Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 38 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved the staff Special thank to Bobbie - she took great care of us during our brief stay. Our flight was delayed and she really helped us find an nice dinner location, got us car service in the early AM when the hotel shuttle was not running and she fixed our TV. She was great! July 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel For the Price, it's a great place to stay. Clean, safe , no issues at all June 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Decent Stay for Price This is a well-kept and seemingly fairly newer property. I received a fantastic nightly rate for what I received and as compared to a smattering of other hotels in the area. I would have preferred housekeeping as a standard to freshen up the room every three days, without having to ask. Beds were comfortable, but the pillows lack a lot to be desired. Plenty of living and working space. Loved the full-sized fridge with ice maker, two burner stove, and there was a complete compliment of cookware, flatware and cups and dishes to fend for yourself for meals in the room. A microwave and dishwasher, but no standard oven. June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great job Thank you for the welcoming experience. I had a excellent stay. Looking forward to next time. Take care. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful area, quite Stayed for one night for a wedding party. Was very impressed with location especially being close to KC Airport. Hotel is located within a beautiful business district, very nice, clean and quite. Stayed in a suite which was very spacious. Really made me feel at home with a kitchenette, large office desk, full size fridge, living area with flat tv, another flat tv inside large bedroom, and a large bathroom. Loved it where you could grill steaks outdoors if you wanted to, just like in your back yard. I would recommend this hotel highly if you're looking for a nice, quite and clean room. A friendly staff, and cost per night met my expectations (very reasonable). Of course, I would go again because the experience of lodging here really made me feel like I was at home! :)) June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lending locker Everything was great and at the end of the evening I went and purchased a couple bottles of wine but had no corkscrew. The front desk clerk provided one and 2 glasses and was very helpful. His recommendation on where to purchase the wine last minute was perfect. We were very impressed and will stay here again. June 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay. Everything was good about my stay except for three things. And they weren't bad... just lacking: 1. Bath towels were a bit course. 2. Internet really struggled in evening hours. 3. Table June 11, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Go somewhere else It is not customary to have to make your bed, take out your garbage, rrun down new towels, or park at a hotel I'm not staying at But here you have to. The wifi is is not much better than dial-up, my 3G is faster. If I weren't being made to stay here I would definitely go elsewhere. May 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great for what i needed I needed a place to base myself for work while I traveled the area for my appointments. Clean, comfortable, friendly and very professional. I would recommend to anyone who needs a place to stay in the Kansas City area. May 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor wi-if The room was very good and comfortable. I stay at candle wood so I can work when I am not visiting customers. At this site I could not work because the wireless network was terrible. I was at the end of a long hallway. If I had to guess the wireless access point was by the front desk. If you plan on working from your room reconsider this hotel! May 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cupboard has plenty of bfast choices The room was big and convenient. I heated up oatmeal for bfast, which I bought at the cupboard for a dollar! April 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room and excellent staff I thoroughly enjoyed my 4 1/2 month stay. I would highly recommend this hotel and it's staff. April 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, but dissapointed in reward recieved Just spent 11 nights here and it was an enjoyable stay and a very reasonable rate. I usually look forward to earning reward points when I travel for work, but I received less than 5000 points for 11 nights when I stayed here. I guess this isn't really a complaint about the hotel, but I would have received more than double the points if I had stayed just down the street at Holiday Inn Express. For other work travelers like me (that get reimbursed for expenses), consider looking at other places that will earn you more points. March 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable homely stay I had an opportunity to stay at this hotel thrice for office work. The staff is really friendly and approachable. Felt like second home. Shuttle service was good and available as and when required for commute. December 22, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Can't leave car?? When I looked at the website for this hotel, it looked perfect. They advertise a parking lot and shuttle service to the airport. We had 7am international flights with 2 young kids so thought we would stay here so we could leave our car and just take the shuttle the next morning. We did not check in until 10 pm as we had plans the night prior. At that point we were told