• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: KALAMAZOO
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are allowed with nonrefundable fee. Up to 75 for 1 to 6 nights and up to 150 for 7 plus nights. Must weigh less than 80lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Call hotel for details.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:100
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free, well lighted parking in area surrounding the hotel. Several handicap accesible parking spots.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:95
  • Total number of suites:95
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:62
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:33
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:95
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Guests Love this Extended Stay Hotel's Location in Kalamazoo

With a vibrant Art Deco downtown, Kalamazoo is an easy-going and friendly community located in southwest Michigan. Whether you're on a long business trip or family vacation, the Candlewood Suites® Kalamazoo hotel offers convenience and comfort for your extended stay.

Our hotel's central location in Kalamazoo, MI is ideal for corporate travelers as we are near Pfizer, Stryker and State Farm Insurance. Even WMU and
View More

Guests Love this Extended Stay Hotel's Location in Kalamazoo

With a vibrant Art Deco downtown, Kalamazoo is an easy-going and friendly community located in southwest Michigan. Whether you're on a long business trip or family vacation, the Candlewood Suites® Kalamazoo hotel offers convenience and comfort for your extended stay.

Our hotel's central location in Kalamazoo, MI is ideal for corporate travelers as we are near Pfizer, Stryker and State Farm Insurance. Even WMU and Kalamazoo College are within five miles of the hotel. With fast and free Wi-Fi access and a Business Center, this hotel has all the tools you need to stay productive.

Our hotel's location in Kalamazoo, MI is directly across the street from Wings Stadium, where you can catch a K-Wings hockey game or see one of the many concerts and shows. If you are looking for a unique adventure, the Kalamazoo Air Zoo is an interactive museum that offers a chance to experience the motion of flight. We are also just minutes from the shopping, dining and entertainment of downtown Kalamazoo.

As a hotel guest, you can take advantage of our first-rate amenities, including the outdoor gazebo with a grill, a24-hour Fitness Center and free guest laundry facilities. The Candlewood Cupboard is open 24 hours a day and features a variety of food, beverages and sundry items, all at value prices. Our courteous staff looks forward to welcoming you to our Kalamazoo hotel!

View Less
Features
If you're looking for extended stay hotels in Kalamazoo, our all-suite property is sure to meet all your needs. Each suite comes with convenient amenities like free Wi-Fi access and a full kitchen. The complimentary laundry facilities will save you a lot of money during your stay.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 214 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was excellent !!! This is one of the best Holiday INN motels we have ever stayed in. The service, room, food, and cleanliness was fantastic!!. Not to forget the pool and hot tub was very nice as well. Highly recommend, especially for the price. Will stay again!! June 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Spot to Stay When in Kazoo Good hotel with convenient, ez on/off freeway location. Super check-in process and clean, comfortable room. Only negative was a super noisy fan in the room's outdated heat/ac unit. Will be back. Haven't stayed at a Holiday Inn in a long time and was pleasantly surprised. June 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thanks for a great stay Thank you for a great stay. Staff was excellent and very helpful, room was clean and comfortable, everything worked fine. My only problem was something that isn't immediately correctable - I have a bad back and need to sleep on a very firm mattress. Mattress was quite soft and though I slept well on it, it caused me some back pain the next morning. Not sure what could have been done about that, so no fault to the staff there. Just something I have to live with when I travel. June 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by West Regular guest. Friendly, personable front desk team at any time. Only concern is that the team should review the quality of the recreation items. The tennis table paddles are in poor condition. My co-workers had a little tennis tournament and believe the paddles made a difference in their play and results. Spoke they will have to bring their own paddles to gain the full experience of the game. This could easily be corrected by the team, I believe. June 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff and Service We came with our whole Tennis team for our State Finals and we had a very warm welcome! Your staff was excellent! We had a great stay and would recommend you to anyone who asks! June 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mothers Day Nightmare We enjoyed the stay with one major exception. The Breakfast service on Mothers Day was rude staff and poor service. We arrived before the official mothers day event for a regular breakfast. We had a $10 coupon and were treated like we were dirt because we intended to use one. As a result we left and had breakfast at another location. This hotel is overpriced . May 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Medievalists' zoo at K'zoo The Kalamazoo W Holiday Inn is an excellent hotel -- I enjoyed every minute. May 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What great staff!!! My overall experience was really good - relaxing, friendly and good food in your restaurant. But I was really impressed with the friendliness and efficiency of your hotel staff. They were fabulous! Everything was great - thanks for the home away from home stay. Mary May 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Customer Service at Holiday Inn Kalamazoo-W! My husband and I recently stayed at the Holiday Day Kalamazoo-W, as we were both running the Borgess Run for the Health of It races on Sunday, May 5. I have to say, I've never been so impressed with the customer service and little touches from a hotel!! When we arrived at our room, I found a personalized card waiting for me wishing me luck on my race that was signed by all the staff! It was an incredible nice touch that I've not had at any other hotel that I've stayed at. The morning of the race they had bottled water, fruit and breakfast bars at the front lobby with a sign wishing luck to all the runners. It's these kinds of touches that will bring us back to this hotel again and encourage us to recommend it to others! Nicely done Holiday Inn, nicely done! May 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Polite and Helpful Staff Dear Holiday Inn Kalamazoo, I ran in the Kalamazoo Marathon on May 5. Your staff was excellent in making me feel at home at the hotel before and especially after the race. This kindness was epecially meaningful because race day was warm and I was more than a little sore after returning to the hotel. One member of the maintenance staff held the door for me while another helped me to cary my gear bag back to my room. The front desk was very helpful at check-in and check-out. I will defintely recommend your hotel to my friends. All the best, Marathon Doug May 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by review of hotel Staff friendly and helpful. Satisfactory accommodation. Restaurant food not great. Breakfast buffet was O.K. May 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by I'm a Platinum member......but not treated like one. Thought I was enjoying a Rewards Night but end up getting charged, this hotel location has a difficult time "rewarding" members. May 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Family Hotel My son's baseball team stayed there. Great pool area for pizza party and fun for adults too. Close to ball field. May 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice place to stay We were their for a sporting event being held in town. Staff was very friendly and helpful. They were all pleasant and always with a smile. April 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value. This hotel has everything I look for in a hotel. Great staff, Very nice room and great atmosphere. April 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Has it All I love this holtel because it has everything to help relax after a long day on the road, including pool, workout facility, Old Burdicks Pub and comfortable rooms. When I'm ever in Michigan for business I walways make sure to stay here. April 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by MCDonalds Overall was very good, the days/nights, I was in the Hotel, the room quality, restaurant, installation, special the atention from each hotel emplome...I will recomend this hotel to each of my company co-workwers... April 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Housekeeping and maintenance did a fine job for most of our group. Failed to honor our request, made two months in advance, for a block of seven rooms. We were scattered throughout the hotel. Very doubtful that I will ever return. April 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place but Sales/Reservations a mess! Have been going here for five years with a group gathering. Hotel Staff and facilities are good and clean. Problem is the Sales Staff does not honor requrests and defaults to strict contract language when you arrive. First two years were great, third a problem but worked out. Last two years they went to third party room sales. Since that time our group has been spread throughout the building and it has made it difficult for those with childern and those who are in their senior years to enjoy being with the group and close to their rooms. When questioned this year, Sales pushed off the challenge with a "that is how it is" response. Best advice, get requests for accomidation speciffically in writing and call at least 60 days before event to be sure they blocked the rooms. Liked the place but the hassle is to much, THE GROUP WILL NOT BE BACK!. April 5, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by security at original check in the front door was locked and no clerk. Almost left for another hotel. LET ME IN. March 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family Reunion Joined 50 family members for a reunion and a 90th birthday. Loved the pool area though it seemed overcrowded. Must have been an exceptional busy weekend. Would not like to repeat that part. We booked a section of rooms and enjoyed being able to go from room to room easily. Loved the breakfast buffet. A great deal for the price. We also used the little bowling alley next door. That was a great place for the kids. March 29, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Sauna I checked into the hotel around 9pm after a very long day of work. The front desk staff was friendly and very helpful. When I reached my room it was 83 degrees. I turned the air down to 64 and figured the room would cool down. At 11:45 or so when it was all the way down to 79 degrees I called the front desk to ask if there was anything they could do. The answer I received was that I could come up front (I'm at the way back), get a new room, go back, and move all of my stuff to the new room. So, pack up my laptop, bathroom things and move a half a dozen bags. There was nobody who could assist apparently as it wasn't offered. I opt'd to try and stick it out since I had to be up at 6am and I could see that taking another hour. My mistake. I didn't sleep a wink, the bed sheets seemed like 100 thread count and they were very uncomfortable. In fairness, it may have been due to laying there sweating. I had tried this hotel for the first time as myself and a number of associates usually stay at the Staybridge down the road. March 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a treat! I have stayed at the HIE in KZ many times and never have been disappointed. The meals in Burdick's are always good. I particularly enjoy their pulled pork sandwich! March 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Attentive staff and exceptional food Stayed last week with a few kids, pool area was well supervised by courteous staff. Breakfast Buffet was exceptional. Great variety and staff that is pleasant and accommadating throughout the hotel. Will definitely stay again. March 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great family escape from winter blues. We had a great time. We are a local family that was looking for a escape from the winter weather. The hotel and staff were all friendly and went over and above to make sure we were well taken care of. The pool area is fantastic for family fun and the coupons really help out feeding a family without hurting your budget. We had a great experience and I'm sure your family would also find it a great deal for getting away from winter weather. March 1, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Highway Noise Overall the hotel isn't bad except for one big issue. The hotel is situated next to a highway with allot of noise from it. This combined with the heating/ac units that are below the window and protrude outward; the noise really comes through when the unit is not on. The problem is that the units with the controls on the heating/ac unit itself, the digital controller will not allow the fan to run continuously in the heating/ac mode. The fan cycles off as the heating/ac unit cycles off and on. There is a fan setting that will run the fan continuously but then the heat/ac will not run. Was told the rooms with the wall mounted thermostat do allow the fan to be set to run continuously and still cycle the heat/ac unit but was unable to verify this. If the fan or unit is not running, the heat/ac unit lets in allot of the noise from the highway and it is very difficult to get a good night’s sleep. February 25, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Chuckey cheese meets a water park Nice rooms and pool area. Lots of kids birthday parties with large groups taking up ALL of the chairs and tables. The pool was a sea of children. Smoking area by pool area outside so that every few minutes the door would open and a freezing wind with cigarette smoke would blast into the area. Kids everywhere and loud. I will not stay there again. February 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nicest Holiday Inn I have been too Excellent accomodations. The room was very nice and a great value for the money. Perhaps the biggest plus was having an Old Burdicks Bar & Grill located in the hotel. This will be the ONLY hotel I will stay at in Kalamazoo in the future. February 15, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Didn't get the room I booked I made my reservations at least three weeks before our arrival date. When we went to check in we were assigned a room on the second floor. I told the front desk person there must have been some misunderstanding that I booked the poolside room they informed me that the second floor was poolside as well. We proceeded to our room and then I told my husband to not do anything with the luggage because I felt as though I needed to express my disappointment more. I this time talked with a man at the front desk and explained to him that I purposely reserved the poolside room. We as well as two other families had come to ski/tube at Timber Ridge and were staying there. I wanted the first floor for the reason of having the families be able to hang outside a room door while the kids swam and played in the arcade and surroundings being able to keep an eye on the kids. The desk clerk informed me that there was a group of people that were on contract to have the first floor rooms so they were all taken! He comped me a free breakfast for 5 and knocked 15.00 off my room rate. I was very disappointed that we were bumped due to a larger crowd booking. This is the third year of coming to Kalamazoo during our kids winter break not sure we will consider this hotel again on the next winter break. February 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to stay overnight Front desk staff is great. Nice clean hotel with convenient parking, and comfortable rooms. Like the pool area to relax. My biggest complaint is the morning breakfast. Painfully slow service. Even for the buffet, it takes me 15 min just to get my bill. Not enough servers, and at times not a single employee visible on thr floor to flag down February 9, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Scenery / Landscape Scenery / Landscape Reception Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Your chance to win 1 of 5 Hollywood Experiences and more
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading