Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    84%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.2

    based on 168 reviews
    84%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    168reviews

    • 5 Stars
      100
    • 4 Stars
      37
    • 3 Stars
      8
    • 2 Stars
      11
    • 1 Stars
      12

    my stay at candlewood suites

    By

    February 04, 2016

    my stay was for 4 months and the staff was friendly and courteous and housekeeping was on top of it, the hotel overall was clean and kept up. I enjoyed my stay and it was like being at home or as close to it as could be. I would recommend it to anyone

    Read More
    Read Less

    Room was dirty and appliance not working

    By

    February 04, 2016

    I was really sad about my stay this time around -----really went downhill in a year. As I stayed at this location for almost 2 months in 2015 and I had a great experience but not this time.
    Room heater did not work when I first arrived, then the room smelled horrible, so they moved me to another room. My room had ants, which leads me to my next issue, the dishwasher the didn't work and I could wash my dishes and did not have time to have it fixed; came back that evening and had ants everywhere.
    Seems like there is not enough staff, as my normal get your room cleaned on Tuesday, never happened. This may be why this property is going downhill.
    Also I know that the last time I had stayed at your property I wrote a review and complimented the front desk guy Josh. I had asked Josh if he had received that feedback, he said no----that's sad. As this guy is probably your best employee at this property. As a Regional Sales Manager I can tell you people work for people and it would be a sad on your behalf to loose a guy like this. You may want to look at how these associates are being managed; as your associate appear not to be happy - it's not always what people say - the energy in is zero.
    Hope this feedback is helpful, however until you get this fixed I will not have my associates or myself stay at this property.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Not a place for night shifters

    By

    January 25, 2016

    Unfortunately I stay at Candlewood Suites all over the country, I am a night shift worker and this place is loud during the day. Their staff slam doors and well around during the day while cleaning rooms. If you are a night shifter on an extended assignment somewhere this is NOT the place for you!

    On a positive note, it is clean and in a convenient location, easy to get to and from. Close to other commodities that you may need.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 27, 2016
    Dear Mr. travel nurse man, We thank you for taking the time to do a review on our hotel. I apologize that during your stay you did not get your sleep during the day. We try to make sure that every guest that tells us they are a night worker we try to pass on to the housekeeping staff. The hotel did have a few new housekeepers working during your stay which were advised that they needed to not let the doors slam. We have given all housekeeping staff additional training.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Go GO GO

    By

    January 15, 2016

    Great place to stay. PET FRIENDLY. Nice room and love the mini-kitchen. Furniture was comfortable. Close to good places to eat.

    Read More
    Read Less

    comfortable bed

    By

    January 13, 2016

    Great staff. all was well, but was uaable to upgrade my room using points. First time I have heard of this, in any motel.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice experience

    By

    January 11, 2016

    club

    comfortable stay for a long period of time liked the fact that I didn't need to change rooms when I left for a weekend. I like to be on the ground floor so I would appreciate having that option for future stays.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 14, 2016
    Dan Doc, Thank you for the kind review, Our hotel is designed for long-term travelers, We like to give you the space and privacy that you need to unwind. Hope to see you again soon.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable bed and nice kitchenette

    By

    December 24, 2015

    club

    Great room but laundry facilities were inoperative; wash machines were broke down so could not do laundry. This is a nice extended stay hotel. Would stay again when in KC, hope they upgrade the washing machines.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great hotel

    By

    December 15, 2015

    club

    I was traveling to Mexico and the hotel was the perfect distance from the hotel, it was clean and very comfortable,

    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 15, 2015
    Moe67401 We appreciate your review of the hotel. We are glad that it was a good stay for your travel. Hope your trip to Mexico was also as good.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Experience

    By

    December 09, 2015

    club

    We were there for just one night, however the accommodations were great for one night or one week! Very clean and stylish!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 13, 2015
    Thank you for sharing your experience. Please come back again.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Home away from home.

    By

    December 06, 2015

    club

    While being away from my family for 3 months on business, The Candlewood Suites KC airport made me feel comfortable and at home. I was addressed by my first name, after asked how I wanted to be addressed, just like a family member would. My privacy was respected. My room was clean and comfortable. I was able to prepare my meals in my room, or out on the patio deck grill, and relax after work. I would recommend staying here if you plan on staying for a while.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 08, 2015
    Shiair, We are at the hotel are very happy to hear that your 3 months stay here at Candlewood Suites KCI made you feel at home. It is very hard to be away from home that long. So we do try to make this your home away from home. Thank you for doing a review on our hotel. We look forward to seeing you again if your ever back in Kansas City.
    Read More
    Read Less

    In KC for a football game

    By

    December 04, 2015

    platinumelite

    The hotel was great, Jordan at the front desk was great, some of the other front desk clerks, not so much.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 08, 2015
    Kneebiter, Thank you for you doing a review on the hotel. I will pass along your kind words to Jordan and I will speak to other staff members. We hope to see you again if you come Kansas City.
    Read More
    Read Less

    KC was a Nice Stay

    By

    December 02, 2015

    platinumelite

    As always Candlewood delivered comfort and convenience. I am always satisfied with Candlewood

    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 05, 2015
    MDaveM, We appreciate you doing a review on our hotel. We are pleased to hear that we delivered comfort and convenience for you during your stay in KC.
    Read More
    Read Less