Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter a valid city, zip or airport code to continue your search.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    84%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.2

    based on 118 reviews
    84%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    118reviews

    • 5 Stars
      69
    • 4 Stars
      28
    • 3 Stars
      6
    • 2 Stars
      6
    • 1 Stars
      9

    Comfortable bed and clean room.

    By

    August 06, 2015

    club

    I was skeptical since they allowed pets.....but that was the feature I needed. The room was spotless and ranked higher than some hotels that did not allow pets. Keep up the great work..

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 08, 2015
    Dear West Coast, Thank you for your review and sharing your experience at our hotel, Candlewood Suites Kansas City / Airport. As a nationwide extended-stay brand of hotels, Candlewood Suites is pet friendly. Thank you for noticing that our suites were very clean. We place a big importance on room cleanliness. We hope to have you as our guest once again.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Place to Stay

    By

    August 03, 2015

    platinumelite

    Highly recommend staying here, the hotel is new and the rooms are very comfortable and clean. In addition they have a great selection of TV Channels and DVD's

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 05, 2015
    Marijk1 Thank you for your review of our hotel. We try our best to keep it clean and quite, just like your staying at home. We hope to have you as our guest again.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great location and quiet

    By

    July 29, 2015

    this was the first leg of our trip and being here at the airport was nice. Being next to the airport we didnt not experience any of the Airport Traffic.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 29, 2015
    tlc733 Thank you so very much for your review on our hotel and sharing your experience with others. We are just a short 5 mins to KCI Airport and our shuttle bus will drop you off right in front of your airline. It could not get any more convenient. We hope to have you as our guest again when coming to Kansas City.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Very Dissatisfied

    By

    July 27, 2015

    club

    Disappointed in the parking, not enough. Hotel staff not friendly and seemed disorganized. The rooms were small and the air conditioner did not work properly. Hotel is very small and did have the feel of a Candlewood. I would not stay here again.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 29, 2015
    Skelley9220, Not sure what to think about your parking comment. Did you find a place to park? you stated not enough. Both hotels, side by side are running at full occupancy perhaps it was just that. Please contact me at the hotel, I need to learn more about your comments "staff not friendly and seemed disorganized" so I can address this with my staff. Also your comments about the air conditioner, it appeared to be working when I personally checked it, but it is better for us to talk by phone.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Excellent for a long stay

    By

    July 13, 2015

    We used this hotel as an overnight with Reward Points since the Holiday Inn Express was full. It would be a wonderful place to do an extended stay. The only things I missed were a king sized bed and morning breakfast.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 14, 2015
    Dear Mavsmom. We thank you for staying at our hotel and taking the time to do a review. Yes we are an extended stay property but glad to hear that your stay was good, We hope that if you ever are back in Kansas City and need a hotel either for one night or an extended stay that you choice us.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Overall nice place

    By

    July 07, 2015

    club

    The kitchen was nice, the pillows were comfortable and the staff was very friendly.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 14, 2015
    Dear jonk66, We thank you for taking the time to do a review on our hotel. The hotel has just done replacement of all our bedding items so very nice to hear that you thought our pillows were comfortable. I will your kind words on to the staff. The hotel looks forward to seeing you again if your ever back in Kansas City.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable

    By

    July 07, 2015

    The courtesy driver and front desk clerk were friendly and efficient. My room was crisp, clean, well kept, and large. We enjoyed some movies from the Lending cupboard and snacks from the pantry. We really enjoyed this stay.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 07, 2015
    Dear nhbh, Thank you for your kind review. We are glad that you were able to partake with some of our amenities. We are also happy that you found your accommodations, crisp, clean and well kept. We will share your comments with our housekeeping staff. They like to hear guest comments
    Read More
    Read Less

    Not up to the standard of other Candlewoods

    By

    June 30, 2015

    platinumelite

    First time running into these issues, garbage left from previous guests, dirty clothes left under the bed as well. the property was great, looked nice, but issues such as these make you question the other portions of the hotel. Brought to staff's attention was assured it would be taken care of and nothing happened.

