Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    85%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.2

    based on 197 reviews
    85%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    197reviews

    • 5 Stars
      117
    • 4 Stars
      35
    • 3 Stars
      21
    • 2 Stars
      15
    • 1 Stars
      9

    A Nice Stay ...

    By

    June 02, 2016

    We took one of our first leisure trips in some time and this property was perfect for our needs. A nice quiet room to sleep in and plenty of hot water for the shower in the morning. The staff was very courteous and made sure we had plenty of clean towels. Nice parking with room to pull out safely without being crowded.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Vutiger

    By

    June 01, 2016

    Dirty carpet and the ice maker was not work. it was not there inside the frig.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 06, 2016
    Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Amber K Operations Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    great hotel, comfortable room, but...

    By

    May 31, 2016

    club

    ...for the higher-end rate, i honestly feel that breakfast should be part of the offerings; at minimum, rolls, juice, etc.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 06, 2016
    Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Amber K Operations Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    A nice quiet stay ...

    By

    May 31, 2016

    This property is located near the Legend's shopping center with a Wal-Mart right close for that one item you forgot. The access to Kansas Motor Speedway is close enough for a walk if required due to traffic.

    This property is what the chain describes, a clean comfortable place to rest with a friendly staff within close enough walking distance to several restaurants. No breakfast but great Fresh Hot Coffee anytime.

    This was a leisure stay with my brother and sister. They placed us all in rooms close to each other on the 1st floor as requested, The rooms were all very clean with comfortable beds. Will definitely stay at this property again in the future.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 06, 2016
    Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Amber K Operations Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Decent place to stay

    By

    May 31, 2016

    platinumelite

    The Candlewood Suites Kansas City provided a convenient place to stay on our visit to Kansas City. The Suite was comfortable and large, the hotel was close to several restaurants and a Starbucks, and it was close to freeway access. It totally met our needs!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 06, 2016
    Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Amber K Operations Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great service

    By

    May 30, 2016

    club

    Comfortable bed, good facilities available, check in and out was easy and convenient.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 06, 2016
    Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Amber K Operations Manager
    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 06, 2016
    Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Amber K Operations Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Same problems, different city.

    By

    May 25, 2016

    Flip a coin and you'll get the exact odds of the refrigerator in your suite actually making ice. Mine dumped a single tray's worth and then died. I called the front desk, they had only six ice cubes, so the clerk went to four unoccupied suites and turned on the ice makers, just to get me some ice for the evening.

    PLEASE PUT ONE ICE MAKER IN EVERY CANDLEWOOD ON THE PLANET.

    Also the thermostat, which was supposed to be connected to the HVAC unit, wasn't. I had to use the controls on the unit itself to adjust the temp in the room.

    The front desk clerk was pretty crabby ... well, no, let's say "strained" ... at my complaints, and I don't blame him. This ice problem happens in nearly every Candlewood I have visited. As a matter of fact my nickname (which this review bot used to ask for) was "Iceless in Huntsville" (Alabama) for a year or two, because that was my first Candlewood Dead Ice Maker experience.

    IHG people, this is the simplest problem to fix, so please do. I'm going to continue thrashing you in these reviews until I can go to the Candlewood Cupboard and collect ice from an icemaker.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 06, 2016
    Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Amber K Operations Manager
    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 06, 2016
    Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Amber K. Operations Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Small Room

    By

    May 23, 2016

    We had a double bed suite and for 4 people the room was too small plus you have double beds and not queen beds. I feel you should upgrade to queen beds. It would be nice to replace the recliner with a pull out sofa. Otherwise; the suite was very nice.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 06, 2016
    Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Amber K Operations Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable room and great service.

    By

    May 23, 2016

    club

    more gym equipment's can be added to increase the value.

    Read More
    Read Less

    clean room

    By

    May 18, 2016

    clean room with a kitchen and a great location next to a Walmart and all kinds of places to eat

    Read More
    Read Less

    Disappointed

    By

    May 17, 2016

    Trash hadn't been emptied from previous guest. Forgot to clean our room during our stay and we needed to go to front desk for clean towels, coffee, etc. Internet service was so slow our devices wouldn't connect. Didn't seem to matter that we were members....they didn't acknowledge during check-in or check-out. Thankfully, this is the only poor experience we've had at an IHG hotel. We will not stay in this hotel again.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    May 23, 2016
    Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Please feel free to contact me at amber.kirkpatrick@focushotels.com so I can provide additional assistance. Sincerely, Amber K Operations Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    liked the hotel

    By

    May 17, 2016

    Short stay, but liked the kitchen and having more than one cream and sugar for in room coffee. Did not use most hotel services was a quick night stay. Had issues with the thermostat, getting the room cool but could have been operator error, did not call the desk to check.

    It was nice, clean, staff was fine, easy check in and out, great location in Legends area, if you have not been in the area, you can spend a whole weekend or extended weekend there, restaurants, Baseball, Soccer, speedway, casino, all right there.

    Read More
    Read Less