• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-20-2014)
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: KALAMAZOO
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are allowed with nonrefundable fee. Up to 75 for 1 to 6 nights and up to 150 for 7 plus nights. Must weigh less than 80lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Call hotel for details.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:100
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free, well lighted parking in area surrounding the hotel. Several handicap accesible parking spots.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:95
  • Total number of suites:95
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:62
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:33
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:95
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Guests Love this Extended Stay Hotel's Location in Kalamazoo

With a vibrant Art Deco downtown, Kalamazoo is an easy-going and friendly community located in southwest Michigan. Whether you're on a long business trip or family vacation, the Candlewood Suites® Kalamazoo hotel offers convenience and comfort for your extended stay.

Our hotel's central location in Kalamazoo, MI is ideal for corporate travelers as we are near Pfizer, Stryker and State Farm Insurance. Even WMU and
View More

Guests Love this Extended Stay Hotel's Location in Kalamazoo

With a vibrant Art Deco downtown, Kalamazoo is an easy-going and friendly community located in southwest Michigan. Whether you're on a long business trip or family vacation, the Candlewood Suites® Kalamazoo hotel offers convenience and comfort for your extended stay.

Our hotel's central location in Kalamazoo, MI is ideal for corporate travelers as we are near Pfizer, Stryker and State Farm Insurance. Even WMU and Kalamazoo College are within five miles of the hotel. With fast and free Wi-Fi access and a Business Center, this hotel has all the tools you need to stay productive.

Our hotel's location in Kalamazoo, MI is directly across the street from Wings Stadium, where you can catch a K-Wings hockey game or see one of the many concerts and shows. If you are looking for a unique adventure, the Kalamazoo Air Zoo is an interactive museum that offers a chance to experience the motion of flight. We are also just minutes from the shopping, dining and entertainment of downtown Kalamazoo.

As a hotel guest, you can take advantage of our first-rate amenities, including the outdoor gazebo with a grill, a24-hour Fitness Center and free guest laundry facilities. The Candlewood Cupboard is open 24 hours a day and features a variety of food, beverages and sundry items, all at value prices. Our courteous staff looks forward to welcoming you to our Kalamazoo hotel!

View Less
Features
If you're looking for extended stay hotels in Kalamazoo, our all-suite property is sure to meet all your needs. Each suite comes with convenient amenities like free Wi-Fi access and a full kitchen. The complimentary laundry facilities will save you a lot of money during your stay.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 78 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place We traveled there for a baseball tournament. The place was clean and we were able to meet in the lounge area as a team and play cards etc without a problem. July 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by TRAVEL TEAM MOM The hotel was clean, staff were courteous, large lobby to enjoy after the game, room was comfortable; but lighting in bathroom could of been brighter, very disappointed to have no refrigerator or microwave in room (most hotels have them standard in room, never had to ask for one?) Pool was very small for such a large hotel? Beds were comfortable, bathroom was large with a great shower head. Breakfast was a HUGE DISAPPOINTMENT! I have NEVER had to pay for an upgrade for hot breakfast??? The quality was very poor too, eggs were overcooked, sausage/bacon had no taste, coffee had no taste, sorry but other hotels do a much better job and it's FREE!!! The second day the food was gone at 0900??? Price of the hotel was way too expensive for the stay. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable for the wedding We enjoyed our stay at the Battle Creek Holiday Inn. The rooms were comfortable. The facilities were clean and ready for our use. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing Stay, Great Staff, Some Tweaking Needed Our room was pleasant, clean and comfy. TV channels did not include anything for the kids though. The channel list included a kids channel, but it was not available. Luckily there was swimming in the pool. The pool room needs better ventilation in the summer as it was overheated during the day, and anyone not in the water did not stay long. Breakfast buffet was varied and service was great, just need a better way to keep those hot buffet dishes warmer. The eggs, potatoes and bacon probably started out hot, but were only warm after the first hour or so, and quickly chilled when plated. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding Party Battle Creek Holiday Inn accommodated our large group staying in town for a wedding. I was told we were paying a bit extra to include a breakfast buffet, which made our stay additionally pleasant. I was informed at check-in that my IHG membership would not be recognized as we were part of the wedding block of rooms. The kids loved the swimming pool, which was open early a.m. to late p.m. , but a fan would have made it much more pleasant for parents to hang around watching those kids. We had hoped for some television entertainment for the kids, but there was not a lot for kids available on the TV, the cartoon channel didn't come in at all and we were told we wouldn't be able to connect a DVD player in our rooms. Location was a little odd, hidden behind a superstore, but that was a handy place to shop for some last minute necessities, just a walk next door, and other options nearby as well. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding overall! I was really taken by the excellence of this facility. I've stayed at a lot of hotels in my 50 years of traveling for work and pleasure, and this was a standout example of of clean, friendly, professional, and well maintained facility. Highly recommended!........ July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Stay was for a baseball tournament. Staff made sure there was always ice available to fill coolers. Staff also went above and beyond to accommodate teams, setting up tables and chairs so teams could congregate outside, even though we weren't purchasing food and drink from their facility. Was our second time at this location attending baseball tournament, and would definitely return again. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by AMAZING SERVICE We came with a baseball tournament. When we checked in the girls at the desk we super helpful. They had maps to Bailey Park with our room keys. They were able to help us with decorations, and helped to set up space for "team bonding." The manager offered to keep the pool open later for our boys to go swimming after their games. They were extremely accomodating. I will never stay anywhere else when we come to Battle Creek. They easily went above and beyond what I had come to be used to at hotels. Excellent job! June 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location One nite stay okay. Awkward room layout to use desk. Fancy chair instead of desk chair. Room price high with no breakfast discount. Staff and service was great. June 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Staff was most helpful and friendly, hotel was clean and attractive looking. The bed was comfortable, too. We did have some problems with adjusting the thermostat and my wife didn't like the configuration of the walk-in shower (but I did). Staying here was a good decision. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Close to Casino I think the price for the room was a bit high, but it is a nice hotel with friendly staff. June 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay Everything about this place is great! Except the bathroom sinks! Pathetic water flow! June 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All around great hotel Friendly staff Comfy bed Clean hotel Close to shopping GREAT PLACE TO STAY!! June 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by TV issues I understand you are in a conversion process with issues beyond your control. For two stays, however, my TV had no or limited digital channel access including the local network stations. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay in Battle Creek Great Service, comfortable rooms, great restaurant and bar, located near shopping and highway. June 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice enough This is a fine little hotel clean and polite staff but costly for a small town with another newer hotel accross the street opening soon June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place with superb service Will stay there next time in Battle Creek, Michigan The staff was very helpful and friendly June 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hospitality was Great We booked our room on IHG website while in the parking lot. Our reservation was ready when we walked in. The front desk staff were very pleasant. After we checked in we decided to run to market and grab some snacks and drinks to relax on the patio for a bit. After we sat down at the patio the staff came out and explained that we could not consume our own adult beverages and snacks on the patio because it was part of the restaurant /bar. However , they immediately offered to bring a banquet table out and set it up in the grass area which was not part of the restaurant/bar property. And to tip it off the staff still checked on us regularly to see if we needed anything. A+ in service that night. May 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My new favorite hotel in Battle Creek area Great location. Convenient to stores, casino, restaurants, and area attractions. New furnishings and nicely kept. I use the fitness area and would like some upgrades there. Use a Double Tree for a benchmark. I will be returning to this property often. May 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff and convenient location Stayed here for five nights for business. I appreciated that there is a Meijer right next door because I don't like to eat every meal out. Kalina was very helpful in getting me a room with a refrigerator - I have specific dietary needs which is another reason I don't eat out every meal. Her people skills are excellent, and I can tell she likes her job. I would recommend staying here because it is a newer hotel and close to good shopping and restaurants. May 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay My husband and I have been to the Battle Creek location twice and both times the service was excellent very friendly staff. The rooms are very comfortable and clean.The beds have very big and fluffy pillows and the beds are very comfortable. I can not rate the food because we have always ate out. Its well worth the money to stay here. May 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great restaurant staff!! is a very comfy hotel, just like all your hotels that i have visited. April 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Review of Stay I really like the facility and staff. Would like to see the breakfast option re-added or a continental breakfast added. April 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service. When I arrived at the hotel, the computer system was currently down so checking in took a bit longer than usual but that was fine. The staff on hand were all very pleasant and were great team players in assisting the relatively new employee who was checking me in. After I made it up to my room I realized that I needed a plate for my dinner and went back to the front desk and Kalina was very gracious in assisting me. She made her way back to the kitchen and shortly after came back with two options that I could use. While I had her there, I inquired about some check in bonus points that I didn't receive from a stay I had a month prior at another location and asked if anything could be done. I had my Rewards Club number on my phone and she took down my information and offered to credit me the missing points which I appreciated. During that exchange, I realized that I placed my cell phone in the same pocket of my room keycard, so she took care of the keycard just in case it had been disabled. About 5 minutes after I made it to my room, I received a call...it was from the front desk. Kalina was checking in to see if I made it into the room ok which I thought was just awesome. All in all, it was a great experience and stay. The only thing that could have made it slightly better...was if the room had a fridge lol. April 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff and Service All of the staff were very kind and considerate. I had great service. When there was a complaint about a certain group in the pool area they went ahead and dealt with the situation right the and there. I will definitely be looking to book again next year! April 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by anothe Battle Crick trip This Hotel has been reliable. however Platinum members no longer have brekfast included. March 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Probably The Best Probably the best Holiday Inn that I have stayed in. Staff was great. Arrived early and they had my rooms waiting for me. Great experience. March 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable for Work Stay Sad to say, the breakfast is no longer complimentary for Platinum members. March 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Staff The front desk staff at the Battle Creek Holiday Inn is second to none. Colina goes out of her way to make sure the guests are satisfied with their experience. Kelley, Rick, and Jeremiah are always quick to greet you as you walk by the desk and are also willing to go above and beyond to assure the guests a relaxing experience. I stay at this hotel on a weekly basis and couldn't imagine staying anyplace else. Battle Creeks best. March 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Confortable Stay, but was disapointed when I needed to extend stay and was denied . I had understanding that as a platinum elite member I am guarenteed extended nights. But was further disapointed to find out the following day, had the desk attendant informed me, I could have moved to a partner hotel. Instead was left to my own vises, & had to search several hotels before I found a room. March 9, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Scenery / Landscape Scenery / Landscape Reception Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Your chance to win 1 of 5 Hollywood Experiences and more
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading