as well. Excellent location of only ½ mile from Interstate 94 so great for travelling. I highly recommend the Candlewood Suites.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 01, 2016
    Dear slh07, Thank you for the kind review of your recent stay in Kalamazoo. Happy to hear the staff and cookies exceeded your expectations. Looking forward to seeing you again soon. RZichterman, General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great experience

    By

    January 24, 2016

    Had a great time at the Kalamazoo location. Would stay there again, and will recommend them to friends and family.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 24, 2016
    Dear Leigh59, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are pleased to hear you had a great experience, and would stay again. We look forward to your next visit! -Samantha Operations Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Home away from Home

    By

    January 21, 2016

    club

    We just wanted to get away from the world for a day. Candlewood Suites was exactly what we were looking for. The room was comfortable, the kitchen was convenient and the service was excellent. We plan on making this a monthly event.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 23, 2016
    Dear Jawsthegreat, Thank you for the kind words and taking the time to review your stay with us. We look forward to your monthly visits! -Samantha Operations Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Friendly staff and very clean

    By

    January 12, 2016

    platinumelite

    I would recommend staying here to any one. The staff at the desk were very friendly. The room was very clean and comfortable and the hotel was very quiet. It was also very nice to be able to have a hot cup of coffee any time we wanted it.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 19, 2016
    Dear Captain 708, Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay with us in Kalamazoo, glad to hear we exceeded your expectations. We will look forward to seeing you again soon. RZichterman, General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice Clean Room

    By

    January 05, 2016

    club

    This is a very nice place to stay. The staff is very professional and nice. The rooms are very clean with up to date facilities.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Camera ampia e letto comodissimo

    By

    January 03, 2016

    Ottimo con tutti i servizi necessari x cucinare, cuscini e materassi ottimi.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 06, 2016
    Thank you for the kind review, glad you enjoyed the new pillows, we will look forward to seeing you again when you are in Kalamazoo
    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable room

    By

    December 28, 2015

    Love not having anyone in my room during my stay! I like the idea that no one needs to clean my room during my stay. I am ok with making my own bed, and getting clean towels if I need them

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 02, 2016
    Dear skvs835, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are glad to hear that you like how housekeeping works with the Candlewood brand. We hope to see you again soon! Samantha Operations Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Place to Stay

    By

    December 27, 2015

    club

    We had reservations for another hotel in the area, which turned out to be awful. We were familiar with Candlewood Suites, so we contacted them. Vickey was very caring and helpful and within a couple of minutes we had directions and had a place to stay for a couple of days. Thanks Kalamazoo Candlewood Suites! Your staff is GREAT!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 27, 2015
    Dear 79Lori, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that Vicci was caring and helpful. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Samantha Operations Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    very nice hotel

    By

    November 25, 2015

    Nice newer hotel. Room was bigger and nicer than I anticipated. Cost was better than other hotels across the highway from it. No pool at this location if you are looking for one. The sharing cabinets are very nice option for cooking. Movies available also. No large continental breakfast but the fruit and drinks are nice.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    November 30, 2015
    Dear Burn Camp, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us in Kalamazoo, happy to hear we were able to make your stay enjoyable. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in Kalamazoo. RZichterman, General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    OK for business

    By

    November 21, 2015

    club

    I got wi-fi on my phone but not on my laptop. That's the second time that happened at the same hotel. Strange. And I got a loud neighbor again. Ugh.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    November 30, 2015
    Dear MOMO67, Sorry you have had issues with the wi-fi at the hotel. We give each guest an 800 number to call for technical assistance if that occurs during their stay. Please keep that in mind for your next stay, Thank you, RZichterman, General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less