Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 74 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff! Very good room! Staff was very friendly. I was especially pleased with the shuttle to and from the airport. The motel was really close, but this helped relieve the stress of finding parking and not losing my car in the parking lot, etc. The rooms were very clean and nice, though the towels and bedding were a tad rough. I don't visit KSC often, so their help was very appreciated. Overall, great experience for a surprisingly low price (especially for the quality). I would definitely stay here again. October 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Self Service Hotel No cleaning if stay less than 7 days. Leave towels in the hallway for replacement October 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great value and accommadations This is the second Candlewood Suite that we have stayed in and will not be the last and probably will be the only place we will stay in. October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Equipments Towels too ruff; customer Services was great; Front Desk and House cleaning services were great. A special Thanks for Dwlia - House Cleaning Personnel and Bobbi - OPS October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sleep Had a very restful sleep. Great bed and pillows. Very quite for being close to the Airport. October 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotle Great location, clean frielndly and great value. Top notch! October 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place Away from the city so this hotel is very quiet. The only bad thing is they share a swimming pool with the hotel next door so if you want to use it you have to walk across the parking lot in your swimwear. October 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay I have always liked this hotel. (this is to make my review at least 50 characters long, I dont understand why I am made to do this???) October 14, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor value We were very disappointed that no breakfast was included. Nor were there any restaurants nearby. What food we bought in the store in the hotel was pretty awful. The suite was very small and would definitely not be appropriate for a long-term stay, in our opinion. The bed was good and the bathroom was adequate. The utensils in the kitchen were sparse. The cabinet under the sink was difficult to close because of a hanging scrub brush. At least a couple of bottles of cold water in the fridge would have been a nice touch. October 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Stay as last option, use another IHG facility I am a non smoker, was placed in a smoking room. This alone made the stay one I wish to forget. Facility common areas were on average, although I believe the rooms were in need of new items. October 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value for the price. I liked this hotel and it provided more of everything than I even needed. October 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel near airport Also has outside BBQ grills if you stay more than a few nights on the patio September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay Definitely a good place to stay. If I am back in Kansas, this will a sure place to come back. September 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel for extended stay Great hotel for extended stay, price better then competition September 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by pleasent stay had a pleasent stay. room and bathroom clean. the fitness room was relatively small, but had more than most hotels in the area. September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hotel Near KCI/MCI I've stayed at this Candlewood many times and I've NEVER been disappointed!!! Great Location, Great Rates and Best of All Amazing Staff!!! September 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by COmfortable bed and super service. I got some of the best sleep I'd had all month in this hotel. Noise level was virutally nil and the room was dark enough to sleep deep. September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 As expected, Clean and comfortable Nice easy stay on points for a quick family visit. Early flight from MCI so location was convenient to airport. What I expected from the brand. Friendly courteous staff and room that was clean and comfortable, if a bit dated. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Comfortable and very clean. Would stay here again. September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient, friendly, clean, and relaxing I can't say enough about my stay at Candlewood suites. I was returning from international travel, arrived late and was able to check in quickly, rest, and take my time leaving the next day for my flight; the shuttle service is quick and easy. September 11, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not up to par with other Candlewook Suites sites The first thing we noticed when arriving was how unimpressive the entrance was compared to the other hotels in the area. There was no drive up covered entry so my wife thought we were at the rear entrance to the hotel. Check-in was great and the staff friendly but when I opened the door to our room the first thing we met was a strong odor of Indian food that permeated the entire room. When I went to report it I was given a spray bottle cleaner and told I could use it as freshener. We went and bought our own later. The room was comfortable and clean other than the lingering odor and we slept well. The second night we returned from our sons wedding at about 11 pm to find there no parking places other than two handicap spots. When I asked the front desk attendant if it was OK to use them since there were no others available I was told the police would ticket me if they drove through and that I would have to park behind the hotel adjacent from them on the same property. This is totally unacceptable that they do not have adequate parking for their guests. We will chose to stay elsewhere next we're in KC. September 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by no choice for breakfast friendly staff, room ok, AC noisy, no rain cover at front for pulling in or out in pouring rain September 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by OK Convenient airport location although not on interstate signs. Liked the lending items (games for kids!, crock pot, etc). Disliked toilet, dishwasher not attached and tipped out, noisy because next to interstate. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Close to KCI Overall good but watch out if getting there late as parking is limited. September 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and good location The place and its amenities were reasonably priced and clean. There was no daily house keeping service, which was OK with me. Just contact the front desk and let them know how often you want your towels exchanged. There were two annoyances with my room however. The light over the bathroom sink was burned out. And the most annoying thing was the AC. It cooled the room well, but it was very loud. Whenever it kicked in I had to turn up the volume just to hear the TV. When the AC cycled off, I had to turn the volume down. Very annoying. August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel in close proximity to MCI I stayed at this location after a last minute change in my original plans. I was very pleasantly surprised at many things, the great information board when you walk in, the friendliness of the front desk, and where it really counts: the room was absolutley great. Clean, modern, easily navigated and the bed was amazing. I had one of my best night's sleep in a long time. I would highly recommend this location, and this is coming from a 50-60 hotel stays per year person. It certainly exceeded my expectations. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay at Candlewood Suites The hotel was mostly what I expected. When entering the room for the first time I was excited to see the full kitchenette which definitely was used. I only had one day of having key isses which was taken care of promptly. Overall, great stay. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great option at Kansas City Airport I recently stayed two nights at the Candlewood Suites. The hotel staff was excellent and the facility was very clean and well maintained. If I had any negative comment at all it had to do with the room air conditioner unit that was just a bit loud when it was operating. Otherwise the hotel was a top notch choice. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! Enjoyed the full size room and quiet overnight stay. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and experience like always Candlewood Suites is always great. I've stayed at Ohare and two in Kansas City and they've always been wonderful. The internet speed is a bit slow but it's adequate for my needs; it's probably average for any hotel. The overall experience is great, and I love the free laundry when traveling. August 13, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>