    Not sure if this was isolated or the standard. Would have left but no other hotels had vacancies.

    Posted byCustomerCare
    July 10, 2015
    Dear Mikie1233, Thank you for doing business with us and for being an IHG Rewards Club Platinum member. We always aim to provide an enjoyable stay to our guests and it is truly saddening to know that we did not live up to your expectations of the IHG brand especially with the level of cleanliness in the rooms. We would also like to apologize for our hotel staff not being attentive to your needs during your stay. Be rest assured that this has been raised to the proper departments to further understand why our standard smooth services were not delivered at the time. Your feedback is extremely important as this will help us to achieve our mission to provide the perfect guest experience. While we understand your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we sincerely hope to get another chance to give you a more pleasurable stay should you visit Kansas again. Best Regards, Ingrid V Case Manager IHGCare
    Read More
    Read Less

    worst WIFI, no sound proofing between rooms.

    By

    June 23, 2015

    club

    I could not even send and email.

    I could hear someone snoring in the next room. The volume of my TV had to be turned up to drowned out the other TVs.

    Room was clean and the van staff friendly.

    Posted byCustomerCare
    July 02, 2015
    Dear Blue Orchid 9, Thank you for writing a review on our hotel. Our goal is to deliver exceptional service and comfortable accommodation and we sincerely appreciate your business with us. It is nice to read that the room cleanliness is well to your liking and regarded our friendly staff, Van. However, we sincerely apologize that your stay was negatively by the noise challenges which prevented you from having a pleasant stay. It is certainly not our intent to inconvenience our valued customers, but to instead provide good value, comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. Rest assured that your comments will be reviewed by our team and take actions accordingly in order to meet our guests' comfort and satisfaction. Once again, thank you for staying with us. We value you as one of our IHG Rewards Gold member and hope this experience will not deter you from giving us another opportunity to make your stay as pleasant as possible. Sincerely, Divina P. Case Manager IHGCare
    Read More
    Read Less

    College World Series bound - WPS!!!

    By

    June 22, 2015

    platinumelite

    Heading up to Omaha for the first game of the CWS & staying halfway at this hotel saved quite a bit (especially since this month this particular hotel was offering point breaks!) Hotel is a little older but clean & still well maintained. Although check in took longer that it should have, I'm willing to overlook for the price of 5K reward points. Conveniently located directly off highway. Was not recognized as a PLT member but welcome points were deposited into my account.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 23, 2015
    Dear VMPK, Thank you for your valuable feedback and taking the time to complete a survey about your experience. Yes, you were able to take advantage of the big point discount during your stay with us. Glad you received your points and will speak with the desk associate on acknowledging your status as platinum. FYI, we opened in 2010 as a "older" hotel but we keep her clean and neat! Have fun at the CWS in Omaha.
    Read More
    Read Less

    OK Stay

    By

    June 18, 2015

    platinumelite

    THe hotel has been well maintained. We were disappointed that the ajoining hotel did not share ammenities. There was a strong smoke smell in the halls, lobby, entrances, patio area, etc.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 19, 2015
    FedMan, We thank you for taking the time to do a review on our hotel. The hotel does apologize that the Candlewood Suites guest are not permitted to use our sister properties amenities. As they are not able to you use ours. We do have a few smoking rooms in the hotel that are only on the 3rd floor and have a separate ventilation system. Normally we do not have issues with a smoke smell in the hotel. We thank you for being a IHG member and hope that you will give the hotel another chance if ever back in Kansas City.
    Read More
    Read Less

    KC Weekend

    By

    June 17, 2015

    Made last minute reservation. Was quick, easy. Room was more than I expected. The only knock is the lack of parking. Other than that, fantastic.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 18, 2015
    JWCIII Thank you for staying with us. Glad that you found doing business with us easy and quick. That's a good think. Also glad you found the room was more than you expected, hopefully our new bedding package that we have just added to our hotel knocked your socks off. Hope to have you as a guest again.
    Read More
    Read Less