Please enter a valid city, zip or airport code to continue your search.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    93%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.5

    based on 89 reviews
    93%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    89reviews

    • 5 Stars
      67
    • 4 Stars
      11
    • 3 Stars
      4
    • 2 Stars
      2
    • 1 Stars
      5

    Nice rooms

    By

    July 30, 2015

    Decent room, great bed, turnkey kitchen complete.
    Once again my major grievance with ALL hotel chains , the too early time that housekeeping starts in the morning.
    Even with the "Do Not Disturb" hanger it's not much use when the staff is working right next to your headboard in the room next door.
    If check-out is 12 noon, housekeeping should be relegated to that time.
    And it doesn't matter what day of the week it is, no sleeping in on the weekend.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Service

    By

    July 24, 2015

    platinumelite

    the staff were wonderful. i found the area to be quiet and close to many amenities. there is always a place to park. had a great stay with a quiet room even though i faced the interstate. the staff keeps the rooms clean and comfortable. had a great stay as usual.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Was delighted with the room.

    By

    July 24, 2015

    platinumelite

    When we came to the Candlewood in Kansas City, it was our first visit to this hotel. We were very pleased with our room. It was more than we had expected. Thanks for a nice evening. The dvd's at front desk was a bonus.

    Read More
    Read Less

    New Favorite Hotel chain!

    By

    July 17, 2015

    club

    I'm in love with Candlewood Suites! How did I miss this...comfy room with a kitchen? Perfect for one or a family!!

    Read More
    Read Less

    Friendly Staff, Clean Room and Comfortable Sleep

    By

    July 15, 2015

    All went well for these weary vacationers. The staff were friendly and helpful. The room was clean and cold. The beds and pillows were very comfortable.
    There were four of us staying but only enough towels for 3, but my husband was able to get extra from the front desk and get our coffee as well.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Candlewood Kansas City Northeast

    By

    July 11, 2015

    Arrived in the middle of a tornado alert, and the front desk maintained a professional stance even with all the chaos whirling around. I was quickly checked in, and went to my room. As usual with IHG properties, I was very pleased with my suite. Clean, quiet, and comfortable.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 14, 2015
    Thank you for staying with us. Our guest safety is very important to us. We train our team to be prepared during the Tornado season. Lydia
    Read More
    Read Less

    Friendly staff and clean hotel.

    By

    June 30, 2015

    platinumelite

    I have spent quite a bit of time at this hotel and have never had any complaints. Friendly staff, clean rooms, nice grill and gazeebo out back and clean pool. Definitely recommend this hotel.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 14, 2015
    We appreciate you taking time out to write about your experience with us. Please keep us in mind for your next stay in Kansas City!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Good experience

    By

    June 15, 2015

    club

    clean cool room
    loved to salt water pool
    room appliances worked great
    bed was clean and comfortable

    Read More
    Read Less

    Decent place

    By

    June 08, 2015

    Good place to stay for long term, need a eating area with breakfast though

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Hotel!

    By

    June 03, 2015

    club

    This hotel is really great and located very close to Worlds of Fun. The rooms are big and very comfortable. We had the best night sleep ever! They are suites and have kitchenettes with ice makers in the freezers...right in the room! This was cool and they only thing that they didn't have was a continental breakfast. We weren't bothered by that, but I mention it because a lot of folks look for that sort of thing. They do have items available for purchase that were very reasonable and we did take advantage of that. We didn't use the gym or pool, but they looked very nice. Overall, this was one of the best hotels we've stayed at.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable bed

    By

    May 28, 2015

    club

    We enjoyed our stay at the Candlewood by in large. The room was clean, the grounds around the hotel were tidy, good amenities, and the bed was very comfortable. The only issue was the furniture like the chairs. There was a recliner that was wonky and not the most comfortable to sit in. There was only one table chair at the table and one rolling office chair. So it was mismatched and just a little strange.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice Hotel

    By

    May 27, 2015

    club

    Very friendly staff and the rooms are very quite and comfortable!! really recommend this hotel to anybody.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Book With Us Advantage

    Close