Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    83%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.2

    based on 196 reviews
    83%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    196reviews

    • 5 Stars
      110
    • 4 Stars
      47
    • 3 Stars
      13
    • 2 Stars
      13
    • 1 Stars
      13

    Outstanding Customer Service

    By

    July 20, 2016

    I love Candlewood Suites, my home away from home! I received excellent customer service from the friendly and very helpful staff. This was my first time staying at a Candlewood Suites and now I want to always stay at this Hotel when I am traveling for work. I loved all the amenities offered to guest and my next stay I'll definitely use the kitchen!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 22, 2016
    Thank you for the kind review of your experience at our hotel. Please come back and see us soon.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Overnight stay for flight next day

    By

    July 17, 2016

    Value when using IHG reward points isn't great at all for a Candlewood Suites. IHG rewards in general charges more in points than competitors for the economy brands.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 20, 2016
    Dear BCBSSS, Thank you for taking the time to do a review on our hotel. We are sorry to hear that you didn't feel that our hotel was a value when using your IHG reward points. Candlewood Suites are an extended stay property so if only staying one night you didn't get to enjoy some of our great benefits. Like the lending locker, free guest laundry and the gazebo.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Quiet, clean and comfortable!

    By

    June 29, 2016

    club

    I will say we were not expecting things to be so nice. I don't know if this location had recently been remodeled but it must have been - everything was very fresh and like new, and very comfortable. There are actually outlets above the nightstands you can reach! The foot comforter was made of a very nice material and quite larger than other, more expensive hotels. The mattress was the most comfortable hotel mattress we've had in a long time, and the pillows were very nice. There was lots of closet space, a nice desk in the bedroom, lots of cupboards in the kitchenette, and even the ice maker worked! I can't remember the last time we stayed where one worked, maybe not ever. There is a nice dish washer and a great microwave. The towels were super nice! My husband loved the fitness center. He couldn't believe how new and nice the equipment was. We didn't use the laundry room but it is free to do your laundry - just need to buy or bring soap. There are plenty of chairs and they are all comfortable and so is the couch (we didn't try it as a pull out). The shower was amazing - I didn't want to get out! Honestly, the room was impressive for the money. Our previous 'usual' hotel cost way more and didn't offer near the nice amenities. There is not a pool here (fine with us!), and the parking lot is small but I believe you can park in the sister hotel parking lot next door. It's not like that's very far.

    There were only 2 downsides and for us, they were minor. I would love to have a shelf by the bathroom sink. There is a nice cupboard with a pull out drawer there, but a shelf would be very handy for hair products, etc. Perhaps a glass one would match and be easy to install.

    The second thing was the air. In order for the bedroom to stay cool, you had to turn the a/c way down and then turn on a little fan that brought air from the living room to the bedroom, and it helped to leave the bedroom door open. This worked great for us, however, because we like to sleep with a fan on but if you're not used to that, you may not like it. When I got up in the night or in the morning, the rest of the room would be freezing. It may work great for winter though. Again, for us it wasn't really an issue.

    We weren't bothered by employees cleaning the neighboring rooms which was very nice. Doors weren't banging shut all over the place. We didn't use the loan pantry etc but everything was displayed nicely in that area. The front lobby is set up quite nicely and it's easy to find where everything is. There isn't any sort of breakfast available so you have to buy a muffin or something if you want it, which is expected since this is a long term stay hotel, but it isn't very far to find groceries or convenience stores, or restaurants.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 04, 2016
    Dear Amy147 We would like to thank you for taking the time to do a review on our hotel. The hotel appreciates a ll the kind words and will pass them on to the owner. We apologize for the issues with the a/c unit I have had maintenance take a look at the thermostat . We look forward to seeing you again if you are ever in Kansas City.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Okay if you need a place to stay

    By

    June 16, 2016

    club

    Unless you are a smoker I would stay away from this hotel.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Front desk

    By

    June 13, 2016

    club

    Front desk could use some more person, we were asking for ice and took so long to wait because there's only 1 attendant and the phone doesn't stop ringing.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 16, 2016
    Dear CatherineH We thank you for taking the time to do a review on the hotel. I apologize that we don't have ice makers on the floors. We are an extended stay property so the ice makers are in your refrigerator in the room.. We thank you for staying at Candlewood Suites KCI
    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice hotel, staff nice

