Please enter a valid city, zip or airport code to continue your search.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    83%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.2

    based on 131 reviews
    83%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    131reviews

    • 5 Stars
      76
    • 4 Stars
      25
    • 3 Stars
      14
    • 2 Stars
      11
    • 1 Stars
      5

    Clean, comfortable room. Friendly staff.

    By

    July 24, 2015

    We have stayed at this hotel several times when we have visited KC. The hotel is clean and in very good condition. The staff is friendly and helpful. Check-in and out has always been quick and efficient. It is conveniently located to shopping, movie theater and restaurants. It is also within walking distance to Sporting Park and Kansas City Speedway.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Hotel

    By

    July 10, 2015

    club

    Would recommend staying here and its in a great location for dinning and shopping

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great service and comfortable beds

    By

    July 08, 2015

    platinumelite

    Had a great stay. Very comfortable and quiet. The room was spacious and very organized and clean.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great staff

    By

    July 06, 2015

    club

    The staff was excellent and good restaurants within walking distance.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Service and Cleanliness

    By

    July 06, 2015

    club

    I loved my stay at Candlewood Kansas City. The staff is GREAT! and the Hotel always stayed clean.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great place, clean, comfortable, helpful caring staff

    By

    July 05, 2015

    platinumelite

    Can"t beat this place. The easiest place in the KC area to book a room without errors on my bill. Booking room, check in, and check out are SO SMOOTH!

    Read More
    Read Less

    Amazing service

    By

    July 03, 2015

    I was impressed by the amazing courtesy and efficiency of the staff, the clean room. I also love that they had barbecue grills outside, if something was not working in the room they quickly fixed it, and I think that is a plus. I will return.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Suite

    By

    June 30, 2015

    club

    This was my first time staying at a Candlewood Suites hotel and I must say, it was the best hotel room I've ever stayed in! Spacious suite, very clean, bed was really comfortable and kitchen and business table were very nice. Excellent room design. Most I loved that thy let pets stay as a lot of hotels don't! Plus in my book!

    Read More
    Read Less

    Clean room and freindly staff. Family atmosphere. Pet freindly.

    By

    June 29, 2015

    club

    Overall Excellent. Clean, tidy rooms. Friendly and accomodating staff. Family and pet friendly. Can cook in the room or on the outside gas grills. Close to shopping and a variety of restaurants. Very good value for the price.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Staff was great

    By

    June 29, 2015

    club

    This property was a nice property, the room was mostly clean (someone else hair on the bathroom floor). The only two items that were an issue to me is that the heating/AC unit functions but the room was still really cold when set at 73 but the heat turned on and the room became muggy at 74. I also had a difficult time hearing the television whenever the heating unit turned on. I could clearly hear the person above me walking around, they were very heavy footed, the nice part is that they were not walking around at night. The staff is really friendly and will assist you with any issues that they can. If you are looking for an extended stay place, I would highly recommend Candlewood Suites, I would only suggest getting a room on the top floor.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Business Stay at Candlewood

    By

    June 24, 2015

    club

    I was very happy with my stay at Candlewood Suites. It was clean, comfortable and convienent. The staff was very helpful and polite.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Service

    By

    June 23, 2015

    club

    This is a short note to express my appreciation to the staff of the Candlewood Suites Village West Kansas City KS, for their professionalism and courtesy during my recent stay (29 Apr 2015 – 20 Jun 2015.

    The registration process was very pleasant and professional.

    When I arrived at my room, I discovered a small discrepancy. I called the front desk explaining the problem and the desk Clerk immediately went into action to resolve it.

    The staff acted as if they were personally responsible for my complete satisfaction.

    Since I would be spending my 50th anniversary in Kansas, my wife flew in from Charlotte NC for us to be together for the weekend. I asked a staff member for recommendations for a good restaurant, which he provided.

    Upon our return to the room after a fantastic dinner, I discovered an envelope on the desk, and much to my surprise the staff not only offered congratulations to us for our anniversary but gave us a gift certificate as well.

    If these actions are any indicator of all Candlewood Suites staff members you can rest assured my future travel plans will be with Candlewood Suites.

    Once again thanks. It's that sort of professionalism and dedication to customer satisfaction that I feel warrants praise.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Book With Us Advantage

    Close