Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    82%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.2

    based on 193 reviews
    82%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    193reviews

    • 5 Stars
      108
    • 4 Stars
      46
    • 3 Stars
      13
    • 2 Stars
      13
    • 1 Stars
      13

    Okay if you need a place to stay

    By

    June 16, 2016

    club

    Unless you are a smoker I would stay away from this hotel.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Front desk

    By

    June 13, 2016

    club

    Front desk could use some more person, we were asking for ice and took so long to wait because there's only 1 attendant and the phone doesn't stop ringing.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice hotel, staff nice

    By

    May 30, 2016

    platinumelite

    It is consistent with other Candlewoods ... a little dated, not brand new, but still clean and as you would expect. I would stay there again

    Read More
    Read Less

    So-So Mattress

    By

    May 22, 2016

    platinumelite

    I wasn't greeted or recognized as IHG Platinum and did not receive Platinum option of points and also didn't receive water/amenity bag. Check in was friendly and went quickly. The mattress was not the best and my night's sleep was average, at best. We departed in the morning and didn't utilize any other services, so the front desk clerk at check in was the only staff member we interacted with.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Had a Good Time

    By

    May 12, 2016

    This hotel was very good. We were there for our son's College graduation. It just so happened to be the same weekend as NASCAR so the hotel was very busy. Everyone was very nice and the hotel was very clean. It was a little noisy at night when the NASCAR fans showed back up at the hotel, but they passed out fairly quickly. We had a problem with the A/C controls when we first arrived, but called the front desk and a maintenance person was there to fix it in a matter of seconds. It worked great after a few minute adjustment to the thermostat. Excellent service!! Parking is a bit tricky at this place. When the hotel is full you need to make sure you park on the correct side of the hotel. Do not park behind the Candlewood Suites. The owner of that hotel is not very kind and will have your vehicle towed. The Candlewood Suites does have parking behind the hotel across from them, so just be cognizant of that. We had a great stay!

    Read More
    Read Less

    Clean quiet but poor parking

    By

    May 11, 2016

    club

    Hotel was clean and very quiet even though it was a busy race weekend .Parking is poor had to park in back of the Inn next to the Candlewood .Would be great to have a shuttle going to the race track as do many of the hotels .

    Posted byHotelStaff
    May 14, 2016
    Dear Shadowace98, Thank you for taking the time to do a review on our hotel. We do apologize that when the hotel is at high occupancy we do have to use our sister property the for additional parking. The management team has thought about a shuttle to the race trace, the hotels is unable to that because our shuttle is an airport shuttle and has to be available for those guest.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Below IHG normal standards

    By

    May 11, 2016

    Furnishings were worn out, no bathroom amenities. Air conditioning did not work properly.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    May 13, 2016
    Dear Jrwright, Thank you for taking the time to do a review on our hotel. We apologize that the hotel didn't meet your expectations. The hotel has taken your comments serious and are looking into the furnishings. The housekeeping staff has been spoke to about restocking amenities. We hope that if you are ever in Kansas City that you give the hotel another chance.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great place poor staff performance

    By

    May 10, 2016

    Room was great, hotel was clean, great value, Afternoon check in was quick and all that was said was where the elevator was and about the towel exchange. What wasn't mentioned was that their small parking couldn't accommodate a full hotel. This is not what you want to discover at Midnight. Of course you can't park in the one competitor Inn lot. Getting out after parking at the entrance I was told by another guest that there was reserved parking on the other side of the other competitor . It's not that the walk was all that far, dangerous or an unsafe place to leave a car. The huge problem is the front desk not mentioning the parking situation when I checked in when they obviously knew they were full up. It sure wasn't the first time they had ever been full up and parking was an issue or they wouldn't have an arrangement with the competitor Inn. There was a hotel that had a commercial about how the one thing you don't want on vacation is surprises. Well it's awfully poor to not tell your guests that when they return the parking lot might be full and not advise them where to go.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    May 13, 2016
    Dear Guest, We appreciate you taking the time to do a review on our hotel. The hotel is very limited on parking during high occupancy times, So we utilize our sister property during those times. We did post a sign at the front desk letting our guest know and offering to following them over to our sister property and bring them to the front entrance. Owner and management are working to resolve parking issue.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice Stay

    By

    May 09, 2016

    Had a very good experience at this hotel. Very friendly staff, nice room, and good services.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    May 11, 2016
    Anonymous - Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Good location

    By

    May 09, 2016

    On my request to keep luggage in the room or storage for 1-2 hours I received a categorical refusal. Nowhere such an attitude did not meet.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    May 13, 2016
    Dear Dlter, The hotel was not able to offer an extended check out to leave your luggage in the room, management did offer to have you store your luggage at the front desk until you were able to return to the hotel. Thank you for your review
    Read More
    Read Less

    Candlewood

    By

    May 09, 2016

    Great Place To Stay.

    Mainly stay for business purposes.

    Very nice exercise room and laundry.

    I plan to stay multiple time over the next year.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    May 11, 2016
    Super Dave, Glad you plan to stay with us multiple times over the next year. That's music to our ears!! Don't forget that after that work out, we have many sports drinks to choose from in our 24 hour Candlewood Cupboard.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Hotel airport shuttle

    By

    May 03, 2016

    club

    Does not run after 10pm even though there are many flights from the west coast after 10 pm

    Posted byHotelStaff
    May 06, 2016
    gretab49, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on our Hotel. We apologize that the shuttle to and from the airport does run on a set schedule. The website doesn't indicate that we have a 24 hour shuttle. We do run Monday - Thursday 4:30am - 11:00pm and Friday - Sunday 4:30am - 10:00pm.
    Read More
    Read Less