that yes, the shuttle leaves at 430 however we could not leave our vehicle int their parking lot!!! Really??? Unfortunately at 10pm it was too late to change hotels and rather than getting to have a free reward night in a hotel, it cost us $160 to park our cars in long term parking. I highly recommend finding a different hotel. November 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beds so comfortable that I never woke until the alarm made me! I stayed for over a month and enjoyed every day. The people were helpful, the rooms were nice and the beds were great. I would go back there anytime. November 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and clean In the future I will always stay here when visiting KC. Cleaness is the most important thing to me when staying at hotels. This is one of the cleanest, even cleaner than most considered "5 star" hotels. No continental breakfast, but fully stocked kitchen. As far as dishes, of course, you would need to purchase your own food to cook. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home Been staying at this Candle wood for 19 straight months so far the staff is great and it has every thing you need here and the surrounding area would highly recommend this spot rooms are great and very little to mostly no out side sound even from jointing rooms October 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Perfect Traveling through with a four year old, a one year old and a 3 week old. This hotel fit our needs perfectly. Everything was fantastic. October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel - Great Staff - Great Value!!! So far this year I've stayed in IHG Properties over 70 nights... This is the BEST of all of the many Candlewood Suites!!! Bobbie & the entire staff are Super!!! If your needing a hotel in the Kansas City International Airport area... This Is The ONLY Place To Stay!!! September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing The manager and staff of this Candlewood went way above and beyond to earn my business on every return trip to KC, which is normally at least once a month. Great job guys and ladies! August 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good option Candlewood is a good option. I stayed 3 nights and was very comfortable. August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and convenient Staff were friendly and very helpful. They were able to help me work through an awkward parking situation and I appreciated it. Room was comfortable, clean and quiet. I would stay there again. July 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Stay Centrally located, comfortable bed and nice kitchen w/ full size frige. Only draw back weekly room cleaning verses daily. June 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful place The staff at this hotel was great I needed directions to local dining and they pointed me to a area called Zona Rosa and there is lots of options down there. Also for being a airport hotel to have a place like that so close is great. I needed a snack later that night and they had a cupboard in the lobby which had fair prices and a little bit of everything so I did not have to leave. This is a nice place to stay and everything down to the staff was perfect. May 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice place had a good comfy stay. staff were friendly and accommodating May 4, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by airport shuttle and parking issues The stiaff at this hotel is excellent - very friendly and try to accommodate as best they can. The problem is no airport shuttle service after 11 pm and inadequate parking facillities. I chose this hotel for their shuttle service and when my plane arrive shortly before midnight I was extremely disappointed to see that their shuttle stopped at 11. I had intended to leave my car at the airport until the next morning due to the late hour but had to pick it up and when I arrived at the hotel there were no parking spaces available exccept handicapped and they wouldn't allow me to park there so I had to park behind the motel next door to them - after midnight! Even though the price is great and the staff is lovely I will NOT stay here again because of the problems mentioned above., March 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recommended Highly recommend this hotel. Every time (3) I have stayed there the staff has been as nice and friendly as you could ask for. February 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Comfortable Stay This hotel is a Great Value for the money!! The staff is extremely friendly. The rooms were clean and it was very quiet. The airport is about a 5 minutes from the hotel. The hotel has a shuttle that takes you to the airport. Very good service! The food cupboard had a good variety of food at very reasonable prices. The fridge, freezer, and stove worked great in the room. They recognized me as a Priority Club member at check-in. I have no complaints. I would highly recommend this property. January 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value This may be the nicest hotel that I stay in. I travel a lot, and pay more per night for hotels that are not as nice as this one. Only knocks is that their internet is slow and they need an ice maker on the 1st floor by the elevator for those of us who are just there for the night. There is an ice maker in your rooms freezer, but it is always empty and takes hours to just get a few cubes. But I always come back because it is so clean, comfortable, quite, safe and reasonable. Thank you for having great water pressure in both the sinks and the shower. December 5, 2012
<<prev2