    By

    May 30, 2016

    platinumelite

    It is consistent with other Candlewoods ... a little dated, not brand new, but still clean and as you would expect. I would stay there again

    Read More
    Read Less

    So-So Mattress

    By

    May 22, 2016

    platinumelite

    I wasn't greeted or recognized as IHG Platinum and did not receive Platinum option of points and also didn't receive water/amenity bag. Check in was friendly and went quickly. The mattress was not the best and my night's sleep was average, at best. We departed in the morning and didn't utilize any other services, so the front desk clerk at check in was the only staff member we interacted with.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Had a Good Time

    By

    May 12, 2016

    This hotel was very good. We were there for our son's College graduation. It just so happened to be the same weekend as NASCAR so the hotel was very busy. Everyone was very nice and the hotel was very clean. It was a little noisy at night when the NASCAR fans showed back up at the hotel, but they passed out fairly quickly. We had a problem with the A/C controls when we first arrived, but called the front desk and a maintenance person was there to fix it in a matter of seconds. It worked great after a few minute adjustment to the thermostat. Excellent service!! Parking is a bit tricky at this place. When the hotel is full you need to make sure you park on the correct side of the hotel. Do not park behind the Candlewood Suites. The owner of that hotel is not very kind and will have your vehicle towed. The Candlewood Suites does have parking behind the hotel across from them, so just be cognizant of that. We had a great stay!

    Read More
    Read Less

    Clean quiet but poor parking

    By

    May 11, 2016

    club

    Hotel was clean and very quiet even though it was a busy race weekend .Parking is poor had to park in back of the Inn next to the Candlewood .Would be great to have a shuttle going to the race track as do many of the hotels .

    Posted byHotelStaff
    May 14, 2016
    Dear Shadowace98, Thank you for taking the time to do a review on our hotel. We do apologize that when the hotel is at high occupancy we do have to use our sister property the for additional parking. The management team has thought about a shuttle to the race trace, the hotels is unable to that because our shuttle is an airport shuttle and has to be available for those guest.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Below IHG normal standards

    By

    May 11, 2016

    Furnishings were worn out, no bathroom amenities. Air conditioning did not work properly.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    May 13, 2016
    Dear Jrwright, Thank you for taking the time to do a review on our hotel. We apologize that the hotel didn't meet your expectations. The hotel has taken your comments serious and are looking into the furnishings. The housekeeping staff has been spoke to about restocking amenities. We hope that if you are ever in Kansas City that you give the hotel another chance.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great place poor staff performance

    By

    May 10, 2016

    Room was great, hotel was clean, great value, Afternoon check in was quick and all that was said was where the elevator was and about the towel exchange. What wasn't mentioned was that their small parking couldn't accommodate a full hotel. This is not what you want to discover at Midnight. Of course you can't park in the one competitor Inn lot. Getting out after parking at the entrance I was told by another guest that there was reserved parking on the other side of the other competitor . It's not that the walk was all that far, dangerous or an unsafe place to leave a car. The huge problem is the front desk not mentioning the parking situation when I checked in when they obviously knew they were full up. It sure wasn't the first time they had ever been full up and parking was an issue or they wouldn't have an arrangement with the competitor Inn. There was a hotel that had a commercial about how the one thing you don't want on vacation is surprises. Well it's awfully poor to not tell your guests that when they return the parking lot might be full and not advise them where to go.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    May 13, 2016
    Dear Guest, We appreciate you taking the time to do a review on our hotel. The hotel is very limited on parking during high occupancy times, So we utilize our sister property during those times. We did post a sign at the front desk letting our guest know and offering to following them over to our sister property and bring them to the front entrance. Owner and management are working to resolve parking issue.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice Stay

    By

    May 09, 2016

    Had a very good experience at this hotel. Very friendly staff, nice room, and good services.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    May 11, 2016
    Anonymous - Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel.
    Read More
    Read Less