Please enter a valid city, zip or airport code to continue your search.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    84%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.2

    based on 101 reviews
    84%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    101reviews

    • 5 Stars
      59
    • 4 Stars
      24
    • 3 Stars
      6
    • 2 Stars
      4
    • 1 Stars
      8

    Convenient and Quet

    By

    May 20, 2015

    club

    I stayed at this hotel to catch an early morning flight. I parked my car at the airport and had the hotel pick me. The wait time for the driver was very short. It was a quick drive to the hotel. Rooms were clean and surprisingly quiet. Overall it was a good stay.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice hotel

    By

    May 14, 2015

    club

    Nice hotel...a bit loud from highway noise. Last minute booking...did not realize extended stay did not include breakfast. Bring your own food.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    May 15, 2015
    Kag82 We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. We do apologize that you weren't aware that the Candlewood Suites Brand is an extended stay hotel, and do not offer breakfast. The hotel does have a Candlewood Cupboard where you can purchase breakfast items. We hope that if you are ever back in Kansas City that you choice to stay with us again.
    Posted byHotelStaff
    May 15, 2015
    Thank you for your review and comments. Yes, we are right off the interstate were people can find us fairly easy. Our visibility is great from the interstate, but you do have to make two turns to get to us.. The thing about Candlewood Suites brand, they have made the decision not to offer breakfast. Our sister brand Staybridge Suites does provide breakfast and they are at a higher price point than Candlewood. We do offer a great selection of breakfast foods and drinks in our Candlewood Cupboard. In addition, we always have great coffee available 24 hrs. It's always free.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Dirty Room

    By

    May 13, 2015

    platinumelite

    Previous experience with Candlewood property has been excellent but unfortunately this location my room had sunflower seeds on floor next to bed and long black hair in shower all from previous guest. The air would not cool room cooler than 74 degrees. I shared feedback with front desk and she did apologize but offered nothing else.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    May 14, 2015
    SChapin, We thank you for doing a review on our hotel. We do take your comments serious and have corrected any issues. Points where added to your IHG account the day of check out. Once again we do apologize.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great experience on a last minute reservation

    By

    May 07, 2015

    club

    I'm an IHG member so this is my go-to brand but candlewood provides kitchens, comforts, nice rooms, beds, etc. I used the shuttle to and from the airport, everything was clean and comfortable, and the staff was friendly and helpful.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    May 08, 2015
    We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Glad that the amenities and services we provide fit your traveling needs Thank you for being an IHG Rewards member. As you know, your in a class of our special guests and we appreciate your loyalty to our brand of hotels.
    Posted byHotelStaff
    May 08, 2015
    JCaro97 We thank you for being and IHG member and for taking time to do a very kind review on the hotel. I will relay the kind words to the staff. We look forward to seeing you when you come to Kansas City
    Read More
    Read Less

    Book With Us Advantage

    Close