Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 39 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean modern rooms with nice kitchen the kitchen was really nice and was great for preparing breakfast. had a little trouble over the details of the price at check in but was resolved. air conditioning did not work when first arrived but was repaired in a timely manner. after a rocky start was a really nice stay. exceeded my expectations July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay I would stay there, again! I was at another chain that was terrible, so I moved and I was so glad I did. My stay got extended, and the hotel was very busy, but accommodating, and was able to get me a room for the remainder. June 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by fine for what it is Simple, no frills, clean, quiet, comfortable. No issues and would stay again. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by love this place! I love staying at this place, i travel for a living and stay at a lot of hotels, so this comes from an experienced traveler. Debra Jae and Dina address any questions that i may have immediately and are very professional. Glad to call this Home away from Home. June 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business Stay Great hotel. My line of work, it is convenient to have a kitchen and dishwasher. Laundry was free. Pros: Staff, amenities, kitchen, cupboard Cons: nearby restaurants, elevator is SLOW, pool is not that fantastic June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay I have been using Candlewood Suites since last October for business and have not had any reason to complain. This motel is clean, quiet, comfortable and the customer service is top notch. I would recommend Candlewood to anyone whether it was business or personal. May 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super staff Front desk staff is always a very good indicator of the quality of the property. In this case, it held true with the staff ( management I believe ) being very friendly and helpful. Nice clean room and overall clean facility. Thanks for a great stay. January 7, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Non-smoking - Joke This site placed non-smoking rooms on the top floor (smoke rises) and the room reeked of smoke. I complained to the front desk and they said they were sorry and would note that the room smelled so that I wouldn't be held responsible for any charges. I had to sleep with a towel over my face to breathe. We will never stay at another Candlewood Suites until they are 100% non-smoking. I understand that these smokers are part of your business, but it is so intrusive on the non-smokers, that it isn't worth the value of the saving a few dollars. December 6, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Non smoking room-smelt like smoke reported We reserved a non smoking room, but when we arrived we smelt smoke in our room, and then found cigarette butts in the bathroom. I went and reported it to the front desk and was offered spray. Then when we went to bed there was a party above us so we barely got to sleep. I mentioned everything to the manager in the morning and was just told we wouldn't be charged the smoking fee. I would not recommend this hotel. I work in hospitality and I didn't feel like they were good at correcting the problem. It is gross to stay in a room that was not fully cleaned and also to not be able to sleep all night. The cupboard were we could buy food and drinks was the only positive to the stay since we were on a tight schedule in the morning. October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by glad to choose candlewood this is my 2nd time staying at this hotel i like this hotel I am glad to choose candlewood October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel ! Very good hotel with everything you need including china cups for Coffee in the rooms. I'd happily stay here again if I needed an hotel in this area. October 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Kansas trip Staff was really very nice, we look for Candlewood Suites and found this place easily on the internet while driving. Called and they answered the phone. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great property & staff. Have stayed at this property more than once, always a welcome site to be at. Great internet connection, very clean, good condition, area has no problems I am familiar with. Will stay again when in area! August 27, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible Customer Service We showed up to check I'm at 4:30 and received a key to our room and had a good first impression. But after exiting the elevator to our floor we were overtaken by cigarette smoke. We had a smoke free room but apparently not a smoke free floor. Our room was not ready once we made it to it. 3:00 check in and we got there at 4:30. No other room was available so we had to leave till it was clean. The front desk immediately blamed others and was rude to her fellow co workers. Once we returned at 7:00 pm we immediately called for a cot. We had to call again at 8:00. At 9:00 my husband went to get it himself. The funny thing here is that on check out they were going to charge us $10 for the cot, that we had to get ourselves 2 hrs after requested. At check out we asked for some compensation for our room not being ready and the basic poor service. The manager told my husband that since we were already getting a discounted rate because my husband is active duty military that no other compensation could be given. So apparently at Candlewood Suites it's ok for Americans to sacrifice for others and to sleep in tents for months but can't be compensated for substandard service at a hotel. If you are planning a trip to Worlds of Fun choose another hotel. Many others right next to it that must have better service. August 16, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Smokers' Heaven I guess it's my fault for assuming most nicer hotels are smoke-free these days; I should have looked for "smoke-free property" somewhere on the description. Our room was labeled a smoke-free room, but in this hotel that designation didn't really matter. The hallway was always so full of smoke – day and night – that we held our breath to get to our room (it's weird, we never actually SAW anyone smoking in the halls, but the smell was that strong). We tried to open our room door as seldom as possible, but even still, the smoke wafted in. At night I would cover my face with a sheet to try to filter out the smell, but the sheets and towels smelled like stale smoke that didn't get washed out. We set the A/C to a freezing cold temperature to try to filter the air out; there wasn't a "constant on" setting for just the fan. The problem was, every time the A/C turned off, the unit continued to make sounds that I can only describe as grinding boulders. Not conducive to sleeping! This wouldn't have been so bad if most of my family, especially my 8-year-old nephew, wasn't allergic to smoke and suffering from upper respiratory problems. Then it would just be gross. Unfortunately, the smell was so strong it was nauseating in addition to causing us all to wake up congested every morning. It's really too bad, because the room was very nice, especially for the price, and we loved the fact that we could use the kitchen to make a leisurely breakfast in the morning, or convene for pizza at night. There was lots of space to hang out and do things together, and the saltwater pool was fun. So in the end, if you are a smoker or are not bothered by cigarette smoke, this was a great hotel – great location right off the highway and across from Worlds of Fun; big, comfortable rooms; nice amenities; good price. For us, unfortunately, it was a bit of a nightmare, and we'll have to look for other accommodations next time we're in the area. August 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and comfortable room We enjoyed our stay and this hotel was close to where we needed to go. Our room was comfortable an clean! July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our Stay in NE Kansas City Great motel with great staff. We will definitely stay there again. July 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly staff! Excellent service, friendly staff, free movies, kitchenette, what more do you need? July 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Kimmy was wonderful As soon as we entered, we were greeted by one of the most pleasant people that I have ever met. Kimmy was absolutely wonderful with her warm and friendly personality and did everything that I could imagine could be done to be sure that we enjoyed our stay. Along with the friendly reception, I was also pleased with the comfort and cleanliness of our room, the reasonable pricing on the snacks, and the free DVD rentals. I will definitely stay at Candlewood again and recommend others do the same. May 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT stay! We came to Kansas City for our 5 year wedding anniversary. The hotel is a great choice as it's not too far from a lot of places, the staff is so nice, the hotel is very clean and we had an all around great stay! We loved having a DVD player in the room and the free movies at the front desk, having a large fridge for the goods we bought at the farmers market, and our leftovers from the great BBQ places around. The only problem we had was the room smelled like cigarette smoke but when I asked to be moved they were great about it and didnt hesitate to move us right away. The next room was perfectly clean and great smelling :) If we come back to KC, we will for sure be booking a room at the Candlewood Suites! May 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay We enjoyed the stay. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Great deal for the price and it's in a good location. Receptionist was very friendly. March 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the best Been lots of hotels in US, Canada and Europe. Generally find most of them pleasant and accommodating but there's something about the Candlewood that tops them all - The Staff and the convenience of their location and their pleasant nature regarding how they treat their guests. Also, I totally enjoy the Warm Salt Water Pool it's so refreshing. The rooms are great and clean and the free check-out movies really help pass any boredom that may creep into the picture when your alone in the evenings especially. Thank you Candlewood Suites for so many great stays there. March 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel! This is a great hotel with great amenities, location and staff. We really enjoyed our stay! February 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent place to stay We stayed at this location twice, once on our way to our destination, and once on our way home. We specifically tailored our drive home so that we'd land back in Kansas City for the night, just so we could stay here again. The hotel is new, clean, and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was very comfortable. I thought this hotel was VERY reasonably priced (I've paid much more for much less). There were no issues bringing our two dogs. My only complaint was the non-refundable $25 deposit for each dog, which increased our cost by $50 per stay. Even with the extra cost, we felt it still a good value and would stay here again. January 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and A fun place to stay I just want to comend your staff at Candlewood, Debra J and Dina and Ashly. They are all great people they know my name when I come into the Hotel and always greet me by name. Customer service has gone by the wayside in most places but here they make sure customer is #1 please keep up the great work. January 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Non-Smokers Beware If you are sensitive about cigarette smoke, try to get a (1) first floor room or (2) 3rd or 4th floor. Half of floor two are smoking rooms so if you get one of the Non-Smoking rooms on this floor, hope it is near the stairs so you can hold your breath from there to the room. The only elevator to 3 and 4 is so smoke filled you will want to take the stairs (remember when smokers were relegated to stairways? Now stairwellsare for non-smokers). Staff is very friendly. Your room is only cleaned once every four days. Workout room only has one eliptacle and a water fountain, so bring your own bottled water and be prepared to wait on a machine. There is no provision for cleaning the sweat off the equipment, so improvise. Movie DVDs are available, but a poor selection. Nearest Red Box is over a mile away, too. I've stayed several weeks since the location is ideal for me and I find it adequate, now that I have figured out the system. Get extra dish soap and coffee at the front desk the day before you need it. If you walk barefoot on your room carpet, notice the filth on the floor when you step into the shower (you will leave mud prints until you wash off). Surely they will replace or shampoo carpets soon. December 5, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 85 Stays and Counting? I think I've already stayed here 85 times so far this year and there are still 3 weeks left. Isn't that a pretty good indication I like this place? Which is why I've called this Candlewood my home away from home. Debra J, Lydia, Dina Ray, and Ashlea are the perfect hosts but I guess you call them staff. The full kitchen including pots, pans, and dishes enable me to eat home cooked meals. The room layout works for business or leisure stays and I guess one of the best compliments I could make is that I would bring my family here. December 4, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Could not had been better We travel to Kansas City periodically to see family. Now that we have found Candlewood Suites we will stay nowhere else. The staff was kind, positive, helpful. The room was one of the cleanest I have stayed in, as was the rest of the hotel. The rate was incredible, the indoor heated pool wonderful and the Candlewood Cupboard was very reasonably priced, ESPECIALLY for a hotel. We joined their frequent guest program because of our stay. It added a great deal to our trip. November 29, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by It's My Home Away from Home This is my home away from home and the fact that I've stayed here approximately 70 times on business in 2012(as of 10-31) is a pretty good indication I love this place. I'll probably stay here another 10 times before the end of the year. The staff of Debra J, Lydia, Dina, Ashlea, etc. are attentive to my needs and will fix any problem that my room might have. I suppose all Candlewoods are the same but I've never been to a motel chain that has a full kitchen(full size refrigerator, sink, pots, pans, dishes, utensils, stove top, dishwasher, and microwave). The room is laid out so you can watch tv when you're cooking, eating, and working(or playing) on your computer. I've NEVER been to a motel that has a free laundry room. The beds are perfect. Their food pantry is well stocked. Do you want a complaint(everybody likes complaints)? Every once in a while they run out of pints of ice cream in the food pantry! wah wah sniffle sniffle. I guess if that's the only complaint a guy could have the place must be pretty good. November 1, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT STAFF!!! Stayed here 12 weeks!.....Staff is AWESOME!...Rooms are GREAT for the value!!.....I'll be back when the need arises!!...My hat's off to Debra J and her entire staff! October 24, 2012
<<prev2 3 next>>