• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-21-2014)
(e.g. Apr-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: KANSAS CITY
  • Distance From Hotel: 15.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets under 50 lbs accepted at a 20.00 dollars a day fee not to exceed 150.00 per total stay. Total of 2 pets per room
Pet deposit amount  20.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  20.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Crown Center
Distance From Hotel:12.0MI
Attraction:
Worlds of Fun
Distance From Hotel:13.0MI
Attraction:
Kauffman Stadium (Kansas City Royals)
Distance From Hotel:21.0MI
Attraction:
Arrowhead Stadium (Kansas City Chiefs)
Distance From Hotel:21.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:88
  • Total number of suites:6
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:65
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:23
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:81
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
All the Comforts of Home and so much “More” Candlewood Suites Kansas City Airport is an extended stay hotel that delivers value, privacy, convenience to our guest and is a member of the IHG family. We appeal to corporate, industrial and government markets, making our hotel popular with travelers involved in long term engagements such as temporary work assignments, relocation, training programs, or government business. When guests experience Candlewood Suites Kansas City Airport, we want them to feel
View More
All the Comforts of Home and so much “More” Candlewood Suites Kansas City Airport is an extended stay hotel that delivers value, privacy, convenience to our guest and is a member of the IHG family. We appeal to corporate, industrial and government markets, making our hotel popular with travelers involved in long term engagements such as temporary work assignments, relocation, training programs, or government business. When guests experience Candlewood Suites Kansas City Airport, we want them to feel immediately reassured that they can “Consider Us Home”. North of Kansas City, Missouri, the hotel’s location is less than two miles from the KC airport and 15 miles from downtown, putting you in the center of it all. So whether it’s shopping at Zona Rosa, seeing an event at Kauffman Center for the Performing Arts, a stroll on the Country Club Plaza or tantalizing your taste buds with KC BBQ. If your idea of relaxation is staying in our suites offer all the comforts of home from fully equipped kitchens, free wireless internet, movie channels, lending library with books, movies and cd’s, 24hr fitness facility, complimentary laundry facility and the candlewood cupboard. Like to grill, we have you covered with our gazebo and two gas grills for your enjoyment. So when you think of Kansas City, Missouri think Candlewood Suites Kansas City Airport. Our friendly guest service staff is her to make you feel at home.
View Less
Features
Looking for hotels near the Kansas City airport? Look no further! We offer a complimentary airport shuttle, free high-speed Internet access and many amenities for a convenient and comfortable stay.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 131 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed our night. We used the hotel's "Park and Fly" program and stayed for only one night before flying out of Kansas City. The room was very nice, and we enjoyed that the breakfast hours were a little longer than some hotels. We used the shuttle to the airport and again when we returned eight days later. Overall, we were well pleased with our stay! We will keep this hotel in mind when we need to fly out of Kansas City again sometime. February 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by MCI stay Everything was great with one exception. Clean, crisp and well kept. Desk staff was very friendly and informative. Exception was breakfast was not fully made available until after 6:30 am. February 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, room and outstanding service. Room was very comfortable. Equipped with refrig. & microwave. Nice sitting area. Convenient to I 29 and restaurants. January 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Work stay I like this hotel. It is very new and very clean. Hotel staff was very helpful and very nice. Rooms are very nice as are the beds and showers. Only small downside is that I was on the 3rd floor on the side with the highway and could hear road noise. Just so you know this hotel does not have an on site bar or restaurant. January 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful, classy place My family and friends stayed at this hotel and had a wonderful time. We had two queens and a sleeper sofa. Beautiful room and just a lovely hotel all over. Staff was pleasant and helpful. January 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 got exactly what i paid for The bed was HEAVEN! and the breakfast was amazing, my boyfriend went back for 2nds and 3rds lol January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice, new place. Hotel is very new and has a very "retro" look to it. The furniture/decor in the rooms is pretty....for lack of a better word, different. Comfortable bed, good breakfast, friendly staff. January 3, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bring Your Own Fan This was truely the most unsatisfactory night I have ever spent at a Holiday Inn Express. The heat was uncontrollable in our room. Even though it was below freezing outside, we had the air conditioner on all night to keep the room cool. (We could not get it to go below 78 degrees). I asked for a fan and was told the hotel does not have fans and guests are to bring thier own! The bed was too hard and the pillows were not the quality I have experienced at other Holiday Inn Express hotels. There were dirty socks under the chair that could be easily seen if someone was cleaning under the furniture. We went down twice to get breakfast only to find the food gone. There were bisqucks but they were hard as a rock. I have to say if you are thinking of staying here I would stay at one the neighboring hotels, which have working HVAC systems, good bed and pillows, clean rooms, and food for breakfast. January 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by KC airport HIE We stayed for 2 nights for a family wedding. We got a great rate. The lady at the front desk, Lauren, was exceptionally helpful. She spent at least 20 minutes helping us know what was to see and do in the area. Also, since I am a very light sleeper she had us look at 3 rooms to make sure we got a quiet one and we did. The hotel was great, the room very comfortable , the food great and staff excellent. However my only complaint was the room, 324, was not vacuumed well either day we stayed. There was debris in the room that never was removed. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel! This place had the feel of a brand new Hotel. It was very clean and everything about the stay was great! January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excelent The hotel facilities are very clean. The Staff is very friendly and will recommend good places to eat. Amenities were great. December 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Absolutely beautiful and exactly what I expect from a HIE Honestly, when I have a bad stay at a hotel, I have to go on and on about it. Here, this will be so much simpler. This hotel was by far the nicest HIE I have ever stayed at, and on of the best hotels I've been to this year. Everything looks brand new, everything is clean, and the service was very friendly. I even thought I might be in for a long night as my room was about 5 feet from the elevator door, but I wasn't even bothered by it really. Those are the X16 rooms by the way. Just a very beautiful, clean, and pleasant hotel to stay at. Highly recommended! December 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice and new property as of 12/2013 Very nice, newer HIE property. My only big complaint is that the elevators could be faster (especially for such a new property) and that all the lightbulbs in the rooms were a very cool color temperature. Hotel rooms, like houses, are much better with warmer, 2700K or 3000K color temperature lighting. All of the bulbs in the room, including the bathroom, were a very cool blue color, probably more like 4000K. It's too bad there aren't eating options within walking distance, but we are talking about the Midwest, so nothing is ever within walking distance I suppose. December 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and Simply put, I will stay the property again. Clean and very helpful staff is what will find at the hotel. December 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed our stay - need warmer hot tub The hotel was very comfortable and inviting. Breakfast was yummy. Our room was clean. Staff was helpful and knowledgeable! However, the hot tub needs to be adjusted better. One day it was so hot you couldn't keep your feet in it, let alone your body. The other two days the water was not even bathwater temperature and was quite a let down. I would also recommend that once your key card gets you into the area between the workout and pool areas, a person should not need their key card in hand after using the restroom to return to the workout/pool areas. Made it very difficult for the ones in our group who had little ones to rush to the potty...plus trying to remember a key card!!! December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very modern Our family had a very comfortable stay! The staff was very professional and friendly! December 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best all-around Thank you Holiday Inn Express KC Airport! You're always my #1 pick when I have friends and family coming into town. Excellent gym, pool, hot tub, breakfast, comfortable and clean room, friendly staff, shuttle service and overall Awesome! Highly recommend, Thank you. November 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful hotel with great staff I live in town, but was having some work done at home, and therefore, I needed a place to stay. This fit the bill perfectly - great, new facilities, large rooms with updated furniture, bedding, fixtures, etc. The staff were especially helpful. As I was leaving one day, I actually got stuck in one of the elevators. A staff member was able to resolve the issue in a couple of minutes and I was on my way again. The breakfast had a good selection of items and the common area was nice and cozy. I really enjoyed my stay here and would most definitely return if I even had the need to. November 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service and comfortable bed Came in late and had excellent service and a restful night. November 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A retreat Love going there. I know most of the staff . They are very friendly and accomodating. Always welcoming. November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super modern and comfortable Energy efficient and a great value. The rooms were ultra clean and comfortable. I definitely recommend this hotel to anyone in the Kansas City area. November 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly recommend This is a very nice, new hotel. We only stayed one night but had an opportunity to enjoy the pool and hot tub. Very comfortable bed provided a good nights rest. Woke up to a nice selection of food for breakfast. Only draw back is that they do not have a 24 hour shuttle service. Next time we fly we have a 6 am flight. So sad that we will not be able to stay with them that trip. November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Holiday Express I have stayed in This is the best hotel room I have stayed in for along time. Highly recommend this Holiday Inn Express. Only a year old and very up to date interior. I don't give a 5 star rating to just anyone but this deserves 5 ***** Stayed at same brand in Junction City, KS and would NOT recomend this one. November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Pleased The staff was very professional and courteous. The room was clean and comfy. The breakfast was delicious and there was a good variety. I would certainly stay here again and recommend to others. November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Surprise When traveling we do not usually stay at a Holiday Inn, so we were unsure of what to expect. This hotel was wonderful! It was very clean and even smelled new in the rooms. When we arrived we were upgraded to a suite, the pool was nice, and the breakfast was good as well. The staff was also very accommodating. We were nervous about staying close to the airport, but you could not hear any air traffic. I would recommend this hotel for many reasons. October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff, clean comfortable room, quiet, convenient location The first thing I notice when I walk in each time is the friendly welcome I receive from the front desk staff. It can be six months between visits and somehow they remember me. The rooms are clean and comfortable as this is a new location. The location near the airport and nearby amenities is perfect. I highly recommend a stay at this location the next time you are in KC. October 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place It's a great place for stay, simply excellent at all October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Hotel Stay I stayed at this property for the first time and it was a little out of my way, but I'm so happy I chose this hotel! The reviews were very good and they didn't lie. This is probably the best hotel that I've stayed in! I stay in many hotels each year and this is the best! The staff was unbelievable. I don't know where or who trained this staff, but they were the best I've ever encountered. I spent three days there and everyone one of them was outstanding!! This staff should be the ones that train others at Holiday Inn hotels! The room was great. It was very nice and quiet. The food was typical HIX food, but it was very clean hotel. Again, this was the best overall staff I've ever dealt with! I will always come back to this hotel - even if it is a little out of my way. They even recognized me as a Gold Member. That doesn't happen very often. October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Nicest/cleanest Holiday Inn Express I've stayed at.....and I've been to a lot of them. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Went out of their way to provide good service My friend and I were at a workshop in the suburbs of KC. The staff let us check in 2 hours early and when we asked about a good place to eat, they gave us a coupon for a free appetizer and and even provided a shuttle ride!!!!! We had a delicious steak dinner, wine and had a delightful ride back to a gorgeous hotel room. We will be back.... the next time with our husbands! October 18, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Front Desk Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Spread Out and Relax